Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 132 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
A Very Good & Economical Electric Razor
3/9/2014

Customer review by RockiesRon

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by RockiesRon
by RockiesRon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the Remington F2-3800 electric razor after very convenient ordering on Walmart.com. I had it shipped to a local Walmart store just minutes away to save money which helps. When I received the razor, it was almost fully charged so I was able to shave right away which was good for me! The F2-3800 is well designed for comfortable handling with the two controls (on-off and the flip out trimmer) being easily accessible. The razor cuts nicely and did a great job the first time; having a built in trimmer is great for cutting my sideburns, moustache and goatee. After the initial 'in box' charge finally ran out, I plugged in the recharge cord and it was fully charged in about 4 hours, and seems to have almost a week's worth of charge in it! That's very good electrical efficiency. Overall I am very happy with this Remington electric razor and with a price under 20 bucks you can't go wrong. I've paid more for the metal replacement foils on more expensive ($150+) electric razors by other makers and this works as well as they do and I'm saving a LOT of money meantime! It even comes with a 2 year warranty-what more could you ask for?! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockiesRon
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value...
9/5/2012

Customer review by mo16sor

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mo16sor
by mo16sor

Good shave. Easy to use and good battery life. I've owned a few of these because, replacing the whole shaver is not much more than replacing blade and screen.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo16sor
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Quality at a Low Price
12/29/2012

Customer review by ProfessorValue

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ProfessorValue
by ProfessorValue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well manufactured, light, easy to hold and use. Cuts well and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessorValue
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver, Good Value
2/20/2013

Customer review by Contractor1

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Contractor1
by Contractor1

Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Contractor1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
CHEAPER THAN BUYING RAZOR BLADES
3/10/2014

Customer review by ric123

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by ric123
by ric123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SHIPPED TO ME BY MAIL AND DELIVERED 4-5 DAYS REGULAR MAIL. THAT'S PRETTY QUICK.CHARGED IT UP AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS. SHAVES GOOD FOR $20. TRIMMER WORKS GREAT. AFTER 1 WEEK STILL HAS GOOD POWER. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOIL COSTS MUCH MORE THAN THE SHAVER BUT THAT'S OK I'LL JUST BUY A NEW SHAVER. FOR 20 BUCKS YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRODUCT. REMINGTON F2-3800.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ric123
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by mikevet

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mikevet
by mikevet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikevet
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
2/22/2013

Customer review by mcr1010

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mcr1010
by mcr1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcr1010
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Electric Razor
1/5/2013

Customer review by Grahamanarroter

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Grahamanarroter
by Grahamanarroter

I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grahamanarroter
Evanston,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent
1/13/2013

Customer review by EichardR

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by EichardR
by EichardR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EichardR
West Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Fussy0ldman

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Fussy0ldman
by Fussy0ldman

I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance. I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver. All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend! I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited. I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving. No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower. This does not have to be posted on the Web.

Fussy0ldman
Hazlet, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good shaver at a great price.
3/24/2014

Customer review by GrandpaValueShopper

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by GrandpaValueShopper
by GrandpaValueShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Remington F2-3800 electric shaver because of the low price and my prior positive experience with Remington electric shavers. It shaves well, although the trimmer is not quite as easy to activate or use as the trimmers on the three Remington MS2-370 shavers I've used since 2005. I'll likely continue buying model F2-3800 shavers as long as Remington continues to make them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaValueShopper
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by GSerge

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by GSerge
by GSerge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSerge
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent eletric razor
3/28/2014

Customer review by patches1958

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by patches1958
by patches1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that the rechargeable battery was in there,did not have to go buy one,also the charge lasts a long time.It gives a great close shave,the pop up trimmer works good for side burns,nose hairs,ear hairs.I got it at a great price online,over all a good deal,Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patches1958
Erick,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaves great!
4/27/2014

Customer review by lsidulsu

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by lsidulsu
by lsidulsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Remington was 15 years old and the replacement screen blades / foil was $20. This razor is $20 and it shaves way better than my old one and is light as a feather. Who knows how long it will last but it is a great deal in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsidulsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by BARONVONRITCHTOVEN

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by BARONVONRITCHTOVEN
by BARONVONRITCHTOVEN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great little shaver. It's very light weight and easy to handle. It shaves very close, just what I want. The price is right for this shaver. The only problem was that my WalMart store here in Canon City, CO, (#1019) did not stock it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARONVONRITCHTOVEN
Canon City, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality at a very low price!!!!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Cheapercanbebetter

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Cheapercanbebetter
by Cheapercanbebetter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice shave --- with trimmer!! Holds a usable charge for at least four days and usable --with the cord !! An unbelievable price for a quiet hard working razor--- with a reasonable price for replacement blades-- got to love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapercanbebetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver
2/24/2013

Customer review by Sexyboi75

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Sexyboi75
by Sexyboi75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sexyboi75
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good shaver
3/1/2013

Customer review by Billy369

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Billy369
by Billy369
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

picked up 2 days early excellent service

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long battery life, and need that with this thing.
6/22/2013

Customer review by RawFace

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by RawFace
by RawFace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The battery life is very good, and you will need that because you have to go over and over your face to try and get a shave out of this thing. Really need a mirror to use this, as you have to go back over your face many times to pick up what this razor misses. Be on guard for face irritation when you shave the same areas of your face many times to try and get what it misses. Not very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RawFace
Waldord, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price!
9/22/2013

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor

I am use to using a 6 blade disposable razor but wanted a new electric for the times on the go. This Remington is a good razor for that purpose. The shave isn't as close as I would like but when your in a hurry it does the job you need. I have owned $100 dollar electric razors that don't do a better job than this does!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews