Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect
9/23/2012

Customer review by banjjo

5.0 stars by banjjo

Great price for 20 lb ankle weights. They are easy to take on and off and the weight is easy to adjust if needed. Sturdy design. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
banjjo
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's 20 lbs each
2/22/2013

Customer review by bchmarine

5.0 stars by bchmarine

The box was mislabeled but the product was what I ordered. Each weight is 20 lbs for a total of 40. It fastens around your ankle or I actually put them around my feet when prone and doing leg lifts to recover from knee surgery. No complaints and good price for what seems like a durable product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bchmarine
Upper Marlboro MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a beginner!!!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Gladtohavethem

5.0 stars by Gladtohavethem

I love the CAP Barbell 20 lb Adjustable Ankle Weights. The weights are in individual pouches, and they are 2 lbs each, so you can customize your own workout. For a beginner, it's fantastic, as if you've never worked out with weights, you can start with 2 lbs on each ankle/leg, and work your way up. That's another thing, I like. I can't have them around my right ankle, due to an injury, and it has to go on my leg. You can put them as high up on your leg as you want!!! This is great and gives a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gladtohavethem
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent ankle weights but not perfect
3/18/2013

Customer review by CW2525

4.0 stars by CW2525

Pretty happy with this purchase. Pros- each one has 5 sleeves that hold a 2-pound weight so they're adjustable from 2 to 10 pounds, the sleeves zip tightly so the weights don't shift around, fairly comfortable to wear, and the velcro feels very secure. Cons- weights are bags of sand and could get damaged or punctured, not easy to adjust the weights without taking them off as advertised, and the weights could be a little loose, especially if you have skinny ankles like me and are not using the full 20 pounds. Overall still a good value!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CW2525
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by DaveQ

3.0 stars by DaveQ

I wasn't sure what I was getting. It is two 10 lb ankle weights for a total of 20 lbs. You can adjust each weight in 2 lb increments from 2 - 10 lbs. I would have liked 1 lb increment adjustments, but these are a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveQ
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You need wide ankles for low amount of weight
10/23/2013

Customer review by BestSurvivor

2.0 stars by BestSurvivor

I intended to use this item with the 2 lb weight per ankle, gradually working my way up to a higher number of pounds. This might have worked well if I were a large size man with heavy ankles, but with only the 2 lb weight the ankle weights were way too large, hanging off my (large for a woman) ankles. It appears that as each weight gets added, the ankle weights get more snug. I am unable to use these weights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BestSurvivor
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed for my home butt workout!
7/22/2014

Customer review by oguoke

5.0 stars by oguoke

This product is great for use at home... you can adjust the weight which makes it perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oguoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
feel the burn
1/14/2015

Customer review by jaun1

5.0 stars by jaun1

I purchased these after having used my 10 lb ankle weights for years and now wanted to raise the resistance. It's does the job, it's more bulky due to them being filled with sand or some material instead of iron bars thus needing two straps to secure it with. I use it for lower abdominal exercise so it works for me not sure about those who use it with areobics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaun1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price in market
8/23/2014

Customer review by ObaidiSA

4.0 stars by ObaidiSA

They are good quality, easy to wear, but uncomfortable, they impacted with talus bone so I have to wear a thick pair of socks to to be able to exercise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ObaidiSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
4/8/2014

Customer review by Stiller77

3.0 stars by Stiller77

If take out a couple bags....they do not strap on real tight...thats my only issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stiller77
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weights
11/22/2014

Customer review by 61cmb

2.0 stars by 61cmb

The weights came in 2 pounds each. When trying to build up weight I think adding a pound a week was what I was going for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
61cmb
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/9/2012

Customer review by ritaseen77

2.0 stars by ritaseen77

This ankle weight keep sliding down. It only good for walkind and leg lifts. Can't use it for wrist.It hurts to over 4 lbs for each ankle. I would not reccommend this one. It's a waste of money. You beeter off getting 2.5 lbs weight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ritaseen77
milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I wanted
8/22/2014

Customer review by seredith

5.0 stars by seredith

Easier to strap on than my old weights. Seems to be a sturdier construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seredith
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
8/20/2014

Customer review by Nowshad

5.0 stars by Nowshad

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nowshad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Weights!
8/15/2014

Customer review by bgbeach

5.0 stars by bgbeach

Very good for working out inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bgbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
improved
1/15/2015

Customer review by wmlowe

5.0 stars by wmlowe

They are a little too large to wrap around my ankles (5' 10') and I have fairly large calves. One of the weight pockets can be folder over to decrease the overall length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wmlowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Ankle Weights
2/7/2014

Customer review by RanMom

4.0 stars by RanMom

These ankle weights were really good though they tended to slip down a little more than I expected. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RanMom
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great upgrade weights
10/10/2014

Customer review by lalalalafitness

4.0 stars by lalalalafitness

really like how the weights can be adjusted! This is great to change the weights up and make it versatile. I like how the Velcro feels. to me this is important because i hate how fuzzy Velcro can be. overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lalalalafitness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AS ADVERTISED !
1/17/2015

Customer review by BOXCAR31416

4.0 stars by BOXCAR31416

WORKS AS ADVERTISED. THE ZIPPERS SLIDE BEST IF THE UNITS ARE LAID ON A FLAT SURFACE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BOXCAR31416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
realize what you're getting
3/10/2015

Customer review by Austimusprime

3.0 stars by Austimusprime

okay, the design of this is nice and all, but for starters, each weight only weighs two pounds, and there are 5 pouches on each leg wrap. in other words, they only weigh 10 pounds at most, which is not what i got from the name of the item. i thought they would weigh 20 pounds each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Austimusprime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes