Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
21
1-20 of 59 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
A Great Value
2/22/2014

Customer review by Chapper37

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Chapper37
by Chapper37

At 76 years of age I've gone though many shaving venues. This Remington 3900, noisy though it is, gives the best electric shave I've had. The only thing I don't like is the 16 hour recharge time with no indicator of the current charge. I can live with that though. I purchased the Remington 5800 six months ago. It was needing a new foil head. At over $30, I decided to try this less expensive razor instead The 3900 has the same shaving system as the 5800, less the "shaving bar" between the foil heads. Not sure what Remington calls this cutter bar, but I call it the "lip nipper"! Ouch!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chapper37
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver for the price.
12/14/2013

Customer review by Elcapt

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Elcapt
by Elcapt

Great shaver for the price. Just be sure you don't put too much pressure on the foils.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elcapt
Orland, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One major flaw!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Reviewer308

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Reviewer308
by Reviewer308

This razor does do the job well when the battery is charged. If the battery dies you're in trouble! It will not work plugged into the wall, only as a cordless. You have to plug it in and wait for it to charge; horrible concept. If you forget to charge it up and it dies halfway thru shaving there's nothing to do but wait for it to charge back up.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer308
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/21/2013

Customer review by wgcwgc

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by wgcwgc
by wgcwgc

love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgcwgc
gilmer, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price, a few gripes
2/19/2014

Customer review by lovesmyfamily

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by lovesmyfamily
by lovesmyfamily

The main thing is, it gets as close as any shaver I've had, including a $130 Braun. It doesn't have a lot of features, but the point is shaving, and it does that well. My biggest complaint is the price of replacement cutters and foils ($20.99 + s&h), which is why I have a new shaver instead of a sharp old one. It's like $30 ink cartridges for a $50 printer (except there's no DIY alternative). It'll last a couple of years, though, so it's still the cheapest way to shave I've found. Compared to my last $25 Remington, the battery lasts about half as long, which wouldn't be a big deal, except... Why can't I shave with it plugged in when the battery's dead?!! It dies with little or no warning, and you can't shave with it plugged in until it's charged for at least 5 minutes. I think it would be a simple matter of changing the internal circuitry, and it's extremely frustrating when you're in a hurry. Pivot and Flex is a worthless gimmick unless your wrist isn't capable of pivoting and flexing for some reason. So, like I said, a few gripes, some of which might be fixed in pricier models (along with automatic cleaning and charging), but you're definitely not going to get significantly closer or more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesmyfamily
jacksonville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good value and it shaves well
10/20/2013

Customer review by Gregg101

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Gregg101
by Gregg101

This is a replacement for a previous Remington whose foil screen needed replacement. I bought this new Remington because the cost to replace the screen on an older Remington was the same as buying a new shaver. This new model differs in that it has a swiveling head. It looks sort of goofy, but the end result is good. One minor feature that I don't care for, is the new charger-battery system: the new charger charges at a much lower rate that it's previous model (or other shavers): only 100mA. Clearly it will take longer to fully charge the shaver. The user must play it safe by recharging on a regular basis so that the unit is "ready to go".

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gregg101
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for a new user.
8/14/2014

Customer review by Tigertoo

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Tigertoo
by Tigertoo

Fine product -- improved over the one (same model)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigertoo
Clinton Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
10/9/2013

Customer review by quilter37

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by quilter37
by quilter37

Best razor my husband's had in a long time, cuts perfectly. Recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quilter37
Fairfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the price
2/24/2014

Customer review by Robertoferlar

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Robertoferlar
by Robertoferlar

Pretty good for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robertoferlar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
9/9/2014

Customer review by jercatz

2.0 stars 9/9/2014 by jercatz
by jercatz

I previously owned a Remington f 3 razor this one is not like the one I had I do not like the flexing hand and it's hard to take apart to clean I would not buy it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jercatz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly Designed
2/23/2014

Customer review by TomZ2

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by TomZ2
by TomZ2

Pros: The shaver does a good job shaving. The price is decent and so is the cost of the replacement cutter/foil. Cons: The shaver head often snaps out of place and sometimes falls off the shaver. This has happened using 5 different replacement cutter/foil heads. The pop-up trimmer doesn't lock in place when engaged. If the pop-up trimmer moves downwards too much while you are trimming the trimmer will disengage. The shaver head protector doesn't fit well at all, it often pops off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomZ2
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The shaver that was sent to me was not as advertis
2/27/2014

Customer review by sticksers

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by sticksers
by sticksers

The shaver listed was supposed to have a titanium coatedshaving foil, but it did not. My experience with these shavers was a five fold longer life life with the titanium blades. I would not have purchased it without the coating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sticksers
Central coast of california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Stays Charged for 10 Mins
8/14/2014

Customer review by Aaron81

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Aaron81
by Aaron81

This Shaver only stays charged for 10 mins, not nearly enough time to get a full shave. It will not work when plugged in, so you have to wait for it to re-charge in order to continue using it. I've only had this shaver for a little over a month, I would return it but unfortunately didn't keep the receipt- lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaron81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for shaving in the car.
1/17/2014

Customer review by maria52652001

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by maria52652001
by maria52652001

If I am in a hurry in the morning, I bring it with me and shave on the way to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maria52652001
Kissimmee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great,smooth
7/1/2014

Customer review by roswellian1

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by roswellian1
by roswellian1

It was for my husband,and he is very happy with it's performance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roswellian1
roswell,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for everyday use
8/3/2014

Customer review by farmer1963

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by farmer1963
by farmer1963

This is at least the third one that I have bought over the past several years so it should say something if I continue to get the same one and that would be that there a good and reliable razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmer1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best Remington i have used so far.....
8/16/2014

Customer review by Apache47

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Apache47
by Apache47

I have used many Remington's over the years but I really like this model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apache47
Anadarko, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver
5/4/2014

Customer review by Children1997

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Children1997
by Children1997

I bought this for my husband to use. He really likes it and says it is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Children1997
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
3/5/2014

Customer review by bigdue12

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by bigdue12
by bigdue12

If I could change one thing about this razor, I would allow the head to be held in a stationary position vs always able to pivot. I have an older Remington and the trimmer actually can be used to keep the head from pivoting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdue12
Mondovi, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shaver
3/21/2014

Customer review by aRPy56

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by aRPy56
by aRPy56

great quality and priced right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aRPy56
cadillac,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews