Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 29 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Purchase one of these unit about 3 months ago
12/8/2012

Customer review by aelambrt

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by aelambrt
by aelambrt

tech support NONE Customer service NONE STAY AWAY from this unit it is extremely buggy and if the send you the so called "update" do not install it you will have a very shiny bookend. I had mine replaced 3 times and all had the same issues apps would not work and after updating the only app that worked was angry birds so if you like angry birds the buy it if you want a product that works get the samsung or even any other unit this is a a very high priced low end tablet! Netflix. Skype, or any other social programs will not work and the amazon market has nothing but kid games on it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aelambrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Cheap 10" for a reason
1/15/2013

Customer review by Xter7

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Xter7
by Xter7

Wi-Fi takes forever to connect and when it finally does it disconnects even though the signal strength is Good to Excellent. When loading an internet page it is very slow, so slow that a system Pop-Up window asks if you want to Wait or Quit the page, press wait and the page almost finishes loading and then the Pop-Up shows again. The screen scratches very easy so get one of those lousy covers that sticks to it for protection. It does have good battery life though. Speaker is on the back so sound is not all that great. If $200 and under is your price point look fore something else or save some extra cash and get an Ipad Mini and you will overlook the smaller screen in favor of a better functioning machine. I have a 3rd Generation Ipod Touch that is more robust than this thing and it never loses its Wi-Fi connection, does not have to have a screen protector and loads web pages in seconds, not minutes.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xter7
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd Cruz
11/26/2013

Customer review by Pluggie49

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Pluggie49
by Pluggie49

I got one for myself and liked it so much. My sister-in-law liked using mine so I got one for her. She just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pluggie49
Puyallup, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Diana74

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Diana74
by Diana74

This product was no good. i don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diana74
Guttenberg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My comment is in referrence to model T508
12/8/2013

Customer review by iror

2.0 stars 12/8/2013 by iror
by iror

I purchased two tablets and should have returned them the same night. One tablet has a line through it. they are heavy, no user guides were included. The boxes were open as well as the usb cord. The lighting is bad too dark. Guess you get what you pay for. I only wished I had printed out the negative comments to take with me to return the items because now it's my word against theirs that they weren't included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iror
City of Industry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don"'t waste your money
11/30/2013

Customer review by CubsfanJim

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by CubsfanJim
by CubsfanJim

Battery wouldn't hold a charge, when you kept it plugged in screen would keep spinning like something was wrong with the processor. Piece of junk that we had to return and get a credit back. Not WalMart's fault, just the product from Velocity Micr-Cruz

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubsfanJim
Manhattan,Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moldy box?
12/18/2013

Customer review by WSS1234

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by WSS1234
by WSS1234

I received the tablet fast. And the store employees were courteous, however upon opening my tablets box I was instantly appalled. The whole inside of the box was moldy. The top and the bottom of the actual product box were both covered with mildew and mold. I plugged the tablet up and it appeared fine, but I returned it because I wasn't going to chance it. The screen was scratched out of the box, and had no protective plastic film- although the back of the tablet did? It would only work while plugged up and cut off as soon as it was unplugged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WSS1234
Selmer, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned it.
12/24/2013

Customer review by woodyUSAF

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by woodyUSAF
by woodyUSAF

First box said owners manual inside, What was there was a paper telling you that you had you down load it. Got it charged up but when I tried to go on the internet it keep kicking me off. Thought I might have been the problem so took it to a friend to try on his internet still did the same thing. Tried calling the 800 # for help it was disconnected? Tried the web site they suggested but it was shut down? Gave up on it and returned it. End of story....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodyUSAF
Mechanicsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
on off button
12/9/2013

Customer review by AutumnLeaf1

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AutumnLeaf1
by AutumnLeaf1

When i got mine home i went to plug it in to charge. it came on as soon as i plugged the charger into it. would not shut off no matter how long i held down the on off switch.returning to get a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnLeaf1
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/11/2013

Customer review by Patch69

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Patch69
by Patch69

It does not let you access Google App Store which has a lot of great apps. Finding the ones I want for my business has been a job by itself. It said it is and Android Tablet, but it does not take Apps from just about any where else other than amazon appstore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patch69
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have enjoyed my andriod so far.
1/8/2013

Customer review by supernanny65

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by supernanny65
by supernanny65

Camera could be a little brighter in definition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supernanny65
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tablet
12/6/2013

Customer review by bigchipp

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by bigchipp
by bigchipp

owners manual was not in box

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigchipp
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really bad Technical Support
12/11/2013

Customer review by Esteban48

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Esteban48
by Esteban48

You are alone with this table! Technical Support is unavailable. WEB page or phone numbers disconnected! The user guide is very poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esteban48
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
painfully slow
11/28/2013

Customer review by exprt

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by exprt
by exprt

It's so slow. I don't want to try and use it. I'm taking mine back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exprt
47542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
11/10/2013

Customer review by jjjzbk

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by jjjzbk
by jjjzbk

Nice tablet for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjzbk
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big screen!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Scotavia

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Scotavia
by Scotavia

I haven't had a chance to really test this tablet out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotavia
Wise,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear screen and programs move quickly
12/30/2013

Customer review by beach026

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by beach026
by beach026

I have had absolutely no problems with the tablet but I am also very aware of programs running in the background and keep only a few running at once (easy to see and close the programs with the tablet icon). The first thing I did was download Lookout Security and Clean Sweep and run them continuously. Be aware that it does not come with Google Play however it has Amazon Apps and they offer all the same apps. There are definitely a lot more apps available for phones than tablets but the big name apps are all there. It was an unbelievable deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beach026
Carolina Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Tablet
12/27/2013

Customer review by PHTX

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by PHTX
by PHTX

I think this tablet is great - am 80 years old and just now learning some of the newer technology but so far this has been very easy to use and learn - am still in a learning curve here but feel I will get it all figured out petty easily (I hope).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet
12/23/2013

Customer review by jayg6

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by jayg6
by jayg6

real good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayg6
shelby, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet for the price
12/29/2013

Customer review by fuzzie71

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by fuzzie71
by fuzzie71

with dual cam wide 9.7" screen perfect pix and a sleek look need i say more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzie71
danbury ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews