Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 43 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Gift from Santa
1/4/2013

Customer review by justcrusin2009

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by justcrusin2009
by justcrusin2009

We purchased this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. He is a huge Star Wars fan and found this after an exhaustive search for something I thought he'd like. My husband said it was easy to put together and so far he has really enjoyed it. No problems; looks great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justcrusin2009
hamptonville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2013

Customer review by ooool

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by ooool
by ooool

I bought this bike for my son mainly because of the price. Also it looked better than the other bikes at that price. The bike so far seems well built. The only problem I had with assembling it was adjusting the front brake. That is on me not the bike I rather very much dislike, adjusting those types of brakes. The bike doses have a little weight to it. My son is not very big and he has to work a little on hills and to get it moving. My only complaint would be with the back tire. The tire was already on when it came out of the box. Although there was not enough tension on the chain. I should have checked it but I did not think about it. We were a little ways from the house when he hit a big pot hole. That was when the tire moved a little and the chain came off. After putting the chain back on and tightening it there has been not been another problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike!
6/3/2013

Customer review by JCQMM

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by JCQMM
by JCQMM

Fun bike for my 6 year old boy. He loves star wars and this isn't too flashy. Went together easy and we haven't had any problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCQMM
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations... mostly
4/10/2014

Customer review by kevberger

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by kevberger
by kevberger

Great Price from Walmart. Twice as expensive anywhere else right now. For what I paid, its a great deal. Ours didnt come with reflectors... not sure if this is typical, but I dont see any on the pictures. Still, its a bit strange to me that a child's bike comes without reflectors. Durability seems typical for this size of bike. Weight seems typical, but a bit less than comparable bikes. Set up will require an adjustable wrench and possible hex keys to tighten up the seat and handlebar. It comes with no tools to assist in setup. Tires will also need to be aired up a bit. I found the directions to be useless, so if you are dependent on instructions, you might want to seek professional assembly. Its not difficult and takes about 15 minutes, but if you have never assembled anything like this before, it could be frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevberger
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must- have for any young Star Wars fan!
3/27/2013

Customer review by 3brightkids

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by 3brightkids
by 3brightkids

This was a gift for our son's 6th birthday. The colors and design are so cool! He felt like the coolest kid around. It is the perfect size for him. Would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone considering the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3brightkids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great buy
5/19/2013

Customer review by flofoo

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by flofoo
by flofoo

I bought this bike for my 6 year old who is 46.5" tall as a beginner's bike. The installation was a little challenging but we were able to figure it out. My son is a huge star wars fan and loves this bike. Looks just as good as in the picture. He was able to ride the bike on the first day after several attempts. However, he did find it frustrating at first, as he wasn't able to adjust the pedal because of the rear coaster brake feature on the bike. Overall, we are satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flofoo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter bike! Great price!
1/5/2014

Customer review by GranDebbie

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GranDebbie
by GranDebbie

Direct shipping from walmart.com made this easy. Came quickly. Wish they had had the matching helmet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranDebbie
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike
4/27/2014

Customer review by BikePurchaser

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by BikePurchaser
by BikePurchaser

My son is Star Wars obsessed. Great bike! It was missing a nut to attach the training wheel. Other than that, it arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikePurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Pasupunuti

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Pasupunuti
by Pasupunuti

its in good condition quick and easy to buy online only thing is spend some time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasupunuti
fairfax , va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What You Pay For
4/21/2014

Customer review by Shopperqwerty

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Shopperqwerty
by Shopperqwerty

Decent quality. Low quality hand brake components that are difficult to get "right" at install. Ok for a beater bike...you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperqwerty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
6/17/2013

Customer review by PforPNP

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by PforPNP
by PforPNP

This bike met our expectation. Bike is very sturdy and took us half an hour to assemble. The front brake is must for us and this bike comes with front brake. However the only complaint I have is the steering moves 360 degree and that will cause problems for front brake cable to twist and brake. The chain cover is also very protective. This bike is heavy once assembled. This bike is indeed made from heavy gauge metal. The steering and seat are both adjustable means it can be raised or lowered down per needs. Overall I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PforPNP
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LOOKING bike but shipping needs to be fixed
4/10/2014

Customer review by skiddlywoo

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by skiddlywoo
by skiddlywoo

We purchased for our son's 5th bday. My suggestion to you is, if you are buying in advance as a gift, open the box early. You may need to exchange The bike is a great value, first off and out of the box, in the pieces, it is very cool looking. What gave this such a negative review from me is, like others stated , the frame is bent. Here it is , days before our event, this is the main gift, and we can't even give it to our son. Either we paid the cost of the bike for expedited shipping or it is late. We ordered a new, and I will return the old. I just hope that this one doesn't have a bent frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiddlywoo
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Unfortunately defective
6/7/2014

Customer review by GnomeNerd

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by GnomeNerd
by GnomeNerd

I loved the price, and that it was a super cool looking Darth Maul bike, but the hand brake kept rubbing against the front tire as he was riding, the front wheel wobbled (even after making sure the handlebars were tightened down) and the back wheel air valve kept slipping inside and leaking air. Very disappointed with all of the defects. If it had just been one thing, we might tried to exchange for the same bike, but we exchanged it and paid the difference for a nicer one. It's a shame, because we're a family of Star Wars fan and we all enjoyed the Star Wars theme. I guess it's true that you get what you pay for. I'm not sure how easy it was to build, but the assembler had it built (along with another bike for us) is less than an hour. Not sure if that played a role in the quality of the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GnomeNerd
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
You get less than you pay for
3/17/2014

Customer review by JMI03

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by JMI03
by JMI03

I know it's a $50 bike, but the one we got was obviously a return. The front brake was already on and doesn't work. The handle bars look cheap. Piece of paper for a "shield". Got in just enough time for my son's birthday, but I can't give him this bike. This is the second bike we got from Walmart for our kids. The first was a Jeep bike which was great, but they no longer sell it. Now they sell this junk. So disappointed! I have to take it back last minute and hope I find something better already together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMI03
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ok bike
3/10/2014

Customer review by tedmom

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by tedmom
by tedmom

It's an OK bike. Not the highest quality and it was missing the decorative handle bar plate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedmom
ellijay Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is was it is (cheap childs bike).
6/9/2014

Customer review by PapaRobert

3.0 stars 6/9/2014 by PapaRobert
by PapaRobert

Pros Site to store came quicker then invoice stated. Bike was under fifty dollars, a good first bike that will be out grown and abused by a child learning to ride. Bike looks/feels sturdy. Looks cool for a small boy. Cons Weld joints are visible (not ground down). Several chips/pour bubbles from manufacturing on handle bars. Paint design are stickers, so I think they will scratch easily. The handle bars came off set, you will need a 6mm Allen wrench to adjust and tighten. Instruction are generic and things like training wheels don't cover this design. Summary It is a low cost child's bike. It is what I was expected at this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaRobert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The side tyres
6/13/2013

Customer review by meghraj

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by meghraj
by meghraj

The supporting small tyres are of very cheap quality and worn out in one week tuime . No idea what material its made of .....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meghraj
Bothell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged Bike - Unable to Assemble
3/19/2014

Customer review by mwakes

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by mwakes
by mwakes

It's a sad birthday for our 5 year old son... This was supposed to be the highlight of the birthday gifts. The box arrived (with no additional packing), and assembly stopped shortly after step 1. The front fork, which holds the front wheel, is bent so badly that the font wheel cannot be inserted and secured. The solution will likely be to return the bike to Walmart and get an assembled one at Toy R Us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped damaged and without the parts
4/9/2014

Customer review by SJLSKD

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by SJLSKD
by SJLSKD

We opened the package the night before our sons birthday only to find the training wheels and the seat were missing and there was a huge dent in the bike! We ended up returning it and buying a different bike at a more reliable store. If you buy this bike don't expect it to arrive in one piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJLSKD
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
4/21/2014

Customer review by lilmissye

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by lilmissye
by lilmissye

Nice bike bought as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmissye
orangeburg, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews