Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 136 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
A Very Good & Economical Electric Razor
3/9/2014

Customer review by RockiesRon

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by RockiesRon
by RockiesRon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the Remington F2-3800 electric razor after very convenient ordering on Walmart.com. I had it shipped to a local Walmart store just minutes away to save money which helps. When I received the razor, it was almost fully charged so I was able to shave right away which was good for me! The F2-3800 is well designed for comfortable handling with the two controls (on-off and the flip out trimmer) being easily accessible. The razor cuts nicely and did a great job the first time; having a built in trimmer is great for cutting my sideburns, moustache and goatee. After the initial 'in box' charge finally ran out, I plugged in the recharge cord and it was fully charged in about 4 hours, and seems to have almost a week's worth of charge in it! That's very good electrical efficiency. Overall I am very happy with this Remington electric razor and with a price under 20 bucks you can't go wrong. I've paid more for the metal replacement foils on more expensive ($150+) electric razors by other makers and this works as well as they do and I'm saving a LOT of money meantime! It even comes with a 2 year warranty-what more could you ask for?! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockiesRon
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value...
9/5/2012

Customer review by mo16sor

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mo16sor
by mo16sor

Good shave. Easy to use and good battery life. I've owned a few of these because, replacing the whole shaver is not much more than replacing blade and screen.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo16sor
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver, Good Value
2/20/2013

Customer review by Contractor1

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Contractor1
by Contractor1

Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Contractor1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Why pay more?
12/22/2015

Customer review by Maxman

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Maxman
by Maxman

I've used Remington shavers for years and this model is excellent and the price is great. Why pay more?

Maxman
Mt Holly, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality at a Low Price
12/29/2012

Customer review by ProfessorValue

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ProfessorValue
by ProfessorValue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well manufactured, light, easy to hold and use. Cuts well and the price is very good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessorValue
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't give me a close shave
12/5/2015

Customer review by M2367

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by M2367
by M2367

I bought this razor about 10 days ago and have used it daily and I have to say I am not getting a close or even shave. I am shocked at how many times I have to go over my face. I don't understand how a good, longstanding, and well respected company like Remington would allow a razor with such poor performance to be sold with their name. I would like to return this razor but am not sure how to accomplish the return. Mark

M2367
Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Much quieter than my old one that was on its last legs
11/30/2015

Customer review by Notnot

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Notnot
by Notnot

Works great. Wish it worked on EU voltages though.

Notnot
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Remington F2 Shaver
6/20/2014

Customer review by Axel

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Axel
by Axel

I'm used to the Remington DA 307 shaver which has an advantage over the F2, in that it can be run off of the charger cable. The F2 cannot be run while being charged. Other than that, this is an excellent shaver. It shaves very close. It's lightweight and feels very comfortable in my hand. I have a tough beard and delicate skin, which makes it difficult for me to use conventional razors, or even rotary shavers. It appears that the rotary shavers tend to push my whiskers down or out of the way, instead of cutting them. At least, that was my impression when I first started looking for an alternative to razors. I have used the Remington DA 307 for many years and it now seems to be obsolete, which is why I purchased the F2. My only question is how long will the batteries last? the reason I've been able to keep my DA 307 for so long is that I've been able to shave, long after the batteries wouldn't hold a charge. I've had to retire my DA 307 since the post no longer holds the razor (it keeps popping off) and the beard trimmer no longer cuts.

Axel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CHEAPER THAN BUYING RAZOR BLADES
3/10/2014

Customer review by ric123

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by ric123
by ric123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SHIPPED TO ME BY MAIL AND DELIVERED 4-5 DAYS REGULAR MAIL. THAT'S PRETTY QUICK.CHARGED IT UP AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS. SHAVES GOOD FOR $20. TRIMMER WORKS GREAT. AFTER 1 WEEK STILL HAS GOOD POWER. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOIL COSTS MUCH MORE THAN THE SHAVER BUT THAT'S OK I'LL JUST BUY A NEW SHAVER. FOR 20 BUCKS YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRODUCT. REMINGTON F2-3800.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ric123
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by mikevet

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mikevet
by mikevet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikevet
gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lives up to the Remington name!
11/16/2015

Customer review by grandma69

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by grandma69
by grandma69

I purchased 2. Exactly what my husband and grandson were looking for. They are very pleased with the performance.

grandma69
Leavenworth WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good value
2/22/2013

Customer review by mcr1010

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mcr1010
by mcr1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcr1010
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Fussy0ldman

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Fussy0ldman
by Fussy0ldman

I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance. I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver. All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend! I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited. I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving. No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower. This does not have to be posted on the Web.

Fussy0ldman
Hazlet, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good Electric Razor
1/5/2013

Customer review by Grahamanarroter

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Grahamanarroter
by Grahamanarroter

I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grahamanarroter
Evanston,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
1/13/2013

Customer review by EichardR

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by EichardR
by EichardR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EichardR
West Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good shaver at a great price.
3/24/2014

Customer review by GrandpaValueShopper

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by GrandpaValueShopper
by GrandpaValueShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Remington F2-3800 electric shaver because of the low price and my prior positive experience with Remington electric shavers. It shaves well, although the trimmer is not quite as easy to activate or use as the trimmers on the three Remington MS2-370 shavers I've used since 2005. I'll likely continue buying model F2-3800 shavers as long as Remington continues to make them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaValueShopper
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by GSerge

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by GSerge
by GSerge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GSerge
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent eletric razor
3/28/2014

Customer review by patches1958

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by patches1958
by patches1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that the rechargeable battery was in there,did not have to go buy one,also the charge lasts a long time.It gives a great close shave,the pop up trimmer works good for side burns,nose hairs,ear hairs.I got it at a great price online,over all a good deal,Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patches1958
Erick,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shaves great!
4/27/2014

Customer review by lsidulsu

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by lsidulsu
by lsidulsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Remington was 15 years old and the replacement screen blades / foil was $20. This razor is $20 and it shaves way better than my old one and is light as a feather. Who knows how long it will last but it is a great deal in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lsidulsu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver
2/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews