Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
99.9% Perfect
12/5/2013

Customer review by RaffieLove

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by RaffieLove
by RaffieLove

This wand way exceeded my expectations. I've been admiring a friend's waves for a while now, and finally asked what tool she uses. This was it. Ordered it up, and don't regret it one bit. Heats quickly, can control the temp, sets the curl/wave so well that it lasts for a couple of days, light to hold and easy to use. At first, your hair looks super curly. Once they set, and you brush them out a bit with your fingers or a comb…perfection. Even when you use a spray or styling product, and then comb it out, the shape remains. I didn't know I could get that kind of wave with my hair. Honestly. Only super minor complaint I have is that the temperature buttons are right where I tend to hold the wand while using it…so I end up changing the temp without knowing it. I find that almost all wands/irons and blow dryers have buttons or switches where the fingers tend to grip, but would LOVE to see an innovation that eliminates that. Minor problem that would never keep me from recommending this product…but would be a major innovation!!!

RaffieLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this wand
1/13/2014

Customer review by SMC623

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SMC623
by SMC623

I have sSUPER curly/kinky hair that I straighten every week. While I love straight hair, I hate that it falls so flat and drowns out my face. I have been using my hair straightener to curl my hair but found that the curls didnt last and didnt have good definition. My sister recommended I get this tool and I am so glad she did. This wand has changed my life! The first day I used it I got compliments all day from friends and strangers asking what I use and I still continue to get them every day. The curls it creates are perfect beach waves and last for DAYS! Seeing as I dont wash my hair every day because it is curly, this is very important to me. If anything, my hair looks better the second day. I highly recommend this tool!

SMC623
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Creates nice curls!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This product created beautiful curls on my hair. The waver heats up in about 30 seconds and has varying temperatures for use with all hair types. I used the lower heat setting as my hair is normal to fine and it created nice curls in seconds. Would recommend to a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by esprzaali

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by esprzaali
by esprzaali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product! Saw a coworker who bought it first and used it. I loved the look it gave her hair, so I bought it. Creates fun waves and super easy to use. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this look. Very glad I bought it, plus it was super affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esprzaali
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun wave maker
10/26/2012

Customer review by TCDoll

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TCDoll
by TCDoll

I purchased this for my 13 year old daughter who has long, fine, wavy hair. This wand is great for giving her beachy waves in a hurry, far better results than her wave crimper, it looks more natural. She uses thicker sections for a softer look or smaller sections from springy waves. I actually think this is the best heat styling tool she has now. The surface is smooth, doesn't snag or burn her hair. She loves it because she gets shiny, beachy waves without having to use spray in beachy products that weigh her hair down.

TCDoll
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unique shape makes the best curls
5/31/2014

Customer review by Jazzywoman92

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Jazzywoman92
by Jazzywoman92

I love this curler! My sister and I shared one for two years while we lived together but since I'm moving off to grad school next fall I though it was time to purchase my own. I've tried other curling wands but they all pale compared to his one. Something about the shape of the barrel makes gorgeous curls that don't look like little sausages (ei little bo peep). Instead they're soft ringlets that hold for about 48 hours if you put your hair in a pony tail at night. Definitely recommend this!

Jazzywoman92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredible Waves
11/13/2012

Customer review by elvisliveson

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by elvisliveson
by elvisliveson

Honestly, have to admit I was a bit skeptical about this product but Remington has made me a HUGE fan out of this Elliptical Waving Wand. My wavy curls are fabulous and look better than when I use the curlformers. I have brown hair with carmel highlights and the wand makes the highlights stand out. I highly recommend it. One suggestion, make the glove out of silicon or with silicone finger tips.

elvisliveson
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Curling Wand !!!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Student

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Student
by Student

This wand is the best one that I have purchased and believe me I have purchased many styling tools!. I love how the elliptical shape gives me even loose waves all throughout without the need for hairspray. My hair NEVER holds curl for longer than a couple hours if that, but when I use this Iron it stays fresh and wavy all day/night. I have even slept on it and woken up still wavy :).

Student
Topeka, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect waves
12/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am in love with the waving wand! I've never used a clipless wand before and was afraid I would have trouble with it, but it was very easy to manage. The waves in my hair were even better than I expected, and lasted without the need for hairspray. The price for such a great hair tool is outstanding. Highly recommended.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME WAND!
3/20/2014

Customer review by Honey71

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Honey71
by Honey71

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WAND! i saw this wand on youtube and went looked in stores. Couldn't find it! So I ordered it and was really surprised at how it curled my hair. I have hair that once you put the iron to it...thats it. So its a definite must to have this product.

Honey71
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wave Central!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by amy2013

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by amy2013
by amy2013

I love this product it's so lightweight and it gets so hot! my hair is done in 20 mins. or less!! This product creates beautiful WAVES for a really nice beachy look, if that's what you're going for and the wand heats up so good your curls will last all day and look even better the next day!!

amy2013
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is easy to use & gives great results.
1/30/2013

Customer review by PearGirl

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by PearGirl
by PearGirl

I've used plenty of curling irons (w/ the clip), but this is the 1st wand I've ever used. It was a little awkward at first, but I soon got the hang of it & got fantastic results. I would even recommend this to my sister & she's got wool for hair!!

PearGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I seriously love this!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by isteffanii

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by isteffanii
by isteffanii

I have used it for about two weeks and it makes the perfect waves, unlike the curler which creates more ringlets, the the rectangular shape helps create perfect waves. I did my hair for Last nights Enrique concert and it looked perfect! try it!

isteffanii
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this wand did justice! I love it
10/4/2013

Customer review by knicole

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by knicole
by knicole

it heats up fast and its curls are so pretty.. they stay for a long period of time and it has an auto shut off which helped me out..... I love it and plus its pink! Lol

knicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love! I have all of the pearl line
7/21/2014

Customer review by ApostolicGirl22

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ApostolicGirl22
by ApostolicGirl22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought every pearl ceramic styling tool there is, and love all of them. I have LONG hair with curls. Curls seem to be more stretched now that my hair is so long. Hair is just past my bottom. This tool is my favorite out of the curling irons, just because my hair doesn't slip like the other tapered ones, BUT I still like the others. They all give a different look to my hair. And for a flat iron, which I will review next, it is awesome too. These are high heat tools, which keep my curls tight for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApostolicGirl22
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!!
11/23/2013

Customer review by Cakegirl

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Cakegirl
by Cakegirl

I love the waves this iron gives my hair! Plus I have thick curly frizzy hair and it tames the frizz really well! So glad I purchased this!

Cakegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful curls
2/7/2013

Customer review by natalie92

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by natalie92
by natalie92

I am very pleased with this product. Curls are great shape and the curling wand makes them starting high near the scalp.

natalie92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this wand!!
1/31/2014

Customer review by Tanya5

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by Tanya5
by Tanya5

I highly recommend this wand! You wont be disappointed!

Tanya5
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great !
3/19/2013

Customer review by Michi

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Michi
by Michi

Great Product. Works Fast, Curls/Waves last long..

Michi
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Awkward to Use
9/28/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I thought this waver was very difficult to use. It has no clip but comes with a heat-resistant black glove you can use to hold your hair in place around the waver. I liked the fact that it heats up in 30 seconds. But I found it awkward to wrap the hair and hold on to the barrel. My hair kept slipping out and I wasn't able to get a good wave. Good concept but I think I'll stick with using similar products with the clip to hold your hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews