Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 212 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
11/6/2012

Customer review by NannyGKH

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by NannyGKH
by NannyGKH

Love It!!!! It saves me from having to throw away left over fresh fruits and veggies that I only eat half of at a time. Also lunch meat and cheese stays so fresh in the deli containers!!!! I would recommend this to everybody but especially for singles cooking for one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyGKH
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Nice Alternative
3/31/2013

Customer review by liloldgoat

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by liloldgoat
by liloldgoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted one of the large Food Savers, but they were expensive. I saw this on one of those shop at home channels. I really liked it in the demonstration. They only had one color choice left. Walmart had a variety of color choices and free shipping. It really works well with the bags that come with it. Although they say they're not for the freezer, other bags can be bought to use in the freezer. The only negative I have is the deli container. I read other reviews saying to get the seal wet, but for me that didn't work either. Other than that, I think it works great with the bags.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liloldgoat
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little appliance in the kitchen.
11/29/2012

Customer review by TexasD288

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by TexasD288
by TexasD288
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it, used it, and will not live without it!! I used to throw out cold cuts because they became stale or sweated in the refrigerator. I don't need to do that anymore with this little gizmo. It saves me lots of money by not having to throw out good meats.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasD288
Kempner, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by wvhjb44

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by wvhjb44
by wvhjb44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fun item to have easier to use and not have to use the counter type food savers. Would tell everyone to get one they are great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvhjb44
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best item in my kitchen
5/16/2014

Customer review by Marshall48

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Marshall48
by Marshall48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have a Food Saver Hand Held kit but ordered this one for our Grandson-in-law. The children were here for a visit and they just fell in love with this dandy little item. One of the best parts is the fact that you can save fruits, veggies, lunch meats, and other perishables in vacuum seal bags which can be purchased at Wal-Mart. Just look for the Zip-Lock Vacuum bags that you can open and then reseal. I have had my Food Saver Hand Held for over 1 year and use it almost every day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshall48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't hold a charge, but does a great job
6/20/2013

Customer review by Cookie225

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Cookie225
by Cookie225
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had thought that there was a re-chargeable battery in the unit. But you need to keep it on the charger. That is a HUGE drain on electricity. If I knew when I was going to need it, I would leave it unplugged, and charge when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie225
Stanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for us "mature" folks
7/22/2014

Customer review by Bertb101

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Bertb101
by Bertb101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased the white one while shopping at Wal-Mart and fell in love with it. Showed this product to friend of mine and she loved it. So when I went online to purchase more of these, was elated to see the product in red AND with a stand. (The one in the store did not have a stand). Looks beautiful on the counter and it is a snap to use instead of lugging out the bigger models, plugging in and using. This is definitely a keeper for us "mature" folks and will always use. Would recommend it to a parent or grandparent. Also works great to freeze steaks individually and put in freezer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertb101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for occassional use
1/9/2013

Customer review by noname132

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by noname132
by noname132
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item works good for sealing leftovers or things like cheese. It cleans up easy and is convienent. My only issue, why I gave 4 stars, is that it is difficult to get the initial seal on the bag going. It has to be just right before it will work. I think the seal on the bags might be a little too much for the sealer. Other than that, this is a great item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname132
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great portable FoodSaver
3/18/2014

Customer review by Joannerides

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Joannerides
by Joannerides
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a loyal fan of FoodSaver for over 10 years!!! Love their products!! This hand held model is awesome!!! Use it on the zipper bags and storage containers everyday. Don't have to drag out the "big" FoodSaver all the time to use on the storage containers!!!! Works great so far!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joannerides
Freehold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/5/2014

Customer review by tksbear6542

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by tksbear6542
by tksbear6542
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this it is great and works very well with the ziplock vac bags. We'll worth the money. I got this because I live alone and sometimes food goes bad before I can eat it with this it last longer saves me money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tksbear6542
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for singles
5/3/2014

Customer review by sauerkraut1

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by sauerkraut1
by sauerkraut1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product worked great. It is very nice for people who want to save food but don't want the family sized units.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sauerkraut1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
3/29/2014

Customer review by Zxwt

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Zxwt
by Zxwt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well and very compact.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zxwt
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger is Not Always Better
5/24/2014

Customer review by cheaperisnotbetter

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by cheaperisnotbetter
by cheaperisnotbetter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the Large V3825 Automatic Vacuum sealer for a few years and while I Love that one too. This Little Hand Held is just what the doctor ordered for small seals that you want to be able to reopen and reseal. That is the Bottom line that sold me, the seal and reseal is Great. I have not tried sealing anything with a lot of liquid but no problem, if this little one won't do it I have the larger one to use. My only complain about this and I can't find an answer is should we leave it plugged in all the time? The charging light on mine stays on even after it has charged for days so how do I know when it is charged completely?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheaperisnotbetter
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2012

Customer review by Hotcookinggranny

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Hotcookinggranny
by Hotcookinggranny

It is all I expected.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotcookinggranny
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Foodsaver Fresh Saver
10/20/2013

Customer review by cattlegirl2000

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by cattlegirl2000
by cattlegirl2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this through Wal Mart because I received the stand/charger with it. If purchased from Foodsaver, it doesn't have a stand. This is my fourth one as I gave one to my stepdaughters and my step-granddaughter. I have sealed cheeses, meats, breads and they do not go bad too quickly. My cheeses do not dry out and my meats will last twice as long than without it's use. The price here is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattlegirl2000
Hardinsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistency suffers in exchange for convenience
1/30/2014

Customer review by OSC1451

1.0 stars 1/30/2014 by OSC1451
by OSC1451

I had the highest hopes for the product. However it did fall short of them. It seems that the mechanics of the hand held sealer are sound... However the design of the sealer bags leaves some room for inconsistent sealing. My first attempt to seal a dry herb mix failed. The finer particles in the mix seemed to obstruct the seal in the sealing port and only allowed for temporary evacuation of air. Disappointed. With respect to solid items such as cheese and proteins, it handled well most of the time. Some bags would loose their vacuum. I am a very thorough person and all directions were followed, so the products failures seemed to be in its design. I don't know if I will be ordering replacement bags for the handheld sealer or just calling it a loss. In closing, I feel better attention needs to paid to the sealing valve design. Omar

OSC1451
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/29/2013

Customer review by 01Kath

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by 01Kath
by 01Kath

This investment will save you money on fresh produce! It pays for itself! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01Kath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it.
5/11/2014

Customer review by MaryMe

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by MaryMe
by MaryMe

I love it so much that I have bought some for family members and friends, and recommended them to many others. I wrap foods individually in plastic wrap, and then put several in one vacuum bag, and evacuate all the air. Then I freeze the whole thing. Now I can remove the number of items I need, and the rest remain (after being re-vacuumed) frozen for later use. No freezer burn, no ice crystals, just perfectly frozen foods. Thank you for this great product. One problem - the bags don't freeze well; the valves crack, or freeze and don't maintain air-tight. I use Zip-Loc Vacuum bags instead, and they work beautifully. I do use the manufacturers bags and containers for fresh food storage, and they keep food fresh much longer than other storage methods, cheese doesn't get moldy!

MaryMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this handheld vacuum sealing system.
3/11/2013

Customer review by magnetuser

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by magnetuser
by magnetuser

This handheld vacuum sealing system is a wonderful product. I was reluctant to think that it would work adequately since it wasn't that expensive and was so simplistic but I purchased it and I am very glad that I did. I love fresh salads and this product is so easy to use to vacuum the air from the product and seal it to keep the salad fresh and crisp. I just put the open salad bag into the gallon size bag and vacuum and seal it until the next time I need more salad mix. I, also, use the small bags to store single serve portions of granola for snacks so I don't eat more than I should. It is so easy to use the product since it doesn't take up much counter space and is gratifying that I am storing these products so they will last longer and save me money.

magnetuser
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use
12/11/2012

Customer review by Dlapine

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Dlapine
by Dlapine

We have had the foodsaver starter kit and the handheld vacuum kit for about 2 weeks now. The main unit is great for any long term sealing (freezer stuff, dried fruit, etc) but the handheld unit is a breeze to use for anything you'd want repeated access to, like cookies. You just put the food in the ziplock and leave enough room so that the marked circle lies flat. Put the handheld unit on the circle and hold the button down until the air is removed to the extent that you want it to be. There are 2 issues. First, the unit is fire-engine red, so you'd better like that color. And it's loud. Scare the cats loud. I can't speak to the life of the ziplocks when re-used, but this is a system I'd get for my parents. Just not for cats.

Dlapine
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews