Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best flashlight I have ever owned.
11/13/2012

Customer review by PalmettoPride

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by PalmettoPride
by PalmettoPride

This Coleman LED CT50 is the best under $50.00 flashlight I have ever bought in fact its better than a $150.00 Surefire that I used to have. First its 500 lumens, second it uses AA batteries not expensive CR123A batteries. I manly use this flashlight for hunting, camping, and boating. $50.00 may seem expensive for a flashlight, but not for one of this caliber.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmettoPride
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!!!!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by jmentjox

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by jmentjox
by jmentjox

Absolutely incredible flashlight. Just bought 2 for camping and tried them out last night in the neighborhood. It is amazing how much bright light this flashlight puts out. At 150+ feet it lit up the an area of about 100 feet across like it was a high beam on a car. Not sure on battery life yet, but could care less as long as we can get 4-6 hours out of the 6 AA batteries. IF you are looking for a compact intense bright light, no need to look further and it is well worth $50.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmentjox
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY bright light!!!
10/24/2012

Customer review by MS60

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MS60
by MS60

This light is solid, hefty, and puts out BRILLIANT, INTENSE light!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MS60
Left Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2012

Customer review by Haymaker351

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Haymaker351
by Haymaker351

All I can say is wow. This flashlite is like no other that I have ever seen. It is so intensely brite my wheat lite dont even come close. The beem is really white I promise anything within 1 to 200 yards you can see with this Flashlight in the black dark of nite. It is the best light I have ever seen. You can not appreciate just how it performs unless it is dark out it really brightens up trees or anything at 100 yards. So you coon hunters throw away your wheat light and get this flashlight I promise you this light will out perform your lights you have now. Coon in top of a 80 foot tree no problem for this light. You will see him better with this brite white light. This Light is Just WOW I cant believe it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haymaker351
Cleveland Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SasQuatch finder flashlight (humor )
3/9/2013

Customer review by FatherHank

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by FatherHank
by FatherHank

This flashlight, which is very hard to find in the Wally-World-Stores, is insanely powerful. I have had several of this flashlight predecessor LED light (140 lumens) so the jump to 500 lumens is absolutely blinding. Thank goodness for the half-power option. When I turned it on and pointed this plasma torch into the woods across the street, I was able to see several Sasquatches look quite stunned that I had found them with this light… They were the proverbial BigFoot caught in a headlight. This is clearly the flashlight for any child between the age of 13 and 85 years old. It is so far ahead of the competition in power, lumens, construction and value. This is a flashlight-aholic’s holy grail… This one I will not give away to any of my children, they can get their own, if they can find them… It was completely sold out for months during the 2012 Holiday season and I finally saw just one in my local Walmart aka (Wally-World) store and did not hesitate to purchase it… Tonight I am going to see if I can flag down an Alien Spaceship as one of my children has suggested I try.. Lastly ! Yes, I confess I am un-repentant flashlight-aholic, who now has a problem… After I purchased the product, I have nothing else to look for as a replacement.. Finally I have been cured!!! Well at the least for one year.. Enjoy ... Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherHank
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works in warm weather.
12/28/2013

Customer review by Paramedic911

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Paramedic911
by Paramedic911

Bought this light for my birthday and was excited about it. Put batteries in at home and turned it on worked great. Put it in my work bag went to work it was about forty-five degrees and went to turn it on and nothing happened. Sad face at this time. I work in EMS as a paramedic and when I need a light in cooler temps I wold like one that will turn on. Well I stuck it in the glove compartment of my unit and pulled out my back up sure fire that I have had for fifteen years and it did not hesitate. THe old one is not as bright but it does the trick. Waited until afternoon to try again with my brand new light and all of a sudden it turned on. The case was warm and it worked great. Next morning same thing happened again. Went to work a car accident pulled out the light due to distance needed from the Coleman and again it was mid 40's hit the button and wouldn't you know it nothing happened. Cleared from that call and went to Walmart and got a full refund. This thing only works in warm climates. So if you live in the Caribbean this is the light for you. NO where when the temps get below 60 degree's. Coleman CT-50 would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paramedic911
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best light for under $50
12/21/2012

Customer review by Omegavette

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Omegavette
by Omegavette

This light is crazy bright, even on low its the brightest light of this size I own, but on high, all I can say is daylight in the palm of your hand! The only light I have brighter than this is a 15M candlepower searchlight and is the size of a briefcase. This light is hefty and very solidly built, I like the scalloped tactical bezel too, it is a nice touch to the overall look of the light. The switch feels nice and tight and has a very positive action. The machining of the tailcap and threads feel just as good as any Maglite I own. The only thing negative I can say is the O-ring is a bit on the thin side so better make sure you keep it lubed properly or you may break it upon a battery change. Overall, this light exceeds my expectations, love that it is AA powered and not CR123s, nice that the batteries just drop in too and not the insert type thing that I have on my small Coleman MAX LED light, and the brightness is absolutely crazy for a flashlight that is only 9 inches long and having the low beam setting is a nice benefit too. Great light, great price definitely a fantastic buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omegavette
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great light
4/13/2014

Customer review by Ekidokai

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Ekidokai
by Ekidokai

Most of what I do is at night. Always looking for a simple, rugged, small light. First got one at Walmart. Opened it up and it was corroded. Big disappointment. Exchanged it and this one worked once and then nothing, it was dented too. Third try something wrong again, heated up and burned out the batteries even when off. Went to a big box competitor that starts with "L" and got one and everything is perfect. Great light and the low power option is another great feature. I have dropped this, kicked it and dunked it in puddles and the thing never dies. The company I work for gave us vouchers so everyone could get one and every single one that came from Walmart was a bust. The Big box "HD's and L's" all worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekidokai
Bangor Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
the best ive had
12/28/2012

Customer review by drummer515270

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by drummer515270
by drummer515270

i am totally blown away,the quality of this flashlight is unblievable,i just bought it tonight with a walmart gift card i got from my parents for christmas.this light is made good,and super bright.i have a huge collection of flashlights and this is the best by far.it super exceeds the 3 watt 4d light sold by cabelas for $80.i work for the local water district and a good flashlight is a must for my line of work as working at night looking for water leaks out in the middle of the woods and feilds is a must,not to mention the rain and mud it is sure to endure.even at the lowest setting is outshines the the duel 3 watt led from cabelas.in my opinion this light is a steal at $50 i would have paid more.as soon as u hold this light in your hand u will know its gunna serve its purpose.kinda lookin forward to the mud and muck to give this light a true test run but i got a feelin its gunna perform well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummer515270
cub run ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day