Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 120 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great cover at a great price.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Shore4All

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Shore4All
by Shore4All

This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shore4All
Hilton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little larger than I expected
6/8/2014

Customer review by slalom4u2

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by slalom4u2
by slalom4u2

I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slalom4u2
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Budget friendly
7/30/2014

Customer review by homiedr

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by homiedr
by homiedr

I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc.... Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homiedr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Boat Cover For The Price
5/16/2014

Customer review by DakotaDog

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by DakotaDog
by DakotaDog

For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DakotaDog
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boat cover
3/21/2013

Customer review by Chevy3215

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Chevy3215
by Chevy3215

There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chevy3215
Perkiomenville PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
7/18/2013

Customer review by DBUGBBG

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by DBUGBBG
by DBUGBBG

Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBUGBBG
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good cover.
5/14/2014

Customer review by graythunderfisher

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by graythunderfisher
by graythunderfisher

I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use, storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graythunderfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Papasan2

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Papasan2
by Papasan2

This cover was for a 1995 16 ft Tracker with a homemade cover support bar down the middle of the boat from bow to stern. The cover was longer than needed, but was expected since it fits boats up to 18.5 ft long. I am very satisfied with the cover; both in price and in the material. The 600 denier fabric required less tie downs (to prevent sag) than the previous 300 denier. To prevent tears the stress points will need to be reinforced with additional material as suggested by the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papasan2
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2013

Customer review by Bierhund

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Bierhund
by Bierhund

The only cover that actually holds up against the rain and sun. first cover lasted 3 years. Not bad for intense sun at higher elevations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bierhund
Alpine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and fit
3/11/2013

Customer review by LShenk4444

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by LShenk4444
by LShenk4444

The cover was better than I expected. It fit perfectly. They provided plenty of straps (2 different sizes). Highly recommend this boat cover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LShenk4444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for a Great Cover
2/3/2015

Customer review by Steeler561

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Steeler561
by Steeler561

Fits our 19.6' Key West 1900 Sportsman like a g glove! We are very happy with it so far but only time will tell how it holds up in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steeler561
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality poor service
9/8/2014

Customer review by bobtickoff

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by bobtickoff
by bobtickoff

The cover is what it said to be the only problem there was no tie downs that were suposed to be with the cover

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobtickoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Okay
6/18/2013

Customer review by Mick65

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Mick65
by Mick65

I leave my boat outside and I have to replace these every two years, not 5 like the guarantee on the box states. All in all though, for the low price paid, it does the job so I keep buying them every couple of years. I wish it were a bit thicker and more heavy duty so they lasted a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mick65
Lynch Station, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exchange Nightmare
6/27/2014

Customer review by arle9240

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by arle9240
by arle9240

Bought this cover last year. Got three holes in it after the first winter. Instructions for installing the cover are poor. Tried to exchange it. We had to pay for the return. Since it was almost a year since we purchased it, the local walmart would not take it back. Had to deal with the manufacturer. Not worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arle9240
60101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great cover fo a 14 ft boat
6/5/2014

Customer review by nonick5

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by nonick5
by nonick5

I have 2 boats ,a 14 and a 16. I actually ordered this cover for my 16, but it was not long enough. I barely fits my 14.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonick5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by TriumphForceOne

2.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TriumphForceOne
by TriumphForceOne

I ordered this boat cover, and it was shipped very quickly to my home address. However, the cover was shipped in a generic box and was not in the original manufacturer box which would have contained important information, specs, and warranty listed on the box. Also, the warranty card/paperwork was not included with this cover which was very disappointing. There were some small debris inside the boat cover storage bag indicating that this cover possibly was a returned item. My local Wal-mart was very helpful in processing my return of this item for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriumphForceOne
Valrico, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YOU ARE KIDDING ME!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by chipmonk01

1.0 stars 11/29/2014 by chipmonk01
by chipmonk01

I just received my boat cover in a generic brown box. Looks like it may have been a return. I can tell it was re-wrapped and put in a carrying case with NO manufacturer box with a UPC code so I can return it. I live in a windy city and received NO straps so I can secure the boat cover. UNBELIEVABLE!! I am contacting cutomer service today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BrinkmannSupport - 12/1/2014

Hello,<br /><br />Thank you for submitting your review on the Harbor Master 600-Denier Polyester Boat Cover. All Harbor Master Boat Covers sold on Walmart.com will arrive to customers in a plain brown box. I can assure you that these are not returned boat covers. They are in brown boxes since they do not have to be displayed on a shelf at the store. If you are wanting to return this cover you can return it to your local Walmart store and bring in your receipt from your online purchase. If you are missing straps DMC can assist you with that. You will just need to call our Boat Cover Customer Support line at 800-256-8669.<br /><br />Thank you,<br />DMC Customer Support Team

chipmonk01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems to be very durable as a boat cover
3/27/2014

Customer review by Fishingaddiction

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Fishingaddiction
by Fishingaddiction

My brother has had the same cover for 2 years with his boat outside all year long and it's doing a very good job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishingaddiction
Willits, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NG
10/27/2013

Customer review by adrevlo

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by adrevlo
by adrevlo

This was the second one I ordered and it wasn't true to the size indicated

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrevlo
Central. Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding cover
12/19/2013

Customer review by Bob641

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Bob641
by Bob641

Great quality material, I had a 150 Denier cover and this is much nicer. I also love the strap system. I store my boat outside in NY and with the straps provided it makes a really easy to secure the cover to the boat and the trailer. I have a 17.5 foot glastron I/O.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob641
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews