Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 29 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Better than expected - very close shave
10/13/2012

Customer review by TheKid72

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

I was in a pinch and needed an affordable shaver quick. I've not been pleased with Norelco, tried a Remington foil shaver that was short-lived - but gave this a try anyway. I was very surprised at the very close shave I got, and still get from this shaver. While it feels cheap, it works well overall. Also note that in addition to each head pivoting, the entire head pivots too - which really makes a difference. While I purchased this for travel, I am getting a closer shave with this Remington than I do with disposable razors! Some notes I should add. This model is water resistant, so it can be rinsed out. It does have a pop-up trimmer (which I have not used). It does NOT come with a protective cover for the head (that's just plain dumb!). It can not be used when plugged in/charging and has no indication that the battery is getting low. (important to keep in mind!) Still overall I do recommend this shaver due to it's low price and good shave.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Won't hold a charge
3/18/2013

Customer review by Billcs

2.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Billcs
by Billcs

I am not very happy with this razor. I have had it about 6 months and it already won't hold the charge. I also agree with some of the other reviews, if you go a day without shaving it pulls terribly, and I don't have a very heavy beard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billcs
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remington R3-4110
12/29/2013

Customer review by Grasshopper9156

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Grasshopper9156
by Grasshopper9156
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good all around razor, u get a close shave and the price; Excellent. Drawback, it's a little hard to clean, but over all I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grasshopper9156
Lk Isabella, Ca. 93240
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shave
11/13/2013

Customer review by fishbreath

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by fishbreath
by fishbreath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quiet,smooth shave.like the flip up head for cleaning.long recharge time is the only thing that stopped me from giving this shaver a five.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishbreath
golden co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To pivot or not
1/13/2013

Customer review by JB13

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by JB13
by JB13

The product offers what it advertised. I prefer a heavier shaver that gives the sense of more robust. The pivot technology is not that great. It does pivot but too much for my taste. My next shaver will go back to the pivotless, rotary fixed heads. The shaver did not include a traveling case, this is bad. The replacement heads is a good touch. I am still afraid to put it under water for cleaning. I recommend an on-line video of a person using and cleaning it for better instruction in how to use and maintain.

JB13
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
If only it would shave a beard
7/19/2013

Customer review by OldMac

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by OldMac
by OldMac

Brand new, just out of the box, my R3 produced a barely passable shave after multiple passes. This deteriorated to a rather rough shave after a dozen or so passes by the 9th month. Now it snags hairs in my beard and wont hold a charge for more than 10 minutes. Have to keep it on the charger any time its not in use to maintain any charge on the batteries. This razor is essentially useless after 14 months of poor service.

OldMac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
100% Satsified!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Josie

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Josie
by Josie

My husband and I both Love the R3 Rotary shaver we purchased from you. So does our caregiver. The price was wonderful and we received it in only a few days. My caregiver loves it because when she shaves my 89 year old husband it gets the job done very well. My husband loves it because it does not pull his beard out one hair at a time. we are completely satisfied. Thank you!

Josie
North Baltimore,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lasted only 9 months
5/8/2014

Customer review by SierraPete

3.0 stars 5/8/2014 by SierraPete
by SierraPete

This razor, while noisy, did initially give a good shave. However I noticed that by 6 months it took many more passes to get the job done. Finally at 9 months I had to give up since I no longer got a close shave. The replacement head costs as much as a new shaver. I went back to Norelco since their blades lasted for a year or more.

SierraPete
Pollock Pines, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Mr. Bucky
12/29/2012

Customer review by Bucky59

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Bucky59
by Bucky59

So far I cant complain but I have only used it a couple of time. It is noisier than my eight year old Norelco and seems to shave as close as the Norelco. I got it for Christmas so I will keep it but had I known it wasn't significantly better I wouldn't have asked Santa for a new razor. But new is nice.

Bucky59
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice
5/31/2015

Customer review by NiceNiceNice

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by NiceNiceNice
by NiceNiceNice

Clean shaves, nice weight, I love alot about this razor

NiceNiceNice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Second Remington Shaver!
11/5/2013

Customer review by Heartman

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Heartman
by Heartman

This is one of the best electric shavers I have used. Close shave from the first one for three years. I am sure this second one will last even longer with the extra blade attachment. Would buy another one.

Heartman
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
R3&4 Shaver
10/8/2014

Customer review by salarsen5776

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by salarsen5776
by salarsen5776

This shaver is not a good product, used it three times and every time it just pulled out the hair on my face and could not use it anymore, it was to painful.

salarsen5776
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Electric shaver
1/10/2013

Customer review by Eddy28

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Eddy28
by Eddy28

This is an excellent piece of work. It is my second remington , the first last me 15 years, and still works, but it felt and the plastic cover broke. Could not find one, cause is discontinue.

Eddy28
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this shaver is a value
4/24/2012

Customer review by pr53

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by pr53
by pr53

Shaver is an excellant value for the money.It is so quiet that I can hear my radio from the bathroom.It is less expensive than the norelcos that I've seen and gives a close comfortable shave.

pr53
providence,ri.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality at that price
7/22/2013

Customer review by MikeG

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by MikeG
by MikeG

Hard to beat the price when replacement heads cost nearly as much. Holds a charge with improved batteries and cleans with ease. A real value all around.

MikeG
Brewster, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaver & Trimmer
12/5/2012

Customer review by daddybear

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by daddybear
by daddybear

The razor is awesome. Gives a good close shave. The hair trimmer is just that-good for trimming beard and back of neck but only a fair hair cutter.

daddybear
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
just give it time
10/17/2012

Customer review by pw99

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by pw99
by pw99

The first time I used it, it didn't shave closely enough. But the second time, it worked better. Just give it time

pw99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Rotary blades
5/2/2013

Customer review by cheef

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by cheef
by cheef

I have a complain: The blades on this product, they are no very sharp, it keeps pulling my hair.

cheef
Cape Coral, Fl 33993
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good shaver
1/7/2013

Customer review by milton

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by milton
by milton

It is quite and shaves very fast and close. Very good shaver for the price.

milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave
4/2/2012

Customer review by Brownman

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Brownman
by Brownman

First shave was smooth, effortless, and quiet. It's a keeper.

Brownman
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews