Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2854 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

2854 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

2854 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
835
4 stars
794
3 stars
318
2 stars
230
1 stars
677
1-20 of 2318 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2318 total reviews
1-20 of 2318 reviews
Great
8/26/2012

Customer review by 5duffs

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 5duffs
by 5duffs

I bought 3 of these for my kids. I have the prestige 7 and liked it, so decided to get these for them. We had bought them ematic ones first and they didn't work. So we got these since I had one and knew the brand. We loved that there are color choices. The blue is really pretty. We also got a pink and red. The blue one had an issue though, there was a line on the screen. So we returned it. Otherwise they are nice. My kids are ages 7,9, and 10. They are great for reading, the aldiko works really well. This comes with a lot of preloaded apps, like angry birds. I downloaded the amazon appstore and some other kid apps like coloring pages. It also had the netflix app on it. I plan on downloading a movie on them later, I like that you can put a micro sd card in it for more storage. Overall these have been great for the kids. I don't like that there is no customer service phone number for visual land, I had emailed them a question but never heard from them. The wifi works well.

Was this review helpful? (1188) (126)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5duffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Excellent and affordable tablet.
9/11/2012

Customer review by Sylcarlh

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Sylcarlh
by Sylcarlh

My 10 yr old daughter bought this with her birthday money. She has always wanted one but we never had the money. She loved so much that she let her 13 year old brother use it and now he bought one for school and fun. We have shown to everyone and can't figure out the difference between it and a well known tablet, other than the name and price. We are very happy and many of our friends and family are now buying it.

Was this review helpful? (612) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sylcarlh
Barberton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Amazing Deal
8/9/2012

Customer review by newsjunkie200011

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by newsjunkie200011
by newsjunkie200011

This tablet is really cool. The design is sleek and I like the assorted colors a lot. I'm a big fan of Android 4.0. It makes swiping through pages really fast and easy. The web browsing on this tablet is good too. Web pages load quickly with no lag. The tablet comes pre-loaded with a bunch of different app stores also. This makes it pretty easy to find almost any app you could want. Over all, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1042) (150)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newsjunkie200011
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS
9/2/2012

Customer review by crlylcks

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by crlylcks
by crlylcks

Everywhere I looked this same exact product was going for anywhere from $119-$149.00. Im still learning how to use it and have had it for a week now but am extremely happy with it. I'm ordering a tablet for my kids because it's so cool they want it

Was this review helpful? (500) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crlylcks
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/18/2012

Customer review by scrappingranny9

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by scrappingranny9
by scrappingranny9

I am 75 years old and I am having so much fun with this tablet. Still some things haven't figured out yet but enjoy the games and now I see why my grandkids were having so much fun with thiers.

Was this review helpful? (156) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappingranny9
Moberly, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Visual Land Prestige Tablet is Awesome..
9/28/2012

Customer review by ParisStars

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ParisStars
by ParisStars

This Tablet is Great for it's Price. It's Light and Sleek. It's Fast and Hasn't given me Any Problems. You can get up to Four Different Markets. Markets have Alot of Different Apps and Games. Systems Plays Smooth. Netflix Works Amazing. Internet Works Great, Wifi Connects Nicely. Charges Nicely and Holds Charge for a While. It's a Fast Tablet. I've Brought a Few Tablets before this One and this Tablet is by Far the Best and I've Owned a Toshiba Thrive and this Trumps that by Far. Front Facing Camera and Video Works Good. I Honestly have No Complaints with this Tablet. I have Purchased Two Already One Blue and One Pink. I have Found No Flaws with Any Part of this Tablet or the System it Runs on, EVerything seems to be in Great Working Order, and I would Recommend this Tablet You Anyone from Young to Old.

Was this review helpful? (153) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisStars
Keyport, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big bang in a 7 inch tablet for a small price!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by redman28277

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by redman28277
by redman28277

I love this little tablet and most of you will too for what is(not for what it’s not)!!! I first bought a higher rated 10 inch table only to find out the touch screen was not up to this 7 inch cheaper tablet from Visual land. My 11 year old special need daughter needed something that had a light tough like the smart phones she liked to play with. When it came it was just like they said it would be and more, it worked right out of the box ( but I did take the time to fully charge the battery), WiFi works great and watching Netflix’s by the HDMI 1080p Out on their flat screen TV is a snap, e-mail and other online at your finger tips!! My grand kids liked it so well I bought THREE MORE for their birthdays!! I opened all four and made sure they were fully charged and worked and repacked them for each of their birthdays (two down and two to go)!! It does shoot video and snap shots with the front facings camera IF you work at it (not it’s best fetcher), this is not a top of the line model but you get far more than the small price you pay for. It comes loaded with APPS and you can find many more (just NOT from Google play) may be that will change before long!! The Visual Land Connect utilizes the latest versatile Android operating system 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, it's as simple as selecting an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even view streaming video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go. The Connect supports multiple codecs giving you full HD video which you can even output to your TV. • Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich • 7” Capacitive 5 Point Multi-Touch Screen • 8GB Flash Memory • ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Processor • 512MB DDR3 RAM • Front Facing Built-In Camera (Still/Video/Webcam# • Built-In 802.11b/g/n WiFi • HDMI 1080p Out • MicroSDHC Card Slot #Up to 32GB supported# • Flash 11.1 Support • Built-In Li-Polymer Battery - Up to 8 hours continuous use* #5 days standby) • Dimensions: 7.75" x 4.75" x 0.5" • Weight: 13 oz. What's in the Box: •Tablet, AC adapter, OTG Cable, USB Cable, Earphones and User Manual I love mine and I hope you will love yous also!!

Was this review helpful? (288) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redman28277
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/22/2012

Customer review by granny1993

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by granny1993
by granny1993

I have no complaints about the tablet. I have suggested to my family about them buying one and so far my daughter has bought one but of a different brand. It is easy to navigate. I am happy with it in every way.

Was this review helpful? (278) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granny1993
Wheeling, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tablet for all ages but get the warranty!
6/3/2013

Customer review by shopgirl416

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by shopgirl416
by shopgirl416

I bought this 2 months ago after looking at several different tablets, including the Samsung Galaxy and the Kindle Fire. Obviously, the price was a big deciding factor, as was the ability to expand the memory (something that is not available with the Kindle). For what it cost to buy one Galaxy I was able to buy 2 of these and now I don't have to listen to my kids fight over the tablet! I can't say enough about how great this thing is. The only downfall I can find is that it's a little slow to load when connected to wifi but that may be because something my kids have installed or the antivirus. Another thing I'm not happy about is that over the weekend a bug of some sort has crawled into the tablet and gotten under the screen. My daughter didn't like the bug in there and decided smash it.. Now we have a dead bug stuck under the screen. :( I've emailed Visual Land about it but haven't gotten a response yet. As far as I can see there's no easy way to get the device open and clean it. Unfortunately, I did not get the warranty since I wasn't prompted for it as I had been in the past. So make sure you get the warranty!

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl416
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
10/9/2012

Customer review by misteyez7

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by misteyez7
by misteyez7

I ordered this for my 4 year old daughter, and my 51 year old mother (who has no computer skills) I am pleasantly impressed with the overall EVERYTHING! The design is great, the screen response is amazing, the speed is awesome. I have netflix and it is faster then on my phone. I am VERY happy with the product. It isn't an iPad, so don't expect an iPad, but I would recommend this to ANYONE who is looking to spend 100-200 dollars on a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misteyez7
W, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
12/3/2012

Customer review by geekgramma916

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by geekgramma916
by geekgramma916

I am an ubergeek, but I have a tight budget.... I bought this to take with me where my laptop was inconvenient. I wasn't expecting the best, as it only cost me (at the time) $99. I just wanted something I could read on and do homework on. I can only say...I love this little thing!!! It is seriously the best money I could have ever spent. Not only do I get to read my kindle books, but also can read mobi and epub apps. Awesome! I am able to watch Netflix in GREAT resolution, and as a member of Amazon Prime, I am able to get their tv and movies on it also. Always plays excellent. Youtube, and so on...you name it? Looks great! I even put some movies on it to take with me during a recent trip, and WOW! awesome~!!! It may not have google apps, but I go through amazon, so I don't miss anything. I was able to download games for my grandchildren, and also games for me. And I am not talking any rinky dink games, I am talking games that places like Bigfish et al have, (also a member there, so know what I am talking about..lol) I loooooove the clear resolution, and the clear game play when playing games such as Empress of the Deep and the Mystery of the Crystal Portal. (HOG's) It also is great for the grand kids, as it is a versatile little gadget, let me tell you! Yes, the sound isn't loud, but the headphones that come with the tablet are really good, and even survived my puppy chewing them.(He ate the cushy part, but VL sends an extra set of cushy, lucky for the pup! haha) I can hook my speakers to it and have great sound if I so wish! also I can hook it to my laptop and connect the two to download back and forth. The wifi is awesome, fast and really clear. I am able to get online really fast to get my homework and can actually do school work on the tablet so I don't have any excuse for not getting a good grade! :) :) All in all...this tablet is really good. It WELL exceeded my expectations. I like it better then my daughters Ipad, and I don't have to feel like I should guard it with my life because it was so expensive. Oh and with the 32g memory card I have in it? I am in 7th heaven. Sure if you want to get something that reeks of expense...then go get something that will kill your budget. Some people like being able to flick name brands around...I used to be that way...lol! If you are like me and appreciate getting a good deal? Such as...money spent well, and a bang for the buck? Then this is the tablet for you.

Was this review helpful? (86) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geekgramma916
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save yourself a major headache
12/17/2013

Customer review by rodan4170

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by rodan4170
by rodan4170

My dad bought my mom and I both one of these tablets and I really hate that he wasted his money. I had a kindle keyboard for reading e-books and was looking to up-grade to something a little advanced, and he wanted something to keep mom off his kindle fire hd. Mom hardly touches her tablet because it is so slow (she hardly has anything on it and it is still SLOW), and it keeps going into safe mode and she has no idea how or why. Now as for my tablet. What a joke. I can't turn the tablet all the way off because if I do it won't load back up properly (see pictures) and I have to hit the reset button on the back. As a matter of fact I have to use the reset button so many times that I had to attach a safety pin to the tablets case just so I would always have something to trip the reset switch. Apps take forever to load half the time, if they load at all. The tablet does NOT have google play on it. It does have 1Moble Market, Amazon App store and GetJar (never used that one) but there are still some apps that are only on iTunes or Google Play. Not ALL apps will work with this tablet either. There is a symbol on the menu bar that looks like a cell phone signal strength indicator, but no point in it as the tablet can only use wi-fi that I have seen. There is NO rear facing camera and no dedicated button to take pictures which means the only pictures it will take are selfies because trying to take a picture of something else is impossible. I like to read (or play a game) whenever I have a spare moment and this tablet makes that almost impossible. I actually find myself wishing I had kept my kindle, but sadly I sent that to my fiance when I go the tablet. The company's customer service leaves a lot to be desired too. I had the same issue others have mentioned with the headsets not fitting. I messaged the company and they were really good about telling what to do (just push really hard, they make it tight on purpose so it doesn't wear out too fast is what they said) but I have had to contact them regarding the issues I am currently having (the freezing and not loading properly) and their generic "cookie cutter" solution is for me to do a hard reboot and lose all my apps, files, and information. No acknowledgement about the icons not loading, no comment about my having to use the reset so much. Not even a sorry you are having issues. The response e-mail from them actually started out "Hello, Please perform a factory reset on the tablet:" which is why I refer to it as a "cookie cutter" solution. My advice.....save your money. When it comes to electronics, you really do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (134) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodan4170
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product. Does it's job.
8/29/2012

Customer review by th3cisc0kid

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by th3cisc0kid
by th3cisc0kid

Sleek desing good quality video display works for what it was made for. Overall satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
th3cisc0kid
Arrington, Tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great piece
10/17/2012

Customer review by swhite24

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by swhite24
by swhite24

I originally ordered the Pandigital for $49 bucks. It was junk and I turned around within 3 hours of receiving it to ordering this one. For $99 this is niceeeee. I have everything on it as I do my Samsung Galaxy III phone, with the exception of Google Play that is. However, where the Visual Land does not support Google Play, I still found everything I needed or wanted with their download apps. It's the same operating systems. My kindle books sync from device to device, my roadrunner email works great and I can even open and edit word, exel documents. This is just naming a few. Go check out the Prestige 7L, it's also sold at Walmart.com. Not to be found in a store. I've loaded my music, pics, email, games, weather, sports news, Facebook, FB messanger, ABSOLUTELY everything that I USE, on my phone except the google play apps. So while you cannot download books from google play, I've already downloaded about 15 FREE ones from Kindle. They may be older, but I haven't read them (the authors I generally buy are not free) they do look like good mysteries and I'm sure I'll enjoy them as much as if I had to pay for them. Even more, because they are free. To be fair and you all hnow in advance - the only thing I found I did not like was the screen when surfing the internet. The Kindle app works great and you can change the font, background color and it pages through nicely with just a touch of your finger. However, it seems whenever I do use it for the internet, the screen seems a little faded, the font not as sharp. However, I have a laptop for surfing the web. And I would still purchase this Prestige again. I researched a lot before purchasing both the Pandigital and this Visual Land. Read the reviews on both. In reading on the Visual Land one lady spoke of a tablet cover she purchased on Amazon.com. I checked it out and for $14-$15 - which included shipping purchased the same case she recommended. It's not real leather and I wouldn't expect it to be. But I didn't spend $500 on and IPad either. (Saw the Ipad case in a store the other day - it was $69) Anyway, this case on Amazon.com has a keypad and the USB adapter to hook to your Prestige. The back of the case has a little piece you pull out (like on the back of a picture frame), so you can stand up and it looks like a mini laptop with the keyboard. I've tried it out and it works great. So, to sum it all up. This is a great piece and a great price. I bought the 2 year insurance contract, just in case I drop it or whatever. Hope you buy one for yourself :)

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swhite24
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke the first day
9/5/2012

Customer review by hpierson

3.0 stars 9/5/2012 by hpierson
by hpierson

This is a neat little tablet. I liked that it came in fun colors since I was buying for my 7 yr old. It is very fragile, unfortunately. It got dropped the first day and the inside screen cracked. It worked great but not for kids. If you buy this I would suggest buying a cover or sleeve for it and the replacement insurance.

Was this review helpful? (134) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpierson
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/17/2012

Customer review by lovealeana

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by lovealeana
by lovealeana

I just bought this for my four year old cause she would not leave my phone. this is the best gift i could of got her. I put all the Games she like on there it has netflix and it is real easy to use. once i put all her favirot thing on the home screan she dont have to ask me to find anything. I love it so much i order another one the net day for her brother who is 13 the blue one now i want the purple, the price is a great, andit's size not to big not too small. i love it

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovealeana
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Visual Land Prestige 7L Android 4.0 Internet Table
9/14/2012

Customer review by Malanahoskins

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Malanahoskins
by Malanahoskins

We have only had then about 2 weeks but so far they are great little tablets. We bough 2, one for each kid, The battery does not last as long as i had read, but still it last for about 6 hours playing on it all the time. My husband and myself also like to play on them. I read books and it is a good little reader as well. Touch screen is easy to use as well as all the apps pre-downloaded and the ones you can download for free. It uses the Amazon app store. We would buy these again if we had to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malanahoskins
Ingleside TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
11/9/2012

Customer review by MomShopper71

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MomShopper71
by MomShopper71

I don't have one complaint on this tablet. For the price it meets my expectations. I got the pink style for my daughter's birthday. There were no wifi connection problems. Numerous screens can load at once. External speaker is clear and has good volume. I purchased the 2 yr protection plan for under $10 because it covers drops, spills, cracked screens. I hope I never need but for the price it's worth it. The pic shows my daughter wearing headphones . Those are not the ones included. You get the earbud type. If you purchase additional headphones you might need a universal adapter to fit the input jack because those pink headphones we purchased did not fit.

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopper71
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for a beginner.
9/20/2012

Customer review by buckweet1975

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by buckweet1975
by buckweet1975

The volume is kind of low when not using the earphones, howerver with earphones in the volume is excellent. It does not support HULU +, but it does come with many apps already preinstalled. It does not support android google play as my cell phone does, however the 1 Mobile market has most of the same apps that i use as google play does. the video playback while watching videos and netflix is quite good, better than I expected really. you can set it up to pin, password or no lock on the main screen, there is not alot of memory installed on it but my micro sd card works good to pick the slack.

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckweet1975
Jacksboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet Computer
11/22/2012

Customer review by PlatinumJag

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by PlatinumJag
by PlatinumJag

I was initially concerned about buying a $90 tablet, when the name brands are 3-4 times more expensive. However, after two weeks of playing with this tablet, I am very impressed with its capabilities and performance.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlatinumJag
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2318 total reviews
1-20 of 2318 reviews