Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great pants!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Lakergirlla

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Lakergirlla
by Lakergirlla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are sooooo comfortable! They feel like pj's, but, you can wear them anywhere. I wear them to work. They fit well, and are very warm. So glad I got 3 pair!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakergirlla
Fort Dodge, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants for the price
11/15/2012

Customer review by MamaBree

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MamaBree
by MamaBree

I'm 5'4 135 lbs, with a lot of hip, I ordered the medium. The packaging said it's an 8 - 10, but the fit is great. The pants have a flat polyester inside, I don't know why they described it as a mesh. Great buy for $8 and some change. I will be getting another pair in black soon.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBree
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice pants
11/16/2012

Customer review by tkallen

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by tkallen
by tkallen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them for my sister who is very ill and lost lots of weight and she loves them... the tie string in the waist helps her keep them up because she has lost lots of weight and she says they are so comfortable....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkallen
Morganton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/18/2012

Customer review by Cole2000

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Cole2000
by Cole2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for the price (was around 10 bucks). My only complaint is that I would like it in petite since it's a little long for me, but that wasn't an option on the website.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cole2000
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Cold Weather
1/17/2013

Customer review by Poochie124

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Poochie124
by Poochie124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very comfortable and soft. I didn't know what to expect when I saw 'micro fleece' but they are fleece. The difference that I see is the inside of the fabric is a knitted look instead of the usual brushed slightly fuzzy inside of most fleece. This won't pill or get beady looking over time. They have a wide knitted waistband with wide elastic in it and an elastic tie that extends out and is finished with silver caps. I am 5'6" and wear size 20. I ordered these in the XXL and they fit comfortably. The length is perfect for me coming to the top of my foot in flats. There are two in seam pockets which can add a bit to the hips. The fabric is softer than regular fleece. From a distance it may seem to have a velvety texture but not shiny like velour. Over all I am please. I use them mostly around the house or quick visits.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poochie124
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are not microfleece!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by buza831

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by buza831
by buza831
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As usual the pants I purchased ,regardless of brand, were too large and the waist came just under my arms. This isn't my issue. I purchased awhile back some Danskin shorts and jackets. They were true to fit and were the material I wanted. "Micro fleece" to me is like t-shirt material like the other Danskin products but they aren't they're VELOUR~~~ I HATE VELOUR. I purchased them online so I didn't know and can't send them back or I paid for them minus $1 so may as well keep them. But don't think they are microfleece . They are velour, large, and not for me. I"d wear them but I don't like VELOUR.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buza831
torrance, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where have you been all my life?
11/17/2012

Customer review by nanoinflorida

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by nanoinflorida
by nanoinflorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WOW!!!! Best ever - so soft - and they are long enough - I'm 5'7" with at least a 32" inseam. They look like they would have cost upward of $30.00 or more - I'm online now to order more. Thanks for the on-line availability to purchase and have them shipped to home - or in my case my Post Office box. nanoinflorida

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanoinflorida
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Danskin Now Women's Microfleece Pants
11/16/2012

Customer review by MommaAC

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MommaAC
by MommaAC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are great quality and fit! The fleece is lightweight but still very warm and so soft! I love the fact that they have pockets. I wear them when I gorunning early in the morning, right when I need something to keep me warm in the cold weather. Overall, it's an excellent choice and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaAC
Yoncalla, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Comfortable
11/29/2012

Customer review by Nixterbocker

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Nixterbocker
by Nixterbocker
Walmart associate

Have these in black and I wear them all the time. They're great pajamas - and super warm. Danskin's always a go-to brand for me but I haven't found them for this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nixterbocker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
warm and cozy but baggy with large legs
12/5/2012

Customer review by SandyPup

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by SandyPup
by SandyPup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The legs were very large and baggy and they were hemmed for my height 5 4" but if are taller they would be too short for most.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyPup
Spencerport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft but runs big at waist & legs
12/11/2012

Customer review by cre8ivekat

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by cre8ivekat
by cre8ivekat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5'8" and buy/wear Wal-Mart Womens Medium. I ordered 2 Mediums in black & grey. Small were too short for me; I am tall. + They are Super Soft pants! + Great for cold weather! + Drawsting adjust waist with metal cuplets. + Comfy to wear to work as a (behind the scene) cook. - Too slouchy to wear to work as a Preschool Teacher. - Drawsting is Elastic with a satin look, will fray over time. - RUNS BIG around waist & legs. Coincidentally, I am wearing grey ones while typing this. Overall good value for "house wear".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cre8ivekat
ETexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by shimmeringmesa

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by shimmeringmesa
by shimmeringmesa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted the Danskin velour track-suit advertised but you have been out of them online since the beginning of the holiday shopping season.I substituted the microfleece for the velour.The colors were limited to only two,black and gray.The microfleece wears comfortably but looks so much like pajamas that I do not wear them shopping like I do the velour.The microfleece is a good value for the money and has a better fit than even the velour ones I already own,even after being washed and machine dried!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shimmeringmesa
Atlanta,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by APwaterfall

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by APwaterfall
by APwaterfall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although these pants were a great deal on Cyber Monday, the quality is just so-so. The elastic in the waistband isn't sewn in and has to be straightened out after washing. It is pretty annoying. It also rolls down while I'm wearing them. I really was just expecting some basic fleece pants, nothing special, but these are a little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APwaterfall
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cozy
12/15/2012

Customer review by Subiaco

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Subiaco
by Subiaco

These pants are great. They are warm and comfortable and have pockets and a drawstring to adjust them. I am long-waisted so they ride a little low on the hips for my liking, but that may not be an issue for you. Also, I think they run a little on the small side. I ordered the size I usually wear, and they are snug. I have other Danskin pants in the same size, and they fit fine. If you are normal in the waist, this probably won't be an issue for you, though. Also, I am tall and they are not too short, which is big plus. You cannot beat the price of these pants. I wear them around the house all weekend long. Very cozy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Subiaco
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great Buy!!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by MsGee08

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by MsGee08
by MsGee08

I bought both the gray and black pants to wear to work in the winter-- FedEx Express, where I work outside. They are extremely warm! On the coldest days, I will still put a pair of thermal underwear on underneath, but even w/out I can tell a big difference when I wear these compared to my other jogging pants. They are comfortable and I love that they have pockets!!-- One of the things I like better than other pants I have. I have washed and dried them plenty of times, and they do not shrink in length. I just wish they came in more colors!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGee08
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy!
12/14/2012

Customer review by DanskinNowWomenMicro

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by DanskinNowWomenMicro
by DanskinNowWomenMicro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fit is a bit tighter around the hips (maybe that's ME more than the product!) but otherwise a pretty good deal for the price! Soft material, generous length, cute drawstring tie, and generally a good outdoor/sporty choice. But like I said, the fit runs a wee bit tight especially when compared to other Wal-Mart products. So, if you're a 'borderline small' go ahead and order the medium. Other than that, an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanskinNowWomenMicro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft, not the usual sweatpant material
1/11/2013

Customer review by brassuk

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by brassuk
by brassuk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are almost like a velour but not really fuzzy. They have a dressier look than the usual sweats and nice fit too. Danskins always run big in my opinion so i was happy that these did run a little smaller than their usual clothes. The length is perfect, i would say about 33 inches and no noticable shrinkage, i do have extra long skinny leggs! I'm 5'8" 135lbs and ordered a large by mistake. I am glad i got the large though, i think the medium might have been a little tighter than i like. These would be too long for someone a few inches shorter. It's nice to have pockets too. These are much lighter material than the usual sweatpants but are still warm, soft and comfy. They are nice to have for a little dressier look, but on colder days/nights i think you might want something made of bit heavier material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brassuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

these microfleece pants were so soft and comfortable! i loved it! the reason why i'm not giving it 5 stars is because i don't know how they'll be after a few wears and washes. i've bought danskin in the past and the fleece pills up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Soft and comfy pants
11/25/2012

Customer review by WMdotcommer

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Walmart associate

These pants are super soft and comfortable. They are great for bed or working out and just lounging in. They run a tiny bit small, but they have a wide waistband with drawstring, so they are fairly adjustable. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Comfortable
11/29/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

Very comfortable and soft fabric that is lightweight. It is baggy and comfortable, but the legs were a bit long for me. I should have gotten a petite size length since I am only 5'3". Great quality product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews