Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
Perfect for our needs
7/28/2012

Customer review by NCBoatman

5.0 stars by NCBoatman

I work in the IT field and needed something fast. My wife needs it for Quickbooks, uploading scanned documents and emailing them. We had a Dell that previously went out on us. We originally ordered the Dell refurbished for $168.00 with the 250 GB Hard drive here on the Wal-Mart site. It was okay but it had a loud continous beep. It didn't bother me because I would turn the radio on... problem solved as fas as I'm concerned. The wife, on the other hand, told me she couldn't deal with it. So, a week or so later, I found this one. IT'S GREAT! It' is so quiet I can't even tell it's on. No beep, no fan blowing... just peace and quiet. It automatically detected and downloaded my hardware including my home network settings. I am able to have multiple windows open and navigate between them with no problems. It really zips through the web pages effortlessly. The keyboard and mouse are a little cheap...but hey at least it came with the computer. This one does have the CD/DVD rewrite which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCBoatman
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE....TECH SUPPORT IS TERRIBLE
8/20/2012

Customer review by COOLCHIC82

2.0 stars by COOLCHIC82

If you aren't a computer expert than I would not reccomend this product. I purchased two of these computers and one works fine but the other one had issues the moment I turned it on. Tech support is with a company called Joy systems and I have made several attempts and I am still not able to get in touch with anyone from that company. I called the phone number DURING business hours and it says to leave a message but then says the mailbox is full. The other computer I purchased runs fine and I have no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COOLCHIC82
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2012

Customer review by BK12

1.0 stars by BK12

not worth the time to spend setting up, computer freezes up and doesn't run right, very slow when it does work, going to be returning this and ordering a new one, don't waiste your time with these, spend the extra and get new, not used, also the cd drawer doesn't open either, seems to be just a used computer and not refurbished

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BK12
Allentown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product at the right price.
9/3/2012

Customer review by Lercs

5.0 stars by Lercs

This product is a refurbished Dell Desktop computer. It has performed up to expectations and I am pleased with it. My previous computer (another brand) crashed. Fortunately I had backed up the previous day and was able to re-install all my programs into this replacement computer. I intent to look at other refurbished computers and add-ons at WalMart before I buy any more electronicts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lercs
Ocala, Florica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by RDB9

5.0 stars by RDB9

The PC was fine but I decided to buy from another store. I was impressed with the ease of returning this PC. I just took it to the nearest Walmart and received full credit for the purchase price. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RDB9
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/25/2012

Customer review by MamaLolo

5.0 stars by MamaLolo

I am very pleased and surprised at the functionality and it's appearance! It looks like new, and I am telling friends about it becase I got such a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaLolo
CHICAGO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bang for the buck
8/18/2012

Customer review by doberman1

4.0 stars by doberman1

compact desk top unit, perfect up grade for my old HP

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doberman1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great if you aren't a gamer.
8/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this computer. It was so easy to set it up and it works like a top. Look new as well. The only problem I have with it is that it only accepts PCI graphics, which sadly aren't that common. Thou, I got a nice graphics card on its way...still would have liked having pci-e slots on it. Oh well. Still an amazing machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Swannanoa, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
refurbished desk top computer
9/10/2012

Customer review by Krazee72

5.0 stars by Krazee72

Excellent price works GREAT fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krazee72
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a very good product.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Bebo01

4.0 stars by Bebo01

I love the speed of this computer. My work is a lot easier. I feel I made a good choice with this product. My only problem is the graphics card is not strong enough to work with pc games. Since I don't know much about graphics cards, I cannot elaborate, but there is something about a pixel shader that I don't have. If this information could be included in product description it may be helpful. Overall, a good product. I would compare it to new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bebo01
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not work but refunded money
8/25/2012

Customer review by bettyscraft

1.0 stars by bettyscraft

this product did not work but I took it back to a walmart store and got a refund without any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bettyscraft
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I like my refurbished computer but, I do not like
10/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I do not like the fact that I can not access windows online with my refurbished computer The windows 7 home premuim CD does not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/1/2012

Customer review by DoctaREDD

5.0 stars by DoctaREDD

I needed to up grade, and this was a good option. I am very satisfied. Great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoctaREDD
Mem,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A solid bargain
8/27/2013

Customer review by DrummrBoy

5.0 stars by DrummrBoy

It is about what I expected. the DVD load unload took a moment to understand, as it is not typical but is does work fine. Given the W7 OS preloaded this is a bargain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DrummrBoy
South Central Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by kissher02

5.0 stars by kissher02

The Dell GX520 desktop PC is every thing we hoped it to be and more I would recommend this to a friend and any one .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kissher02
Oklahoma City, Okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My nephew suggested I get this refurbished Dell
10/26/2012

Customer review by Snakette

5.0 stars by Snakette

I love it, no more hand me downs an old versions, An I so needed a up-grade, my e=mahine was a 2005 an so out of date, Thank You So Much for such a great Deal!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snakette
Plainview, nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by JLB102

5.0 stars by JLB102

I've had no trouble setting this compter up. Windows 7 worked as soon as I pushed the start botton. I'm very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JLB102
Mayberry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by SandraJ4050

5.0 stars by SandraJ4050

This was a great value for the price. It was easy to hook up and I have enjoyed it to this day.Oh yeah I had 1 lil glich and tech sup was on it with exellent results. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SandraJ4050
Mem. Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a deal!
10/25/2012

Customer review by Steevo9a

5.0 stars by Steevo9a

I have been very happy with the refurbished Dell desk-top.It was delivered in about 3 days. Right out of the box it was just plug-n-play and ready to go. I would recommend this deal to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steevo9a
Seneca,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
7/21/2013

Customer review by nss529

5.0 stars by nss529

Works great for someone to receive and send email, correspond on social networks and play games. Has plenty of storage space for pics, etc. And is a good value, also. The financing plan is great for people on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nss529
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews