Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 43 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
8/31/2013

Customer review by ooool

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by ooool
by ooool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my son mainly because of the price. Also it looked better than the other bikes at that price. The bike so far seems well built. The only problem I had with assembling it was adjusting the front brake. That is on me not the bike I rather very much dislike, adjusting those types of brakes. The bike doses have a little weight to it. My son is not very big and he has to work a little on hills and to get it moving. My only complaint would be with the back tire. The tire was already on when it came out of the box. Although there was not enough tension on the chain. I should have checked it but I did not think about it. We were a little ways from the house when he hit a big pot hole. That was when the tire moved a little and the chain came off. After putting the chain back on and tightening it there has been not been another problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ooool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift from Santa
1/4/2013

Customer review by justcrusin2009

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by justcrusin2009
by justcrusin2009

We purchased this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. He is a huge Star Wars fan and found this after an exhaustive search for something I thought he'd like. My husband said it was easy to put together and so far he has really enjoyed it. No problems; looks great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justcrusin2009
hamptonville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets Expectations... mostly
4/10/2014

Customer review by kevberger

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by kevberger
by kevberger

Great Price from Walmart. Twice as expensive anywhere else right now. For what I paid, its a great deal. Ours didnt come with reflectors... not sure if this is typical, but I dont see any on the pictures. Still, its a bit strange to me that a child's bike comes without reflectors. Durability seems typical for this size of bike. Weight seems typical, but a bit less than comparable bikes. Set up will require an adjustable wrench and possible hex keys to tighten up the seat and handlebar. It comes with no tools to assist in setup. Tires will also need to be aired up a bit. I found the directions to be useless, so if you are dependent on instructions, you might want to seek professional assembly. Its not difficult and takes about 15 minutes, but if you have never assembled anything like this before, it could be frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevberger
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike!
6/3/2013

Customer review by JCQMM

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by JCQMM
by JCQMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fun bike for my 6 year old boy. He loves star wars and this isn't too flashy. Went together easy and we haven't had any problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCQMM
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunately defective
6/7/2014

Customer review by GnomeNerd

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by GnomeNerd
by GnomeNerd
Walmart associate

I loved the price, and that it was a super cool looking Darth Maul bike, but the hand brake kept rubbing against the front tire as he was riding, the front wheel wobbled (even after making sure the handlebars were tightened down) and the back wheel air valve kept slipping inside and leaking air. Very disappointed with all of the defects. If it had just been one thing, we might tried to exchange for the same bike, but we exchanged it and paid the difference for a nicer one. It's a shame, because we're a family of Star Wars fan and we all enjoyed the Star Wars theme. I guess it's true that you get what you pay for. I'm not sure how easy it was to build, but the assembler had it built (along with another bike for us) is less than an hour. Not sure if that played a role in the quality of the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GnomeNerd
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great buy
5/19/2013

Customer review by flofoo

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by flofoo
by flofoo

I bought this bike for my 6 year old who is 46.5" tall as a beginner's bike. The installation was a little challenging but we were able to figure it out. My son is a huge star wars fan and loves this bike. Looks just as good as in the picture. He was able to ride the bike on the first day after several attempts. However, he did find it frustrating at first, as he wasn't able to adjust the pedal because of the rear coaster brake feature on the bike. Overall, we are satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flofoo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must- have for any young Star Wars fan!
3/27/2013

Customer review by 3brightkids

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by 3brightkids
by 3brightkids

This was a gift for our son's 6th birthday. The colors and design are so cool! He felt like the coolest kid around. It is the perfect size for him. Would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone considering the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3brightkids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
What You Pay For
4/21/2014

Customer review by Shopperqwerty

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Shopperqwerty
by Shopperqwerty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent quality. Low quality hand brake components that are difficult to get "right" at install. Ok for a beater bike...you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopperqwerty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike
4/27/2014

Customer review by BikePurchaser

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by BikePurchaser
by BikePurchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is Star Wars obsessed. Great bike! It was missing a nut to attach the training wheel. Other than that, it arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikePurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter bike! Great price!
1/5/2014

Customer review by GranDebbie

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GranDebbie
by GranDebbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Direct shipping from walmart.com made this easy. Came quickly. Wish they had had the matching helmet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GranDebbie
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Pasupunuti

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Pasupunuti
by Pasupunuti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its in good condition quick and easy to buy online only thing is spend some time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pasupunuti
fairfax , va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LOOKING bike but shipping needs to be fixed
4/10/2014

Customer review by skiddlywoo

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by skiddlywoo
by skiddlywoo

We purchased for our son's 5th bday. My suggestion to you is, if you are buying in advance as a gift, open the box early. You may need to exchange The bike is a great value, first off and out of the box, in the pieces, it is very cool looking. What gave this such a negative review from me is, like others stated , the frame is bent. Here it is , days before our event, this is the main gift, and we can't even give it to our son. Either we paid the cost of the bike for expedited shipping or it is late. We ordered a new, and I will return the old. I just hope that this one doesn't have a bent frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skiddlywoo
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the money
6/17/2013

Customer review by PforPNP

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by PforPNP
by PforPNP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike met our expectation. Bike is very sturdy and took us half an hour to assemble. The front brake is must for us and this bike comes with front brake. However the only complaint I have is the steering moves 360 degree and that will cause problems for front brake cable to twist and brake. The chain cover is also very protective. This bike is heavy once assembled. This bike is indeed made from heavy gauge metal. The steering and seat are both adjustable means it can be raised or lowered down per needs. Overall I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PforPNP
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get less than you pay for
3/17/2014

Customer review by JMI03

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by JMI03
by JMI03

I know it's a $50 bike, but the one we got was obviously a return. The front brake was already on and doesn't work. The handle bars look cheap. Piece of paper for a "shield". Got in just enough time for my son's birthday, but I can't give him this bike. This is the second bike we got from Walmart for our kids. The first was a Jeep bike which was great, but they no longer sell it. Now they sell this junk. So disappointed! I have to take it back last minute and hope I find something better already together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMI03
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It is was it is (cheap childs bike).
6/9/2014

Customer review by PapaRobert

3.0 stars 6/9/2014 by PapaRobert
by PapaRobert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros Site to store came quicker then invoice stated. Bike was under fifty dollars, a good first bike that will be out grown and abused by a child learning to ride. Bike looks/feels sturdy. Looks cool for a small boy. Cons Weld joints are visible (not ground down). Several chips/pour bubbles from manufacturing on handle bars. Paint design are stickers, so I think they will scratch easily. The handle bars came off set, you will need a 6mm Allen wrench to adjust and tighten. Instruction are generic and things like training wheels don't cover this design. Summary It is a low cost child's bike. It is what I was expected at this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaRobert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR FOUR YEAR OLD GRANDSON
5/27/2014

Customer review by Raiford2

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Raiford2
by Raiford2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Star Wars Darth Maul 16" Boy Bike is an ideal bicycle for boys who have just learned how to ride a bike. My four year old grandson found this bike very easy to ride and perform his one hand and stand-up while riding treat. It is a well put together bike that is worth the money spent. The color is a perfect one and the height of the bike was excellent for my four year old to grow into. I would recommend for ages four to seven depending on the weight and height of the child. Once I got my grandson on it was hard to get him off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raiford2
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike but dented up in several places.
7/6/2013

Customer review by Maryanderic

3.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Maryanderic
by Maryanderic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike serves it purpose and is fine, however even taking out of the box to put it together was very dented up an several places and the paint was chipped in a couple of places. You can tell this happens at the manufacturers because the box was perfectly in tact. Also when they put together the handle bars they were extremely crooked. We had to get a special tool (that was not on the required list) to center the handlebars, as that is important for a beginner rider. Other than that the bike serves it purpose other than the cosmetic bumps and bruises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryanderic
Nwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Bike - Unable to Assemble
3/19/2014

Customer review by mwakes

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by mwakes
by mwakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a sad birthday for our 5 year old son... This was supposed to be the highlight of the birthday gifts. The box arrived (with no additional packing), and assembly stopped shortly after step 1. The front fork, which holds the front wheel, is bent so badly that the font wheel cannot be inserted and secured. The solution will likely be to return the bike to Walmart and get an assembled one at Toy R Us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very upset
6/28/2014

Customer review by Love2013forlife

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Love2013forlife
by Love2013forlife

I'm very upset I bought this and the product was bent when I tyred to put it together and it wouldn't work my baby never got to ride his bike I got him for his birthday which was in April and I had noway to take it to the store that's why I shop online but not no-more I'm mad I lost money so I'm giving this a terrible review..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2013forlife
Chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bike. You can't go wrong.
8/26/2013

Customer review by Haylos77

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Haylos77
by Haylos77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting the bike together was super easy, except for the front caliper brake, which was entirely garbage. I ended up just removing it from the bike altogether, which wasn't a big deal because the coaster brake is all that my son needs anyway. Otherwise, this is a great bike. It's solidly built and looks very cool. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haylos77
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews