Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 29 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Cheap 10" for a reason
1/15/2013

Customer review by Xter7

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Xter7
by Xter7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wi-Fi takes forever to connect and when it finally does it disconnects even though the signal strength is Good to Excellent. When loading an internet page it is very slow, so slow that a system Pop-Up window asks if you want to Wait or Quit the page, press wait and the page almost finishes loading and then the Pop-Up shows again. The screen scratches very easy so get one of those lousy covers that sticks to it for protection. It does have good battery life though. Speaker is on the back so sound is not all that great. If $200 and under is your price point look fore something else or save some extra cash and get an Ipad Mini and you will overlook the smaller screen in favor of a better functioning machine. I have a 3rd Generation Ipod Touch that is more robust than this thing and it never loses its Wi-Fi connection, does not have to have a screen protector and loads web pages in seconds, not minutes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xter7
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchase one of these unit about 3 months ago
12/8/2012

Customer review by aelambrt

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by aelambrt
by aelambrt

tech support NONE Customer service NONE STAY AWAY from this unit it is extremely buggy and if the send you the so called "update" do not install it you will have a very shiny bookend. I had mine replaced 3 times and all had the same issues apps would not work and after updating the only app that worked was angry birds so if you like angry birds the buy it if you want a product that works get the samsung or even any other unit this is a a very high priced low end tablet! Netflix. Skype, or any other social programs will not work and the amazon market has nothing but kid games on it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aelambrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
12/29/2012

Customer review by Diana74

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Diana74
by Diana74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was no good. i don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana74
Guttenberg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd Cruz
11/26/2013

Customer review by Pluggie49

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Pluggie49
by Pluggie49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got one for myself and liked it so much. My sister-in-law liked using mine so I got one for her. She just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pluggie49
Puyallup, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My comment is in referrence to model T508
12/8/2013

Customer review by iror

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by iror
by iror

I purchased two tablets and should have returned them the same night. One tablet has a line through it. they are heavy, no user guides were included. The boxes were open as well as the usb cord. The lighting is bad too dark. Guess you get what you pay for. I only wished I had printed out the negative comments to take with me to return the items because now it's my word against theirs that they weren't included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iror
City of Industry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Moldy box?
12/18/2013

Customer review by WSS1234

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by WSS1234
by WSS1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the tablet fast. And the store employees were courteous, however upon opening my tablets box I was instantly appalled. The whole inside of the box was moldy. The top and the bottom of the actual product box were both covered with mildew and mold. I plugged the tablet up and it appeared fine, but I returned it because I wasn't going to chance it. The screen was scratched out of the box, and had no protective plastic film- although the back of the tablet did? It would only work while plugged up and cut off as soon as it was unplugged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WSS1234
Selmer, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
refurbished tablet
12/21/2013

Customer review by Luigi1943

2.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Luigi1943
by Luigi1943
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First the good things Walmart delivery was super fast like always But the tablet looks to me thet was refurbished NO USER MANUAL, when you open the box the first time is a blue note saying that you have to download it from the internet not even a quick start booklet, and that only happens when the item is refurbished, one of the feature of the specifications in the back of the box was whited out and they put one white sticker to cover some information in the box? It was not wrapped up in plastic or seal the box,to me these items are refurbished because I ordered 2 of them, the same thing ,Tablet is very slow and the browser takes a long time to open ,and a prompt ask you if you want to wait or cancel,I am going to let the kids see it if they don't like them I will returned, Walmart should check into these issues ,because they don't want to sell something that is supposed to be new and is refurbished or recertified,otherwise you will loose the trust in items sell in walmart.com Beware doen't have google play to download applications only from Amazon and mostly are games and books

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luigi1943
Harwood Hts,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it.
12/24/2013

Customer review by woodyUSAF

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by woodyUSAF
by woodyUSAF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First box said owners manual inside, What was there was a paper telling you that you had you down load it. Got it charged up but when I tried to go on the internet it keep kicking me off. Thought I might have been the problem so took it to a friend to try on his internet still did the same thing. Tried calling the 800 # for help it was disconnected? Tried the web site they suggested but it was shut down? Gave up on it and returned it. End of story....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodyUSAF
Mechanicsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don"'t waste your money
11/30/2013

Customer review by CubsfanJim

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by CubsfanJim
by CubsfanJim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Battery wouldn't hold a charge, when you kept it plugged in screen would keep spinning like something was wrong with the processor. Piece of junk that we had to return and get a credit back. Not WalMart's fault, just the product from Velocity Micr-Cruz

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CubsfanJim
Manhattan,Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
on off button
12/9/2013

Customer review by AutumnLeaf1

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AutumnLeaf1
by AutumnLeaf1

When i got mine home i went to plug it in to charge. it came on as soon as i plugged the charger into it. would not shut off no matter how long i held down the on off switch.returning to get a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnLeaf1
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/11/2013

Customer review by Patch69

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Patch69
by Patch69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not let you access Google App Store which has a lot of great apps. Finding the ones I want for my business has been a job by itself. It said it is and Android Tablet, but it does not take Apps from just about any where else other than amazon appstore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patch69
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tablet
12/6/2013

Customer review by bigchipp

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by bigchipp
by bigchipp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

owners manual was not in box

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigchipp
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so bad but has some cons.
12/26/2013

Customer review by LEDGEMONT

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LEDGEMONT
by LEDGEMONT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my tablet 3 days early and it has worked for me. WiFi works fine very easy to setup and connect. It tends to lag or get stuck on some sites but not for long after you use the wait option something I could live with. It only has a front camera and it doesn't have Google play store. Besides this its a fairly decent tablet. But check your product carefully because mine I think might have been a refurbished tablet. It was not sealed and had some information whited out with a piece of tape on it's back info.panel. The screen was sort of smudge but no fingerprints. I took mine back because of these cons but the tablet it self was brand new it would be a good tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEDGEMONT
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have enjoyed my andriod so far.
1/8/2013

Customer review by supernanny65

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by supernanny65
by supernanny65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Camera could be a little brighter in definition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supernanny65
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped working after a week.
1/4/2014

Customer review by slb2010

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by slb2010
by slb2010

This tablet was a gift for my husband. When he opened it there was what looked like mold on the inside of the box. The tablet worked for about a week until it started shutting itself off and when you went to turn it back on it would only work for a few minutes before it would turn off again. Eventually it wouldn't get past the start up graphic before it shut itself off. When surfing the internet or running an app the "program not responding" pop-up would consistently pop-up. There wasn't a number to call for technical support of any kind. I returned this item and got my money back. Don't waste your money on this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slb2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really bad Technical Support
12/11/2013

Customer review by Esteban48

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Esteban48
by Esteban48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You are alone with this table! Technical Support is unavailable. WEB page or phone numbers disconnected! The user guide is very poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esteban48
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good for browsing, Great for games
1/13/2014

Customer review by madatmyself

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by madatmyself
by madatmyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With this tablet you get what you payed for it. it looks great on the site but physical it looks real cheap. The camera is awful and even though the description says it has flash it doesnt. The browser freezes and crashes and sometimes it works just fine. Oh and no google play... it's Amazon apps which really sucks because most of the good utility and other good apps are in google play. Pretty much this tablet makes a good gift for kids not for adults. Such a bad buy I'm mad at myself for not spending a little more and getting somethinig better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madatmyself
Jersey City , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear screen and programs move quickly
12/30/2013

Customer review by beach026

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by beach026
by beach026
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had absolutely no problems with the tablet but I am also very aware of programs running in the background and keep only a few running at once (easy to see and close the programs with the tablet icon). The first thing I did was download Lookout Security and Clean Sweep and run them continuously. Be aware that it does not come with Google Play however it has Amazon Apps and they offer all the same apps. There are definitely a lot more apps available for phones than tablets but the big name apps are all there. It was an unbelievable deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach026
Carolina Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
painfully slow
11/28/2013

Customer review by exprt

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by exprt
by exprt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so slow. I don't want to try and use it. I'm taking mine back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exprt
47542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
11/10/2013

Customer review by jjjzbk

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by jjjzbk
by jjjzbk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice tablet for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjzbk
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews