Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
6/16/2013

Customer review by JustD

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by JustD
by JustD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the product in 12 days, 2 days earlier than expected. I placed the cover on the boat without any difficulties, however for those who need specific instructions they were minimal at best. The cover was long enough to cover from the bow to the engine and include the engine. It was much wider than I needed going completely over the boat from trailer rail to trailer rail even though I had both upright deck seats in place. Once again not completely a bad thing, it puts a nice pitch in it to channel the rain away from the boat. There were plenty of bungee cords to tie down the bow and stern and lots of rope to catch everything in between. It would have been cool if there were enough bungees to use them on all of the tie downs instead of rope. I can always buy them later I suppose. Although I have yet to try to pull the boat with the cover on I think it will do alright on the highway. As for being water proof, we had a little shower and the boat stayed dry. Today looks like the real test, looks like a large storm is brewing so I'll soon find out. Over all I would recommend this product to someone who wants to protect their investment but is on a budget. It has a three year warrantee so I figure even if this last two seasons I could continue to purchase them every other year and still come out way ahead!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustD
Montrose, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not last 2 months
2/6/2016

Customer review by docrocks21

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by docrocks21
by docrocks21

I put this on my boat the first wind that came up it tore from side to side . What a waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docrocks21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works out great on my 19 foot jet boat
3/10/2013

Customer review by handleit

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by handleit
by handleit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its an excellent value for what I needed. Its lightweight and easy take off and on. I needed an inexpensive cover for my 19' jet boat project with BBC and Bassett headers. I oredered this oversized cover and it worked out just right. Its not a towable cover, but you really have to have a custom made cover to be towable, and that would have been a lot more $$$ than this. This cover is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handleit
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by RyleyOrlando

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by RyleyOrlando
by RyleyOrlando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cover for a 2008 bass tracker 17'..My boat is under a 3 sided storage shed, I wanted a cover to keep off dust.. dirt.. etc. and the rain that sometimes hits the front of the boat. Excellent cover for the money..I did not want to pay 85.00- 150.00 for a cover. I do recommend this cover

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyleyOrlando
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/10/2015

Customer review by shrink

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by shrink
by shrink

The cover is well made and good for outside storage. It was shipped with 2 bungee cord tie downs but needed 8, but we used rope and it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shrink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
6/2/2014

Customer review by MTherese

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by MTherese
by MTherese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a pretty good boat cover, but it runs very, very small. We ordered a 14-16' one for our 15' runabout, and it didn't fit very well at all. Went back to the store and bought the next size up, and it's good. Definitely order a size bigger than you think you need.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTherese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
11/26/2015

Customer review by Jilflo

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Jilflo
by Jilflo

It's only been on the boat for 5 days and has so far stood up to 5-6" of snow, and do not see any tears or holes, so hopefully it will withstand the Wisconsin winter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harbor Master 150-Denier Polyester Boat Cover
11/23/2015

Customer review by BoatMaster

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BoatMaster
by BoatMaster

The perfect size for my 17 foot plus it covers the motor. This is the only cover I have purchased for 12 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoatMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy for the price
4/20/2013

Customer review by Bytemeee

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Bytemeee
by Bytemeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 17' deep V bass boat. Purchased the 17' - 19' boat cover and it covers the trolling motor on the front and the motor on the rear. There are plenty of tie down eyelets around it and I use bungee cords to secure the cover and it worked great in 50 - 60 mph winds. Very light weight and waterproof in the downpour we had yesterday. Very pleased for the $40 cost.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bytemeee
Lyons, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/22/2013

Customer review by Metalpedal

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Metalpedal
by Metalpedal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better cover than expected . Great value for the price. Covered 20' boat very well. Also rated as towable if tied down properly !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metalpedal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giant piece of Garbage.
10/22/2013

Customer review by Boatcoverreview1

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Boatcoverreview1
by Boatcoverreview1

Purchased the first cover as a "friends" recommendation in August 2012 for the upcoming winter. that cover lasted 7 months then ripped across its middle. shipped it back to the manufacturer for replacement (which cost nearly $20.00) they sent a new model we used it between 2 and 3 weeks this past spring and summer then it ripped right across the fabric at the bow light. Now I am stuck with a 6 month old cover that only cost 40-50 bucks new and costs 20 bucks to get a replacement. MY ADVICE, pay the extra money and get a better cover this thing is cheap garbage with fabric that becomes brittle after a few weeks in the sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boatcoverreview1
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
How do I install this?
7/2/2015

