Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 147 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Remington F2 Shaver
6/20/2014

Customer review by Axel

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Axel
by Axel

I'm used to the Remington DA 307 shaver which has an advantage over the F2, in that it can be run off of the charger cable. The F2 cannot be run while being charged. Other than that, this is an excellent shaver. It shaves very close. It's lightweight and feels very comfortable in my hand. I have a tough beard and delicate skin, which makes it difficult for me to use conventional razors, or even rotary shavers. It appears that the rotary shavers tend to push my whiskers down or out of the way, instead of cutting them. At least, that was my impression when I first started looking for an alternative to razors. I have used the Remington DA 307 for many years and it now seems to be obsolete, which is why I purchased the F2. My only question is how long will the batteries last? the reason I've been able to keep my DA 307 for so long is that I've been able to shave, long after the batteries wouldn't hold a charge. I've had to retire my DA 307 since the post no longer holds the razor (it keeps popping off) and the beard trimmer no longer cuts.

Axel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Fussy0ldman

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Fussy0ldman
by Fussy0ldman

I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance. I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver. All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend! I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited. I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving. No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower. This does not have to be posted on the Web.

Fussy0ldman
Hazlet, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Tremendous Upgrade
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jeff52

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jeff52
by Jeff52

I recently "upgraded" from the DA-307 to the F2-3800. Both use the same screen and cutters (SP-62). What a tremendous upgrade! Provides an all-around closer shave and, as advertised, it gets rid of stubborn neck hairs and never dies on you during the shave. It even collects whiskers better, making for easier cleaning. It also has an improved contour for easier holding. My shaving experience has gone from a C- (at best) to an A. Thank you for making such dramatic and practical improvements.

Jeff52
Frisco, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pleasant surprise!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Eddie34

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Eddie34
by Eddie34

I thought I was buying a " regular", good quality razor for a good price. But when I started using it daily, I found that it did a great job on my neck whiskers which have always been a problem. This gets them quickly. It does better with short hairs. If I go a couple of days without shaving then my F2 has difficulty with the longer hairs. But if I shave daily it is quick, fast and easy. I am thrilled with the F2 Power Series.

Eddie34
Etiwanda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
F2
2/14/2013

Customer review by Don6019

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Don6019
by Don6019

I have patiently tried make this razor work on my beard, at first thinking that it would take a while to break in. This never happened. When I finished shaving, there was always a 1/16th of an inch of beard left on my neck below the jaw line. I would shave and reshave these areas to no avail. I usually ended up finishing my shave with a manual blade razor if I were going anyplace in public except a dark movie. I even ordered a new replacement head and cutters-still nothing. Finally, I ordered an F3800 which shaves me very, very well for the present-we shalll see how long this will last. When I received my new razor I trashed my F2.

Don6019
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Keith
4/14/2016

Customer review by Keys

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Keys
by Keys

It feels very light weight--almost cheap. But you can tell by the sound of it running and feel of it running that it is of good quality. And the battery charge lasts for a number of shaves. And the trimmer trims very good--even better than my older Remington that was a die hard.

Keys
The price value is good for this product.
4/25/2016

Customer review by BillyBoy125

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by BillyBoy125
by BillyBoy125

The on line ordering went very well. The price was right for the quality product that I received. The razor shaves well. One improvement I would like would be to dampen the noise when operating.

BillyBoy125
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not what I expected...............
12/19/2013

Customer review by scotty099

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by scotty099
by scotty099

I bought this new Remington F2 thinking it would replace my Microscreen 2 shaver that I had used for at least 5 years. My battery finally gave out. Well, now they call it the F2. So I ordered it but was very disappointed. The shave is not nearly as good as my old one was. I may return this.......just cannot get a close shave. You have to go over and over your face for 20 minutes until you get a close shave. With my old one, I could shave in about 5 minutes, and it was smooth. This unit is lighter in weight and looks nice out of the box. BUT, just not very happy with this.

scotty099
Sixes, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Won't give me a close shave
12/5/2015

Customer review by M2367

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by M2367
by M2367

I bought this razor about 10 days ago and have used it daily and I have to say I am not getting a close or even shave. I am shocked at how many times I have to go over my face. I don't understand how a good, longstanding, and well respected company like Remington would allow a razor with such poor performance to be sold with their name. I would like to return this razor but am not sure how to accomplish the return. Mark

M2367
Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
P2 power series
3/19/2016

Customer review by Saeed1

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Saeed1
by Saeed1

Great shaver, however, the problem is with foil wh hi won't last more than 6 months and can be replaced

Saeed1
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Vibration.
2/24/2016

Customer review by BroncoBilly1

4.0 stars 2/24/2016 by BroncoBilly1
by BroncoBilly1

So far, the shaver is giving a pretty good shave, but it leaves more whiskers behind than my old Remington, and the vibration is noticeably more than my old one. I'm still getting used to it.

BroncoBilly1
North Carolina
Gender:Male
OK so far.
10/6/2012

Customer review by Budd

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Budd
by Budd

I haven't been using it long enough to provide a meaningful review. So far it seems to perform well enough, although I'm not sure it shaves as well as my Remington shavers of the past. I've been using them since before Victor Khayam appeared on television saying that he like the shaver so well that he bought the company. PLEASE DO NOT CONVERT TO A SHORTER BLADE LENGTH AS YOU DID WITH MY MOST RECENT SHAVER. The shorter blades add nothing to the product and do cause the screen to wear out sooner.

Budd
Kilgore, TX 75662 USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
3/16/2016

Customer review by roeny

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by roeny
by roeny

it does the job well and a great performer for its money, a great value.

roeny
venice florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A good razor, but not THAT good
7/18/2014

Customer review by Kynan

3.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Kynan
by Kynan

This razor is light weight and makes a good travel razor. The lightness also encourages using a light touch while shaving, which is a good idea with any screen type razor. However, it can miss whiskers. The ones that tend to lie down can be especially troublesome. It does not have either a floating blade or a low trimmer between blades, both of which are good for catching those troublesome whiskers. Still, the price is great, and it does work quite well in spite of its drawbacks.

Kynan
Colfax, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING
6/20/2014

Customer review by BELLA102030

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by BELLA102030
by BELLA102030

I HAVE ALWAYS USED GOOD QUALITY BLADE RAZORS HOWEVER THE COST HAS GONE CRAZY.TRIED GOOD QUALITY ROTORY RAZORS DID NOT LIKE THE SHAVE OR THE NECK BURN I WOULD GET.DECIDED TO TRY THE SCREEN RAZOR FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE AND WOW WAS AMAZED.CALLED TO ORDER A SET OF REPLACMENT SCREENS AND BLADES ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT I CAN BUY A WHOLE NEW RAZOR FOR THE SAME PRICE NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL BE ORDERING A NEW RAZOR IN ABOUT ONE YEAR.THE F2 CANT BE BEAT ON ANY LEVEL.

BELLA102030
MICCO FL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Close Shave, Excellent Value
3/30/2015

Customer review by BillTross

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by BillTross
by BillTross

Though this is not as durable as the old Remington Microscreens, it does an excellent job because it has the Microscreen cutters. it is very lightweight, does not get warm, and is easy to hold and maneuver. I prefer plug in only but Remington only makes the rotary shaver cord only style. This is excellent value for the money; cheaper than buying new parts. It vibrates a bit but nothing to downgrade its 5 star rating.

BillTross
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not as good as I had hoped
7/21/2014

Customer review by rjack818

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by rjack818
by rjack818

After reading reviews that said this gave a great shave, I bought it. I wish I had purchased another rotary shaver as this one does not give a close shave at all. I have to keep going over and over different areas of my face and still stubble is left. Never had that problem with the rotary...now I have to decide if I just keep it and grin and bear it, or spend the extra money to get another rotary.

rjack818
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Can't beat it for the money !
5/10/2014

Customer review by Greg39

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Greg39
by Greg39

I've owned 3 of these Remington F-series shavers over the years and even though it's one of Remington's entry level shavers , the performance is outstanding both at the foil and trimmer level. I never liked the multiple circular head set up, I love the one single foil which I believe gives you a quicker and more uniform shave. When I'm done with this one I'm sure I'll purchase another !

Greg39
Sandown, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Why pay more?
12/22/2015

Customer review by Maxman

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Maxman
by Maxman

I've used Remington shavers for years and this model is excellent and the price is great. Why pay more?

Maxman
Mt Holly, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Reasonable value for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by beachlion

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by beachlion
by beachlion

Durability of month old product is yet to be determined. Cost much less than many models. Need to go over beard numerous times to get a close enough shave, and need to change direction of shaver to get some beard growth. I prefer using a bladed razor because I get better results. I use an electric razor mainly in the colder months when dry skin is a problem.

beachlion
Wayne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews