Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1676 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1676 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1676 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1379
4 stars
207
3 stars
36
2 stars
16
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1668 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1668 total reviews
1-20 of 1668 reviews
Was Great but, now just OK..?
8/6/2016

Customer review by Keveros

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Keveros
by Keveros

I have used Viva Towels for as long as I can remember, especially since the Select a size and I use a lot of Paper Towels as a Bachelor... But, the past two times I have purchased Viva, the towels take two hands to separate and more often than not, the towel rips in the middle and not on the perforations... I find this unacceptable... No matter how good or how much I like a product, if I have to work three times harder to use it, I will have to find another product... Perforations shouldn't be that difficult given the sate of manufacturing technology today... I write this as a chance to have you correct a possible manufacturing issue but, in the next two purchases, if it continues to be a problem, I will have to search for another product... Attention: PLEASE do not give me a canned response, no response is better than a computer sending me the same message that it send thousands of others, I am being personl and so should you..!

Comment from - 8/9/2016

Oh, no! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. Viva towels offer cloth-like strength to take on the toughest jobs. We haven't made any recent changes and the sheets should be easy to tear on the perforations. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Keveros
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Value
3/7/2013

Customer review by Nonigrams

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Nonigrams
by Nonigrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonigrams
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Want to be extra annoyed? Buy "Choose a Sheet"
8/23/2016

Customer review by rwpoly

1.0 stars 8/23/2016 by rwpoly
by rwpoly

Why do they even make these? Always so annoying when you have a spill and reach for a paper towel and get nothing but a little strip. Everyone in my family hates these towels and I only buy them if I can't find the full sheet ones (which are the best paper towels ever made). Even my housekeeper gives me a dirty look when I buy these. Just stop with this product...it's wasting shelf space where stores like Target could be stocking the full sheet version.

Comment from - 8/24/2016

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We understand your concern and hope you continue to use out full sheet option. Please use this link to find local and online retailers: https://www.vivatowels.com/where-to-buy/.

rwpoly
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The best in everyday use!
8/25/2016

Customer review by Bucky

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Bucky
by Bucky

I have used VIVA for many years! It's a must have in any home! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/25/2016

Thanks for being a long time fan!

Bucky
Prince George, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
downhill slide
8/17/2016

Customer review by Leigh

2.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Leigh
by Leigh

I have been using these towels loyally and vocally for years. Wouldn't have dreamed of switching. Now my local Von's is carrying a 6-pack of rolls which are about half the size of my beloved Viva original towels. They are increasingly difficult to tear off the roll. They leave a lot of lint. I have, alas, switched to Costo's offering. Shame on you for messing with a wonderful product.

Comment from - 8/17/2016

Oh, no Leigh! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear as we have not made any recent changes to the towels. Viva towels offer a smooth and soft texture and we are disappointed to here you are not pleased with them. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Also, please be sure to check out our Big Roll and Giant Roll options as well. Thanks!

Leigh
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lint problem
8/17/2016

Customer review by Mbaer4786

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Mbaer4786
by Mbaer4786

I always buy viva and stocked up since I'm about to have a baby. I've been in super cleaning mode, but now my house and car are covered in lint! Everything I clean just gets covered in dust from these paper towels. I'm so frustrated that everything seems to be covered in paper towel dust. Please reasses your linen like formula and fix the dust problem.

Comment from - 8/18/2016

Oh, no! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. Viva towels offer a soft texture and strength to tackle the toughest messes. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Mbaer4786
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cut in Half Paper Towels?
8/15/2016

Customer review by Grizzly

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Grizzly
by Grizzly

I've been a Viva diehard user for around 50 years. Very satisfied with the product. I was converted by the TV commercial showing the wet strength under a running kitchen faucet. Now I ask you how can a cut in half paper towel be strong? Bad marketing ploy. AND to top it off your local delivery to the Santa Cruz county Calif area seems to be stuffing the stores all with this nonsense towel! Respectively A Former Customer

Comment from - 8/17/2016

We're glad you're a long time fan! We still offer Viva towels full sheet. Please see link for more info: https://www.vivatowels.com/products/fullsheet.aspx. Thanks!

Grizzly
Scotts Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
made a convert
8/18/2016

Customer review by boxermom

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by boxermom
by boxermom

-. Recently I saw Viva towels on sale, saw they had the select-a-size feature, and decided to give them a try. This is a great product-good value for the price and very sturdy. After many years of using a different brand faithfully, I will be purchasing Viva again in the future

Comment from - 8/19/2016

We're glad you're a fan!

boxermom
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Towel, But..............
8/1/2016

Customer review by davhall

2.0 stars 8/1/2016 by davhall
by davhall

The product itself is one of the best paper towels I've ever used. I will not be buying this product again because you cannot pull the sheets off of the roll. The first of a new roll you can get a sheet off the roll if you take both hands and pull very slowly, the last 15 or so sheets you have to take the roll into your hands and peel the sheet off of the roll. Paper towels in general are used as a quick and easy household product and if its not quick and easy to use it defeats its purpose. I will be buying a less quality towel that will quickly pull off of the roll instead of a better product like Viva that you have to peal off very slowly.

Comment from - 8/1/2016

Oh, no! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

davhall
Sulphur Springs, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
viva Paper towles
8/11/2016

Customer review by Bettie 47

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Bettie 47
by Bettie 47

I have used viva for a very long time, I love them because they are so soft and you can choose a size, but the company has downsized the rolls in the 8 roll pkg and the price is still the same. So you are now paying for what amounts to 4 paper towles for 8.99 or somewhere in that price line. It is a shame because now I will have to change brands, quality is no good when you have it priced out of the pocket books of middle class americans.

Comment from - 8/12/2016

Hello, Bettie. Please be sure to check out our Big Roll and Giant Roll options as well. Thanks!

Bettie 47
Floral City , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
How can a paper towel be too strong?
5/18/2016

Customer review by fussymom

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by fussymom
by fussymom

I visited my elderly parents in AZ last winter. During the course of my visit we went grocery shopping. While at the grocery store, I spotted a 6 pack of Viva on sale for $6.99. I got so excited about the price, that I convinced her she had to try them. She reluctantly obliged and made mention of the "other" brand that she was use to. When we got back to her townhouse, I put one of the new Viva rolls onto her towel dispenser. I just figured "the proof is in the pudding" as she would always say. A few days had past before I finally asked her how she liked the new paper towels. Her response just floored me "They're too strong, I feel like I have to put them in the washer". I absolutely rolled on the floor laughing! Mom is 87 and still drives like Cruella DeVille when she needs to get somewhere. Throughout the summer she drives a John Deer riding lawn mower weekly to mow the lawn. She still plays 9 holes of golf every Wednesday year round and has 8 kids, 23 grandchildren 9 great grandchildren. But she finally met her match, a paper towel that was stronger than her!

Comment from - 5/18/2016

Great review, thanks!

fussymom
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best paper towels
8/14/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are the best paper towels, well worth the money. I have tried all the other leading brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/15/2016

Thanks for the kind review, Kathy!

Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Lifesaver!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Cheriepitn

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Cheriepitn
by Cheriepitn

There is no other towel I ever care to have on my counter top. It's uses are innumerable. We use them for everything because they're soft and the strongest paper towel ever. They're soft enough for a baby's bottom and strong enough for a mechanic's grimy tasks. Love, Love, Love Viva Choose-A-Sheet!

Comment from - 8/1/2016

Thanks for being such a fan, Cherie!

Cheriepitn
Marne, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So strong even 1 ply
2/12/2016

Customer review by kmzm

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by kmzm
by kmzm

The sheets are securely attached to each other & it can take some effort to pull the sheets from the roll, but it doesn't ripe or shred & it's very strong. It can be used over and over if wiping down something & want to rinse it off & wring it out to use again & again! That's what I love about it! Most paper towels, you can only use once & it starts to tear apart. These don't. Even being one ply is strong enough & more stronger than most 2 plys. You don't even need to buy their 2 ply they sell, because the 1 ply is strong enough. I switched to another brand last time because I got more with bounty, but then I went back to these because they are stronger & one sheet last me much longer than the bounty 2 ply, so I actually got more & more uses for my money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmzm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment
7/31/2016

Customer review by Tootie

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Tootie
by Tootie

I bought these last week and was very happy at the way it held up in the heavy housework I had To do

Comment from - 8/1/2016

Thanks for the kind words!

Tootie
Ama,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great favorite
7/31/2016

Customer review by Mimi1982

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Mimi1982
by Mimi1982

I love paper towels I'll use them again but it is easy to clean up stuff and I will be keeping you to that

Comment from - 8/1/2016

Thanks for the love!

Mimi1982
Plant City, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing paper
8/1/2016

Customer review by MoFo89

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by MoFo89
by MoFo89

Helps me clean the stains on the kitchen counter and floor

Comment from - 8/1/2016

Great to hear this!

MoFo89
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
7/31/2016

Customer review by Jami

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Jami
by Jami

Cleaned better everything gets cleaned better obsorbes everything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/1/2016

You've got that right, Jami!

Jami
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
More like cloth than paper
7/30/2016

Customer review by Faery

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Faery
by Faery

So very glad I bought these! Use half as much and everything shines!

Comment from - 8/1/2016

We're happy they're working so well for you!

Faery
Albany, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect absorbtion
7/29/2016

Customer review by Mistic mom

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Mistic mom
by Mistic mom

I purchased viva paper towels and I was very pleased. Not only does this product pick up spills quickly, they are soft enough to use on your face.

Comment from - 7/29/2016

We're glad you're a fan!

Mistic mom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1668 total reviews
1-20 of 1668 reviews