Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
New to Coleman
9/14/2014

Customer review by Colemantent

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Colemantent
by Colemantent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First I wanted a collapsible container but many of Colemans weak so I went with the hard plastic. Best thing I can say about this is that its not thin plastic, the spout is cheesy but very functional. The spout can be inverted when not in use to protect it during storage. When in use with the vent cap open, it allow s a steady controlled stream without wasting water all over the place. If you leave the vent close the stream is just enough to allow you to drink from it like a water fountain which is nice if you have a pet or lazy kids. Naturally once you fill it, its heavy. Guys don't leave this to your wife or kids to fill or carry. Its rugged enough that it stood up to 3 racoon attacks without be dragged away, dent, or punctured. Recommend you clean with baking soda to keep plastic smell out during storage

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colemantent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very happy with this product
2/1/2016

Customer review by Johneydoe

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Johneydoe
by Johneydoe

I am pleased with this product better than expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johneydoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this blue
11/20/2013

Customer review by Nightstar71

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Nightstar71
by Nightstar71

I already do have 12 of them. I use then to bring mineral water and keep the water till I need to use it. I worried if water will be safe and will not burst up. It is safe. Container became as balloon, almost round but water stay in place. I close the vent by scotch to prevent vent from opening due transportation and very high gas inside, it is mineral water with carbon dioxide. Yes, it let some water to leak when we place it on the kitchen and open to be used but I do not mind. It is very small amount in the beginning and next day it is safe. Also maybe I do not use it correctly. There is ring inside the lead, very easy to lost. Be very careful with this ring. It is wight as lead and it took me long time to realize it exist. Very small and tiny. I think it would be better if they did it in red color that it will be easy to see. Price cannot find better. There were no any leak in car due transportation from Saratoga to NYC. I am very happy I did find what I need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightstar71
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT READ BELOW, DETAILED REVIEW!
2/14/2013

Customer review by TheAssembler

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by TheAssembler
by TheAssembler
Top 250 contributor

For many of you I see many questions that need answering and I will make this as informative as I can and this review may cover all the necessary questions. 1. This is a BPA free container, and by law any item that comes in contact with food and water for long periods is supposed to be so. 2. This item will not hold or store alcohol, beer, fruit juice, milk or any other items that may spoil, cause damage to the plastics or otherwise compromise the integrity of it, it will also not hold or store hot teas, or beverages that are hot, or any liquid that is over 110 F-120 F or below temperatures of 50 F. 3. This item will not store water at sub freezing temperatures, its range is 50 F to 85 F or there about. 4. The jug is very durable, sturdy and will carry and hold 5 gallons of water for a very long time if proper use of a preserving agent is used. Drops sold in many retail chains that state they contain Tetraglycine Hydroperiodide are good for treating water only for bacteria not for storage, only tablets or drops that contain Sodium Hypochlorite should be used for water storage, or some other agent similar to Sodium Hypochlorite. 5. Proper care should be utilized when filling the container, rinse first, then eject the water, then fill to within 3 inches of the top, add drops, cap carefully making sure threads are properly aligned, then shake repeatedly and the cap interior covered in water while shaking, secure the cap lightly and allow small amount of water to escape to coat threads, then secure completely, port water through the main valve, then turn over and port water from the airflow valve. This will sanitize all ports as well. 5. Label with ink marker the date you store the water and the expire date, if opened prior to date retreat, and store again, making note of dates, 5 years usually for treated water. 6. Store water in a cool, dry, dark place, never outside. 7. Check the container every 6 months to assure it is secure and no leaks, making sure the water inside is intact and not able to leak from it through the ports, making sure the valve is in place and secure. 8. Making sure the container is clean and free of dirt, dust, animal waste and any other debris is always a good plan. Clean the exterior with a combination of 1 gallon warm water to 1 cap full of bleach. 9. Never, ever, rinse the interior with soap, bleach, or any other chemicals if you intend on using it for long term water storage.

Was this review helpful? (194) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAssembler
Oak Grove, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 250 contributor
Great size, easy to handle
8/26/2014

Customer review by COJ7

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by COJ7
by COJ7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't believe we could still get these because we have had our first one so long so we grabbed another one. Coleman put a great non-slip surface on this so it's easy to handle when setting in place. Before we took it camping we put warm water and some lemon juice in it overnight to get the new plastic smell and taste out of it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COJ7
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by BIGDOGG57

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by BIGDOGG57
by BIGDOGG57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These jugs are great for transporting water from one place to the other. The cap for letting water out and the cap for air is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGDOGG57
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container w/spout works!
2/20/2014

Customer review by Raezer

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Raezer
by Raezer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

The Coleman Blue 5 Gal Water Container with spout works great! I have 3 of them and have used them 120 plus camping days a year. Durable and tough!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raezer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great Water Cans
9/7/2014

Customer review by gracer1

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by gracer1
by gracer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried the Ozark Trail Desert Patrol 6-Gal Water Jug first. It was shaped nice and narrow and with a larger spout opening, but it seemed too flimsy or thin walled and too heavy with the 6 gallons. The vent plug also was cheaply designed and not built to last in that I read that it would leak over time. I think this Coleman 5 gallon jug is not too heavy and just right for carrying one or two jugs at a time. It is also of a thicker plastic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracer1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good storage container for the price.
6/8/2014

Customer review by floridatrader

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by floridatrader
by floridatrader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this unit because of the "Coleman" brand and that I needed a water container for my mobile food business that would hold up to constant handling on a daily basis. The 5 gal capacity was just what I needed. The handling weight of 5 gal unit was much more manageable then the 7 gal unit that I had been using. The only issue I have so far, is that the cap sometimes has a tendency to "cross thread". Other then that, it has held up very well for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridatrader
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good solid product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Brian82

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Brian82
by Brian82

Sturdy product. Also none of Coleman water jugs or coolers have ever had BPA in them, which is stated on their website in the Q&A section.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian82
Saint Johns, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It Leaks
4/28/2015

Customer review by Spirittrooper

2.0 stars 4/28/2015 by Spirittrooper
by Spirittrooper

The gasket doesn't seal. It leaks. The spout breaks easy. The plastic vent breaks off. You can buy replacement parts but shipping is more than the parts cost!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spirittrooper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good size which makes it easier to carry.
4/17/2014

Customer review by Pana

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Pana
by Pana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for emergency preparedness.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pana
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Gallon Water Container
11/21/2015

Customer review by ogr8nyz1

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by ogr8nyz1
by ogr8nyz1

Great container for emergency water. The spout will come in handy. I have bought 4 of the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ogr8nyz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product!
6/3/2014

Customer review by borntoshoponline14609

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by borntoshoponline14609
by borntoshoponline14609
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rather than buying bottled water to take camping, we ran water through our Brita filter and poured into this container so we had 5 gallons of drinking & cooking water. I will be buying a 2nd one as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntoshoponline14609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jugs
8/12/2015

Customer review by SjBMd

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by SjBMd
by SjBMd

These jugs are made in USA, what a difference. Great quality product. Compact/ use on the boat for long distance sailing. We store them on deck lashed down. They can take a lot of abuse and hold up wonderfully. They will last for years not just one season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SjBMd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Solution, reasonably priced
8/9/2015

Customer review by DAVIDKT

4.0 stars 8/9/2015 by DAVIDKT
by DAVIDKT

Purchased for use in storing recycled water for watering during drought. Best priced among alternatives. Sturdy construction, compact and easy to carry. Water is heavy, though, and bottle lacks side handle to ease mass pouring (designed primarily for use of spigot top). Works well for my task.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAVIDKT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It stores water.
1/2/2014

Customer review by MarkAndSheri

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MarkAndSheri
by MarkAndSheri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It costs some money but works great. I can't understand how plastics sell for so much, and yet here I am buying the products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkAndSheri
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice Storage container
10/21/2015

Customer review by johns3962

4.0 stars 10/21/2015 by johns3962
by johns3962

I purchased a 5 gallon stackable water storage container from a Survival web site and it was 26.00 bucks with shipping. This unit is a little more affordable. Although it isn't stackable it still does the job. I'll buy another one, heck, maybe two for that price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johns3962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drought saver
7/21/2015

Customer review by Janniemae

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Janniemae
by Janniemae

I got eight of these because the price was perfect @ $12.00 each!! With water purification tabs, I can bulk save water for long term in case the spring goes dry!!! I don't have a well, so have to plan ahead!!! Might order more at this price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janniemae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Water Container
1/21/2014

Customer review by InternationalGypsy

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by InternationalGypsy
by InternationalGypsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my town the water is undrinkable. It is pure poison so I need to store good drinking water. I had been doing the oodles of gallon jugs every month. However, this month I decided to try something different. I was pleasantly surprised by the durability of the container. The pour spout works great - not stiff or hard to turn. When the container is on it's side - it really doesn't take up as much room as I thought. I normally refill small water bottles - but with the pour spout I no longer need to do this. In this way I am saving space as well - a nice bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InternationalGypsy
Drumright, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews