Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 30 reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Better than expected - very close shave
10/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I was in a pinch and needed an affordable shaver quick. I've not been pleased with Norelco, tried a Remington foil shaver that was short-lived - but gave this a try anyway. I was very surprised at the very close shave I got, and still get from this shaver. While it feels cheap, it works well overall. Also note that in addition to each head pivoting, the entire head pivots too - which really makes a difference. While I purchased this for travel, I am getting a closer shave with this Remington than I do with disposable razors! Some notes I should add. This model is water resistant, so it can be rinsed out. It does have a pop-up trimmer (which I have not used). It does NOT come with a protective cover for the head (that's just plain dumb!). It can not be used when plugged in/charging and has no indication that the battery is getting low. (important to keep in mind!) Still overall I do recommend this shaver due to it's low price and good shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Remington R3-4110
12/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A good all around razor, u get a close shave and the price; Excellent. Drawback, it's a little hard to clean, but over all I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great shave
11/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
quiet,smooth shave.like the flip up head for cleaning.long recharge time is the only thing that stopped me from giving this shaver a five.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't hold a charge
3/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not very happy with this razor. I have had it about 6 months and it already won't hold the charge. I also agree with some of the other reviews, if you go a day without shaving it pulls terribly, and I don't have a very heavy beard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband likes to use a electric to get the scruff off in between shaves. He said this works perfectly. I was surprised at the fast shipping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Replacing My Old Norelco
9/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used Norelco shavers since I was a teenager, my Dad had them as well. I thought I'd try to save $10 over the Norelco by trying the Remington. Mistake. Doesn't shave as close , I have to shave longer and the shaver even heats up. I'll wait till Black Friday..when traditionally Norelcos are on sale to replace this Remington.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
To pivot or not
1/13/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product offers what it advertised. I prefer a heavier shaver that gives the sense of more robust. The pivot technology is not that great. It does pivot but too much for my taste. My next shaver will go back to the pivotless, rotary fixed heads. The shaver did not include a traveling case, this is bad. The replacement heads is a good touch. I am still afraid to put it under water for cleaning. I recommend an on-line video of a person using and cleaning it for better instruction in how to use and maintain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If only it would shave a beard
7/19/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Brand new, just out of the box, my R3 produced a barely passable shave after multiple passes. This deteriorated to a rather rough shave after a dozen or so passes by the 9th month. Now it snags hairs in my beard and wont hold a charge for more than 10 minutes. Have to keep it on the charger any time its not in use to maintain any charge on the batteries. This razor is essentially useless after 14 months of poor service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would not recomend this to anyone
10/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cannot use product without getting razor burn on my neck (I'm 66, been using a blade for a long time. Never had razor burn before). I tried dry, wet and with pre-shave. It cutters are too weak to cut my beard so a lot of hair gets pulled. Comments to remington went un-answered. They could have told me about the return policy. I'm three weeks too late. I can shave cleaner and faster with a Bic throw away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
100% Satsified!
3/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I both Love the R3 Rotary shaver we purchased from you. So does our caregiver. The price was wonderful and we received it in only a few days. My caregiver loves it because when she shaves my 89 year old husband it gets the job done very well. My husband loves it because it does not pull his beard out one hair at a time. we are completely satisfied. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lasted only 9 months
5/8/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor, while noisy, did initially give a good shave. However I noticed that by 6 months it took many more passes to get the job done. Finally at 9 months I had to give up since I no longer got a close shave. The replacement head costs as much as a new shaver. I went back to Norelco since their blades lasted for a year or more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mr. Bucky
12/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far I cant complain but I have only used it a couple of time. It is noisier than my eight year old Norelco and seems to shave as close as the Norelco. I got it for Christmas so I will keep it but had I known it wasn't significantly better I wouldn't have asked Santa for a new razor. But new is nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Barely spins fast enough to cut beard!!
10/21/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The R3-4110 Shaver runs so slow it takes a long time to shave . I have had other brands of shavers in the past and all of them turned at least 3 times as fast as this unit. This allowed for a quicker shave time. It appears I should have bought a Norelco.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second Remington Shaver!
11/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the best electric shavers I have used. Close shave from the first one for three years. I am sure this second one will last even longer with the extra blade attachment. Would buy another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electric shaver
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent piece of work. It is my second remington , the first last me 15 years, and still works, but it felt and the plastic cover broke. Could not find one, cause is discontinue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this shaver is a value
4/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Shaver is an excellant value for the money.It is so quiet that I can hear my radio from the bathroom.It is less expensive than the norelcos that I've seen and gives a close comfortable shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
R3&4 Shaver
10/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver is not a good product, used it three times and every time it just pulled out the hair on my face and could not use it anymore, it was to painful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality at that price
7/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hard to beat the price when replacement heads cost nearly as much. Holds a charge with improved batteries and cleans with ease. A real value all around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaver & Trimmer
12/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The razor is awesome. Gives a good close shave. The hair trimmer is just that-good for trimming beard and back of neck but only a fair hair cutter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
low price, poor quality
11/7/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor continually pulls whiskers. If I go more than a day without shaving, I am in for a good bit of unpleasantness with this razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-