Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
63
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
Good value...
9/5/2012

Customer review by mo16sor

4.0 stars by mo16sor

Good shave. Easy to use and good battery life. I've owned a few of these because, replacing the whole shaver is not much more than replacing blade and screen.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mo16sor
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Good & Economical Electric Razor
3/9/2014

Customer review by RockiesRon

5.0 stars by RockiesRon

I received the Remington F2-3800 electric razor after very convenient ordering on Walmart.com. I had it shipped to a local Walmart store just minutes away to save money which helps. When I received the razor, it was almost fully charged so I was able to shave right away which was good for me! The F2-3800 is well designed for comfortable handling with the two controls (on-off and the flip out trimmer) being easily accessible. The razor cuts nicely and did a great job the first time; having a built in trimmer is great for cutting my sideburns, moustache and goatee. After the initial 'in box' charge finally ran out, I plugged in the recharge cord and it was fully charged in about 4 hours, and seems to have almost a week's worth of charge in it! That's very good electrical efficiency. Overall I am very happy with this Remington electric razor and with a price under 20 bucks you can't go wrong. I've paid more for the metal replacement foils on more expensive ($150+) electric razors by other makers and this works as well as they do and I'm saving a LOT of money meantime! It even comes with a 2 year warranty-what more could you ask for?! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RockiesRon
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality at a Low Price
12/29/2012

Customer review by ProfessorValue

5.0 stars by ProfessorValue

Well manufactured, light, easy to hold and use. Cuts well and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProfessorValue
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver, Good Value
2/20/2013

Customer review by Contractor1

5.0 stars by Contractor1

Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Contractor1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by mikevet

4.0 stars by mikevet

The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikevet
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAPER THAN BUYING RAZOR BLADES
3/10/2014

Customer review by ric123

4.0 stars by ric123

SHIPPED TO ME BY MAIL AND DELIVERED 4-5 DAYS REGULAR MAIL. THAT'S PRETTY QUICK.CHARGED IT UP AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS. SHAVES GOOD FOR $20. TRIMMER WORKS GREAT. AFTER 1 WEEK STILL HAS GOOD POWER. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOIL COSTS MUCH MORE THAN THE SHAVER BUT THAT'S OK I'LL JUST BUY A NEW SHAVER. FOR 20 BUCKS YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRODUCT. REMINGTON F2-3800.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ric123
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
2/22/2013

Customer review by mcr1010

4.0 stars by mcr1010

I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcr1010
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/13/2013

Customer review by EichardR

5.0 stars by EichardR

Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EichardR
West Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really good shaver
3/1/2013

Customer review by Billy369

5.0 stars by Billy369

picked up 2 days early excellent service

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Billy369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Electric Razor
1/5/2013

Customer review by Grahamanarroter

4.0 stars by Grahamanarroter

I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grahamanarroter
Evanston,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Shaver
2/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaves great!
4/27/2014

Customer review by lsidulsu

5.0 stars by lsidulsu

My old Remington was 15 years old and the replacement screen blades / foil was $20. This razor is $20 and it shaves way better than my old one and is light as a feather. Who knows how long it will last but it is a great deal in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lsidulsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent eletric razor
3/28/2014

Customer review by patches1958

5.0 stars by patches1958

I like that the rechargeable battery was in there,did not have to go buy one,also the charge lasts a long time.It gives a great close shave,the pop up trimmer works good for side burns,nose hairs,ear hairs.I got it at a great price online,over all a good deal,Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patches1958
Erick,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shaver at a great price.
3/24/2014

Customer review by GrandpaValueShopper

4.0 stars by GrandpaValueShopper

I bought a Remington F2-3800 electric shaver because of the low price and my prior positive experience with Remington electric shavers. It shaves well, although the trimmer is not quite as easy to activate or use as the trimmers on the three Remington MS2-370 shavers I've used since 2005. I'll likely continue buying model F2-3800 shavers as long as Remington continues to make them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandpaValueShopper
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by GSerge

1.0 stars by GSerge

It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GSerge
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by JohnPP

5.0 stars by JohnPP

I have used Remington Electric Shavers my whole life and have never had a problem with any of them. Great shaver, great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnPP
Chicopee MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fell Apart After First Use!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Chuck28372

1.0 stars by Chuck28372

The electric shaver fell apart on me as i was using it for the first time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chuck28372
Pembroke NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Long battery life, and need that with this thing.
6/22/2013

Customer review by RawFace

1.0 stars by RawFace

The battery life is very good, and you will need that because you have to go over and over your face to try and get a shave out of this thing. Really need a mirror to use this, as you have to go back over your face many times to pick up what this razor misses. Be on guard for face irritation when you shave the same areas of your face many times to try and get what it misses. Not very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RawFace
Waldord, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product- good value - works fine for me.
2/14/2014

Customer review by Birdman1938

5.0 stars by Birdman1938

Wal-Mart online ships very fast and I find it a good site to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Birdman1938
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by BARONVONRITCHTOVEN

5.0 stars by BARONVONRITCHTOVEN

It's a great little shaver. It's very light weight and easy to handle. It shaves very close, just what I want. The price is right for this shaver. The only problem was that my WalMart store here in Canon City, CO, (#1019) did not stock it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BARONVONRITCHTOVEN
Canon City, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews