Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent
4/13/2013

Customer review by OutdoorGrandpa

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by OutdoorGrandpa
by OutdoorGrandpa

Operates as described with 8 different light levels...brightest setting is as bright as some gas lanterns. (almost too bright to look at directly). The rechargeble battery is supposed to tutn green when fully charged, but is green all the time....I can charge by time rather than by the indicator light. I am going to try to contact Coleman and see what they say about the indicator light always green.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorGrandpa
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ideal lantern to have around the house
3/3/2014

Customer review by Mantleman

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Mantleman
by Mantleman

I bought this lantern to use fishing at night. It is perfect for what I use it for as I made pvc pipe hangers that swivel out over the boat holding the lantern above the water. Works great and would recommend this lantern. Also if the power goes out great for the emergency use. Very bright white light and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mantleman
St Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
5/21/2013

Customer review by GangGreen

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by GangGreen
by GangGreen

It does the job. I like the adjustable brightness for the lantern, especially useful once you transition from outside the tent to inside. My only negative, and it's minor, would be that I missed the note in the description that said the rechargeable battery pack was sold separately. I thought I was buying the one that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GangGreen
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy for the money
4/13/2014

Customer review by bearcountry3

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by bearcountry3
by bearcountry3

I have not had it long but the light output is amazing and if the battery life is anywhere near as advertised it will be a great addition for my camping trips and for home power outages.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcountry3
Egg Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable brightness lantern
5/15/2013

Customer review by FatherHank

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by FatherHank
by FatherHank

It is too early to say whether this is an excellent product... I can say it looks good. The product was purchase for personal use and another one was purchased as a gift... So all is good. However, I can recommend the product... For I did my research and it lived up to that expectation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherHank
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for power outages
12/31/2013

Customer review by grannymary

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by grannymary
by grannymary

HAVEN'T HAD THIS PRODUCT LONG ENOUGH TO REALLY RATE IT FAIRLY, BUT SEEMS LIKE IT WILL BE GREAT WHEN WE HAVE A POWER FAILURE WHICH WE HAVE FAIRLY OFTEN WHERE I LIVE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannymary
Roxton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will do just fine when the power goes out...AGAIN
2/26/2014

Customer review by chucksson

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by chucksson
by chucksson

Bought this for "power failure" days. Used it once so far. Did what I wanted - was able to negotiate my home with no issues. Not the kind of light I would want to use all the time as it was difficult to read by. Seems to have been a good purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chucksson
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice lantern but more expensive than most
2/6/2014

Customer review by WayneInIndy

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by WayneInIndy
by WayneInIndy

Good News - it is a nice lantern, with an adjustable bright white light ($25) Bad News - I found a similar lantern with an adjustable blue/white light, not quite as bright, elsewhere for 1/5 the price ($5). I'm pretty sure 5 of these cheaper lanterns would light my camper as well or better than one of these $25 Coleman lanterns. Conclusion - As far as durability, I have not used either enough to comment yet. So, if you really hate the blue/white light type, or are addicted to name brands, then spring for the Coleman. Otherwise checkout some cheaper lanterns.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayneInIndy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/20/2013

Customer review by AberdeenStore

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by AberdeenStore
by AberdeenStore

This is an early Christmas gift for a friend from Ireland. I also ordered the batter pack to go with it so I'm sure he will appreciate such a useful and long lasting gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AberdeenStore
Grayland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
latern
12/9/2014

Customer review by danieldavid

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by danieldavid
by danieldavid

great latern for the price. excellent for camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danieldavid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Coleman Product!
5/31/2015

Customer review by satisfiedowner

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by satisfiedowner
by satisfiedowner

This lamp is quite bright and has an excellent run time. On low setting it still puts out a lot of light and hardly uses any battery power at this setting. On really nice feature is it's variable brightness as most led lamps only have one or two settings this one has six brightness levels and off. This is a great lamp for fishing, camping or power outages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
illuminating
6/13/2015

Customer review by giamme

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by giamme
by giamme

Works great and provides more than enough light and is perfectly safe to use in almost any situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giamme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coleman lantern
7/14/2015

Customer review by exercisemom

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by exercisemom
by exercisemom

great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exercisemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good.
5/31/2015

Customer review by Rogelio

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Rogelio
by Rogelio

Easy to use and the brightness was right enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogelio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEWARE IT'S JUNK
4/11/2015

Customer review by George

1.0 stars 4/11/2015 by George
by George

VERY IMPRESSED AT FIRST. BOUGHT AT THE STORE, NOT ON LINE. NO CARE POLICY OFFERED. WORKED WELL FOR ABOUT A YEAR. WILL NOT WORK WITH EITHER BATTERY PACK. " LIFETIME" LEDS WORKED FOR ABOUT ONE YEAR. BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? No