Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 56 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Looks awesome but does not work!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Silverpetal

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Silverpetal
by Silverpetal

Bought this for my son's birthday and he was so excited after watching this "tough" terain vechicle take on awesome tricks in the advertisement. After playing with it INSIDE for a hour the vechicle wheel on one side stopped working leaving it to only go side to side and not front to back. We never even got it outside. For the price this is not made well at all!

Was this review helpful? (121) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverpetal
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
top toy
11/30/2012

Customer review by bedad

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bedad
by bedad

the product had a great recommend but didn't quite live up to the hype. it just felt like playing with any other remote controlled car. but it only spins to the left for the most part not really going forward.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bedad
san bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
11/20/2012

Customer review by coop983

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by coop983
by coop983

My grandson really likes this product. The only bad report has been that it is really slow on grass, otherwise it was a birthday hit!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coop983
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not live up to the hype
1/7/2013

Customer review by Jacksmama825

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Jacksmama825
by Jacksmama825

I purchased this for my son for christmas. I'm sorry to say that it does not work as advertised on tv. It is super slow on grass or uneven terrain. These are about the only surfaces where it goes slow enough to go straight forward/backward. Most of the time, on hardwood or similar smooth surface it goes so fast and moves in all different directions that I don't think it is actually being "controlled" by the remote. It slides sideways more than anything else. When they say it works on water, they mean that it CAN "skim" across very shallow water ie puddles etc. It will not go across deeper water. We put it in the 3 foot end of the pool and it just spun around in circles until the battery died. Then it was time for the net! Battery life is terrible no matter what the surface. We were able to get 15 minutes out of it at the longest before it crept along then stopped. My son played with this on Christmas day and hasn't picked it up since. I got this at a very good sale, so I just have the "it is what it is" attitude with it or more like "win some, lose some" but if you're looking at full price, I would look at other review sites for this product and then for something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacksmama825
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
awesome toy!
11/27/2012

Customer review by rayray0406

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by rayray0406
by rayray0406

My son loves this remote controlled vehicle. I would recommend this toy to any parent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayray0406
norwalk,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grand Son Requested
12/9/2012

Customer review by marshlsr

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by marshlsr
by marshlsr

My grandson has had great fun with this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marshlsr
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Free shipping and availability was a plus
12/26/2012

Customer review by Skip64

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Skip64
by Skip64

It was delivered on time. Great Job will be using Walmart.com more often

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip64
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twister looks great but thumbs down product!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Infuriated2013

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Infuriated2013
by Infuriated2013

Bought the Twister for my son for Christmas worked for about 1 week and then just died. It did all the things it said it was suppose to but because it died in the first week of use I do NOT recommend this toy to anyone. After reading other reviews other people were having similar issues with the Twister. Also the battery life is TERRIBLE maybe they should put two batteries with it or figure out a way to make the batter last longer. All in all in my opinion this is not a very good toy for children as it comes with WAY too much disappointment for a child!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infuriated2013
Cape Breton, Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the money at all
12/26/2012

Customer review by 2011MomOf3

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by 2011MomOf3
by 2011MomOf3

Got this toy for a Christmas present. My son was so excited because it snowed last night and we took it outside, in not very deep snow at all and it ran for about 2 minutes then quit. This toy will be going back to the store. For the money we could buy a lot better things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011MomOf3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by loralin

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by loralin
by loralin

I ordered two. One green and one red. I got two greens. Now I have to worry about my nephews arguing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loralin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
3/11/2013

Customer review by DebB1957

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by DebB1957
by DebB1957

We gave this to our grandson as a Christmas gift. He has played with it 3 times, but never for more than 5 minutes at a time because the switch seems to be defective as you have to keep turning it off & on. Although it comes with a 1 year exchange warranty - no stores have had it in stock since Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebB1957
Lindsay, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a surprise:(
12/9/2012

Customer review by echris98

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by echris98
by echris98

I had to order this item because the store ran out at Christmas time. One day when we came home, there it was with Terrain Twister written really big all over the outside of the box. So much for the surprise from Santa :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echris98
Bushnell, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun...for about 5 minutes
12/31/2012

Customer review by LGWW85

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by LGWW85
by LGWW85

My oldest son (21) bought this for my youngest son (8) for Christmas. It's been a week and the thing has already stopped working. He had a blast with it while it worked. The battery cover on the toy poorly covers the battery, does not screw in tightly and no way to tell if the battery was fully charged or not. When played with in water, water got into the battery compartment. My son was diligent about keeping it clean and dry after playing with it outside. At times it would only go forward or only go side to side. For the money that was spent, VERY disappointed in the quality and life of the product. It's advertised to play in water and to go 27mph...my son said it went pretty fast the first time he played with it and that was it. Almost $80 for a toy that lasted less than one week. VERY disappointed. We will be returning the toy and buying something completely different with the refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGWW85
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought as Xmas present
12/8/2012

Customer review by Hershman

3.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Hershman
by Hershman

I have not seen this toy in action yet, Xmas present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hershman
Casa Grande AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by TMac31

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by TMac31
by TMac31

I rated the value poor because, a few days after i purchased the gift it when on sale. My daughter pick up the gift for me. I was surprised to see there was no automatic price adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMac31
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware - arrives in a "hot wheels" box. Bad Santa
11/29/2012

Customer review by AttentionSanta

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by AttentionSanta
by AttentionSanta

Have not tried the product yet, but was disappointed to come home to a "hot wheels" labeled box and not a generic Wal-Mart package.

Was this review helpful? (2) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttentionSanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any age as long as you have a large area
12/31/2012

Customer review by FroggieBlue

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by FroggieBlue
by FroggieBlue

This Terrain Twister is FUN, FUN, FUN!!! It's fast, needs lots of room and is best outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroggieBlue
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by DellaStreet4

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by DellaStreet4
by DellaStreet4

Grandkids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DellaStreet4
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Remote Control Car.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Bluesaphire23

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Bluesaphire23
by Bluesaphire23

Got this for my 9 year old son. The day he got it we had snow on the ground. The terrain twister went through the snow with ease. I have never seen a remote control car do what this one does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluesaphire23
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by yabuddy

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by yabuddy
by yabuddy

I bought for my 7 year old grandson that lives in Maine and he is thrilled by this item, loves that it goes on land, snow, ice and water all the year round elements for Maine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yabuddy
Jacksonvi;;e, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews