Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 137 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Great Satisfying Shaver!
9/24/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma

This is a great shaver which I got for my husband. He likes it very much as it's so smooth, provides the cool comfort of fine shave, good modern looking, have great power, no irritation, no much noises, etc... He uses this shaver regularly with so much satisfaction. It's good to take with our vacation as the charger lasts for many shaves. It's an excellent shaver and worth buying it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to hold and clean, long-lasting battery
1/29/2013

Customer review by Darkshades

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Darkshades
by Darkshades

I've had this shaver for two or three weeks now and haven't had to recharge it yet even though I use it every day! It's down to about 60%, the level being easily read on the front. The pivot head is a very nice feature, keeping the blades next to your skin over every curve. Some have commented that they didn't like the pivot head - I put my thumb up next to it when I'm shaving my upper lip and the head doesn't move. The only negative I have is that the charging base pictured with the shaver did not come with the shaver, only a charging cord. A positive thing about this shaver is that it can be used when it's plugged in - my previous Remington couldn't. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and look forward to several years of use, just like I had with my previous Remington!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkshades
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru

My hubby has been using electric razor for many years and decided to try this one. He really likes the blade between 2 foils that gives you a very nice shave even if you missed a day of shaving, this is probably the best feature of this product. One disdvantage is that the battery is pretty big. It holds the charge for a really long time, but it makes the shaver feel big in your hand. Overrall I would recommend it and if ti was just a bit smaller on the handle, I would give it 5 stars, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great shaver for the price.
11/5/2012

Customer review by ScottTDawg

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ScottTDawg
by ScottTDawg

Easy to use, not as close of a shave as a blade but VERY adequate. No razor burn so far, had product for two weeks. Gets long hairs easily with trimmer. Gets whiskers the first time, do not have to go over areas again and again, causing razor burn.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTDawg
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall very good shaver
9/27/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS

I have been using it for last 2 weeks and I found this shaver good for my needs. The intercepting blade between the shaving foils is great as I generally shaves in 2-3 days and that blade easily cuts 2-3 days of hair growth. No need of extra care as I can just rinse the shaver after the shave. Trimmer was more than adequate to define my french beard. In essence it is a good choice for entry level electric razor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very Smooth Shave
5/18/2014

Customer review by VeteranUSAF

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by VeteranUSAF
by VeteranUSAF

I like this Remington shaver because it's very quiet and gives me a smooth shave. I've owned many Remington shavers for over 50 years. I prefer the recharge battery/electric combination style. That way I can use it either way. It's water proof and easy to clean. I prefer the compact style charging unit. I'm a very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeteranUSAF
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive !!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

There are lot of good features in this shaver. Nice Grip, easy to clean, helpful battery indicator and of course close shave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Easy to use
9/28/2012

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by varenya
by varenya

It is a good shaver and very flexible to use. My husband was able to try different styles with ease. Battery life is also good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/17/2012

Customer review by Hawk01

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Hawk01
by Hawk01

With age the skin becomes flabby and shaving with any razor becomes a problem but this one gives a shave as good as I could hope for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk01
Annville Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD SHAVER FOR THE PRICE
10/17/2012

Customer review by VOICE2REMEMBER

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by VOICE2REMEMBER
by VOICE2REMEMBER

THE CONS ARE THAT IT WAS LARGER THAN EXPECTED AND IT DOESN'T HAVE A STAND AS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE. THE PROS ARE THAT IT GIVES A CLOSE SHAVE, EASY TO CLEAN, VERY STYLISH, AND IT HAS LIGHTED DIALS THAT SHOW THE BATTERY STRENGTH.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VOICE2REMEMBER
DECATUR, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor Runs off battery or plugged in w/ cord
11/22/2013

Customer review by samskid

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by samskid
by samskid

This is the best electric razor I have ever owned. I will never get upset about a low battery again because unlike most electric razors, this one can be used on battery or plugged into a wall receptacle. The pivot & flex foil give an extremely close shave and does not pull like the rotary razors. If you are buying an electric razor for yourself or a gift to someone else, this one will be used and appreciated instead of sitting on a shelf.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samskid
okahumpka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, quality shaver
3/18/2013

Customer review by shenandoahdad

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by shenandoahdad
by shenandoahdad

As with many rechargeable products, it is important to follow the directions to charge the shaver first. Once charged, the shaver offers a smooth shave. The head is a little bulky to get into tight areas on the face (up around nose, around mouth), but getting a good shave is pretty easy. The feel and heft of the shaver feels good in hand while in use. Cleaning is easy, but read the directions. All buttons and displays are easy to use and intuitive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shenandoahdad
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Raptorfool

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Raptorfool
by Raptorfool

I have always used a foil shaver. This one does a great job. It gives me a close shave, is easy to clean and provides the advertised hours of charge. It's a bit larger than my previous Remington, possibly allowing for the larger capacity battery. i wish it had a travel case or pouch. I charged it initially for 24 hours per the instructions and the battery indicator has been correct so far. I have not had it long enough to do the full discharge every six months to maintain battery life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raptorfool
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/12/2013

Customer review by kepps1280

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kepps1280
by kepps1280

Used the razor for 1 week now, and am pleased with it. I use a pre electric lotion prior to shaving. The razor gives a close shave, and is not very loud. I would recommend this razor

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kepps1280
rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent shaver
9/27/2012

Customer review by b1a2

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by b1a2
by b1a2

Its a pretty decent shaver. Does what it is expected to do. I liked the led display for the battery. Also the small size of the shaver makes it very to carry around

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b1a2
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good shaver with an excellent trimmer
10/6/2014

Customer review by StillTryingtoWin

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by StillTryingtoWin
by StillTryingtoWin

My husband likes this shaver. This is his second one. Every shaver he has ever purchased has the need of replacing either the screens and blades or the complete unit after about 8 months. So we originally went to Walmart to purchase the new screens and blades for his Remington F5-5800 but found that it was only $10.00 more to buy a whole new shaver so we just purchased another shaver so that he could have a backup in case he ever ran out of charge in the middle of a shave. (The head is removable and transfers easily). I like the trimmer because I cut my husbands hair. The trimmer works super well for trimming the hairline. The angle is perfect and allows me to get into the curved places easily. It is also sharp and cuts hair easily. My husband uses the trimmer for his sideburns and it keeps him looking great between haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillTryingtoWin
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes I would recommend this for anyone!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Ziggy96

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Ziggy96
by Ziggy96

I bought this shaver ( I am a woman) because the women's shavers donot really take off the leg hair the way I wanted it to. But this F5 shaver does and it leaves your legs very soft!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziggy96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product.
5/14/2013

Customer review by theolegeezer

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by theolegeezer
by theolegeezer

This product is "well" worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theolegeezer
Mount Pleasant, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what it saya
12/11/2013

Customer review by jolick111

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jolick111
by jolick111

I just got this razor (approx.) 1 week and it works great......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolick111
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient and excellent value
8/10/2014

Customer review by worstcase

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by worstcase
by worstcase

Outperforms much more costly Panasonics and Norelcos. Especially good for upper neck area, Easy to clean. Holds a charge for a month, recharges in 2 hours. Quiet and well-designed ergonomically. Convenient 5-light LED display shows percent of charge remaining, turns red when charging is required. After a month of use, I have no negative comments.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worstcase
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews