Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2869 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

2869 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

2869 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
840
4 stars
796
3 stars
318
2 stars
230
1 stars
685
1-20 of 2333 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2333 total reviews
1-20 of 2333 reviews
Save yourself a major headache
12/17/2013

Customer review by rodan4170

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by rodan4170
by rodan4170

My dad bought my mom and I both one of these tablets and I really hate that he wasted his money. I had a kindle keyboard for reading e-books and was looking to up-grade to something a little advanced, and he wanted something to keep mom off his kindle fire hd. Mom hardly touches her tablet because it is so slow (she hardly has anything on it and it is still SLOW), and it keeps going into safe mode and she has no idea how or why. Now as for my tablet. What a joke. I can't turn the tablet all the way off because if I do it won't load back up properly (see pictures) and I have to hit the reset button on the back. As a matter of fact I have to use the reset button so many times that I had to attach a safety pin to the tablets case just so I would always have something to trip the reset switch. Apps take forever to load half the time, if they load at all. The tablet does NOT have google play on it. It does have 1Moble Market, Amazon App store and GetJar (never used that one) but there are still some apps that are only on iTunes or Google Play. Not ALL apps will work with this tablet either. There is a symbol on the menu bar that looks like a cell phone signal strength indicator, but no point in it as the tablet can only use wi-fi that I have seen. There is NO rear facing camera and no dedicated button to take pictures which means the only pictures it will take are selfies because trying to take a picture of something else is impossible. I like to read (or play a game) whenever I have a spare moment and this tablet makes that almost impossible. I actually find myself wishing I had kept my kindle, but sadly I sent that to my fiance when I go the tablet. The company's customer service leaves a lot to be desired too. I had the same issue others have mentioned with the headsets not fitting. I messaged the company and they were really good about telling what to do (just push really hard, they make it tight on purpose so it doesn't wear out too fast is what they said) but I have had to contact them regarding the issues I am currently having (the freezing and not loading properly) and their generic "cookie cutter" solution is for me to do a hard reboot and lose all my apps, files, and information. No acknowledgement about the icons not loading, no comment about my having to use the reset so much. Not even a sorry you are having issues. The response e-mail from them actually started out "Hello, Please perform a factory reset on the tablet:" which is why I refer to it as a "cookie cutter" solution. My advice.....save your money. When it comes to electronics, you really do get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (153) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rodan4170
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's going back!
12/11/2013

Customer review by djsmith7487

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by djsmith7487
by djsmith7487
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my mom who is not tech savvy at all for her to use to play games and etc. I opened it up so I could download her favorite apps and have her learn to use it. The operating system is soooooo slow and the headphones do not fit!!! I tried 3 different pairs of headphones including the pair that the tablet came with, none of which fit!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djsmith7487
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my tablet was a bad one
3/26/2013

Customer review by tressie22

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by tressie22
by tressie22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i know that i would have gotten the one that was broken,if i wanted it so bad,and it was,i turned it on and it was nice for about 2 hours,then i charged it til it was finished and touched the thing and it started flickering and wouldn't stiop.so i took it to te nearest walmart and that was the end of my little tablet adventure... very disappointed...tee

Was this review helpful? (92) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tressie22
Darien,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Un-usable in 7 months
11/21/2013

Customer review by JDUCKIEZ31

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by JDUCKIEZ31
by JDUCKIEZ31

For the first 6 months this tablet worked pretty well. It is slow but it works for reading books and email. Surfing the net is about as slow as dial-up and it frequently froze. I bought it for reading books and it was OK. About 6 months in the screen started to develop white and red lines on it. Either stuck on or dead pixels. At first it was just a random line but now half of the tablet is pure white and you can not read a thing on it, Heck I can't even see to enter my password. Not to worry I thought I have a year warranty! after a month of getting the run around they tell me that the screen is not covered by their warranty and if I pay $50.00 they will send me a new one. As you can see you can get a brand new one with a case from Walmart for $64.00. the 7L is history and heading for the recycle bin. I bought a Kindle Fire HD to replace it the day before the new HDX came out. But I love the Kindle Fire HD and will stay away from these cheep Visual Land products from now on.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDUCKIEZ31
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good little tablet
3/8/2013

Customer review by bluemonkey707

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by bluemonkey707
by bluemonkey707
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have had my tablet about a week and i love it i can take it anywere it's liter than my laptop so when i take it in my backpack for school my back dose not hurt . about the tablet the good things- i love the color(blue) and the size (it's the 7 in one) and i love how easy it is to use and it only has the front camera (wedcam) that it take good photos and i have turn it a round to take photos of other people and it takes good photos of them too and it pretty fast online and i can get one of my family members wifi and the live aways away frome my house. now the bad stuff i have not been able to find any apps i have downloaded on the main sreen (but that maybe that i am downloading them wrong IDK) and a family member got one too and hers could not get on the internet verry easy or take the best photos i think she has returned her tablet(her tablet was pink it's a liter pink than the wedsite shows) if you want something the can get on the internet and is liter than a laptop and a sreen bigger than a cell phone , smert phone or a nintendo 3ds this is the tablet for you

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluemonkey707
eureka,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for all ages but get the warranty!
6/3/2013

Customer review by shopgirl416

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by shopgirl416
by shopgirl416

I bought this 2 months ago after looking at several different tablets, including the Samsung Galaxy and the Kindle Fire. Obviously, the price was a big deciding factor, as was the ability to expand the memory (something that is not available with the Kindle). For what it cost to buy one Galaxy I was able to buy 2 of these and now I don't have to listen to my kids fight over the tablet! I can't say enough about how great this thing is. The only downfall I can find is that it's a little slow to load when connected to wifi but that may be because something my kids have installed or the antivirus. Another thing I'm not happy about is that over the weekend a bug of some sort has crawled into the tablet and gotten under the screen. My daughter didn't like the bug in there and decided smash it.. Now we have a dead bug stuck under the screen. :( I've emailed Visual Land about it but haven't gotten a response yet. As far as I can see there's no easy way to get the device open and clean it. Unfortunately, I did not get the warranty since I wasn't prompted for it as I had been in the past. So make sure you get the warranty!

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl416
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
11/9/2012

Customer review by MomShopper71

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MomShopper71
by MomShopper71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have one complaint on this tablet. For the price it meets my expectations. I got the pink style for my daughter's birthday. There were no wifi connection problems. Numerous screens can load at once. External speaker is clear and has good volume. I purchased the 2 yr protection plan for under $10 because it covers drops, spills, cracked screens. I hope I never need but for the price it's worth it. The pic shows my daughter wearing headphones . Those are not the ones included. You get the earbud type. If you purchase additional headphones you might need a universal adapter to fit the input jack because those pink headphones we purchased did not fit.

Was this review helpful? (79) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopper71
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible product. do not buy
7/28/2014

Customer review by bigbangtheoryfan

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by bigbangtheoryfan
by bigbangtheoryfan

over all this product is horrible. my aunt bought this for me as a gift. she ordered it online and had it shipped directly to me. I opened the box and took it out to charge it and set it up. I followed the steps to set it up and it seemed perfectly fine. I was looking at the differently wallpapers it had and trying to choose one when the screen suddenly turned grey and had lines rolling across it (see picture). I tried turning it off and then back on but that didn't work. tried resetting it but same issue continued. I hadn't even had it 10 minutes when it gave out. not worth the money or time. I told my aunt and she returned it for a refund. the price may seem reasonable but $60 bucks is too much for something that cant be used.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbangtheoryfan
santa fe, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The colors are not the same as pictured
5/31/2013

Customer review by dragonschild

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by dragonschild
by dragonschild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting this metallic finished product to arrive. I was so excited by the colors it shows to be available and even the box arrived showing the item as pictured. I opened it and was extremely disappointed. The item was the ugliest, dullest shade of plain orange you could imagine. There was no metallic, there was not even a close color resemblance. The photo I took makes the item look darker than it is. It is actually a light orange and its is supposed to be the red orange metallic. I have already had to do a factory reset on this item twice since I have had it because it keeps freezing and locking up. I have not even been able to use the item. This was strickly just trying to browse the item.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonschild
Sherman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even last 6 months
9/30/2013

Customer review by BiniD

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BiniD
by BiniD

This is the biggest piece of junk EVER!!! Didn't even have it 4 months and it won't start up. Just sits on the start up screen. I even rebooted to factory settings....AND NOTHING!!! I called the company and it will cost me $20.00 to have them fix it. Make sure you hang on to the original packaging box the product came in, because you have to mail it back in that box with all the inrormation on the side of it. Will never buy another one of these again. I think I will stick with Acer!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiniD
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Face was scratched out of the box
6/5/2013

Customer review by neoisnotthe1

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by neoisnotthe1
by neoisnotthe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the product. My only beef was that the face was scratched right under the protective film, out of the box. I have no regrets with Walmart as it was shiped to the store from the manufacturer. I received an email it was ready 1 day earlier than estimated as the shipper was able to get it earlier to the store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neoisnotthe1
Clark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was great for the value until it broke tonight
6/3/2013

Customer review by PaulBD

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by PaulBD
by PaulBD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need this replaced, will have to contact Walmart to replace as it broke tonight. Screen just went haywire...

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulBD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/26/2012

Customer review by 5duffs

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 5duffs
by 5duffs
Top 500 contributor

I bought 3 of these for my kids. I have the prestige 7 and liked it, so decided to get these for them. We had bought them ematic ones first and they didn't work. So we got these since I had one and knew the brand. We loved that there are color choices. The blue is really pretty. We also got a pink and red. The blue one had an issue though, there was a line on the screen. So we returned it. Otherwise they are nice. My kids are ages 7,9, and 10. They are great for reading, the aldiko works really well. This comes with a lot of preloaded apps, like angry birds. I downloaded the amazon appstore and some other kid apps like coloring pages. It also had the netflix app on it. I plan on downloading a movie on them later, I like that you can put a micro sd card in it for more storage. Overall these have been great for the kids. I don't like that there is no customer service phone number for visual land, I had emailed them a question but never heard from them. The wifi works well.

Was this review helpful? (1211) (131)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5duffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
3/3/2013

Customer review by frugilmom

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by frugilmom
by frugilmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these one for my self,and one for my step daughter not ever owning a tablet before I did do some research on them I found that this model would work for what we wanted to use one for. The price was right being one of the cheapest I could find and it came in a variety of colors which my daughter liked. We received them and let them charge which only took about 2 hrs. also the charge stays for a good amount of time we charge ours only once a day so the battery life is great one these guys. I am not one for instructions and I could figure out how to use it pretty easily. there are a lot of free apps. through google as long as you have gmail it is a cinch to down load any app you want. My daughter who is 16 uses it on a daily basis, and my younger children (3 and 5 yrs. old ) have taken over mine.I think these might end up being birthday gifts for my children who don't already own a tablet this year. I would recommend this particular model to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugilmom
Antrim N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Introductory Tablet for Kids or On-A-Budget
3/23/2013

Customer review by h2oman1972

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by h2oman1972
by h2oman1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The VL Prestige 7L tablet is a solid, entry-level tablet for kids or for people who are on a budget. The value for the tablet is a steal, as the unit does utilize the Android Jelly Bean OS. It's quick and the screen is bright. The only issue is the unit utilizes the old Android Marketplace, versus Google Play for apps, but I'm sure that with some research, one can switch the default. It should be know that Marketplace had almost all the apps I wanted, so this isn't by any means a deal-breaker. The unit feels solid and battery life is very good. I really liked the fact that a 32GB micro-SD card can be used as well. Is this a high end tablet? No. But if you're in the market for a tablet for your kids to use or you just want something to play with while watching TV, you should strongly consider this product. There's a lot of "bang-for-the-buck". Initially purchased as a gift for my 12 year old daughter, but ended up purchasing a second unit for general family use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2oman1972
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter tablet for children
11/15/2013

Customer review by grammaschoice

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by grammaschoice
by grammaschoice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not sure how well this will hold up to my grandbabies. I wanted to get them a good starter tablet to see how well they take care of it and how it will hold up to children and their energy levels. The battery life I don't know about yet since the ones I bought are for christmas. I did like the choices of colors they offered and I did power them up to see if they did work. I purchased 3 of them and I did notice the start up screen was different on one of them hoping thats not going to be a warning of things to come. One of them also did not have the same applications as the others but I'm sure it can be downloaded once they set up the wireless on it. I am actually thinking on getting myself one in the future for when I have them visiting but this will all depend on how well they hold up. I do not consider myself tech savy but what I did play with I did enjoy I am hoping their parents can find a child lock somewhere in them to protect them from more grown up sites and apps online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaschoice
sioux city,ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hopefully I just got a defective one.
8/25/2012

Customer review by gizomosandgadgets

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by gizomosandgadgets
by gizomosandgadgets

Well, the first negative review.. I received this tablet yesterday and I couldn’t get it to turn on for the first 15 minutes. When i finally got it to come on, it was very glitchy and the manual said on the first boot-up click "OK". I never got that option. Instead, I got "How do you want to complete this request: with Launcher or vLauncher". It ended up to be a home replacement application like goLauncher, and every time I would go back to the home screen I would have to first select how to complete it(Launcher or vLauncher). The main problem was that it would never connect to my WIFI. It would say authenticating, and then never do anything else. Tried to call visual land numerous times, but never received an answer. I returned it that same day. The way i see it, if it starts off that bad, then don’t risk keeping it. Hopefully I just received a defective one, and other people won’t have this problem, but I just can’t recommend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizomosandgadgets
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart must do better to ensure products are new
5/30/2014

Customer review by newSamsungR451Cuser

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by newSamsungR451Cuser
by newSamsungR451Cuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet was purchased as a gift for my 10 year old grandchild. It arrived on time and appeared in new packaging. Overall the product was of good value for the price. Functionality was fine and user-friendly for my grandchild. My disappointment was to find a video recording by another child (previous owner/user) on this tablet which was advertised, sold and purchased as new. I learned of this prerecording video over dinner when my grandchild asked, "why a video recording would be on a new tablet?" I investigated and saw an existing video recording that was NOT us as we are of a different ethnicity. Unfortunately, by then, my grandchild had already created her own videos and selfie wallpaper so returning the product may have been of no recourse since it was an online purchase. My caution to all consumers and prospective users is to examine all Walmart electronic products beyond the wrappings. Check devices for pre-use. PLEASE make sure this review is posted for all consumers to see. Disappointed Grandmother

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newSamsungR451Cuser
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
READ THIS!
2/11/2013

Customer review by JUGGALO414

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by JUGGALO414
by JUGGALO414

This will be the only review you should pay attention to. Lets get to it. I see quite a few complaints about this tablet, but most are wrong. The headphones don't seem to fit, but just push hard and they will pop in. Every other time will be easier. Mine wouldn't turn on one day despite being almost fully charged, but as soon as I plugged in the charger cord it came back on and has been fine ever since. It does not have google play, but it does have 1 mobile market and getjar. Both of those work great. The tablet does not feel cheap or flimsy either like some have said. Mine had no problem connecting to wifi and keeps a strong signal. The web browser is all right, but could stand to be a tad faster. Really my only complaint is battery life. It is super short. With all that said, I would totally recommend this tablet. Just don't expect a high end experience. It serves it's purpose and does it fairly well. I only paid $90 so I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUGGALO414
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Visual Land Prestige Tablet is Awesome..
9/28/2012

Customer review by ParisStars

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by ParisStars
by ParisStars

This Tablet is Great for it's Price. It's Light and Sleek. It's Fast and Hasn't given me Any Problems. You can get up to Four Different Markets. Markets have Alot of Different Apps and Games. Systems Plays Smooth. Netflix Works Amazing. Internet Works Great, Wifi Connects Nicely. Charges Nicely and Holds Charge for a While. It's a Fast Tablet. I've Brought a Few Tablets before this One and this Tablet is by Far the Best and I've Owned a Toshiba Thrive and this Trumps that by Far. Front Facing Camera and Video Works Good. I Honestly have No Complaints with this Tablet. I have Purchased Two Already One Blue and One Pink. I have Found No Flaws with Any Part of this Tablet or the System it Runs on, EVerything seems to be in Great Working Order, and I would Recommend this Tablet You Anyone from Young to Old.

Was this review helpful? (165) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParisStars
Keyport, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2333 total reviews
1-20 of 2333 reviews