Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 144 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Easy to put together and use the first time.
4/2/2014

Customer review by ZebraC

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ZebraC
by ZebraC

I am so glad it was real easy to put this together. Really just had to put on the wheels, and the propane bottle so that was great. I've used it just about every day this week and it has worked great. So far so good on the durability. I've cleaned it each time before I use it and it's fairly easy to clean. I actually like that I can take off the burners and scrub them and then clean the pan underneath. Wipes off with a paper towel. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZebraC
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
2/5/2013

Customer review by Financequeen

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Financequeen
by Financequeen

We saw this grill while tailgating in San Francisco and decided to buy one. We recently went on a snow day and brought it with us and it was great. easy to set up, use and clean up. We highly recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill outdoors at any location. Love IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Financequeen
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great fold up grill for in my camper
3/30/2014

Customer review by oldcamper66

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by oldcamper66
by oldcamper66

i had a weber q grill and i used a friends road trip and found that the road trip costs less and has more uses with it's removeable grill grates,griddle grates, and pan grate. the road trip only takes a little more room than the weber q and i use a 20 pound gas bottle witch will last most of the summer. all around the road trip is a good investment

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldcamper66
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price on a great grill
9/4/2012

Customer review by rware

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by rware
by rware

This grill is well built and works great. I may use it for all my grilling instead of just for camping!

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rware
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
CampingGrill
9/17/2012

Customer review by LaceyNJCampers

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by LaceyNJCampers
by LaceyNJCampers

Easy to use - Easy to Operate - Easy to Clean Grill fits perfectly in the storage under my camper - Unfolds and folds quickly - I always have plenty of green propane tanks around, so it is great that these are used with grill - grill heated up quickly - did not notice any extreme hot spots - used a flat skillet to cook eggs and bacon with ease Overall, very happy with this grill

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaceyNJCampers
lacey nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
awesome all around
6/6/2013

Customer review by Ptrcm

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Ptrcm
by Ptrcm

the grill is great. Its useful if you want to grill outside, or as another cooking surface if you do any camping. Iy cooks quite evenly, and is easy to operate. There is very little assembly required, when you open the box. The only thing you need to remember is with this grill, the grilling grates are cast iron. So appropriate care is needed with then. It is also not like your normal grill. Where you can cook, heat on high, and brush the grill down. Clearning is a bit more labor intensive. Overall, I love the grill.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptrcm
Redmond, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for outdoor grilling.
10/28/2013

Customer review by accesspull

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by accesspull
by accesspull

This grill is best for pot or pans or using a flat griddle top. This grill is not good for cooking hot dogs, hamburgers or steaks. It does not have the correct surface for that type of cooking. burns most items on low , and will drip into the burner area. The burners are somewhat covered by the grills but don't stop the dripping into them. The burners are very hard to clean, they are full of sharp edges that either catch the rag you are using or your fingers. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
accesspull
Haskell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The grill itself is great! Not the bulk fuel setup
4/20/2014

Customer review by thedixiehammer

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by thedixiehammer
by thedixiehammer

They advertise that you can adapt a 20 pound propane cylinder with their 5' hose. What they don't say is that it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and not a 15 or 30 lb. Cylinder and it must be their 5' hose and no other! I have been through three hoses and three cylinders. I originally used a Coleman 5' hose, as stated with a 15 lb. Cylinder and it did not work. So I exchanged the cylinder thinking it was bad. Well I that did not work. So I purchased a different mfg. hose and it leaked! I then purchased yet another mfg. hose and it did not work. So I contacted Coleman and that is when I was told it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and a Coleman 5' hose! I have purchssed a brand new 20 lb. Cylinder and I am waiting for thr new Coleman 5' adapter hose I ordered! I still don't know if it will work or not. Had they stated that you must use a 20 lb. Cylinder and must use their 5' adapter hose, I might not have purchased this unit! I am praying it does work because I know the headache I will have with Coleman if it does not.

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedixiehammer
Leesburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great portable grill
3/10/2014

Customer review by BMJ05

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by BMJ05
by BMJ05

This is an great portable grill. We only had to put the wheels on and attach the gas valve. Easy to start. Stays hot enough to cook on low heat. The only downside is the grates are hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMJ05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for a compact grille and a full time RV
4/16/2013

Customer review by ert686

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ert686
by ert686

Very happy with this grill. Folds compact enough to fit in the basement storage and I also purchased a ready fit wheeled bag for it. Keeps the basement area and grill itself clean. Perfect size for full time Rv'ing if you like to grill a lot. Not cheap made like most portable grills. Heavy duty and I was able to hook it up to the RV LP tank with a hose setup.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ert686
Roscommon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent grill especially for the money
6/23/2014

Customer review by SDUBMark

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by SDUBMark
by SDUBMark

We use this grill on our apartment balcony and it's perfect for this. Small, collapses for discretion, and works like a charm. Seems to be very well made - a great father's Day gift indeed! This would also make a great travel companion for camping or tail gating as it folds down very easily and is not too bulky, yet give you the "big grill" convenience over some of the smaller portable grills.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDUBMark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant for travel, easy to use and clean
6/29/2014

Customer review by Rotor1

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Rotor1
by Rotor1

Great price, portable, easy to use and clean, it is everything we were looking for in a portable grill, from grilling steaks to baking stuffed mushrooms, we are very happy with this Coleman Product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rotor1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
5/30/2013

Customer review by 3Doglane

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by 3Doglane
by 3Doglane

This grill is portable without being flimsy. I would recommend purchasing the adaptor so you can run off of a 20 lbs propane tank. The small bottles were enough for one cooking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Doglane
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome grill
6/26/2013

Customer review by ninnny

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ninnny
by ninnny

We purchased this grill as a package with the Coleman Xtreme 50 Quart Wheeled Cooler for the same price as the grill alone, which I though was a good value. We took the grill camping and it worked great! There is enough room to fit 10 + burgers at once. It is constructed well and easy to use. It is a bit heavy, but has wheels and a handle for transport. This grill is great for any kind of traveling. I also purchased the case Coleman makes for it for easy storage and transport.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninnny
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/18/2013

Customer review by ArcheryLadyRC

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ArcheryLadyRC
by ArcheryLadyRC

Good for camping, backyard and taking out. Transports easily. Just remember to empty grease bin before moving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcheryLadyRC
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome grill
7/7/2013

Customer review by CateringRay

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by CateringRay
by CateringRay

As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CateringRay
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GRILL!!!!
6/1/2014

Customer review by fbpd227

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fbpd227
by fbpd227

This is THE best portable grill I EVER had! From the solid construction, heavy duty cast iron grills, to the amazing burners, and good looks, I LOVE THIS THING!!!! Easy to clean, super handy dual slide out shelves, easy electronic start, and quality name brand all make this a super awesome grill! We take ours out on the boat every weekend to grill on one an island, and it's as reliable as sunshine, and makes perfect meals! Highly recomend this grill!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fbpd227
Lake Hartwell, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value! Great product!
12/13/2012

Customer review by CountryGirl92

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CountryGirl92
by CountryGirl92

Excellent product to take on the go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirl92
Ferrum, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our apartment!
5/1/2013

Customer review by KjenMama

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by KjenMama
by KjenMama

The apartment complex we moved into had rules concerning grills. We couldn't grill from our patio...it had to be at least 10 feet from the apartment. Also...we needed a place to store our grill instead of on the patio. THIS grill fits all of the criteria perfectly! We can roll it out far enough to grill where we need to...and clean up is fast and easy. We are able to store it easily in our apartment because of the compact size. The only problem we have noticed is the inside of the lid isn't very high...so we may not be able to grill certain foods and have the lid close properly. But so far everything we have grilled has worked just fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KjenMama
Clear Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for the money!
7/8/2013

Customer review by CampKC

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by CampKC
by CampKC

Great grill! We used this on a weekend camping trip and it worked great! Had some other campers with us that ended up using our grill because they couldn't get their travel size grill to stay lit in the wind. It's bigger than we expected, but also heavier and bulkier than expected, but that's okay with us. I read some reviews stating it used a lot of propane, but we used one small can for feeding 7 breakfast and dinner for two days (plus letting another group borrow it). My only complaint is that it is hard to clean (of course, that could be because we waited until we got home to clean it).

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampKC
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews