Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Purchased for vendor event and love it!
2/9/2013

Customer review by SarahRod

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by SarahRod
by SarahRod

I bought this to be able to sample two baked dips at a vendor event, and it worked beautifully! I only used two of the crocks, but the other had no damage, even though it was empty. Everything stayed at the perfect temperature, and it drew a lot of attention. The next day I baked the same two dips using the crocks (yes, they ARE oven safe, as per the instruction booklet), and used the unit to serve them while we watched the Super Bowl. I predict this will be getting a ton of use! The carrying case is a wonderful bonus, as the unit fits perfectly, and it makes transportation so easy. Having the two handles on the side ensures keeping it flat while being carried.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahRod
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A nice product to have.
10/26/2012

Customer review by JDinAZ

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JDinAZ
by JDinAZ

I thought I read this had separate controls like the 1 1/2 qt ones. It does not.So far it does not seem to heat as hot as the Little Dippers I had. I have only used it twice so I'll have to experiment with it. There has been a big temp change in the house so that could affect the heat. Yet it remains the best option out there now for 16oz containers that are removable therefore easier to wash well. Nice that it is not too heavy also. Another advantage over the single Little Dippers I had is the lid is glass. For my use the perfect unit would have 2 16oz removable pots with separate heat controls and over both low and high heat. I like to reheat meats which they don't recommend for safety reasons.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDinAZ
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
10/31/2012

Customer review by YaYa23

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by YaYa23
by YaYa23

I was really looking forward to using this. I need even temperature for melted chocolate and thought this would be the answer. After 2 hours, the chocolate had not even softened, much less melted. When put into the microwave at 50% the chocolate burned. Doesn't keep anything warm enough to have on a buffet table. Big disappointment overall.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaYa23
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not a slow cooker it is a warmer only
10/25/2012

Customer review by B2Busy

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by B2Busy
by B2Busy

It may well be an excellent food warmer, but it is not for cooking. I did not see this anywhere in the online representation or on the outside of the package. Only after openning and looking at the instructions was it made clear that it was for keeping pre-heated food warm only and it cannot be left on for more than 4 hours so cannot be used as a slow cooker as the name implies. I assume the durability is good, but I did not keep it, therefore the nutral rating for durability. appearance is excellent lids are glass and all looks as if it would last a long time.. as a warmer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B2Busy
Cherry Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by twsuz777

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by twsuz777
by twsuz777

I bought this around Thanksgiving and used it for a potluck in Dec. It was so easy! I just slipped the tote over my wrist and used both hands to transport a tray of goodies! Not heavy at all. Bought another one today!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twsuz777
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/10/2012

Customer review by gailsell

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by gailsell
by gailsell

Purchased for myself and as gifts. I will love using it for events at church or anywhere I need to take food. Love the tote bag. Makes it easy to carry anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gailsell
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Triple Dipper Crockpot Warmer looks stylish
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like crockpots and this one is great for parties -- and the reason I bought it. I found it to be the best option for just 2 cups per crock. Great that ea of the crocks are ceramic & removeable and the lids are glass (so they are easier to wash & it's safer for you -- you don't have to avoid getting electric cords wet). Anyway, whenever I use it (at home, with friends or at the office), everyone likes them! I'm glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St Pete FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

I got this so that at family gatherings my celiac with multiple food allergies son can have his own food separate from everyone else that he knows he can have and every one else knows to stay out of. It worked great! There is only a warm setting but it does exactly what I needed it to with pots that are enough for him and he has leftovers. It came with an easy carry bag that works perfect for getting from one house to the next. I see a lot of use for this in the future as we provide all his food and like him to have a similar selection as everyone else at gatherings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one temperature control for all three pots
12/8/2012

Customer review by sgrace1010

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by sgrace1010
by sgrace1010

As soon as I realized this product only had one temperature control for all three pots, I immediately returned it to the store and paid $5 more for one with three individual temperature controls.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgrace1010
Windham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for keeping a complete meal warm.
11/9/2013

Customer review by Iccy

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Iccy
by Iccy

Needed a simple way to keep a small meal warm when dinner time often varies unexpectedly and the oven warmer setting dries food out. The set up also looks appetizing in the arranged pots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iccy
kennett sq, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave as a wedding gift
1/20/2013

Customer review by BattleScarred

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by BattleScarred
by BattleScarred

They loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattleScarred
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for a party
2/8/2015

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Dale
by Dale

awesome, compact, and convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
7/21/2014

Customer review by squeeker71

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by squeeker71
by squeeker71

have only used once for a party, but will be using it more often

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeeker71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/30/2013

Customer review by eddie47

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by eddie47
by eddie47

I use this Crock-Pot to do demos at Farmers Markets, sampling my cooking sauces. It's the right size for what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eddie47
Deland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger is not always better!
2/16/2015

Customer review by DinDin

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by DinDin
by DinDin

I absolutely love, love, love this 16 oz . Triple Dipper Crock Pot. It is excellent at keeping dips, sauces and gravies warm without the hassle of reheating. It's easy to fill and dishwasher safe. The price is awesome too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinDin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like
6/16/2015

Customer review by jamie

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by jamie
by jamie

Well this would be good for a small family of three. I would love a bigger one just like it. For big family gathering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes