Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Answer to all my Pant "Problems"
9/30/2012

Customer review by Moenique

5.0 stars by Moenique

Thank you Wal-Mart for continuing to add to your George line of stylish, affordable clothing for working women! These wonderful NO IRON knit pants have a a thin seam down the front legs to give them just enough "dressy" structure, a wide waist band to keep things in place and the nice, thick stretch fabric isn't clingy and drapes nicely without pulling in all of the wrong places! I would say the fit is very accurate, would order your regular size with confidence - they fit exactly at the waist and the L inseam appears to be 32". Have purchased and worn the black and grey colors and like them so much am going to buy back-ups since the price is so reasonable, wish they came in navy and brown, would buy them also!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moenique
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice for the value
9/25/2012

Customer review by wilsonsmom

3.0 stars by wilsonsmom

31.5 inch inseam, great pants style and quality but just a tad bit short for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wilsonsmom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very nice pants!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Grammy2001

5.0 stars by Grammy2001

I like everything about them except that they do not have pockets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grammy2001
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I was looking for
9/16/2012

Customer review by queenmom86

5.0 stars by queenmom86

Love them. They do not need to be iron. They are very comfortable and true to size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queenmom86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy yet Elegant
9/23/2012

Customer review by ZZZ73

5.0 stars by ZZZ73

I loved these pants so much after I bought the first pair, I ordered two more. The waist band stays in place and is comfortable. The ponte pleat gives them a sleek, elegant look. The fabric is soft and stretchy, yet looks great and washes well. Love these pants!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZZZ73
New Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile and Stylish.
10/17/2012

Customer review by SharpEye4Detail

4.0 stars by SharpEye4Detail

These pants are easily a basic staple to any wardrobe. They're versatile and well made. I wear a 31" inseam and the length is perfect. These run true to size for the most part but are more of a slim fit, not a relaxed fit. The fit is just below the waistline but above the hip...No worries when bending or sitting. The material is soft and comfortable although probably to warm for mid-summer. The waist band is just a bit thick and not much give but it does lay flat without rolling like some pull-ons do. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend giving them a try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SharpEye4Detail
Southeast Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
100**************************
10/26/2012

Customer review by Edi19smile

5.0 stars by Edi19smile

i have a couple of ponte pants cost me over $50 /- these from Walmart are BETTER! wash really well, feel great and the quality is as good my $100 NotYourDaughtersJeans ponte pants from Nordstrom. i bought 3 of these George in black to wear to work but i have also worn out with a fancy blouse on Friday night to expensive testaurants!!! love them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Edi19smile
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Sasha46

5.0 stars by Sasha46

Great pants, dressy and comfortable. Runs true to size. So happy with first pair, I bought two more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sasha46
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
liked it so much just bought another one!
10/31/2012

Customer review by stylishdivascomfymom

5.0 stars by stylishdivascomfymom

very comfortable, no fuss, 'house pants' feel with a stylish look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stylishdivascomfymom
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value priced
11/17/2012

Customer review by barb0202

5.0 stars by barb0202

Warm and comfortable, good value for the price. Usually have problem at 5'7" getting pants that are long enough but these are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
barb0202
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size up if you are in between sizes
2/16/2013

Customer review by Practicaland

4.0 stars by Practicaland

I am in between sizes 6 & 8. So I bought these in a small 4-6. They were way too tight! It was more like a 4. I returned them at the store and bought one in medium petite 8-10 which is really like 6-8. It was on clearance in the store, so I actually paid less in person. The rise on the waist is higher, but not too high. I might get these if they are in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Practicaland
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Mshon

3.0 stars by Mshon

The pants were great just not for me but the person that wore them enjoyed them, fit nice were warm lenght was just right. I myself need to have a petite thanks for the gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mshon
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice but TOO LONG!
4/6/2013

Customer review by jojochicago

4.0 stars by jojochicago

why aren't these available in petite lengths? I would recommend them to a TALL friend! I had to take 3" off the hem for myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jojochicago
Chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT work pants
5/30/2013

Customer review by icecube74

5.0 stars by icecube74

I absolutely love these pants! they have a wide, strong elastic waist band that slims my tummy area. they are comfy yet still dressy enough to wear to the office. I have a few pairs! too bad they don't sell them anymore! I'm so bummed. these are my favorite work pants! please bring them back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icecube74
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect length pants
6/27/2013

Customer review by workchic

5.0 stars by workchic

I have bought several pairs of black dress pants. For some reason none of them have fit me well. They are usually too baggy, too short, and too high cut. These pants--although not traditional work pants--fit very well! They fit like a glove (without looking like yoga pants). The seam makes them look fancy enough for work. The waist is rather high (just above belly button) but it is easily flipped down to a normal waist height. Unlike other pants I have gotten from Walmart, and even the George brand, these are the perfect length! Long enough to touch the ground but not get stepped on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
workchic
Winona, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great looking pants!
5/28/2013

Customer review by altamont

5.0 stars by altamont

The fabric blend is extremely comfortable and ensures that the pants keep their shape all day. No pockets ensure a smooth fit. More colors, please!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
altamont
snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days