Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 134 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
too short to cover windshield to beam
10/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is about 8 inches short of material at the windshield to fix over windshield and reach the beam for proper fit of the drawstring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little larger than I expected
6/8/2014

Customer review by slalom4u2

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by slalom4u2
by slalom4u2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the quality and value of this cover and it does exactly what it's intended to do with more than enough straps to secure it to the boat. However, though my boat is considered a 20 footer, it's really only 19'6" long overall. I ordered the 20-22' cover thinking it wouldn't hurt if it was a little large for my boat. It is easily 2-3' longer than I need and I won't use it for trailering as there is too much material beyond the stern and I'm afraid it would get torn up at highway speeds. The upside is that it is long enough to go all the way over the top of my outdrive, thus protecting the entire horizontal surface of the boat from the elements and keeping it completely dry even through a heavy spring downpour. All in all, I think it's an exceptional value and I'd purchase another....but I'd order the 17-19' model so I could use it for trailering too!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slalom4u2
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Budget friendly
7/30/2014

Customer review by homiedr

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by homiedr
by homiedr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know about longevity as this is brand new but for the money it is very nice and with the double strap system that I was not expecting and the venting make this a great buy. I am, however, putting the pipe insulation/water float noodles on the sharp or blunt edges that stick out to help prevent ripping or tearing. IE: window hinges/corners, rope tie downs etc.... Other than that I am very pleased with this boat cover and it fits my 18 ft boat perfectly. It even covers a portion of the outboard engine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homiedr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover at a great price.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Shore4All

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Shore4All
by Shore4All
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover met all my expectations when received. Shipping was fast, it actually arrived ahead of schedule, and cost effective. The cover went on the boat with no problem, a one person operation. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shore4All
Hilton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harbor Master 600-Denier Boat Cover
9/15/2015

Customer review by easymoney911

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by easymoney911
by easymoney911

Excellent semi-custom fit cover. Feels durable and should last for several years at least. Numerous tie-down straps with ample length for adaptability. It has the bungee style cinch along the entire length of the edge seam which makes installation a breeze. As stated by others, the cover does run large. My boat is 19.5' long so I bought the 17'-19' cover and there is still a little wiggle room in the length. But the bungee keeps it snug to the hull. A special note; a few days before I ordered the cover I saw it at our local Walmart for $99.00. I went home to measure my boat and then when on line to compare the size differences. I found the exact cover at Walmart.com for less than $74.00. And with the free shipping for purchases over $50.00 I saved about $25.00. I did have to wait but Walmart's shipping has always been quick so that wasn't a problem. This cover is well worth the money and won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easymoney911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
7/18/2013

Customer review by DBUGBBG

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by DBUGBBG
by DBUGBBG

Perhaps I just got a bad one, but after 300 miles of highway travel the stitching came out of the hem of the cover and shredded the cover. This was the “heavy duty” 600 Denier cover. The covers also come in a 150 or 300 Denier. In the future, I would spend the money on a higher quality model, but only from a source where it can be returned. On the positive side, Walmart took it back without question.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBUGBBG
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Good Boat Cover For The Price
5/16/2014

Customer review by DakotaDog

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by DakotaDog
by DakotaDog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For just a little more money than the 300-Denier I purchased the 600. My previous cover was a 150-Denier so this cover seemed really thick. It came with plenty of straps to securely fit it to the trailer. The top straps are not sewn into the cover. The cover I ordered was a 17'-19'. It has a snug fitting elastic cord around the bottom. It also has plenty strap clips for a universal fit. The cover was long enough to fit over my boat and outboard on a 17' 4" boat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DakotaDog
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent boat cover
12/24/2015

Customer review by Simo

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Simo
by Simo

This cover is designed for deep-V hull only. Thought may work on tri-hull, nope! Excellent heavy-duty boat cover, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harbor Master 600 Denier Boat Cover
11/28/2015

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Mandy
by Mandy

Excellent cover for the price! I got the 17-19ft size & it fits my 18ft bow rider (Glastron) perfectly. I also purchased the engine cover. I had no problem putting it on by myself. Straps are easy to attach & secure to the trailer. Has held up well in the very windy conditions we have just had - other boat covers in the storage place had blown off. Haven't had much rain yet but the cover seems pretty sturdy & feels waterproof. I had the 150 Denier cover before so this one is far superior! I liked the hint to reinforce the cover where it meets anything sharp with duct tape. (My last cover had collected water & then ripped around the windshield.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good cover.
5/14/2014

Customer review by graythunderfisher

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by graythunderfisher
by graythunderfisher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't use this on my boat, when the boat is in tow. I use the cover on the boat during non-use, storage outside. The cover does 5 years just using it like I have.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graythunderfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits my boat like a glove
12/8/2015

Customer review by salcal

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by salcal
by salcal

I love the cover one problem is that when I take the cover off my boat there's a lot of mildew under the cover in front of the vent covers, I keep my boat under a 19 foot canopy no rain accumulates on the cover any ideas as how I can stop this from happening. I purchased the cover from Wal-Mart on 4-23-15

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salcal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boat cover
3/21/2013

Customer review by Chevy3215

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Chevy3215
by Chevy3215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are not enough tie downs for this cover. It wants to sag in between the three sewn in tie straps on the sides of the boat and causes a swimming pool effect. Straps are spaced to far apart and with supports in the center you cannot get enough tension to keep it taunt for the rain to run off.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevy3215
Perkiomenville PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Papasan2

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Papasan2
by Papasan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover was for a 1995 16 ft Tracker with a homemade cover support bar down the middle of the boat from bow to stern. The cover was longer than needed, but was expected since it fits boats up to 18.5 ft long. I am very satisfied with the cover; both in price and in the material. The 600 denier fabric required less tie downs (to prevent sag) than the previous 300 denier. To prevent tears the stress points will need to be reinforced with additional material as suggested by the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papasan2
Tullahoma, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Okay
6/18/2013

Customer review by Mick65

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Mick65
by Mick65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I leave my boat outside and I have to replace these every two years, not 5 like the guarantee on the box states. All in all though, for the low price paid, it does the job so I keep buying them every couple of years. I wish it were a bit thicker and more heavy duty so they lasted a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick65
Lynch Station, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for a Great Cover
2/3/2015

Customer review by Steeler561

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Steeler561
by Steeler561

Fits our 19.6' Key West 1900 Sportsman like a g glove! We are very happy with it so far but only time will tell how it holds up in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steeler561
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by Bierhund

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Bierhund
by Bierhund
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only cover that actually holds up against the rain and sun. first cover lasted 3 years. Not bad for intense sun at higher elevations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bierhund
Alpine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected..
9/20/2015

Customer review by Boatman

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Boatman
by Boatman

I am giving this a decent review because the quality seems very good. I have a 13' skiff and this is supposed to do 12 -14 feet. But I guess it is really designed for a deep vee hull and the result is mine does not fit. I will have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boatman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exchange Nightmare
6/27/2014

Customer review by arle9240

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by arle9240
by arle9240

Bought this cover last year. Got three holes in it after the first winter. Instructions for installing the cover are poor. Tried to exchange it. We had to pay for the return. Since it was almost a year since we purchased it, the local walmart would not take it back. Had to deal with the manufacturer. Not worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arle9240
60101
Would recommend to a friend? No
harbor master boat cover
11/23/2015

Customer review by jimj

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by jimj
by jimj

nice fit nice price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item
11/18/2015

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Rich
by Rich

This is my second cover. I ripped the first one (my fault). Good quality and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews