Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Well worth the price.
11/26/2012

Customer review by gawalmartgirl

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by gawalmartgirl
by gawalmartgirl

I bought on Black Friday 2012. I used it and it picks up really well. So far so good. I bought for $36.00 and it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gawalmartgirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pure Garbage
11/23/2012

Customer review by ctedone

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by ctedone
by ctedone

Didn't expect much for the price, but at least expected it to work. It sucks stuff, yes, but has a huge Achilles heal. The canister clip is completely flawed. The clip will pop off and fire the spring all over the room. Vacuum is OK if you plan on NEVER emptying it out. Bought two, one for us, until we get a better vacuum, one for a young couple we know who just moved into their new home, and have nothing. No bed, no vacuum, lol. We will not trouble them by giving it to them, bringing both back. Same night we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctedone
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD VAC - Don't let other reviews fool you . .
11/26/2012

Customer review by brandonavu

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by brandonavu
by brandonavu

I don't claim that it takes a degree in rocket science to assemble a vacuum, however existing reviews would beg to differ. It's a good vac. I upgraded to this from a Dirt Devil Feather light that I bought from Big Lots years ago. If you follow the directions, it's as easy as 1,2,3. The Bag less canister DOES require that you kinda "slap it" in place. The plus side is that it's a strong 12 amp vacuum. I was a little bit insecure with the way that the canister and hoses all connected (only a rubber washer prevents dirt from spilling EVERYWHERE) but I quickly got over that once it was up and running. Another plus? All the accessories were included! It's just a really good vacuum for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonavu
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suction Power
11/27/2012

Customer review by No1ShopperTX

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by No1ShopperTX
by No1ShopperTX

This is a great vacuum especially for the price. The suction power is great! It picks up everything! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No1ShopperTX
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Light weight product.
11/24/2012

Customer review by Taurean26

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Taurean26
by Taurean26

This machine is good and does good job in carpet cleaning. Most of all it is very easy to clean. Very good value at Walmart. Things I like about this machine is very light weight, easy to maneuver and pick up little dirt particles also. The things that I do not like about it is very short power cord. You can only clean one room and for next room you have to unplug it drag it to other room and plug it in again other than that GOOD product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taurean26
Cerritos,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing deal and great performance
11/28/2012

Customer review by Gawdess

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Gawdess
by Gawdess

I stood outside in the freezing cold on Black Friday to get this vacuum and it was well worth the wait. It was purchased to replace our 15-year-old Hoover vac and I'm so glad we got it. The vacuum pulled an amazing amount of dirt and pet hair out of my carpet and left our carpet feeling really soft after. I guess we really needed a new vacuum. Make sure when you first start using it that you have the carpet depth setting on the right setting. I didn't do this at first and the vacuum wasnt working right because of it. I do agree with other posters that this is probably not a vacuum youll have for 15 years, but it's a good value for someone who needs a new vacuum and doesnt have $300 to spend on a Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gawdess
Gray, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Careful Assembly Required
12/1/2012

Customer review by HammerQQ

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by HammerQQ
by HammerQQ

Add me to the 'Black Friday' purchaser list tho I didn't wait in line for hours. I opted for a 4am store visit and if they had some left, I was buying one of these, if not, oh well, better luck next time. Take caution when assembling your vacuum. There is one potentially trouble area fastening the elbow pipe. The elbow is made of clear, brittle hard plastic. The kind that snaps or cracks rather easily when cinching up screws. I question the use of this material - and its lack of rubber grommets to ease the tightening pressure. Be it as it may, careful and slow tightening should do the trick. I would have to think store returns favor this area in numbers higher than any other complaint. As another reviewer mentioned, the canister latch is tricky, at best. Seeing how the other reviewers did not mention this, I wonder if the molding of the latch (or some other mechanism unseen) has extra flashing left behind from casting over time. I did eventual get my canister to latch and seal. The only other negative is the brush attachment is tiny. I wish it came with a bigger attachment. Perhaps I'll snoop around the Eureka site and see if any accessories are available. Okay, enough with the nuances and share what I did like. Well, I like this powerful vacuum a lot. The best testimony I can offer is do what I did. Sweep your floor with your old sweeper then break out the Eureka and redo your carpet. If this doesn't convinced you your 36.00 was (is) well spent, I don't know what will. Visual testimonies don't exaggerate. If you're in need of a new vacuum, try to grab this before it goes back to regular price and even if you're not in need at the moment, buy one and stow it away for a later time. I doubt you'll find a sweeper this powerful at this price anytime soon - if ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammerQQ
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wont Stay Together
11/24/2012

Customer review by scdanner

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by scdanner
by scdanner

I bought this on Black Friday and put it together when I got home. The canister will not stay attached to the frame. Never got it to pickup the first piece of dirt. I got what I paid for. it is going back on Saturday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scdanner
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for college student
11/29/2012

Customer review by sportybear13

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by sportybear13
by sportybear13

This is a cheap vacuum that picks up some dirt. We borrowed a real vacuum when we moved out to actually get our apartment cleaned. Two years later, after I graduated, I can watch as this vacuum pushes dirt around. I've now upgraded, but it did a decent job when I was in college.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportybear13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
NOT for hard floors
2/7/2013

Customer review by jvcrrrr5

2.0 stars 2/7/2013 by jvcrrrr5
by jvcrrrr5

When my vacuum cord was eaten by our puppy, I needed a vacuum fast. This looked like just what I needed at a great price. It said "multi-surface" which was one of the primary reasons for purchasing this particular machine, as I have carpeted rooms next to hardwood floor rooms. BEWARE!! This sweeper is for CARPETS ONLY. I have both cats and dogs and because there is no "floor" setting, the brush spins constantly, throwing litter and everything else back out onto the floor, even throwing it ahead of the machine repeatedly. You have to go very slowly to try and contain the dirt on hard floors. I have to use the hand tool with the little brush to get all the litter and dust up in a 12 x 24 foot room, which kills my back. It also has a very small canister and a filter that clogs every time. Go outside to empty the canister because you have to bang the filter on a hard surface to get most of the dust out. I have had Eureka vacuums before, but this one is a disappointment. I will make do with this for now because it does work well on carpets, but I would not recommend it if you have floors that are hardwood or tile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvcrrrr5
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day