Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 145 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Nice shave and a solid, quality feel.
11/11/2014

Customer review by TheKid72

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 250 contributor

I purchased this shaver on a whim - was curious about how well a foil shaver would do, liked the features (especially the battery charge gauge) and it was at a promotional price. Overall, I really like it! I put away the rotary shaver I purchased just a couple weeks before and am using this one now. After a couple uses for the heads to "break in", I am getting a very close shave and a quick shave at the same time. Also this shaver has a nice, solid quality feel in your hand. One tip - be sure to charge this shaver before it's first use. Since I saw the battery level at 100% out of the package, I just used it... only to have it stop mid-shave at 40% (and it does stop dead). Charge it until the display is blinking. At the full price, there is some very good competition out there. But watch for this to drop in price on a regular basis (I paid less than half of what is showing here as I write this review) and it's a contender for the best shaver for the money on the market.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
A good shaver with an excellent trimmer
10/6/2014

Customer review by StillTryingtoWin

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by StillTryingtoWin
by StillTryingtoWin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes this shaver. This is his second one. Every shaver he has ever purchased has the need of replacing either the screens and blades or the complete unit after about 8 months. So we originally went to Walmart to purchase the new screens and blades for his Remington F5-5800 but found that it was only $10.00 more to buy a whole new shaver so we just purchased another shaver so that he could have a backup in case he ever ran out of charge in the middle of a shave. (The head is removable and transfers easily). I like the trimmer because I cut my husbands hair. The trimmer works super well for trimming the hairline. The angle is perfect and allows me to get into the curved places easily. It is also sharp and cuts hair easily. My husband uses the trimmer for his sideburns and it keeps him looking great between haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillTryingtoWin
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to hold and clean, long-lasting battery
1/29/2013

Customer review by Darkshades

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Darkshades
by Darkshades
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this shaver for two or three weeks now and haven't had to recharge it yet even though I use it every day! It's down to about 60%, the level being easily read on the front. The pivot head is a very nice feature, keeping the blades next to your skin over every curve. Some have commented that they didn't like the pivot head - I put my thumb up next to it when I'm shaving my upper lip and the head doesn't move. The only negative I have is that the charging base pictured with the shaver did not come with the shaver, only a charging cord. A positive thing about this shaver is that it can be used when it's plugged in - my previous Remington couldn't. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and look forward to several years of use, just like I had with my previous Remington!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkshades
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive !!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Walmart associate

There are lot of good features in this shaver. Nice Grip, easy to clean, helpful battery indicator and of course close shave.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
9/28/2012

Customer review by Lizzyru

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Lizzyru
by Lizzyru
Walmart associate

My hubby has been using electric razor for many years and decided to try this one. He really likes the blade between 2 foils that gives you a very nice shave even if you missed a day of shaving, this is probably the best feature of this product. One disdvantage is that the battery is pretty big. It holds the charge for a really long time, but it makes the shaver feel big in your hand. Overrall I would recommend it and if ti was just a bit smaller on the handle, I would give it 5 stars, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzyru
SF Bay area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Overall very good shaver
9/27/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS
Walmart associate

I have been using it for last 2 weeks and I found this shaver good for my needs. The intercepting blade between the shaving foils is great as I generally shaves in 2-3 days and that blade easily cuts 2-3 days of hair growth. No need of extra care as I can just rinse the shaver after the shave. Trimmer was more than adequate to define my french beard. In essence it is a good choice for entry level electric razor.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Great shaver for the price.
11/5/2012

Customer review by ScottTDawg

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ScottTDawg
by ScottTDawg

Easy to use, not as close of a shave as a blade but VERY adequate. No razor burn so far, had product for two weeks. Gets long hairs easily with trimmer. Gets whiskers the first time, do not have to go over areas again and again, causing razor burn.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottTDawg
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Satisfying Shaver!
9/24/2012

Customer review by SuperAmma

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SuperAmma
by SuperAmma
Walmart associate

This is a great shaver which I got for my husband. He likes it very much as it's so smooth, provides the cool comfort of fine shave, good modern looking, have great power, no irritation, no much noises, etc... He uses this shaver regularly with so much satisfaction. It's good to take with our vacation as the charger lasts for many shaves. It's an excellent shaver and worth buying it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperAmma
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Great razor Runs off battery or plugged in w/ cord
11/22/2013

Customer review by samskid

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by samskid
by samskid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best electric razor I have ever owned. I will never get upset about a low battery again because unlike most electric razors, this one can be used on battery or plugged into a wall receptacle. The pivot & flex foil give an extremely close shave and does not pull like the rotary razors. If you are buying an electric razor for yourself or a gift to someone else, this one will be used and appreciated instead of sitting on a shelf.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samskid
okahumpka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Remington Yet
10/16/2014

Customer review by frugalagent

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by frugalagent
by frugalagent

My first electric razor was a Norelco rotary given to me by my parents back when I shaved about once a week and a cat could lick the whiskers off. I cannot really attest to it's shave quality but cleaning the rotary heads was a hassle. I soon adopted the safety razor, shave cream method and used it through my Army days when plugging in was not always possible. My wife gave me my first Remington back in the early eighties and I used that cordless, triple head wonder for about ten years until the battery finally gave out. The replacements were all Remington of various price levels, the last being a cheap two foil design that cost little more than a replacement blade/foil set for the previous razor and still gave a decent shave. The one problem I had with cheaper razors was having to "touch up" the shave with a safety razor to get all the long hairs and tough stubble. I first used this new F5 5800 on three days growth using Williams Lectric Shave, I'd say I have an average beard. The shave was clean, close, smooth and quiet. No blade "touch up" was needed. This baby got "all the hairs" with just a couple passes. It feels solid and well made and is well worth it's price. I seriously doubt a razor costing a hundred more cloud be dollar better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalagent
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Remington F5-5800
11/7/2016

Customer review by Barky

4.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Barky
by Barky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is priced realistically. I have owned other Remington shavers and they were of the 3-Foil type. Their wear out of the foils was extremely fast and I believe this 2-Foil unit will outlast the other as it is of more sturdy design. Time will tell. This unit shaves well, better than the other with it's 3 foils. Pricing of repair/wear will determine if I continue with Remington.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Smooth Shave
5/18/2014

Customer review by VeteranUSAF

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by VeteranUSAF
by VeteranUSAF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this Remington shaver because it's very quiet and gives me a smooth shave. I've owned many Remington shavers for over 50 years. I prefer the recharge battery/electric combination style. That way I can use it either way. It's water proof and easy to clean. I prefer the compact style charging unit. I'm a very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeteranUSAF
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, quality shaver
3/18/2013

Customer review by shenandoahdad

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by shenandoahdad
by shenandoahdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As with many rechargeable products, it is important to follow the directions to charge the shaver first. Once charged, the shaver offers a smooth shave. The head is a little bulky to get into tight areas on the face (up around nose, around mouth), but getting a good shave is pretty easy. The feel and heft of the shaver feels good in hand while in use. Cleaning is easy, but read the directions. All buttons and displays are easy to use and intuitive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shenandoahdad
Staunton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Hawk01

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Hawk01
by Hawk01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With age the skin becomes flabby and shaving with any razor becomes a problem but this one gives a shave as good as I could hope for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawk01
Annville Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/12/2013

Customer review by kepps1280

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kepps1280
by kepps1280
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used the razor for 1 week now, and am pleased with it. I use a pre electric lotion prior to shaving. The razor gives a close shave, and is not very loud. I would recommend this razor

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kepps1280
rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by Raptorfool

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Raptorfool
by Raptorfool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always used a foil shaver. This one does a great job. It gives me a close shave, is easy to clean and provides the advertised hours of charge. It's a bit larger than my previous Remington, possibly allowing for the larger capacity battery. i wish it had a travel case or pouch. I charged it initially for 24 hours per the instructions and the battery indicator has been correct so far. I have not had it long enough to do the full discharge every six months to maintain battery life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raptorfool
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
9/28/2012

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by varenya
by varenya
Walmart associate

It is a good shaver and very flexible to use. My husband was able to try different styles with ease. Battery life is also good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varenya
san bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Pretty decent shaver
9/27/2012

Customer review by b1a2

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by b1a2
by b1a2

Its a pretty decent shaver. Does what it is expected to do. I liked the led display for the battery. Also the small size of the shaver makes it very to carry around

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b1a2
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Efficient and excellent value
8/10/2014

Customer review by worstcase

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by worstcase
by worstcase

Outperforms much more costly Panasonics and Norelcos. Especially good for upper neck area, Easy to clean. Holds a charge for a month, recharges in 2 hours. Quiet and well-designed ergonomically. Convenient 5-light LED display shows percent of charge remaining, turns red when charging is required. After a month of use, I have no negative comments.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worstcase
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Buy this razor!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Grandpa
by Grandpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great shaver at a great price. Walmart beat Amazon and Target. I recently gave away a brand new Braun because it wasn't half the shaver the Remington is?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews