Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Good shaver for the price
10/9/2012

Customer review by guywithkids

4.0 stars by guywithkids

This shaver's charge lasts for a full week of shaving. I like the fact that the lights on the handle tell you how much charge is left. Other more expensive shavers I have had, don't have this feature. I also like how it pivots around my chin. I haven't used the quick charge, but it only takes 1.5 hours to fully charge. I would recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/25/2012

Customer review by archangelsr

5.0 stars by archangelsr

Nice fit in the hand and comfortable shave. Like the battery power indicator letting you know when to charge again. Great price and shipping was as scheduled.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
archangelsr
The BigIsland of Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor,great price.
11/24/2012

Customer review by mlnewell

5.0 stars by mlnewell

The remington 5150 offers a clean close shave for the money.overall this is a very good shaver better than some more expensive model.for the money you can't go wrong.and walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlnewell
brookhaven ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH THE PRICE
11/29/2012

Customer review by BamaBoy92

4.0 stars by BamaBoy92

DECENT SHAVER WITH GOOD BATTERY. CAN IRRITATE IF YOU BECOME A LITTLE TO AGGRESSIVE WITH IT. I WON'T MAKE THAT MISTAKE AGAIN. CLEAN SHAVE THOUGH.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BamaBoy92
Atmore, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've bought other shavers that were a lot better
12/14/2012

Customer review by jim0214

2.0 stars by jim0214

I've shaved with a electric shaver most of my life. At this time of the year the prices are cheaper, so I go shopping for a new shaver. I saw this one in the store as a Christmas gift idea and the price was great. Bought it, took it home and spend the next 20 mins. with scissors and a knife in hand breaking into the box. The first thing I notice was how flimsy it was compared to other Remington R4's I've owned in the not to distant past. Put my old Remington R4 next to the new one and compare them side by side. I was right! In about 4 years time Remington handed the manufacturing of this shaver over to Mattel! Trying to stay open minded to the new one I took it for a spin around my face. The thing was loud and still feel flimsy even on my face. The blades weren't smooth quite like my old one and it was biting into my face. Trying to still stay open about it, well maybe it needs a break-in period. Three more shaves later, I returned it. Remington has some great shavers, it's not this one

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jim0214
St. Louis Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This shaver did not cut the mustard...or my beard.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsman5347

1.0 stars by Outdoorsman5347

I bought this shaver today, and took it home and fired it up and put it to the test of my two-day scruff. I'm 20 years old, so I don't have a course ZZ-Top beard, but I would say my facial hair is average in coarseness. I'm being honest with you when I say that this shaver could not even make a dent in my facial hair. It was dull from the get-go and did more tugging/pulling than shaving. There was no power what so ever. Please adhere to my advice and don't buy this razor, because chances are good you will not be satisfied. I know that my review contradicts a lot of other reviews for this product... Maybe I got a lemon or something, I'm not sure. In complete honesty, I would not take one of these even if it were free.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Outdoorsman5347
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Light weight, but shaves great!
11/22/2012

Customer review by RW1010

5.0 stars by RW1010

I'm still getting used to how light this shaver is compared to my old one, but it really does an excellent job. The floating head contours with my face for a very close, but comfortable shave.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RW1010
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by NMGTE

4.0 stars by NMGTE

I have only used this purchase for a couple of weeks however, I had not used an Electric Razor in a long time and was pleasantlly suprised with the ease of use. Assuming it continues to perform at it's current level. I will probably not go back to a blade razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NMGTE
Logan, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the $$$
2/3/2013

Customer review by CitizenArcane

5.0 stars by CitizenArcane

Nice balance, comfortable grip, quick close shave makes this a good buy. Tip: this nice stand/charger fits the R4 5150 even though it's not listed http://www.remingtonproducts.com/PartsandAccessories/mens/ShaverAccessories/Charging-Stand-for-the-Remington-F5130--F7130-Shavers.aspx and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CitizenArcane
At the gates of delerium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unit dead while still new. Support hung up on me.
6/7/2013

Customer review by ClearSkyNow

1.0 stars by ClearSkyNow

Mine is dead just after about 10 uses. Remington support says "replace the battery" but mine runs off DC... there is no battery... Plus when it was working it wasn't a pleasant shave as the motor is weak and the floating head is inconveniently made. Remington allegedly makes their products to soon fail so we buy new again and again. I called their support again, at a different number and told them my experience. I was going to ask them some more questions, but the lady on the support line at Madison, Wisconsin hung up on me. Seems that they just wrote me off as a customer. Both times during the calls they did not apologize and did not ask if I had further questions and concerns. I strongly recommend everyone to AVOID REMINGTON at all costs and times! No more Remington brand for me, ever! I'll try a Japanese brand that's made in Japan.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClearSkyNow
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for a good shave
1/23/2013

Customer review by SUZSVE

5.0 stars by SUZSVE

I bought this Remington R4-5150 online and had it delivered before Christmas 2012. My husband recently began using it and has been pleased with the shave he receives daily. It has a rechargeable cord but no stand and a green light system which indicates the active charging when it's plugged in. It didn't have a plastic cover so he uses the cover from a previous Remington. The price was under $40 so it has been a very good buy for the quality so far. I paid almost double for the last Remington which did have a cover and stand, but this one seems to be of equal quality for the shave received.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SUZSVE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/9/2013

Customer review by mlj12

5.0 stars by mlj12

Bought this for my 81 year old dad for Christmas, so far he says it works great. It is very easy to run. He likes the recharging feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlj12
edina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaver Would not hold a charge
1/4/2013

Customer review by slinkmeister

1.0 stars by slinkmeister

Would not hold a charge had to return. I was really hoping that it would be good but I must have got the lemon so I cannot give it a fair review. Sorry!!! But it was a bad one so bought a cheap electric model and it works fine for $19.99 in the store. It's not cordless but does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slinkmeister
Muncie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by notveryhappycustomer

1.0 stars by notveryhappycustomer

cheaply manufactured...parts use I think are veru sub standard...what else can you get for a 20$ shaver?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notveryhappycustomer
hacienda heights
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Budget Shaver
8/22/2013

Customer review by ImplusiveBuyer

5.0 stars by ImplusiveBuyer

Ordered this after reading a lot of reviews. This is my first shaver, getting a good close shave, but an average shave on the chin and neck area. Definitely will recommend this product to people who want to try out a budget shaver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ImplusiveBuyer
Texas, SA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Remington R4-5150
4/19/2014

Customer review by PopeyeUSNRET

5.0 stars by PopeyeUSNRET

I would highly recommend this shaver. The price is excellent. The shaver was everything I expected and....more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PopeyeUSNRET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shaver for the money
1/2/2013

Customer review by epcsr

5.0 stars by epcsr

my last shaver was a remington had it for five years and it finally died my wife bought a norelco for a replacement and in my opinion was no comparison to the remington. so when the r-4 came into the picture I decided to replace the norelco without hesitation. great shaver and very satified. the charge light was a great addition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
epcsr
westville,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Msc2

5.0 stars by Msc2

I bought this shaver for my dad and he loves it! It is very small and portable. Rechargeable which is a plus and the blades aren't rough on his skin. In fact it leaves his skin feeling very smooth. And did I mention that it is a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Msc2
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I purchased...
12/3/2013

Customer review by sorryshopper2

5.0 stars by sorryshopper2

Razor works excellent and cost about the same as replacement blades for my old razor. Has the same feel and is much easier to keep clean. (can be rinsed in water and blades disassemble easily).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sorryshopper2
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver
5/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I received this shaver in super time and this is the second one that I have ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews