Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
18
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
Fine inexpensive pressure washer!
11/18/2012

Customer review by nabiman

5.0 stars by nabiman

I bought this to replace a 9 year old Karcher 1300 psi unit that had failed. This Power Washer was $45 cheaper than my old Karcher and has a higher psi rating. It set up up fast and works great. The swivel head is a great addition. It makes getting into corners and overhead areas a snap. The pressure hose is more flexible than the Karcher's plastic like hose which would kink and crack if you were not totally careful. It's perfect for patios, driveways, decks, and autos. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (98) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nabiman
SoFlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth it
1/13/2013

Customer review by shdcoihjwojkncowojs

1.0 stars by shdcoihjwojkncowojs

I have had two of these within 8 months. Both developed a leak at the fitting between the manifold and the pressure switch. The piece of plastic is "welded" together and the leak develops at the joint. Manufacturer says its due to excessive use and is not warranted, although they will not define excessive use. I use this machine maybe an hour to an hour and a half a month. That does not seem excessive to me. Also, it is at best a $0.10 part, but you must purchase a $25.00 assembly to get it. Two machines develop the exact same issue in 8 months? Sounds like a problem to me that the manufacturer is avoiding. I'll never buy another product made by these folks.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shdcoihjwojkncowojs
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
12/1/2012

Customer review by corkimcgork

4.0 stars by corkimcgork

I've used it once and it worked very well. It has metal fittings covered with plastic and did not leak. Seems to be quite sturdy. Hopefully it holds up to the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
corkimcgork
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DO NOT BUY THIS
1/25/2014

Customer review by Spartacus99

1.0 stars by Spartacus99

I have never felt more compelled to write a review on a piece of equipment. This is a pure piece of junk. Where are the negative stars. First, the connections for the hoses (input and output) are so close together it is a royal pain to connect and disconnect them. Second, the water pressure is so weak, I may as well use my garden hose. Where are the negative stars for this product. Don't buy it...pure junk!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spartacus99
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great little washer, works well.
12/31/2012

Customer review by 22bb017n104

4.0 stars by 22bb017n104

If you need to clean a heavy soiled concrete slab I would recommend a washer with more pressure. This washer only sipplies 1300 psi. on constant use. I should have bought a 2000 psi. washer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
22bb017n104
New Roads Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot be used continuously - overheats quickly
6/30/2013

Customer review by MikefromAttleboro

1.0 stars by MikefromAttleboro

I bought this to wash off the skirting on my trailer before repainting. if I only did a 2' x 4' area and then stopped for a few minutes to move things it worked. When I got to the unobstructed side, I got about 25' of the 2' high siding done, moving fairly quickly and continuously, then the pump started cavitating and making noise but no pressure. I stopped, rececked all the connections and verified I had good hose pressure and flow to the unit, restarted and within 8' it did the same thing, and shutoff on thermal overload. If my unit is typical, this unit has inadequate cooling, and has such a short duty cycle that it is nearly unuseable. I am returning this unit to Walmart, and going back to a bucket and brush - less frustrating. I have had other pressure washers (Karcher) that did not have the problem. I think this is an unacceptable defect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikefromAttleboro
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No quality control
5/19/2013

Customer review by Blazer134

1.0 stars by Blazer134

The inlet and outlet are supposed to be above and below each other (bad design to start with) with enough room to connect both. This unit had them placed within a quarter of an inch apart and impossible to connect the output wand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blazer134
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water pours out of handle
4/14/2014

Customer review by brendag27

1.0 stars by brendag27

I purchased this last year used it maybe twice. This year when I tried to use it starting pouring water out of the handle same thing that happened to another person. If you want a "disposable"pressure washer this is the one to get. One use and it's done.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brendag27
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/31/2013

Customer review by CincyTek

4.0 stars by CincyTek

I read the other reviews, most of the other people were happy with the pressure washer. So I bought one. I used it to clean my cars, motorcycle and a wooden deck. The deck looks great now. And the rim on the motorcycle look good too. If you are thinking about buying one I say get it, it has the highest PSI for $85.00 and it does the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CincyTek
Amelia Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Save your money, it is nit built to last.
2/19/2014

Customer review by brudd

1.0 stars by brudd

It works fine for a few uses but within a year it quit working. I've only used it about a half of a dozen times and I went to use it yesterday and water just poured out of the handle. It wouldn't build pressure. It is cheap junk!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brudd
hillsboro,ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very good for the money
2/28/2013

Customer review by kymco

4.0 stars by kymco

Plenty of cord and hose to get around without an extension cord, seems to have good power. Very convenient to use. Beats trying to get a gas one started.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kymco
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So NOT worth it!
8/26/2013

Customer review by GaloStyle

1.0 stars by GaloStyle

I should have listened to the guy behind me when I was purchasing this. He warned me against buying it and he was right. When I got it hooked up to the hose, it was no more powerful than the hose I had just attached! Fortunately, I had only purchased it the day before, so I was able to immediately take it back, but definitely do NOT buy this product!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GaloStyle
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Buy This - Repairs Are Very Expensive
5/12/2014

Customer review by HitechEval

3.0 stars by HitechEval

Bought this in July of 2013. Used it several times and everything worked ok. Brought it out this month (May 2014) and it didn't work. Tried all that the website said to do (including trying to stick a paper clip in the hole (p.s. doesn't fit!)). Called the number on the website. They told me that the 'lance' (a black rod, about 14", includes the high pressure fitting) was $35! $35!!!?! The whole unit only cost me $90. And, the 'limited warranty' covers only the washer body, not the high pressure hose. And, surprise, they don't allow you to buy just the high pressure fitting (the red/orange nozzle at the tip?). I rated it 'average' because it did initially do the job. I rated the value as 'poor' since there is no way to easily clean the nozzle (I can't sue the town's water department for 'particles' in the water supply) and replacement of the 'lance' is very EXPENSIVE in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HitechEval
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Worked Great
4/9/2013

Customer review by Ronbron

5.0 stars by Ronbron

I purchased mine last week and cleaned my back porch with it. It worked great. I also cleaned mug porch furniture. I am really pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ronbron
Rossville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Used once and it's broken
5/8/2013

Customer review by cwcw10

3.0 stars by cwcw10

Bought this last fall, used it once and it was amazing. Stored it for the winter. Tried to use it the other day and the wand is toast--water gushing from the handle and water leaking from where the hose hooks up. $30 to buy a new wand. I am so disappointed with a dirty house exterior and filthy screens. I had plans....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cwcw10
Yakima wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great product!
4/24/2013

Customer review by kdw352

5.0 stars by kdw352

Worked great, was easy to assemble and use. Very powerful and gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdw352
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice unit for small/medium jobs.
7/6/2013

Customer review by Jerry852

4.0 stars by Jerry852

Works well. Adequate but not sensational pressure, Long power cord and long (but flimsy, easy-to-kink) hose. Relatively quiet and all in all, very nice. The only real oddity is that the soap dispenser empties out much too quickly - twenty or thirty seconds and it's empty!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerry852
Scottsdale AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get what you pay for
7/6/2013

Customer review by delbert1980

1.0 stars by delbert1980

I received this pressure washer as a gift. It did not work, exchanged at the store for another. Used the second one once then it quit working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
delbert1980
plattsburgh ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent for the price
8/19/2013

Customer review by Vampiel

4.0 stars by Vampiel

There's a few minor engineering flaws with this. First it doesn't have an electrical cord wrap, second the garden and high pressure hose connections are almost touching each other which makes it a pain while working with the garden hose to attach/un-attach it. I would be cautious as well from a lot of others saying there's an issue with the hose leaking after they've had it for a while 6+ months. Many of the good reviews (like mine) haven't had it long, but I personally have not run into this issue after a full day of consistent hours of use. It did sputter occasionally but worked well for most of the use. The pressure is decent if you're looking to only use it to clean a balcony, small walkway, car, light driveway cleaning, and garage/house siding. For the price if this was the use of it, I would recommend it although I haven't had it long despite it's minor engineering flaws (see above). If you plan on cleaning your driveway well from all the dirt/mold get something more powerful. While this works you have to hold it way to close for it to clean the grime off the concrete so it would take forever to clean an entire driveway because there's a very small water spread when you have to hold it so close. You could do it but save yourself some work, time, and your back and spend a bit more and get something more powerful if you plan on this type of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vampiel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for individual, occasional consumer use.
8/31/2013

Customer review by PedrOBX

4.0 stars by PedrOBX

I picked this up today to wash my house and clean my deck and it worked well. It is not a powerful as a gas-powered unit, but I didn't buy a gas-powered unit. I used it to clean my vinyl siding, deck and pvc lawn furniture and it did well to remove the dirt and crud. I had no issues with the unit cutting off or any mechanical defects. If you are looking to start a pressure washing business, this is not your unit, but if you are an individual consumer who will use this occasionally to do some basic cleaning, then I would recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PedrOBX
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 48 total reviews