Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 1672 reviews
5 stars
1373
4 stars
208
3 stars
35
2 stars
17
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1664 reviews
1-20 of 1664 reviews
Great Value
3/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice buy
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect kitchen towel
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
viva paper towels is perfect for kitchen its soft and texture .we can use second time after rinse, absorb water and dirt very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They leave lots of lint!
8/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use paper towels mainly for cleaning glass tables, windows, mirrors, TV screen etc. Viva towels, as others have noted, leave a LOT of lint. They are soft and durable, so they're good for cleaning counters and wiping your hands (I use cloth towels for this--more economical less environmentally damaging.) I wouldn't recommend them and wish I hadn't bought them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best paper towel on the market!
11/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using VIVA towels for a very long time. The durability is ridiculous. I once washed a paper towel sheet by accident and didn't notice it until I took the wash out of the dryer. Would you believe the paper towel was completely intact?! I also love that when I need to clean up spills this towel is so absorbant that I can soak the spill up, squeeze the paper towel over the sink and continue to use it like a sponge until the spill is gone. Others have mentioned lint that is left behind and that is true on some surfaces such as glass and mirrors but now we have the VIVA Vantage for those jobs. While I don't particularly like the Vantage for everyday use I keep one roll around for cleaning those objects. I'll take a little lint if I must as well over any other brand. No other paper towel even comes close to the absorbancy and durability of the VIVA towels. Words alone cannot do this paper towel justice - you have to try it for your self since seeing is believing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the cost & reusable!
6/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was quick to buy these, as I've had a similar product that later I could not find. I save the regular paper towels to double for napkins and or hand/face wipes for children and use these Viva's for wiping down counters/ washing windows/ stoves, general cleanup. I can rinse them and use til they fall apart. Eco-friendly as I use less paper and good on the pocketbook. If time permits, I hang them, let them dry and accumulate the used in a large baggie to absorb grease from roasting pans - then toss them; makes clean up from roasting chickens, etc. a breeze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So strong even 1 ply
2/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The sheets are securely attached to each other & it can take some effort to pull the sheets from the roll, but it doesn't ripe or shred & it's very strong. It can be used over and over if wiping down something & want to rinse it off & wring it out to use again & again! That's what I love about it! Most paper towels, you can only use once & it starts to tear apart. These don't. Even being one ply is strong enough & more stronger than most 2 plys. You don't even need to buy their 2 ply they sell, because the 1 ply is strong enough. I switched to another brand last time because I got more with bounty, but then I went back to these because they are stronger & one sheet last me much longer than the bounty 2 ply, so I actually got more & more uses for my money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was Great but, now just OK..?
8/6/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Viva Towels for as long as I can remember, especially since the Select a size and I use a lot of Paper Towels as a Bachelor... But, the past two times I have purchased Viva, the towels take two hands to separate and more often than not, the towel rips in the middle and not on the perforations... I find this unacceptable... No matter how good or how much I like a product, if I have to work three times harder to use it, I will have to find another product... Perforations shouldn't be that difficult given the sate of manufacturing technology today... I write this as a chance to have you correct a possible manufacturing issue but, in the next two purchases, if it continues to be a problem, I will have to search for another product... Attention: PLEASE do not give me a canned response, no response is better than a computer sending me the same message that it send thousands of others, I am being personl and so should you..!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best paper towels.
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the best, Only a little over a dollar a roll. The roll last forever. Try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like cloth
10/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Viva is the best
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft and Strong
3/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a massage therapist, and these towels are so soft, I can use them as disposable covers for my face cradle. They work great in the kitchen. The best paper towels on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite brand.
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This choose-a-size is great when you only need a small amount.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You could not pay me to use another paper towel
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love Viva - it's strong, absorbs like crazy and durable! I have 4 cats and 2 dogs and they are all messy - I count on Viva to clean up after them. I keep one paper towel on my kitchen counter all day up to 2 days. I just rinse it out and squeese out the water and let it air dry - AMAZING.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I HAVE BEEN USING VIVA FOR YEARS I LOVE THE WAY THEY HOLD UP. LOT STRONGER THAN THE OTHER BRANDS. WHEN I BAKE COOKIES I LAY THEM ON VIVA. THEY ARE THE BEST EVEN IN THEIR PRINTS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, Effective product
10/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
MyNt aunt introduced Viva paper towels to me and I've used them for many years. Strong, absorbent, and requires fewer towels to accomplish the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love viva papertowels and am glad i stocked up on them. they are good and soft and clean up messes great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How can a paper towel be too strong?
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I visited my elderly parents in AZ last winter. During the course of my visit we went grocery shopping. While at the grocery store, I spotted a 6 pack of Viva on sale for $6.99. I got so excited about the price, that I convinced her she had to try them. She reluctantly obliged and made mention of the "other" brand that she was use to. When we got back to her townhouse, I put one of the new Viva rolls onto her towel dispenser. I just figured "the proof is in the pudding" as she would always say. A few days had past before I finally asked her how she liked the new paper towels. Her response just floored me "They're too strong, I feel like I have to put them in the washer". I absolutely rolled on the floor laughing! Mom is 87 and still drives like Cruella DeVille when she needs to get somewhere. Throughout the summer she drives a John Deer riding lawn mower weekly to mow the lawn. She still plays 9 holes of golf every Wednesday year round and has 8 kids, 23 grandchildren 9 great grandchildren. But she finally met her match, a paper towel that was stronger than her!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best on the market
1/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great absorption and strength. Lack of bulk makes them easier to store. These are usually more expensive but well worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money.
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used to buy the cheapest paper towels. My husband bought these one time, and there has been no going back. The rolls last longer even though they are skinny. The towels are lovely.. soft and durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Viva!
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Viva paper towels are the best. A bit pricey but hold up as promised and 1 towel can do a lot! I have multiple pets so cleanup is ongoing. Tried lots of other products but still prefer Viva.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-