Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
45
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
22
1-20 of 118 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great product
3/13/2013

Customer review by GDPGA

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by GDPGA
by GDPGA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking, compact, easy to install. No need for fax...just wirelessly scan to your computer, and send in an email as an attachment. Can also print from any computer in the house, including my Ipad. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDPGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by spookiecat

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by spookiecat
by spookiecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Printer works faster than my old one. Print is clear and colors are bright. I am glad I picked this printer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spookiecat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2012

Customer review by tealgirl

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by tealgirl
by tealgirl

Great printer. It took a while to figure out how the wireless worked, but now that it does, it makes printing easier. Copies quickly too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tealgirl
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing but problems
8/11/2013

Customer review by jlmatpc

1.0 stars 8/11/2013 by jlmatpc
by jlmatpc

The printer is connected to my computer by USB. I can print from my desk top computer or my laptop computer in another room. Sitting at the desk top with the printer 12 inches away, I can not scam to the computer. I ran the set up disc into the desk top computer and not my new laptop computer. The printer tells me, the computer is not connected, yet the icon is on the computer. Also, if you have 50 sheets of paper in the machine, and try to print 5 pages, it tells you you are out of paper after three pages. The printer is a cheap piece of junk, and I will never purchase another Hewlett Packard product. Before this Hewlett Packard computer I now have, I had a Compaq that I liked. I had a Photosmart 2170 that worked great with the Compaq, but would not scan to the new computer because the Windows system was changed from XP to Windows 7. If Hewlett Packard has to change the Windows application, to sell new printers, that does not make sense to me, and they have lost a customer. Photosmart 5520 is a piece of junk in my book. I am really upset with it.

jlmatpc
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor printer
12/20/2012

Customer review by mya3

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by mya3
by mya3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these printers. HP said it must be defective. They sent another one. It is a piece of junk. If you buy a HP printer, the techs will not help you. Poor business practices.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mya3
Vidor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2013

Customer review by MiddltownGirl

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MiddltownGirl
by MiddltownGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All I can say is I love being able to print my own beautiful pictures at home. This printer works great and I love the touch screen and it shows you directions too. That is very helpful to me, since I have never used a home printer before. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiddltownGirl
Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best printer Ive ever had
10/24/2013

Customer review by Redgrape

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Redgrape
by Redgrape
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only does this printer work well it is also VERY user friendly. The touch screen is easy to follow. Another feature is it really looks great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redgrape
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good printer quality while it lasts
11/5/2013

Customer review by Bibbsy

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Bibbsy
by Bibbsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought one of these just over a year ago and ended up with a broken machine which we decided we would just replace as it was cheaper than getting it fixed. It was a hassled figuring out what was wrong so we hired a tech who pinned down the problem The copier is good but seems to be made to go out. The ink cartridges are expensive but when the machine is working, it will accept refillable cartridges so that saves some. The quality of the prints are good enough that it made us decide on another HP 5520 instead of something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bibbsy
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will stop priting black, do not purchase
5/20/2013

Customer review by Disatissfied

1.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Disatissfied
by Disatissfied

I purchased a PS 5510 less than two years ago. A couple of months ago, it stopped printing black. Neither replacing the cartridge, nor following all the support instructions fixed anything. As the unit was out of warranty, I was offered a rebate on this model in exchange for the old printer. I asked them to wait for three days while I looked for alternatives. Two days later, the printer started to work normally again. This problem is very, very common. In HP's own forum there is a thread of 204 messages about this problem, with no solution from HP apart from replacing the failed units when they are still in warranty. I will not purchase this model, even if it seems perfect feature wise and has a good price, as it shares the same printing mechanism with the 5510. HP should better start taking care of its customers, or they will stop trusting HP reputation as a dependable brand.

Disatissfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
All in one printers
6/7/2013

Customer review by SAHM37

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by SAHM37
by SAHM37

Beware that HP All-in-one Printers do not allow you to print in black & white or to send a fax when any of the colored inks are either NEAR expiration, expired, or empty. Even though you may not need the colored ink for the function you would like to do, the printer will not work in any capacity until the colored ink is replaced. This is a serious design flaw by HP and should have some way for the user to override the error code and continue to use the printer. The only offered solution is to buy more ink or buy a separate fax machine, because all of their all-in-one printers function this way. I am very disappointed and frustrated by this issue. I should not have to replace expired ink in order to send a fax. I would not have purchased an HP All-in-one product had I known this in advance. I regret this purchase and no not plan on shopping HP products anytime soon.

SAHM37
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/12/2013

Customer review by Bomeister

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Bomeister
by Bomeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot review is printer. There is always a bad one in the bunch and I got it. I was able to get 3 very good prints out of 28 attempts. The paper jammed 25 times... New HP paper was used...Took it back for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bomeister
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer
8/19/2013

Customer review by Radchick4

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Radchick4
by Radchick4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little printer, scanner that works wonderfully for my husband's pictures. The setup was easy once I had the proper operating system for my older Mac. Works for my I Phone, ect and the quality of the regular print is good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radchick4
Gurnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

first one --the printer carriage wouldn't come out of its home-- had to return via HP( my choice) and the second one took a while to setup wirelessly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Idaho Falls, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
1/16/2013

Customer review by abrn04

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by abrn04
by abrn04

I have been reading some of the other reviews for this printer but nobody seems to be having the same problem I am, for every one paper that prints, 4-6 papers jam up on a small area inside the printer. I bought this printer because the features looked to be just what I needed and I was excited about the wireless aspect. I even bought extra ink when I bought it. The pictures prints with a line running through it appproximately every inch so I can't use it for my photos and, as I stated previously, I can hardly get it to print. It is so frustrating and aggravating because HP has made some of my favorite electronics in the past, but this is terrible. Hopefully you can see from my pictures all the trouble that I am having. I have attempted to print a story of my daughters for a writing contest and have so far wasted 7 pieces of paper.

abrn04
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Had to get one!
11/12/2013

Customer review by BrainBrian

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BrainBrian
by BrainBrian

Our old HP Inkjet worked fine, but we couldn't print to it with an iPhone or iPad. I also was intrigued by the automatic double sided printing and the easy to follow touch screen. I love the wireless connection to my network (no cables) and a power cord without a huge power supply hanging off the back of the printer. The e-print from anywhere in the world is really cool, but I now have to go someplace far away and remember that I have to print something at home when I'm not there. Everything was pretty idiot proof. We did have an early paper jam (user error I think), which was OK because it helped me discover the removable piece inside the printer (it is designed to be removed by the user) that when I popped it out gave me direct access to the paper jam. So all in all I am glad I made this purchase!

BrainBrian
Mequon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It has a lot of good features.
10/26/2012

Customer review by ladybugnana

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ladybugnana
by ladybugnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has all the features I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybugnana
Hinesville, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love ePrint from Apple devices
11/6/2012

Customer review by Edward33

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Edward33
by Edward33

I purchased this 5520 primarily for the Air Print capability with iPod Touch and iPad2. Works perfectly. Did need to quickly scan and email a document for a utility issue. Scan feature did not work. I had to reload all the software (OSX) from Support site since CD I received did not cover Mountain Lion. On this second load, I went into the hard disc and dropped down the HP Scan application onto the dock. It now functions as my old C4790 did. My only complaint now is that if you are printing photos on 4x6 HP Premium paper, you need to push the paper way back almost out of your reach to get it to load when printing. This printer also holds about half as much paper as the old C Series did. Other than these few issues, it works great wirelessly and is pretty fast.

Edward33
Champlin, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
11/17/2012

Customer review by RCMilo

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by RCMilo
by RCMilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a Windows 8 and the printer was for a windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (10) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCMilo
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Noisy
11/6/2013

Customer review by mikesthang

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mikesthang
by mikesthang

I am comparing this to my old 1350 psc which I am replacing with this one. The 5520 is much nosier than my old one. The tray extension is lousy. The printer does not come with a usb cord for connecting to a computer. The connection for wireless is easy for Phone and laptop and works great. The 5520 does print a lot better than the 1350 and a little faster. The menu is easy to operate and has many good functions. The 5520 prints pictures awesome even old black and white ones. I scanned in some old pics and printed them and they looked just like the original pictures. Scanning works perfect. Overall a purchase I am glad I made and my next printer will also be a HP. If not for the paper tray extension and no usb cord I would have given it 5 stars

mikesthang
Justin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
5/8/2013

Customer review by CharleymTX

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by CharleymTX
by CharleymTX

Once the paper feeder grabbed 10 sheets of paper, but only once so far. The duplex print worked perfect when I tested it, and yes, it is selectable so it can be turned off. The scanner is excellent, with a preview scan so the final scan can be adjusted. Wireless is excellent. My laptop says "The Toolbox could not be loaded." If I knew what that was, I could fill the toolbox and maybe it would be loaded. Both the laptop (connected with wireless) and the desktop (connected by USB) kept telling me the scanner was not available, even though it always was. I could not correct this, either, so just asked that it not be loaded at start-up. This did not affect the scanner in any way. Overall, great product. Excellent product for the cost.

CharleymTX
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews