Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1130 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
927
4 stars
149
3 stars
26
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 1122 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1122 total reviews
1-20 of 1122 reviews
Great Value
3/7/2013

Customer review by Nonigrams

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Nonigrams
by Nonigrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonigrams
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/1/2016

Customer review by Merta

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Merta
by Merta

Good texture and absorbtion. Defitniely makes cleaning easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes beyond the norm
1/18/2016

Customer review by KookiesMom

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by KookiesMom
by KookiesMom

I was doing the laundry one morning and decided to wash the jeans that I had on. Took them off and tossed them into the machine and got on with my cleaning. Later that morning, I got the clothes out of the dryer and started folding them. Went to fold my jeans and thought, "Oh NO!". I had stuck a Viva towel in my jean pocket when I was cleaning and realized that I had forgotten it. I pictured trying to get a mess out of my jeans pocket. Imagine my surprise and I have to say delight when the towel came out dry and whole!!! I couldn't believe it!! In the past I had washed tissues and paper towels along with my clothes and they never came out whole! Of course they weren't Viva.

KookiesMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
viva vantage= amazing experience
1/8/2016

Customer review by crystalmae17

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by crystalmae17
by crystalmae17

These paper towels have changed my life for the better. I use them for everything. I even but them in half to make my own baby wipes. I use them to scrub off hard foods, I use them to soak up water that my two year old spills. I use them to clean the counters, scrub the stove, get a stain out of the rug. I use them to wipe our windows, and table down. I use them literally for everything. These paper towels are amazing. They are not only super soft, but really durable and when they are wet, they are extremely tough. They don't rip apart and break. These viva paper towels are just amazing and definitely worth every penny. I HIGHLY recommend these paper towels to anyone and everyone who wants to get the job done.

crystalmae17
Sudbury, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Paper Towel Ever!!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Denise736

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Denise736
by Denise736

I have been a loyal customer of the original Viva paper towels for the past 20 years. it is not easy finding the original towels anymore, I do not care for the Viva advantage. Please make the original more available.

Denise736
Laplace, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva if you want the best!!!smiley
1/31/2016

Customer review by smiley

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by smiley
by smiley

This product is good for cleaning.It works well wet or dry. If I find it on sale I buy it even if I DON'T need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the only paper towel I buy. Love it!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Annie
by Annie

This is the best stuff every. The rolls last twice as long. They are the best. I tell everyone about them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time for Change
1/25/2016

Customer review by NT16

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by NT16
by NT16

Enough already with the Alyssa Milano designs. Sooo unimpressed. Ready for something to bring life back in towels. You know, florals, prints, etc.

NT16
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best paper towels ever. You can use one all day
1/31/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Janet
by Janet

Best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puzzled
1/24/2016

Customer review by MadU

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by MadU
by MadU

I bought the original Viva. Did they change? Not soft. What has happened?

Comment from - 1/25/2016

Hi, MadU. Thanks for your review. No, we haven't changed anything that would affect the quality of our Viva Paper Towels. We would like to hear from you to find out more regarding your experience and to see how we might help you. Please contact our Consumer Care team here when you get a chance: http://bit.ly/1F9rdlT, or by phone: 1-877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time).

MadU
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
VIVA Different & Better Than The Rest
1/1/2016

Customer review by tlawoodall

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by tlawoodall
by tlawoodall

At first feel of VIVA paper towels, you know that this paper towel feels different from the rest. Some of the differences are the material is soft and absorbent, yet it does not tear or lose its consistency when cleaning messes. I washed out the Paper Towel several times and continued cleaning with the same Paper Towel. Also, I only had to use one paper towel instead of many to clean up one mishap. The other leaning brands, it would have taken 2 to 3 paper towels to get the job done. You can actually save money, because you use less and get more done at the same time. I would highly recommend VIVA Paper Towels to anyone and everyone.

tlawoodall
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are...AWESOME
12/27/2015

Customer review by Jomom27

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Jomom27
by Jomom27

So I have heard all this hype about Viva, and I really didn't believe it...i mean come on every company says there towels are the best...or their products are the best...but after an a accident at a friend's house, my son got sick and missed the toilet, she gave me a roll of Viva paper towels to. Lean it up along with a bucket of water...wow!!! Is all I can truly say...WOW! They were so effective in cleaning up vomit, even when they got wet, they stayed strong..I actually felt when I was done cleaning that the mess was really clean, nothing left behind!! So on the way home I stopped at the store and bought some of my own, and NEVER EVER will I go back! Viva is my brand now!

Jomom27
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong towel that holds up.
1/18/2016

Customer review by JerryP

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by JerryP
by JerryP

My wife and I don't like the quilted paper towel, we liked your older smoother surface towel

JerryP
Dubuque, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great towel, bad designs
1/15/2016

Customer review by skizzatt

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by skizzatt
by skizzatt

Viva towels are wonderful, but cannot say the same for the designs. I do not care for any of them. How about birds, butterflies, flowers, green plants, bamboo, nature. I will make my next purchase when the designs change.

skizzatt
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva towels
1/24/2016

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by none
by none

I use them for Kleenex also because so soft. Kleenex is too skimpy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paper towels
1/23/2016

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Marcia
by Marcia

This is the most absorbent towel ever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is not the original product.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Liz73

2.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Liz73
by Liz73

Why did you change the viva paper towels? I do not like the new ones at all! I have not used anything except viva for years because they were very soft but also absorbent. The new ones are very stiff. I will be checking out other brands.

Comment from - 1/14/2016

Hi, Liz73. Thanks for your review. We haven't made any changes that would affect the quality of these towels. Since you feel that there were quality issues, we would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Our Consumer Care team is available to assist you here: http://bit.ly/1F9rdlT, or by phone: 1-877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time).

Liz73
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Viva Smooth
1/21/2016

Customer review by watts4664

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by watts4664
by watts4664

These are the BEST paper towels on the market. They do not shed dust, and will dry and can be used more than once. I have tried every brand made and none are as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watts4664
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/16/2016

Customer review by Lala123

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Lala123
by Lala123

Awesome product. Would recommend this to people...

Lala123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Viva- the BEST!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Becky
by Becky

Excellent! We have a special needs child and it takes a lot of these around our house. They are so soft that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product over any other paper towel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1122 total reviews
1-20 of 1122 reviews