Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These dolls are BEAUTIFUL!!! Why buy AG????
11/13/2012

Customer review by LookingForACamera

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by LookingForACamera
by LookingForACamera

These dolls are absolutely wonderful, just as anything made by Madame Alexander. What I wonder is why anyone would pay 3 times the price for the AG??? I have held these side by side and these dolls are sooo much better in quality. The skin is softer and the face is prettier!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingForACamera
Sycamore,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal!
11/21/2012

Customer review by go2spain

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by go2spain
by go2spain

Having paid a huge ammount for American Girl dolls for my grandaughters, this doll was a pleasant surprise, and with the accessories I still spent less than on one A.G. My grandaughters are just as happy with the My Life dolls.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
go2spain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice Doll
12/10/2012

Customer review by surfsister1

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by surfsister1
by surfsister1

We got this doll as a gift and I opened the box up so I could make clothing for her. She is really well made by the Madame Alexander Company (in China). Her hair is silky and comes with instructions not to wet it or use a hair dryer or curling iron. I read a comparison of the American Girl knock off dolls and this one was rated very high, in fact, this doll has a plastic chest so the clothes look much better. The AG dolls have the fabric body that comes all the way to the neck and is not so attractive for lower necked clothing. I would recommend this doll for the excellent workmanship and price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfsister1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Run don't walk to get this doll
9/26/2013

Customer review by sunnyinaz1

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by sunnyinaz1
by sunnyinaz1

After several disappointing purchases of used Madame Alexander dolls on Ebay, I decided to gamble on this doll for my daughter for Christmas this year. I received the doll last week and she is AWESOME to say the least. Her face is beautiful, her outfit is cool, her hair is soft and she doesn't have the terrible odor the previous Madame Alexander dolls have. Yes, her arms and legs are still "rubber" aka poseable, but I think my daughter will like that aspect of her. She is hands-down a precious doll any doll-loving little girl would want to receive for the holidays. And the price? Compared to American Girl? My daughter has an American Girl and she thinks she isn't cute at all. Why pay a fortune for an unattractive doll when you can get this adorable one for a fraction of the cost? And, at the stores, they have an amazing selection of clothes and accessories for as little as $2.00!! Thank you WalMart for partnering with MA to bring us this doll collection. You will make many children very happy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyinaz1
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Mommy304

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Mommy304
by Mommy304

I purchased this doll for my stepdaughter's birthday, and it was a huge hit! I'm so excited about this collection since there are so many options. This was our first My Life purchase, but it won't be our last.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy304
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by SCALEMAN123

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by SCALEMAN123
by SCALEMAN123

I THANK WALMART.COM THAT I CAN ORDER A DOLL OF A DIFERENT ETHENIC BACK GROUND OUR GRANDAUGHTER WILL BE SO PLEASED WE ORDERED THE BALLARENA OUTFIT FOR IT ALSO THANKS SO MUCH

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCALEMAN123
WESTERN VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy! Like it better than American Girl.
11/8/2013

Customer review by IHateThisWebSiteWhatAPain

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by IHateThisWebSiteWhatAPain
by IHateThisWebSiteWhatAPain

My 7-yr old daughter originally wanted an American Girl doll, but after she saw this one, she loved it and hasn't asked for American Girl since. I researched reviews of several knock-offs of the American Girl, and found Madame Alexander's (which is the manufacturer of this one) to be one of the best. I like that her eyes open and close, and she stands up pretty well. Her elbows and knees don't bend, but that probably helps her to stand up better. Her face is really beautiful, and I actually like her face much better than the American Girl dolls anyway. Love all the cheap accessories that you can buy for her too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHateThisWebSiteWhatAPain
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter picked it over American doll
12/10/2012

Customer review by CheapSc8

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by CheapSc8
by CheapSc8

My daughter wanted an American expensive doll first and changed her mind for this one instead! She loves it and tells her friends it is an American doll. No complaints and the American doll clothes fit this one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSc8
Waterbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by LKDO

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LKDO
by LKDO

This was on my grand daughter's Wish List. This doll is beautiful. I know she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKDO
OM, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She is a beautiful doll
11/17/2013

Customer review by mel720

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by mel720
by mel720

Wow this doll is amazing got her for my daughters 8th birthday that is today and when she opened it the look on her face was priceless she loves her that is her girl she already named her Melanie also got her the tent set it is pretty cute but wish it came with a sleeping bag and pillow she loves that also she is great quality going to buy another for Christmas amazing price

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
10/10/2013

Customer review by mom34of4

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by mom34of4
by mom34of4

My daughter loves this doll. It was a Birthday gift. Good alternative to the expensive ones. She actually likes these better. very pleased!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom34of4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty doll and nice outfit!
11/28/2013

Customer review by throckgurl

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by throckgurl
by throckgurl

My 7 year old loves her new friend. I am so glad to have such a nice alternative to the AG doll! This is my daughter's first 18" doll and she really likes her. I also bought the Together Forever top/pant matching PJ's on the Wal-Mart website and she loves being able to go to sleep with her doll with matching PJ's! Excellent quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
throckgurl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice doll when you cant afford american girl
10/26/2013

Customer review by bargain45hunter

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by bargain45hunter
by bargain45hunter

purchased for granddaughter for her birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargain45hunter
danville in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable doll, great value!
12/27/2013

Customer review by HappySugar

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by HappySugar
by HappySugar

I purchased this doll on Christmas eve and kept being pleasantly surprised. She has so many layers of cute well made clothes that I could make several outfits on their own! She doesn't fit well into the American girl clothes I have, but fit very well into my thin 18in doll clothes. I have had fun brushing and styling her soft manageable hair (slightly prone to tangles, only use a wire brush on it!) she has such a sweet charming face and such a cute smile, but I did have a few problems with her legs and making them sit. It may have just been an isolated defect with my doll though and she is still a wonderful purchase that will bring any doll loving child hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only doll my granddaughter wanted.
12/5/2013

Customer review by gwrs

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by gwrs
by gwrs

She is beautifully made with great detail and in some ways is prettier than an American Girl Doll. I would definitely buy other dolls like her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwrs
Austintown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great doll/poor service
12/10/2012

Customer review by Lyn88

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Lyn88
by Lyn88

I was pleased with the doll itself. What I was not pleased about was that Walmart would ship me a doll that was obviously damaged. The dolls face had ink on it. It couldn't have happened in shipping so it was overlooked at the warehouse before being shipped. Come on Walmart, I expected you to be a little more careful about sending out a product that was not up to standard!

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyn88
Ephraim, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by IAGirlof38

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by IAGirlof38
by IAGirlof38

I know my grand daughter will like this doll.

Was this review helpful? (4) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAGirlof38
Elyria,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Life As Nature Girl Doll
11/25/2013

Customer review by Sharks2U

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Sharks2U
by Sharks2U

I was getting to ready to buy the American Doll for my neice but came accoss ""My Life as a Nature Girl". This much cutter and a lot less expensive. I would definitely recommend this doll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharks2U
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Christmas present
11/21/2013

Customer review by Pamthomas

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Pamthomas
by Pamthomas

Looks great. Almost like an American doll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamthomas
Booneville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.