Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Fun Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by esprzaali

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by esprzaali
by esprzaali

Love this product! Saw a coworker who bought it first and used it. I loved the look it gave her hair, so I bought it. Creates fun waves and super easy to use. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this look. Very glad I bought it, plus it was super affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esprzaali
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Creates nice curls!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17

This product created beautiful curls on my hair. The waver heats up in about 30 seconds and has varying temperatures for use with all hair types. I used the lower heat setting as my hair is normal to fine and it created nice curls in seconds. Would recommend to a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very Awkward to Use
9/28/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I thought this waver was very difficult to use. It has no clip but comes with a heat-resistant black glove you can use to hold your hair in place around the waver. I liked the fact that it heats up in 30 seconds. But I found it awkward to wrap the hair and hold on to the barrel. My hair kept slipping out and I wasn't able to get a good wave. Good concept but I think I'll stick with using similar products with the clip to hold your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love! I have all of the pearl line
7/21/2014

Customer review by ApostolicGirl22

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ApostolicGirl22
by ApostolicGirl22

I bought every pearl ceramic styling tool there is, and love all of them. I have LONG hair with curls. Curls seem to be more stretched now that my hair is so long. Hair is just past my bottom. This tool is my favorite out of the curling irons, just because my hair doesn't slip like the other tapered ones, BUT I still like the others. They all give a different look to my hair. And for a flat iron, which I will review next, it is awesome too. These are high heat tools, which keep my curls tight for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApostolicGirl22
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Learning curve, but best curler I've used
9/28/2012

Customer review by Nixterbocker

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Nixterbocker
by Nixterbocker

I've never used a non-crimping waver or curler and I'm never going back! There's no bend in your curls and you have more control over how curly/wavy you want to make your hair. It was a little awkward working with the glove at first but after a few tries it's easier than any traditional curler. It heats up quickly and is great for styling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nixterbocker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
I seriously love this!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by isteffanii

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by isteffanii
by isteffanii

I have used it for about two weeks and it makes the perfect waves, unlike the curler which creates more ringlets, the the rectangular shape helps create perfect waves. I did my hair for Last nights Enrique concert and it looked perfect! try it!

isteffanii
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredible Waves
11/13/2012

Customer review by elvisliveson

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by elvisliveson
by elvisliveson

Honestly, have to admit I was a bit skeptical about this product but Remington has made me a HUGE fan out of this Elliptical Waving Wand. My wavy curls are fabulous and look better than when I use the curlformers. I have brown hair with carmel highlights and the wand makes the highlights stand out. I highly recommend it. One suggestion, make the glove out of silicon or with silicone finger tips.

elvisliveson
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect waves
12/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am in love with the waving wand! I've never used a clipless wand before and was afraid I would have trouble with it, but it was very easy to manage. The waves in my hair were even better than I expected, and lasted without the need for hairspray. The price for such a great hair tool is outstanding. Highly recommended.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Curling Wand !!!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Student

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Student
by Student

This wand is the best one that I have purchased and believe me I have purchased many styling tools!. I love how the elliptical shape gives me even loose waves all throughout without the need for hairspray. My hair NEVER holds curl for longer than a couple hours if that, but when I use this Iron it stays fresh and wavy all day/night. I have even slept on it and woken up still wavy :).

Student
Topeka, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is easy to use & gives great results.
1/30/2013

Customer review by PearGirl

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by PearGirl
by PearGirl

I've used plenty of curling irons (w/ the clip), but this is the 1st wand I've ever used. It was a little awkward at first, but I soon got the hang of it & got fantastic results. I would even recommend this to my sister & she's got wool for hair!!

PearGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful curls
2/7/2013

Customer review by natalie92

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by natalie92
by natalie92

I am very pleased with this product. Curls are great shape and the curling wand makes them starting high near the scalp.

natalie92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wave Central!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by amy2013

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by amy2013
by amy2013

I love this product it's so lightweight and it gets so hot! my hair is done in 20 mins. or less!! This product creates beautiful WAVES for a really nice beachy look, if that's what you're going for and the wand heats up so good your curls will last all day and look even better the next day!!

amy2013
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great !
3/19/2013

Customer review by Michi

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Michi
by Michi

Great Product. Works Fast, Curls/Waves last long..

Michi
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Cakegirl

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Cakegirl
by Cakegirl

I love the waves this iron gives my hair! Plus I have thick curly frizzy hair and it tames the frizz really well! So glad I purchased this!

Cakegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this wand
1/13/2014

Customer review by SMC623

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SMC623
by SMC623

I have sSUPER curly/kinky hair that I straighten every week. While I love straight hair, I hate that it falls so flat and drowns out my face. I have been using my hair straightener to curl my hair but found that the curls didnt last and didnt have good definition. My sister recommended I get this tool and I am so glad she did. This wand has changed my life! The first day I used it I got compliments all day from friends and strangers asking what I use and I still continue to get them every day. The curls it creates are perfect beach waves and last for DAYS! Seeing as I dont wash my hair every day because it is curly, this is very important to me. If anything, my hair looks better the second day. I highly recommend this tool!

SMC623
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this wand!!
1/31/2014

Customer review by Tanya5

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Tanya5
by Tanya5

I highly recommend this wand! You wont be disappointed!

Tanya5
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME WAND!
3/20/2014

Customer review by Honey71

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Honey71
by Honey71

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WAND! i saw this wand on youtube and went looked in stores. Couldn't find it! So I ordered it and was really surprised at how it curled my hair. I have hair that once you put the iron to it...thats it. So its a definite must to have this product.

Honey71
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unique shape makes the best curls
5/31/2014

Customer review by Jazzywoman92

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Jazzywoman92
by Jazzywoman92

I love this curler! My sister and I shared one for two years while we lived together but since I'm moving off to grad school next fall I though it was time to purchase my own. I've tried other curling wands but they all pale compared to his one. Something about the shape of the barrel makes gorgeous curls that don't look like little sausages (ei little bo peep). Instead they're soft ringlets that hold for about 48 hours if you put your hair in a pony tail at night. Definitely recommend this!

Jazzywoman92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My teen loves it
2/5/2013

Customer review by caliegirl72

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by caliegirl72
by caliegirl72

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. I tried to use it (41yrs old) and didn't find it as easy to use as she did. Youngin's ya know. Anyways her hair looked beautiful and she is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caliegirl72
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and Fast
10/8/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

Gets heated quickly. Quality of hand glove of comparatively lot better. Real Value for the Price !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews