Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1636 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1636 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1636 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1352
4 stars
200
3 stars
35
2 stars
14
1 stars
35
1-20 of 1628 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1628 total reviews
1-20 of 1628 reviews
Great Value
3/7/2013

Customer review by Nonigrams

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Nonigrams
by Nonigrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonigrams
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How can a paper towel be too strong?
5/18/2016

Customer review by fussymom

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by fussymom
by fussymom

I visited my elderly parents in AZ last winter. During the course of my visit we went grocery shopping. While at the grocery store, I spotted a 6 pack of Viva on sale for $6.99. I got so excited about the price, that I convinced her she had to try them. She reluctantly obliged and made mention of the "other" brand that she was use to. When we got back to her townhouse, I put one of the new Viva rolls onto her towel dispenser. I just figured "the proof is in the pudding" as she would always say. A few days had past before I finally asked her how she liked the new paper towels. Her response just floored me "They're too strong, I feel like I have to put them in the washer". I absolutely rolled on the floor laughing! Mom is 87 and still drives like Cruella DeVille when she needs to get somewhere. Throughout the summer she drives a John Deer riding lawn mower weekly to mow the lawn. She still plays 9 holes of golf every Wednesday year round and has 8 kids, 23 grandchildren 9 great grandchildren. But she finally met her match, a paper towel that was stronger than her!

Comment from - 5/18/2016

Great review, thanks!

fussymom
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awsome
7/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These paper towels are super asobrent. Love them!

Comment from - 7/21/2016

Thanks for the love!

An anonymous customer
RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
viva
7/19/2016

Customer review by msshara1

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by msshara1
by msshara1

Not bad I would buy again I just like sparkle it holds a little better

msshara1
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves lint residue
7/18/2016

Customer review by Couponlady

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Couponlady
by Couponlady

Does pick up mess well but leaves a heavy lint residue behind from the paper towel. Would not recommend for anyone with dark surfaces especially

Comment from - 7/19/2016

Oh, no! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Couponlady
RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Super strong!
7/18/2016

Customer review by TJ17

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by TJ17
by TJ17

I bought these for the first time a few months ago and now they are my go to. They are so strong and absorbent and solo soft! Would definitely recommend.

Comment from - 7/18/2016

That's what we like to hear!

TJ17
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like a sponge!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lkford2

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lkford2
by Lkford2

Great product! You can use fewer sheets and they're so absorbent.

Comment from - 7/19/2016

That's what we like to hear, Laura!

Lkford2
Lewisville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Viva Towels
7/18/2016

Customer review by Ojimenez

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Ojimenez
by Ojimenez

Great towels to have in the kitchen when the kids make a mess

Comment from - 7/18/2016

You've got that right!

Ojimenez
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
7/17/2016

Customer review by stiner

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by stiner
by stiner

love these great product would use again andreccomend

Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thanks for the love!

stiner
Little Rock, AR, United States
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Viva
7/16/2016

Customer review by Aric

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Aric
by Aric

Working excellent. I think they last a long time one of the best house I have ever used and very cost-effective thank you so much. Hi

Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thanks so much, Aric!

Aric
Baton Rouge, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely LOVE
5/14/2016

Customer review by Lilly

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Lilly
by Lilly

Hands down my overall Favorite paper towel. I remember the first time I purchased VIVA (I only bought it at the time because it was on sale) I really didn't know what to expect as I had stayed away from it because I thought it was too expensive. I didn't want to pay a lot for something that was going to be thrown away, but after the first use....I was in love. I was kinda upset with myself cause I've been missing out. (btw...I've been using VIVA now for over 10 years) The first time I touched it, I was very impressed with its' cloth like texture/feel. I also found it well worth the money as I was able to reuse the sheets. I could literally wash the paper towels and ring out the water and reuse it. You cannot do that with other paper towels. In my opinion it is well worth every penny spent. You get more use from it and it's way more absorbent than other paper towels.

Lilly
Missouri City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Greeat
7/14/2016

Customer review by Bob Williams

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Bob Williams
by Bob Williams

Wipes up all spills, really really good for eating meals with. Worth the price, better than most other brands.

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate it!

Bob Williams
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Viva towels
7/14/2016

Customer review by Ruby57

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Ruby57
by Ruby57

I use them they are excellent for cleaning up spills & tough enough to wash Windows without falling apart like other brands I've tried

Comment from - 7/14/2016

That's what we like to hear, Ruby!

Ruby57
Pollock Pines, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
GREAT!!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Kaelyn111111111117

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Kaelyn111111111117
by Kaelyn111111111117

best quality you'll find!! I definitely would not use anyone else!

Comment from - 7/15/2016

Thanks for saying so!

Kaelyn111111111117
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing?
7/13/2016

Customer review by Daredevil

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Daredevil
by Daredevil

I always can rely on them to clean up my messes easily.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

You've got that right!

Daredevil
Sebring, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money
7/5/2016

Customer review by Shiann28

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Shiann28
by Shiann28

I have used these paper towels forever I am completely disappointed in this product I feel as if you guys have started to go the cheap way with these. They leave a linty residue the tear very easy I use to be able to use one sheet to wipe all 3 of my counters off now I find myself using at least 3 per counter I use to speak highly on this product even though they are a bit pricey now I tell everyone not to waste their money

Comment from - 7/6/2016

Oh, no Shiann! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Shiann28
Clearfield, PA, United States
Gender:Female
Strongest paper towels I have used
7/11/2016

Customer review by Magg

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Magg
by Magg

I am able to use viva paper towels just like a rag. They are convenient because they on the counter ready to use

Comment from - 7/12/2016

That's what we like to hear!

Magg
Paradise Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best I've used for years
7/11/2016

Customer review by Bono1963

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Bono1963
by Bono1963

Been using for many years, since my children were young and you know how good they are when had young children

Comment from - 7/11/2016

That's what we like to hear! Thanks!

Bono1963
Port Bolivar,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Features not available
7/11/2016

Customer review by Pawpaw42

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Pawpaw42
by Pawpaw42

Tried but did not like towel fell apart upon using wish product was really better

Comment from - 7/12/2016

Oh, no! This is certainly not what we would expect to hear. When you have a moment, we would like to learn more. Please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at: 877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thanks!

Pawpaw42
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Viva Vantage
7/11/2016

Customer review by ggavinjr

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ggavinjr
by ggavinjr

The absolute best. Strong and sturdy. Don't need many towels to get the job done.

Comment from - 7/11/2016

You've got that right!

ggavinjr
Pasadena, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1628 total reviews
1-20 of 1628 reviews