Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gorgeous Sweater!
10/20/2012

Customer review by ILikeValues

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by ILikeValues
by ILikeValues

Bella Bird makes great clothing! I'm a new fan! This sweater is gorgeous. I like longer sweaters, but it's hard to find one that doesn't look frumpy. This sweater has a great cut--fitted on the top, flares out toward the bottom. The designer really created a lovely cut. The colors are gorgeous, and the fabric has a thicker feel without all the bulk. The sizing it just right. I'm not sure why they named it Homebound--it's definitely a sweater you would wear out. It has a high quality look to it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeValues
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An elegant sweater
12/21/2012

Customer review by DNash

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DNash
by DNash

These sweaters are very elegant. I ordered my regular size and have found that they run small through the waist area, so order the larger size up to button them down the middle. Outside of that, they are a fabulous cover sweater to wear open over a turtle neck, unbuttoned and as an open jacket to complete your outfit. They come well below the backside to the thigh, so the length is perfect if you want a longer sweater look to your outfit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNash
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Quality
12/8/2012

Customer review by MrsSipe

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MrsSipe
by MrsSipe

I was delighted by the quality of this cardigan. I'm going back for more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSipe
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly the sweater I've been searching for!
11/13/2012

Customer review by MissOdd

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MissOdd
by MissOdd

Whats not to love? The creamy color, the soft hug of slipping it on, the perfect length, its versatility, value... I am in love with this sweater! I have been searching for a lovely fall sweater and "Tah Dah" WalMart to the rescue! I got the creamy color and ordered it to be a few sizes bigger so it's snuggly perfect .I have paired it with everything from jeans to skirts. Don't stay home bound in this sweater!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissOdd
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cardigan for the money!!
11/10/2012

Customer review by love2shopjax

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by love2shopjax
by love2shopjax

I purchased this cardigan in XXL and the poseidon color, which is like a light khakibeige with a midnight blue.The size is on point, love the lenght of this piece because i'm tall (5'11") and often clothes are made not long enough to "look right" on me. That was the main reason for me to order this cardigan, because it looked fairly long on the model. This color goes great with jeans , I wear a white tank or tee underneath it, it's somewhat a basic look, but that works for me.Don't like flashy. Eventhough it says handwash on the care label I took the chance and washed it in the machine, cold wash, gentle cycle, dried it overnight on a sweaterrack, the next day I tossed it in the dryer on cool, just for a few minutes, to soften it up.Worked perfectly, I'm too busy to be bothered with handwash items. So all in all a good buy!! Thank you Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopjax
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by amatheon

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by amatheon
by amatheon

Cute sweater but the beige color is different than pictured. It's was more orange. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/29/2012

Customer review by NONIJA

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by NONIJA
by NONIJA

SIZE WISE WAS 100% OFF. 1/2 SIZE MORE I WOULD NEED TO FIT BEFORE EVEN FIRST WASH

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NONIJA
CENTERVILLE OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upscale cardigan
1/30/2013

Customer review by Clarybelle

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Clarybelle
by Clarybelle

Great fit on this cardigan. Tan is a peachy color. I'm size 8 and medium fits perfectly. This is a closely fitted sweater, so if you want more ease, order up a size. Wonderful quality and well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clarybelle
Bucks county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month