Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 79 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
11/25/2012

Customer review by penti

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by penti
by penti

When you wash this pan in hot water the teflon comes off(it just peels right off). I have only had this pan for about a week.I'e only used it twice and both times it peeled off while I was washing it. The second time I used it, I was spooning out potatoes and as I scooped the pototoes out the teflon came off the pan and stuck on the spoon. If I would have kept my receipt,this pan would be back at Wal-mart right now.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penti
Ridgeway S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money
12/21/2012

Customer review by Disappointed3579

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Disappointed3579
by Disappointed3579
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd seen some of the bad reviews and took a chance anyway. I don't know yet if the non-stick coating will flake off, but it is low overall quality. The cookie sheets are very flimsy. I haven't tried the roasting pan yet but it doesn't look too sturdy either. This set is probably OK if you are just starting out and need something cheap while you're saving up for something better. I'm keeping my receipt handy in case I end up taking this back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed3579
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/28/2012

Customer review by borntoshop95

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by borntoshop95
by borntoshop95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pan arrived with all the essentials and more. Just in time for cooking my turkey, it was spacious and strong enough to cook my large turkey without messing up my new oven, no drips, just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntoshop95
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used it Thanksgiving day
11/27/2012

Customer review by bobbyr1

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by bobbyr1
by bobbyr1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked wonderful. Lots of room around the turkey for basting and wrapping foil.Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbyr1
Westfield,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for light baking
1/10/2013

Customer review by shiney

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by shiney
by shiney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a quick fix to the cookie sheets I destroyed cooking christmas dinner. My foil lined cookie sheet wasn't a match for the baked on spare rib sauce. Anyway, I will be purchasing better cookie sheets in the future as these are very light and a bit flimsy. The roaster pan isn't something I had & did need to add to my kitchen. The roaster pan is light too & I haven' used it yet so I can't really comment on durablity, but I think it'll serve my purpose. The meet forks are light weight too, so will be anxious to try them out. For a beginner doing some light cooking these things aren't bad at all, especially for the price, BUT as I stated I know I personally will probably buy better in the future once these wear out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiney
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by broncnor

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by broncnor
by broncnor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS A GREAT PACKAGE ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. THE TURKEY ROASTING PAN WAS WELL WORTH IT AND THEN IT CAME WITH ALL THE EXTRAS

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broncnor
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by pjdk

2.0 stars 11/23/2012 by pjdk
by pjdk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No handles and not deep enough for a large turkey, but a great value, loved the pans and forks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjdk
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by corollaobx

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by corollaobx
by corollaobx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was exactly as described. It arrived within a few days and was used at this year's Thanksgiving. The roasting pan and grill are large and can accommodate a 20+ pound turkey. The two large forks were very helpful in removing the turkey & ham. The baster & cookie sheets were extra bonuses that will be used at a future time. I would definitely recommend this product. Another offer is all of these items and an electric knife for a few dollars more. Something to consider as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corollaobx
Corolla, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2012

Customer review by nana789

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by nana789
by nana789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This roasting pan is my second one. It's great for a turkey but also for big family gatherings. I can make one pan of scalloped potatoes and cook 3 pot roasts in the other or anything. The size is perfect for so many things, just made a huge batch of stuffed peppers and everyone was impressed that they were all in one pan. The cookie sheets were a bonus and they are very nice also. You won't be sorry you got this item. It's a must have in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana789
Davison, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can’t beat it for the price!
12/27/2012

Customer review by BossLadi1981

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by BossLadi1981
by BossLadi1981

I brought this roasting pan to cook my 23 pound Christmas turkey. For the price it was a good deal. The pan itself was sturdy. There was some peeling of the paint after washing the rack after the first use but not enough to really complain. The larger cookie sheet did have a bit of a dent on the side but held well in the oven, I used all three cookie sheets while cooking my Christmas cookies and had no problems with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLadi1981
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I have been looking for a non-stick pan
11/27/2012

Customer review by flanders399

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by flanders399
by flanders399
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful bundle. The non-stick roasting pan with the rack is great. I have other roasting pans but they are so hard to clean that I would buy the throw away pans. I got it just in time to cook my turkey. I did not have to worry about the pan caving in from the weight from the turkey and clean-up was quick. The other products included are great too. You can never have enough cookie sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flanders399
selden,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Turkey Roasting Pan & Extras
11/27/2012

Customer review by ConsumerOnABudget

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ConsumerOnABudget
by ConsumerOnABudget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this turkey roasting pan because of the great price (value of the day) and just used the roasting pan for my 17 lb turkey for this past Thanksgiving. The pan is very sturdy and looked great on my table. Best of all it cleaned up beautifully. It was a great value for the pan alone so it was a bonus to get the extras.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerOnABudget
Chicago, I L
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by kssr

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by kssr
by kssr

Overall, this was an excellent value. The only thing that I wish was different was the quality of the cookie sheets. They seem to be very flimsy compared to some other higher quality cookie sheets, but based on the price...if they need to be replaced once a year then so be it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kssr
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/21/2012

Customer review by cannadydo

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by cannadydo
by cannadydo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a roasting rack, baster, and turkey lifters. I will use it for roasting chicken and (up-to-4) cornish hens. The cookie sheets are nice because of their side lips enablng you to make cookie bars. Great Value for $10.97 w/ store pick-up, and includes a 5-year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cannadydo
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
12/20/2012

Customer review by Jungyee

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Jungyee
by Jungyee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I red some negative reviews but still decided to give a try because of the price. And, it worth the money. Used the cookie sheets 5 times in almost two weeks and never had a problem so far. Haven't got a chance to try the Roasting Pan, but it looks sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jungyee
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible!
1/10/2013

Customer review by StayathomeMom102012

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by StayathomeMom102012
by StayathomeMom102012

While the concept is great the quality is awful! I used this pan once and had to throw it away. Extremely disappointed. It is NOT non stick. In fact, I couldn't get what did stick off the pan even after soaking for 2 DAYS! Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayathomeMom102012
Ronkonkma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice!
1/3/2013

Customer review by MsJoe

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MsJoe
by MsJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cooked 2 - 9lb hams at once in the turkey pan and lifted them each out with the turkey lifters...no problems...I was a little disappointed to realize there was no lid but oh well, could not have gotten a better price...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJoe
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garbage
12/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the packaging was not at all messed up and the cookie sheets are so bent and dented at the side that they are worthless - i can not spend an hour in a return line at the local walmart, so, for me, they are garbage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Becks0921

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Becks0921
by Becks0921

Great value for an 8 piece set! Roaster is heavyweight and can handle a big bird. Cookie pans will be great for baking lots of Christmas cookies. All set for Thanksgiving & Christmas with this set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becks0921
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not so great
1/10/2013

Customer review by sharriannie

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by sharriannie
by sharriannie

the roasting pan was exceptable, considering I only use it once or twice a year. The cookie sheet are very very thin, will probably give them away, not the best quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharriannie
henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews