Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
If you have used bare minerals this is right for u
8/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because it is cheaper to get the kit then it is to buy just 1 foundation. It is really soft and it looks and feels like you are not wearing it at all, but yet at the same time it does. It is very comfortable to wear. It is very easy to apply and it does NOT feel caked on! It covers up a lot of imperfections and makes your face look better! Very shocked that to me it felt like I was wearing bare minerals. So far have had a wonderful experience with this! Very happy with this and will be buying more in the future. Remember not every ones skin is the same so others may get a different feel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coverage, natural look!
9/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been wearing this product for the last 5 years and I love it. I am forty-eight and I recommended it to my 80 year old mother and it looks great on her too. I think it would be great for any age as it offers a fresh, less is more, look. It offers just the right amount of coverage to even out skin flaws but is not cakey or heavy. It makes your complexion look fresh and healthy. I live wear it is hot and humid and this product does not melt and sweat off. I was never a big make up wearer-preferring a more natural look; which is great if you've got a beautiful clear complexion, which I don't. You can apply more for a more made up look and if you are dressing up you can add color and drama with eye makeup and lipstick. The kit is an excellent value. As other viewers have mentioned, the brushes that come with the compacts are no good. Get a couple of makeup brushes and this kit and you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Kit!
1/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 50,and have never tried this type of make-up,I like the "natural"look,and usually just use a tinted BB cream,anyway I love this kit,it really covers great in a pretty way....just be very careful when applying the bronzer and blush ,a tiny bit goes a long way,I have fair skin,and when I first put on the bronzer ,it was too much,so I had to correct it...always be sure to tap off the excess on your brush.........I actually watched a video on-line of a woman demonstrating how to use mineral make-up........I really like it alot,it looks very nice and natural.Thanks for the great prouduct at a affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have NEVER used mineral makeup, I was always the liquid foundation user.... I saw this and thought EHHH, I will try it since WalMart had it for $15.00 in store, I am 41 and have heard this mineral makeup is good for aging skin and YES, I can say after my first use that it is. My smile lines did not seem as obvious :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is great BUT ... Walmart Packaging Sucks
5/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all I must start by saying that the product is pretty nice in terms of quality- minus the brushes which are pretty rough and stiff, but that is not a concern for me since I use my own brushes. The powders are pretty light and give you an almost air brushed finish. Overall you are getting a pretty good deal at $15 dollars for the combo since the compact powder along costs $11. **ALL THAT BEING SAID... Why on earth would someone package a Box of Compact Powders in a very large box with another heavy object. According to logic and physics, the probability that the two will bump into each other are highly probable. Needless to say the blushed came shattered on one side. **Another thing is that you must consider is that if you are thinking of getting this as a gift for someone else don't be surprised if the packaging of the product comes all dirty. My product came with dust and nail polish spilled all over. Again not a huge issue for personal use since aside from the shattering the other products were fine but just not very presentable for gift giving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pale Girls, Beware!
1/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because I was in major need of foundation and a bronzer that I could wear during the winter. I am pretty pale, and the shade "Creamy Natural" that comes with this kit is way too dark for me! I can wear it in the summer, though. The blush and the bronzer are huge winners though -- those alone made this worth it. All three products are amazing, and the price is insanely great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great!
10/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this make up covers great and I love the fact that its easy to use and you don't have to use a lot of it too. Ever since I started using this I will not go back to any other department store make up, I love PF, I would recommend this to anyone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wonderful make up for a natural look and great for teenagers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Natural Look!
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Physicians Formula Mineral compact make up! I use the bronzer as an eyeshadow in the winter. I am very fair and have natural almost white blonde hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MINERAL MAKE UP LOVE
5/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I AM THRILLED TO HAVE PURCHASED THIS!! AND WILL LOCATE MORE IN THE STORE AND ONLINE WHEN I NEED IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value, "light" kit is NOT for super fair skin
5/27/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First things first, since the listing doesn't say this, the powder foundation is "creamy natural". This was a bit disappointing to me since I feel it's more of a medium shade than a light shade. They should have put translucent light in the light kit instead (I was hoping that's what it was but decided to take a shot). I'm very white, but I do use sunless tanner for the summer so this will be fine for me then. I will probably purchase the translucent or translucent light for when I am not tanning as well. I wanted to try the blush and bronzer anyway so it was a good value overall. For a powder foundation it has really good coverage. I only needed to use a little concealer under my eyes and on some really bad blemishes that are in the yucky/erupted stage. It covered the minor blemishes I have without concealing them. I didn't use the brush that comes with it, I used some covergirl powder puff things that I also ordered from walmart for like $3 and then buffed it out with a powder brush because I wanted to get the most coverage. It DOES feel like I am wearing powder. A lot of reviews I read or watched said it feels creamy and not powdery, but it feels like any other powder to me. However, the coverage I get makes it worth it and it's not so bad after you blend it with a brush anyway. The blush in this kit is "natural". It's a nice color. Not my favorite blush but it works fine. I'm trying to move away from chemical packed cosmetics and also going for more cruelty free stuff so I can deal with this. The bronzer is the "light bronzer". I'm not the biggest fan of this one. It's very warm/orangey. I prefer more of a brown/taupe based bronzer, but I will say that I am pleased that it's matte because I hate sparkly bronzers. I'll probably play with it a bit more, but it's more likely that I will buy a different shade. If you have a warmer skin tone then this will probably be fine but I'm somewhere between cool and neutral so it's not the best shade on me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great price
12/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this make up kit. Make-up provides smooth, even coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with it
2/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have other makeups as well, but was very happy with this collection. It has a nice velvety look to it, hence the "air brushed" look - but if you want to settle it more, just lightly mist a big fluffy brush with water and lightly tap around your face. I paid a little more than the price shown here at this review though but I think it is a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast delivery
2/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the way this feels on my face.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not enough direction
1/4/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've never tried a similar product so don't want to sound too harsh...but after attempting to use found it made me look too cakey...did not include detailed instruction
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for my dry skin
3/1/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product had good reviews, which is why I tried it. Despite using moisturizer, my skin felt dried out and tight feeling after applying it. The bronzer was difficult to apply. It looked like patches despite using different brushes. I went back to my liquid foundation and powder. I will still keep the pink blush and powder, and maybe still use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great comfy makeup
11/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works great, light coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
flawless
9/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This make up gives a "no makeup" affect and includes 30 SPF protection. Just wish a brush was included.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT VALUE!
8/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product. Easy to use/apply. Light weight and looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product
10/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Work on your face
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-