Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1668 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1668 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1668 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1371
4 stars
207
3 stars
35
2 stars
17
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1660 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1660 total reviews
1-20 of 1660 reviews
Great Value
3/7/2013

Customer review by Nonigrams

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Nonigrams
by Nonigrams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these paper towels - and yes, I am picky about things like this. They are very absorbent, which is probably the #1 reason we use them, right? They also feel quite thick to me, even though they are "one-ply" (something I NEVER buy in toilet tissue because it's next to nothing). Surprisingly, at least to me first time I used them, they are quite soft (can't stand a scratchy-feeling paper towel) and as a grandma I've been known, in a pinch, to use them to wipe a little one's nose. Can't tell you how many times a guest in my home has said, "Wow, I love your paper towels - what kind are they?" I always search the internet for the very best deals and right now Walmart has the best price going on these. Can you find cheaper towels out there somewhere? Sure. Will they begin to compare to these Viva ones? Not even close. To me, some things are worth paying just a bit extra for and this is one of them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonigrams
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the texture
4/24/2017

Customer review by apex

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by apex
by apex

I always buy viva if I have a coupon. I would recommend this product to my family.

Comment from - 4/25/2017

Thanks for being a fan! Be sure to sign up for our coupons online at: https://www.vivatowels.com/savings/ before your next purchase!

apex
Missouri City, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best paper towel on the market!
11/12/2014

Customer review by JenQ

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by JenQ
by JenQ

I have been using VIVA towels for a very long time. The durability is ridiculous. I once washed a paper towel sheet by accident and didn't notice it until I took the wash out of the dryer. Would you believe the paper towel was completely intact?! I also love that when I need to clean up spills this towel is so absorbant that I can soak the spill up, squeeze the paper towel over the sink and continue to use it like a sponge until the spill is gone. Others have mentioned lint that is left behind and that is true on some surfaces such as glass and mirrors but now we have the VIVA Vantage for those jobs. While I don't particularly like the Vantage for everyday use I keep one roll around for cleaning those objects. I'll take a little lint if I must as well over any other brand. No other paper towel even comes close to the absorbancy and durability of the VIVA towels. Words alone cannot do this paper towel justice - you have to try it for your self since seeing is believing!

Comment from Michael - 11/14/2014

Hi, Jen! Thank you very much for the kind words! How long have you been using Viva towels? Thanks!

JenQ
Brick, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So strong even 1 ply
2/12/2016

Customer review by kmzm

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by kmzm
by kmzm

The sheets are securely attached to each other & it can take some effort to pull the sheets from the roll, but it doesn't ripe or shred & it's very strong. It can be used over and over if wiping down something & want to rinse it off & wring it out to use again & again! That's what I love about it! Most paper towels, you can only use once & it starts to tear apart. These don't. Even being one ply is strong enough & more stronger than most 2 plys. You don't even need to buy their 2 ply they sell, because the 1 ply is strong enough. I switched to another brand last time because I got more with bounty, but then I went back to these because they are stronger & one sheet last me much longer than the bounty 2 ply, so I actually got more & more uses for my money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmzm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I buy this product, we love it
4/6/2017

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Vickie
by Vickie

We use this product and love it, very strong, cloth like [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 4/6/2017

Don't forget soft and smooth!

Vickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Awesomeness
4/3/2017

Customer review by Chinchilla

5.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Chinchilla
by Chinchilla

These are awesome. They dont fall apart.. Love them....

Comment from - 4/4/2017

That's what the cloth-like durability is for!

Chinchilla
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
4/2/2017

Customer review by Eiluj

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Eiluj
by Eiluj

I've used VIVA for years. Loved it from the start. Wish it camenprinted with pretty designs

Comment from - 4/3/2017

Thanks for the love all of these years! We do offer Viva Signature Design Towels online at: https://www.vivatowels.com/products/designs.aspx. Have a great day!

Eiluj
Elgin, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best paper towels.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Gmaof13

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Gmaof13
by Gmaof13

These are the best, Only a little over a dollar a roll. The roll last forever. Try it, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmaof13
Vinita Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
My favorite brand.
10/27/2012

Customer review by gajopa

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by gajopa
by gajopa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This choose-a-size is great when you only need a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gajopa
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like cloth
10/13/2012

Customer review by christian62

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by christian62
by christian62

Viva is the best

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christian62
Upper Darby, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Viva papertowels!!!
5/17/2017

Customer review by Amberp

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Amberp
by Amberp

they pick up any mess you have in just one wipe you can you can rent it out and use again if need be but they are by far the best paper towels I have ever used!

Comment from - 5/18/2017

Wet or dry, we've got you!

Amberp
Muncie, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft and Strong
3/15/2013

Customer review by Jayescott

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Jayescott
by Jayescott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a massage therapist, and these towels are so soft, I can use them as disposable covers for my face cradle. They work great in the kitchen. The best paper towels on the market.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayescott
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You could not pay me to use another paper towel
11/13/2013

Customer review by Ladyd8000

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Ladyd8000
by Ladyd8000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Viva - it's strong, absorbs like crazy and durable! I have 4 cats and 2 dogs and they are all messy - I count on Viva to clean up after them. I keep one paper towel on my kitchen counter all day up to 2 days. I just rinse it out and squeese out the water and let it air dry - AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyd8000
South east side of Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin paper towels.
3/2/2017

Customer review by KKerr

2.0 stars 3/2/2017 by KKerr
by KKerr

My regular brand of paper towels were out, so we bought Viva. The ads say that this is a good product. I have to say they are so thin it takes double the amount of towels to get the job done. Sorry but I won't be using your product again.

Comment from - 3/6/2017

Viva Towels should offer you a strong and absorbent cloth-like towel, and it should get the job done no matter the mess. From how you have described your use, we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to us at https://www.vivatowels.com/contact/ or by phone: 1-877-904-8482 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time) when you have a moment. We look forward to hearing from you!

KKerr
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Viva paper towels
3/3/2017

Customer review by Maaee

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Maaee
by Maaee

Very soft and absorbent.I use for just about everything.Bathrooms,even windows,counter tops.

Comment from - 3/3/2017

We've got you for all of those messes!

Maaee
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
perfect
5/10/2017

Customer review by Gigi Girl

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Gigi Girl
by Gigi Girl

I love this paper towels. they are so absorbent. you can do many things with them. my family is always running to garb some [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/12/2017

We're glad we can help with the clean up!

Gigi Girl
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
How can a paper towel be too strong?
5/18/2016

Customer review by fussymom

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by fussymom
by fussymom

I visited my elderly parents in AZ last winter. During the course of my visit we went grocery shopping. While at the grocery store, I spotted a 6 pack of Viva on sale for $6.99. I got so excited about the price, that I convinced her she had to try them. She reluctantly obliged and made mention of the "other" brand that she was use to. When we got back to her townhouse, I put one of the new Viva rolls onto her towel dispenser. I just figured "the proof is in the pudding" as she would always say. A few days had past before I finally asked her how she liked the new paper towels. Her response just floored me "They're too strong, I feel like I have to put them in the washer". I absolutely rolled on the floor laughing! Mom is 87 and still drives like Cruella DeVille when she needs to get somewhere. Throughout the summer she drives a John Deer riding lawn mower weekly to mow the lawn. She still plays 9 holes of golf every Wednesday year round and has 8 kids, 23 grandchildren 9 great grandchildren. But she finally met her match, a paper towel that was stronger than her!

Comment from - 5/18/2016

Great review, thanks!

fussymom
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/18/2013

Customer review by smilely

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by smilely
by smilely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE BEEN USING VIVA FOR YEARS I LOVE THE WAY THEY HOLD UP. LOT STRONGER THAN THE OTHER BRANDS. WHEN I BAKE COOKIES I LAY THEM ON VIVA. THEY ARE THE BEST EVEN IN THEIR PRINTS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilely
PHILLIPSBURG NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best handtowels
5/3/2017

Customer review by MFC56

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by MFC56
by MFC56

I love the vivia handtowels. They are the only handtowels that work the best. Out of all the handtowels on thr market. Ms. FC

Comment from - 5/4/2017

Thanks for being a fan!

MFC56
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cloth like towels
5/2/2017

Customer review by Kingkimmy

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Kingkimmy
by Kingkimmy

Viva towels are so much more durablee than any other paper towel I have ever use they take a licking and keep on ticking thank you Viva [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 5/2/2017

That's all in their cloth-like durability! Thanks!

Kingkimmy
Tishomingo,ok
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 1660 total reviews
1-20 of 1660 reviews