Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 149 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 137 reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
A Very Good & Economical Electric Razor
3/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received the Remington F2-3800 electric razor after very convenient ordering on Walmart.com. I had it shipped to a local Walmart store just minutes away to save money which helps. When I received the razor, it was almost fully charged so I was able to shave right away which was good for me! The F2-3800 is well designed for comfortable handling with the two controls (on-off and the flip out trimmer) being easily accessible. The razor cuts nicely and did a great job the first time; having a built in trimmer is great for cutting my sideburns, moustache and goatee. After the initial 'in box' charge finally ran out, I plugged in the recharge cord and it was fully charged in about 4 hours, and seems to have almost a week's worth of charge in it! That's very good electrical efficiency. Overall I am very happy with this Remington electric razor and with a price under 20 bucks you can't go wrong. I've paid more for the metal replacement foils on more expensive ($150+) electric razors by other makers and this works as well as they do and I'm saving a LOT of money meantime! It even comes with a 2 year warranty-what more could you ask for?! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are great shavers
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased my third F2 foil type of Remington shaver. I've stayed with this type because I liked the first one so much that when the charger or charging cord began to fail after 10 years of use I decided to buy a new one instead of just a charger. The first one also had a small break in the foil, so a new foil was needed too. When my second one arrived I began using it right away, but once I realized the new charger worked on both shavers I saved my first one for a back up and spare parts. It seems that all parts are interchangeable on both first and second shavers. After about two years the flip up trimmer part of my second F2 foil shaver came loose one day and appeared that it would not stay in place due to a problem with the plastic frame. I called the company I bought it from and was surprised to be told they no longer make this type of shaver, and no parts were available. After that I looked up the Remington web site and found these F2 foil shavers were available on closeout. I ordered one and I'm so happy to now have three of them. My first two still work for shaving, but I combined the best parts of the first two into one to use as a traveling shaver, so I can leave my new one at home. Since I now have two working charges I can keep one with each shaver. It's a shame this type of shaver has been discontinued, but at my age, maybe these two will last me the remainder of my life. I sure hope so as it's no fun finding something new and different to replace what I like and am satisfied with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value...
9/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good shave. Easy to use and good battery life. I've owned a few of these because, replacing the whole shaver is not much more than replacing blade and screen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality at a Low Price
12/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well manufactured, light, easy to hold and use. Cuts well and the price is very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Shaver, Good Value
2/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Remington f2 foil flex shaver
8/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
shaver is ok for average beard which i have! i find i have to go over it several times to get a smooth shave! resulting with skin irritation
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CHEAPER THAN BUYING RAZOR BLADES
3/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
SHIPPED TO ME BY MAIL AND DELIVERED 4-5 DAYS REGULAR MAIL. THAT'S PRETTY QUICK.CHARGED IT UP AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS. SHAVES GOOD FOR $20. TRIMMER WORKS GREAT. AFTER 1 WEEK STILL HAS GOOD POWER. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOIL COSTS MUCH MORE THAN THE SHAVER BUT THAT'S OK I'LL JUST BUY A NEW SHAVER. FOR 20 BUCKS YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRODUCT. REMINGTON F2-3800.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YOU HAVE A OUTSTANDING SHAVER
8/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT WHICH I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS ABOUT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
2/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Electric Razor
1/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
1/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!
5/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance. I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver. All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend! I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited. I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving. No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower. This does not have to be posted on the Web.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good shaver at a great price.
3/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought a Remington F2-3800 electric shaver because of the low price and my prior positive experience with Remington electric shavers. It shaves well, although the trimmer is not quite as easy to activate or use as the trimmers on the three Remington MS2-370 shavers I've used since 2005. I'll likely continue buying model F2-3800 shavers as long as Remington continues to make them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/11/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent eletric razor
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like that the rechargeable battery was in there,did not have to go buy one,also the charge lasts a long time.It gives a great close shave,the pop up trimmer works good for side burns,nose hairs,ear hairs.I got it at a great price online,over all a good deal,Thanks Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's a great little shaver. It's very light weight and easy to handle. It shaves very close, just what I want. The price is right for this shaver. The only problem was that my WalMart store here in Canon City, CO, (#1019) did not stock it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaves great!
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My old Remington was 15 years old and the replacement screen blades / foil was $20. This razor is $20 and it shaves way better than my old one and is light as a feather. Who knows how long it will last but it is a great deal in my book.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality at a very low price!!!!
5/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice shave --- with trimmer!! Holds a usable charge for at least four days and usable --with the cord !! An unbelievable price for a quiet hard working razor--- with a reasonable price for replacement blades-- got to love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Shaver
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-