Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Product is great BUT ... Walmart Packaging Sucks
5/18/2016

Customer review by Brenda18x

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Brenda18x
by Brenda18x

First of all I must start by saying that the product is pretty nice in terms of quality- minus the brushes which are pretty rough and stiff, but that is not a concern for me since I use my own brushes. The powders are pretty light and give you an almost air brushed finish. Overall you are getting a pretty good deal at $15 dollars for the combo since the compact powder along costs $11. **ALL THAT BEING SAID... Why on earth would someone package a Box of Compact Powders in a very large box with another heavy object. According to logic and physics, the probability that the two will bump into each other are highly probable. Needless to say the blushed came shattered on one side. **Another thing is that you must consider is that if you are thinking of getting this as a gift for someone else don't be surprised if the packaging of the product comes all dirty. My product came with dust and nail polish spilled all over. Again not a huge issue for personal use since aside from the shattering the other products were fine but just not very presentable for gift giving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda18x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have used bare minerals this is right for u
8/4/2013

Customer review by Becky84

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Becky84
by Becky84

I bought this because it is cheaper to get the kit then it is to buy just 1 foundation. It is really soft and it looks and feels like you are not wearing it at all, but yet at the same time it does. It is very comfortable to wear. It is very easy to apply and it does NOT feel caked on! It covers up a lot of imperfections and makes your face look better! Very shocked that to me it felt like I was wearing bare minerals. So far have had a wonderful experience with this! Very happy with this and will be buying more in the future. Remember not every ones skin is the same so others may get a different feel.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky84
Brawley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kit!
1/11/2014

Customer review by billyturtle

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by billyturtle
by billyturtle

I'm 50,and have never tried this type of make-up,I like the "natural"look,and usually just use a tinted BB cream,anyway I love this kit,it really covers great in a pretty way....just be very careful when applying the bronzer and blush ,a tiny bit goes a long way,I have fair skin,and when I first put on the bronzer ,it was too much,so I had to correct it...always be sure to tap off the excess on your brush.........I actually watched a video on-line of a woman demonstrating how to use mineral make-up........I really like it alot,it looks very nice and natural.Thanks for the great prouduct at a affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyturtle
Vero Beach,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by imawalkingal

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by imawalkingal
by imawalkingal

I have NEVER used mineral makeup, I was always the liquid foundation user.... I saw this and thought EHHH, I will try it since WalMart had it for $15.00 in store, I am 41 and have heard this mineral makeup is good for aging skin and YES, I can say after my first use that it is. My smile lines did not seem as obvious :)

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imawalkingal
clarksville arkansas,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
10/9/2013

Customer review by jessica11082012

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jessica11082012
by jessica11082012

this make up covers great and I love the fact that its easy to use and you don't have to use a lot of it too. Ever since I started using this I will not go back to any other department store make up, I love PF, I would recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessica11082012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pale Girls, Beware!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Jenny8486

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Jenny8486
by Jenny8486

I bought this because I was in major need of foundation and a bronzer that I could wear during the winter. I am pretty pale, and the shade "Creamy Natural" that comes with this kit is way too dark for me! I can wear it in the summer, though. The blush and the bronzer are huge winners though -- those alone made this worth it. All three products are amazing, and the price is insanely great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny8486
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fantastic
12/27/2013

Customer review by VersaceCrystalNoir

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by VersaceCrystalNoir
by VersaceCrystalNoir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful make up for a natural look and great for teenagers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VersaceCrystalNoir
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MINERAL MAKE UP LOVE
5/16/2015

Customer review by Sunshine56913

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Sunshine56913
by Sunshine56913

I AM THRILLED TO HAVE PURCHASED THIS!! AND WILL LOCATE MORE IN THE STORE AND ONLINE WHEN I NEED IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine56913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with it
2/12/2016

Customer review by FunToSew

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by FunToSew
by FunToSew

I have other makeups as well, but was very happy with this collection. It has a nice velvety look to it, hence the "air brushed" look - but if you want to settle it more, just lightly mist a big fluffy brush with water and lightly tap around your face. I paid a little more than the price shown here at this review though but I think it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunToSew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast delivery
2/7/2016

Customer review by DJJD

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by DJJD
by DJJD

I like the way this feels on my face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJJD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Natural Look!
2/23/2015

Customer review by beausbabe

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by beausbabe
by beausbabe

I love Physicians Formula Mineral compact make up! I use the bronzer as an eyeshadow in the winter. I am very fair and have natural almost white blonde hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beausbabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price
12/27/2014

Customer review by anon1234321

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by anon1234321
by anon1234321

I love this make up kit. Make-up provides smooth, even coverage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anon1234321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for my dry skin
3/1/2016

Customer review by ianandme

3.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ianandme
by ianandme

This product had good reviews, which is why I tried it. Despite using moisturizer, my skin felt dried out and tight feeling after applying it. The bronzer was difficult to apply. It looked like patches despite using different brushes. I went back to my liquid foundation and powder. I will still keep the pink blush and powder, and maybe still use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ianandme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value, "light" kit is NOT for super fair skin
5/27/2015

Customer review by misspeaches

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by misspeaches
by misspeaches

First things first, since the listing doesn't say this, the powder foundation is "creamy natural". This was a bit disappointing to me since I feel it's more of a medium shade than a light shade. They should have put translucent light in the light kit instead (I was hoping that's what it was but decided to take a shot). I'm very white, but I do use sunless tanner for the summer so this will be fine for me then. I will probably purchase the translucent or translucent light for when I am not tanning as well. I wanted to try the blush and bronzer anyway so it was a good value overall. For a powder foundation it has really good coverage. I only needed to use a little concealer under my eyes and on some really bad blemishes that are in the yucky/erupted stage. It covered the minor blemishes I have without concealing them. I didn't use the brush that comes with it, I used some covergirl powder puff things that I also ordered from walmart for like $3 and then buffed it out with a powder brush because I wanted to get the most coverage. It DOES feel like I am wearing powder. A lot of reviews I read or watched said it feels creamy and not powdery, but it feels like any other powder to me. However, the coverage I get makes it worth it and it's not so bad after you blend it with a brush anyway. The blush in this kit is "natural". It's a nice color. Not my favorite blush but it works fine. I'm trying to move away from chemical packed cosmetics and also going for more cruelty free stuff so I can deal with this. The bronzer is the "light bronzer". I'm not the biggest fan of this one. It's very warm/orangey. I prefer more of a brown/taupe based bronzer, but I will say that I am pleased that it's matte because I hate sparkly bronzers. I'll probably play with it a bit more, but it's more likely that I will buy a different shade. If you have a warmer skin tone then this will probably be fine but I'm somewhere between cool and neutral so it's not the best shade on me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspeaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not enough direction
1/4/2014

Customer review by mnlitmdns

2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by mnlitmdns
by mnlitmdns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never tried a similar product so don't want to sound too harsh...but after attempting to use found it made me look too cakey...did not include detailed instruction

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnlitmdns
bellingham, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comfy makeup
11/12/2014

Customer review by Rtur

1.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Rtur
by Rtur

It works great, light coverage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rtur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Jude
by Jude

Love this product. Easy to use/apply. Light weight and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
10/26/2014

Customer review by Lizluv62

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Lizluv62
by Lizluv62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work on your face

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizluv62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.