Customer review by captnndmaking

4.0 stars 7/2/2015 by captnndmaking
by captnndmaking

Boat: Year: 1990 Make: Bayliner Model: Capri BR Length: 19'-10" Engine: Outboard Force 150hp The description states: "cover is trailerable..." Had to read the instructions several times while installing. Google'd "Harbor Master Installation" and came up with no videos. Wish it had pictures or a DVD video on how to properly install. So my friend and I guessed since we could not understand the instructions until now; plus after inspecting Walmart's picture close up we can see the rope running under the boat. We looped the rope through the front web strap and stitched the rope through each web strap like tying a shoe by running the rope underneath the boat and through each strap. At the stern we tied the rope off to each loop. In the instructions it states to add padding near the sharp edges; so I plan to do so before towing. As for the bungee cords I have no clue how to put these on. It just states: "Bungee cords are provided to securing excess fabric in the stern area". The outboard makes this installation very confusing since the instruction does not state anything about an outboard but yet the cover fits over the engine. I bought this boat a few days ago and this is my very first one. I still have a lot to learn. I will be towing it this weekend about 2 hours at 55mph so I will see how it holds up. Wish me luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/6/2015

Hi captnndmaking,<br /><br />Thank you for sharing. You're correct, the rope should go through the holes on each side of the boat then underneath the boat. The boat covers are made to be adaptable, and we suggest using the boat covers and tie-down straps in whatever way is best for your boat and trailer. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing.

captnndmaking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the money ... WOW
11/28/2013

Customer review by BNautic

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by BNautic
by BNautic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this cover to a friend; in fact, I bought two and gave one to a friend. Based on the price, my expectations were low. I was very pleased with construction quality, and the cover has already proved itself in some severe rain and wind. Boat was dry underneath. The end of a cleat punched through the material, but that was my fault for tightening the fabric poorly at that point. Towing at low speeds (residential neighborhood) was fine, and I won't hesitate to try it on the open highway. As with almost all covers on almost all boats, I needed to construct a pvc framework under the cover so that there were no low points for puddling water. Stiffer fabrics might not be so prone to puddling, which along with perfect fit is an advantage of costlier covers. But again, for the money, this is well worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BNautic
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cover, especially for price!
10/6/2014

Customer review by SmooveP

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by SmooveP
by SmooveP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 16ft. Marlin open bow ski boat with Tower, I purposely bought this size and it fits exactly like I want it. It stretches from the very front all the way over the swim deck and top of in/outboard motor. Nice fit! It poured last week and held the water out of it perfectly (there was a slight puddle in the front area and the water did not leak through). Only reason I did not give 5 stars was that it only came with 2 straps/bungee tie downs, I must've read wrong, I assumed it would've come with enough tie down/bungees for the whole cover, not a big deal since I had a few laying around..works nicely. Have driven with it (no more than 45mph) and it stays nice and secure..not sure how it would do on the highway..probably okay if secured with rope. Will upload pic later

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmooveP
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpensive boat cover.
5/17/2013

Customer review by fivemiler

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by fivemiler
by fivemiler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a cheap cover this is the best of the bunch. Light, easy to put on. Tie downs in the right places. WARNING: Do not over stress the tie downs. And sharp spots on your boat need to be protected. Dont let water/snow puddle. Bows work great for those low spots. This is my second boat cover. Expect to get 2 years protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivemiler
Lake Havasu City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
9/6/2014

Customer review by bb1999

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by bb1999
by bb1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does the job, keeps the boat dry and clean. I would take it off before taking the boat anywhere I dont think it would do well on the highway. but for the price of the cover it does what its supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bb1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent cover
7/1/2015

Customer review by momof3boysandtomboy

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by momof3boysandtomboy
by momof3boysandtomboy

Cover is decent for the price, I don't see that it is that much easier than our snap on cover that came with the boat, but that one needed replacing so we chose this one. It had to be tied with ropes that my husband strung under the boat because it blew off the first time he attached it, and part of our original cover needs to be on the boat so this one doesn't sag and collect water. Not a very pretty cover but serves the purpose I guess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/6/2015

Hi momof3boysandtomboy, Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that you think it's a good value. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing

momof3boysandtomboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boat Cover
9/21/2014

Customer review by lifetimemainer

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by lifetimemainer
by lifetimemainer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lifetimemainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Boat Cover for the price!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Granger8

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Granger8
by Granger8

This is a light weight cover but does the job. It's easy to put on and take off alone.Seems like it will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granger8
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boat cover
7/16/2015

Customer review by raidergreg

3.0 stars 7/16/2015 by raidergreg
by raidergreg

This is a cheap cover can I use for camping. Elastic around the perimeter holds well. The elastic strap that goes around the bow broke the first time I used it though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/17/2015

Hi raidergreg,<br /><br />Thank you for sharing. We're glad that you like the cover and that the elastic holds well. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Sincerely, Tiffany, Dallas Manufacturing

raidergreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews