Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
LOVE IT
1/8/2016

Customer review by hth2013

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by hth2013
by hth2013

I purchased 2 of these Beveled mirrors full length 48"x12" wall mirror for my workout room, I would have bought 4 if they had them but the were out so now I hope they will get more in!!!! the 2 I bought look GREAT!!!! the hangers for these mirrors are tucked neatly in the top flap of the box they came in YES you have to look hard for them or you will miss them and end up throwing them out with the box. they are in a clear package about he size of car key. and they are UNDER the cardboard flap. You have to about tear the top/bottom of the box apart to find them but they are there! I'm sorry that the other customers missed them and wrote negative reviews on this item due to this small oversight. even if they didn't come in your box REALY you can afford a $2.00 mirror kit that they sell there too!! I don't think it warrants a negative review over it! I would hate for that to be a reason they stop carrying this mirror! I LOVE this mirror it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hth2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not As Expected Or Presented On Website
1/2/2016

Customer review by Leslie

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie

When I entered a search for a "Over the Door Mirror" this product was shown. When I arrived to pick up this item, the glass was flawed and the image was very blurred. It honestly looked like a mirror from a fun house. I returned this product and purchased another in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? No
No mounting hardware
1/16/2016

Customer review by Kate

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Kate
by Kate

You'd think this was an odd complaint but it seems quite common. Absolutely no mounting hardware inside the package. Very frustrated that I have to drive 45 minutes back to the store to return. Purchased this because I figured it would save me money off closer stores - but now the extra trip needed negates that savings. Waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing Hanging Hardware, otherwise 5 stars
11/13/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

Missing Hanging Hardware - if the hardware were inside the box as it was supposed to be, I would give this mirror 5 stars. I ordered this item online, but had to pick it up in store (because I assume they're worried about breakage with shipping a mirror). I live 40 minutes away from the closest Walmart. I discovered the hardware was missing after I returned home when I went to hang the mirror. Rather than travel 40 minutes to and 40 minutes back from Walmart, I ended up going to my local hardware store to get the hanging hardware at extra expense. I'm aggravated that the mirror was supposed to come with hardware but didn't. However, the mirror itself is great - classic and clean looking with the frameless bevel. Just wish Walmart Quality Control had made sure that the hardware was included in the box as it was supposed to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing hanging hardware :(
11/15/2015

Customer review by SplattPGR

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by SplattPGR
by SplattPGR

The hardware to hang this Mirror is missing. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SplattPGR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Uneven bevel
1/10/2016

Customer review by Emily

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Emily
by Emily

The bevel angle was uneven on one of the sides, but it still worked okay for the project I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mirror
12/29/2015

Customer review by Debras

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Debras
by Debras

When I opened this mirror the hardware wasn't included as it said it was. Had to go to Home Depot and buy it separately. Frustrated!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2013

Customer review by hopeinme

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by hopeinme
by hopeinme

I bought five of these to put in my basement gym. They look great.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopeinme
utica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth every penny!!!
6/22/2013

Customer review by GreatGrandmaCA

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by GreatGrandmaCA
by GreatGrandmaCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is beautiful mirror! The only thing I suggest is that you buy more matching mirror holders for a beveled mirror! It only comes w/ 4!! The directions say only 4 two at the top & two at the bottom & none at the sides! I mounted it on a busy door, so I needed more! But other than this it is well worth more money than I paid for it

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatGrandmaCA
Cottonwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good mirror for the price
2/3/2014

Customer review by JoshBCincy1

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by JoshBCincy1
by JoshBCincy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a mirror to hang on my bathroom closet door. The door is narrow, so I wanted a mirror that was long and thin. This one was perfect. It isn't the most expensive looking mirror, but it gets the job done. It's thinner than I expected (only 1/8" thick versus the 1/4" that was on the door originally), but for the cost, I'll take it. The mounting accessories that it came with wouldn't work for mounting to a hollow door, but other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshBCincy1
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Door Mirror
2/22/2014

Customer review by SDValuefinder

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SDValuefinder
by SDValuefinder

Excellent quality mirror, no distortion, chips, or cracks. The beveled edges make it look more expensive than the low price would suggest. Clear mounting instructions printed on box. The four clear plastic mounting clips provided are unobtrusive and hold the mirror well (I initially thought two more on the sides would be a good idea but they are not needed). Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDValuefinder
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple and Affordable.
10/9/2013

Customer review by jostper

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jostper
by jostper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered it online and picked it up at the store. Excellent service with a small snag but otherwise good. Box was slightly crushed but whole. No damage to the mirror. Found the mounting hardware. Easy to install. No warping or distortion from the mirror. A good closet mirror and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jostper
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a mirror...
6/24/2013

Customer review by AnnaTarzanna

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by AnnaTarzanna
by AnnaTarzanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is just what I needed, and it was easy to install, only this i did not like is it has those plastic hooks( not sure what they are called, but they hold the mirror in place) there are 4,2 for the top and 2 for the bottom - i dont like that they are plastic holding up the entire mirror (thats a given) and wish there were at least 2 more one for each side. other that thats - its a mirror, what more can I say lol

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaTarzanna
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good-Looking, Economical, Sturdy Mirror
12/31/2013

Customer review by Fudz786

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Fudz786
by Fudz786

I bought this mirror today to hang on the back of my bedroom door. My wife and I were looking for something clean-looking without a cheap plastic frame, and this product fit the bill. The mirror was easy to install and came with four plastic mounting hooks, although I would have liked at least two more for the sides of the mirror. It's pretty to look at, and it's very skinny which is good because it kind of blends into the door. However, although it's skinny and looks fragile, it was packaged pretty well and I was careful to not put it into a situation where it could bend when I brought it home in my car. Good product, good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fudz786
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/19/2013

Customer review by CoastLuvr

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by CoastLuvr
by CoastLuvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent service: ordered and picked-up the same day without a hitch. Product is good: smaller than we'd hoped for, but adequate for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastLuvr
California's Central Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check for missing clips before leaving store
8/2/2015

Customer review by ConcordCADave

4.0 stars 8/2/2015 by ConcordCADave
by ConcordCADave

The mirrors were as represented and worked well in a bathroom I was remodeling. I used the mounting clips from the two mirrors previously installed at the site. I ordered the two new mirrors on line and they were ready for me the same day via pick up at the local Walmart in Martinez,CA. I did notice that one of the mirrors appeared to have been a return from some one else as that mirrors box was previously opened and missing one of its clips that holds the mirror against the wall. I would suggest that Walmart examine very closely merchandise they are providing from their store floor. If its a returned item there may be missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcordCADave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mirror but smaller than the last one
6/7/2014

Customer review by regshoper

3.0 stars 6/7/2014 by regshoper
by regshoper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several beveled mirrors from Walmart to hang on the back of the doors. The others were larger than this one. However it serves the purpose. It helps to get a few more clips to hang them with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
regshoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by tx777

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by tx777
by tx777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I picked it up at the store from site-to-site, the package was badly damaged. When I got it out of the back seat of my truck at home, it was broken in half. Not sure that the packaging would've helped as the mirror has no frame. It is just very thin. You get what you pay for I guess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tx777
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect sized mirror for a bedroom door
6/13/2015

Customer review by achriste

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by achriste
by achriste

I bought this mirror as I didn't want a huge and heavy mirror hanging on the door. It has beveled edges which makes it look nicer. My husband hung it on the back of a door and it does need clamps on each side which do not come with the mirror. That is really the only drawback.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achriste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effortless Transaction
10/7/2014

Customer review by Ozzie1968

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Ozzie1968
by Ozzie1968
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a seamless transaction. I went to the website, ordered the Mainstay Beveled Door Mirrors. They were shipped from site to store and I picked them up without a hiccup. I even used Pay Pal to pay for my purchase. Way to go Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzie1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews