Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 79 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Works out great on my 19 foot jet boat
3/10/2013

Customer review by handleit

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by handleit
by handleit

Its an excellent value for what I needed. Its lightweight and easy take off and on. I needed an inexpensive cover for my 19' jet boat project with BBC and Bassett headers. I oredered this oversized cover and it worked out just right. Its not a towable cover, but you really have to have a custom made cover to be towable, and that would have been a lot more $$$ than this. This cover is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handleit
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by RyleyOrlando

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by RyleyOrlando
by RyleyOrlando

I bought this cover for a 2008 bass tracker 17'..My boat is under a 3 sided storage shed, I wanted a cover to keep off dust.. dirt.. etc. and the rain that sometimes hits the front of the boat. Excellent cover for the money..I did not want to pay 85.00- 150.00 for a cover. I do recommend this cover

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyleyOrlando
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for the price
4/20/2013

Customer review by Bytemeee

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Bytemeee
by Bytemeee

I have a 17' deep V bass boat. Purchased the 17' - 19' boat cover and it covers the trolling motor on the front and the motor on the rear. There are plenty of tie down eyelets around it and I use bungee cords to secure the cover and it worked great in 50 - 60 mph winds. Very light weight and waterproof in the downpour we had yesterday. Very pleased for the $40 cost.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bytemeee
Lyons, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by JustD

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by JustD
by JustD

I received the product in 12 days, 2 days earlier than expected. I placed the cover on the boat without any difficulties, however for those who need specific instructions they were minimal at best. The cover was long enough to cover from the bow to the engine and include the engine. It was much wider than I needed going completely over the boat from trailer rail to trailer rail even though I had both upright deck seats in place. Once again not completely a bad thing, it puts a nice pitch in it to channel the rain away from the boat. There were plenty of bungee cords to tie down the bow and stern and lots of rope to catch everything in between. It would have been cool if there were enough bungees to use them on all of the tie downs instead of rope. I can always buy them later I suppose. Although I have yet to try to pull the boat with the cover on I think it will do alright on the highway. As for being water proof, we had a little shower and the boat stayed dry. Today looks like the real test, looks like a large storm is brewing so I'll soon find out. Over all I would recommend this product to someone who wants to protect their investment but is on a budget. It has a three year warrantee so I figure even if this last two seasons I could continue to purchase them every other year and still come out way ahead!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustD
Montrose, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/2/2014

Customer review by MTherese

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by MTherese
by MTherese

For the price, this is a pretty good boat cover, but it runs very, very small. We ordered a 14-16' one for our 15' runabout, and it didn't fit very well at all. Went back to the store and bought the next size up, and it's good. Definitely order a size bigger than you think you need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTherese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/22/2013

Customer review by Metalpedal

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Metalpedal
by Metalpedal

Better cover than expected . Great value for the price. Covered 20' boat very well. Also rated as towable if tied down properly !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metalpedal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Duckshtr

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Duckshtr
by Duckshtr

Bought for 1760 open john boat with tiller outboard, the cover is plenty wide and long, covering boat and motor. Seems to be of good quality and at this price I can afford to replace every few years if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckshtr
Carterville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Boat Cover for the price!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Granger8

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Granger8
by Granger8

This is a light weight cover but does the job. It's easy to put on and take off alone.Seems like it will last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granger8
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
9/6/2014

Customer review by bb1999

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by bb1999
by bb1999

does the job, keeps the boat dry and clean. I would take it off before taking the boat anywhere I dont think it would do well on the highway. but for the price of the cover it does what its supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Boat Cover
9/21/2014

Customer review by lifetimemainer

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by lifetimemainer
by lifetimemainer

Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifetimemainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inexpensive boat cover.
5/17/2013

Customer review by fivemiler

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by fivemiler
by fivemiler

For a cheap cover this is the best of the bunch. Light, easy to put on. Tie downs in the right places. WARNING: Do not over stress the tie downs. And sharp spots on your boat need to be protected. Dont let water/snow puddle. Bows work great for those low spots. This is my second boat cover. Expect to get 2 years protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivemiler
Lake Havasu City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice cover for the money
12/5/2013

Customer review by oldskier99

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by oldskier99
by oldskier99

use this cover to keep cats & dirt out of boat , works great for that ,,I have boat under carport so rain is not a problem,, fit a 20ft centurion great,, I got the 20ft cover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldskier99
vancouver wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giant piece of Garbage.
10/22/2013

Customer review by Boatcoverreview1

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Boatcoverreview1
by Boatcoverreview1

Purchased the first cover as a "friends" recommendation in August 2012 for the upcoming winter. that cover lasted 7 months then ripped across its middle. shipped it back to the manufacturer for replacement (which cost nearly $20.00) they sent a new model we used it between 2 and 3 weeks this past spring and summer then it ripped right across the fabric at the bow light. Now I am stuck with a 6 month old cover that only cost 40-50 bucks new and costs 20 bucks to get a replacement. MY ADVICE, pay the extra money and get a better cover this thing is cheap garbage with fabric that becomes brittle after a few weeks in the sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boatcoverreview1
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Boat Cover even in a windstorm!
5/1/2014

Customer review by peg99levi

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by peg99levi
by peg99levi

This has worked out great for us so far. Fits better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peg99levi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cover
6/3/2014

Customer review by M11232

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by M11232
by M11232

great light weight cover

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M11232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Width needed to be wider
8/3/2014

Customer review by roseinparadise

3.0 stars 8/3/2014 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise

The overall length was okay but the width needed to be wider, especially around the bow. Could have included a couple more bungee cords. Thickness was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the money ... WOW
11/28/2013

Customer review by BNautic

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by BNautic
by BNautic

I would recommend this cover to a friend; in fact, I bought two and gave one to a friend. Based on the price, my expectations were low. I was very pleased with construction quality, and the cover has already proved itself in some severe rain and wind. Boat was dry underneath. The end of a cleat punched through the material, but that was my fault for tightening the fabric poorly at that point. Towing at low speeds (residential neighborhood) was fine, and I won't hesitate to try it on the open highway. As with almost all covers on almost all boats, I needed to construct a pvc framework under the cover so that there were no low points for puddling water. Stiffer fabrics might not be so prone to puddling, which along with perfect fit is an advantage of costlier covers. But again, for the money, this is well worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNautic
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

cover is too large even though it says it will fit.I will keep it because it was too much trouble to replace unless you send a smaller cover for me to swap out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
mich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boat cover for the price
5/15/2013

Customer review by Hammer10

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Hammer10
by Hammer10

Had purchased the same product a couple years ago for my boat which sits in a covered boat dock and it has really held up well considering the bad weather the last couple years with heavy winds and rain. For the money, it is well worth it and a good quality product, although I am not sure Walmart is still offering this product and may have changed suppliers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammer10
Spring City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and good quality
5/31/2013

Customer review by Lucas3016

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Lucas3016
by Lucas3016

Good quality, perfect fit, inexpensive and good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucas3016
The colony, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews