Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 99 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Fit is very flattering.
10/16/2012

Customer review by Bethee

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Bethee
by Bethee

I got the Pink size M. Garment measurements: chest 38,waist 36,sweep 41,sleeve 27, back length 24,zipper 21,upper-arm circum 13. Material is 100% poly lightweight fleece that has moderate stretch. Princess seams on front only. Sleeves are long but have thumb holes in the cuffs which turn back nicely. Zipper works smoothly...there is no flap that gets stuck like last years hoodless version! Zipper-free pockets are placed on princess seams at a flattering angle and they don't gap open. Hood is single layer. This jacket is nicely constructed with princess seams which give an hour-glass shape. I like the way it fits. Wears well as a layering piece, too. Will be getting more colors.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Top 500 contributor
gets softer after laundering
10/24/2012

Customer review by stayathomeshopper1

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by stayathomeshopper1
by stayathomeshopper1

I am 5'2" 120 lbs and ordered 3 colors in size L. I usually order size Large tops from Danskin as I do not like clingy clothes and XL is much too big. The fit is nice, I will be able to wear a cami or t under this jacket but nothing heavier. The arms are quite long and not clingy though I really like the thumbholes on the sleeves. I did launder one of them so far (cold wash med heat dry) and can say that it is MUCH softer now. Also the arms may have shrunk up only slightly but now they are much better for using the thumbholes. The fleece is not thick or heavy at all. Will be comfortable to wear on chilly days. The bottom of the jacket goes past my hips but does not cover all of my bottom. On the inside there are 2 quite large fleece pouch type pockets for storing your smart phone or anything you want closer to you than just using the outside pockets. Overall a very good value and can't beat the price. Would like to see more fall colors such as orange, olive, brown. Maybe next year!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomeshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
better than i expected
10/26/2012

Customer review by SoniaBmore

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SoniaBmore
by SoniaBmore

i am a big girl - 5'3 and 280lbs. lots of weight in bust and tummy. needless to say its not easy finding things that fit and are comfortable. i don't even hope for stylish. i ordered a 4x - its fits very comfortably - no problem with tugging or not being able to zip up. the fleece is thinner and softer than i expected - which is fine bc i dont get cold easily (lots of my own insulation my mom says) and it doesn't feel bulky. i do like the slits in the cuff for your thumbs. the sleeves are a little long for me - but i could roll them up. i liked them enough that i am ordering 2 more - but in a 2x b/c i am trying to lose weight - and i think these are a great price - and pretty good fit. i got pink and black - pink is a muted bright pink (does that make sense) and the black is a decent black. if they wash well with no pilling - then they'll be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoniaBmore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAAYY to small
10/11/2012

Customer review by curvyclare

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by curvyclare
by curvyclare

Got a 5x... fit like a 1X... couldn't even get it on. My friend is a size 20 and it fit her. Not me a 28.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curvyclare
cop997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/21/2012

Customer review by PapasMrs

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by PapasMrs
by PapasMrs

Your sizes run too small. The 5X I bought was more like a 3X. Also, the length could be longer. Big women prefer longer shirts and jackets.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapasMrs
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have For Fall
10/14/2012

Customer review by QueenLadi

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

I like to walk and I don't like wearing a heavy hoode as it makes me too hot. This one is feels nice and toasty. The material is soft and appears durable. I'm a 3x; but I don't like my gym clothes to fit snug. I always order a size up on tops and jackets. The 4x fits fine. It hides my rolls and covers my big butt. I think a 3x would fit good, though, I'm sure I wouldn't hide my problem areas as well. At the end of the sleeve you will find slits for your thumb. The first day I wore the hoodie, I slipped my thumbs in the slits and my hands stayed warm. (It was a pretty chilly morning and I didn't have gloves.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
weird cut
10/26/2012

Customer review by GadgetLover0915

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by GadgetLover0915
by GadgetLover0915

Returned it right away. It is cut really short in the back, and even though I bought a size bigger than I usually wear it was too small. Definitely a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetLover0915
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by cuteadrienne

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cuteadrienne
by cuteadrienne

This is cute, but not what I expected from the picture. The material is heavier then I expected and very soft and warm. It has these cute little thumb holes so your hands can stay warm. Over all its very cute and great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuteadrienne
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/6/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

I normally wear a 1x in women's clothing, and a 2x in juniors clothing. I had read some of the reviews on this product and the main complaint was that it ran small. I ordered up because of this. I bought the pink & grey ones in a 3x. They are perfect! They are pretty warm, soft, and comfortable. And for only $7, no complaint's here! They are appealing to the eye when worn, and look much more expensive. The added thumb holes are a nice touch. The sleeves are just a tad bit long on me, but I prefer them that way - only adding that because some others may not prefer it that way. Get this item!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Long arm lenght but too short in the torso
12/6/2012

Customer review by Loveagreatfind

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Loveagreatfind
by Loveagreatfind

bought this product because of the price and bundle deal. I should have listened to other reviewers saying it was a great jacket/heavy shirt with long arm length but a very short length. I was hopeful but unfortunately, can not keep due to the short length. I have very long arms and I am 5'7 and rarely find long sleeves long enough unless in mens- this jacket had the perfect arm length for me, but I bet for most unless you have longer arms it would be too long in the arms and too short in the waist. To give you an idea, as long as I didn't move the jacket was perfect on me... when I bent down, the back and the front were uncomfortably short to the point that I had to keep readjusting. I really wanted to keep these very great priced well made jackets, but I can't unless I want to be constantly pulling and tugging to keep it where it should be. Both jackets came to well above my belt at a lower rise waist and if you don't wear a shirt underneath you will see skin both on your back and on the front. Now some woman who don't like long shirts/jackets may find this beneficial, especially if they have long arms. I even bought a size up from what I normally wear in hopes this would add length - not so, in fact it was just baggy around the middle and too short but did have perfect arms and was warm. The hood was also a little bulky maybe because it was such an odd cut that it was always riding up where it should not have been. I wore the jacket for only 15mins and realized I could not make it work, bummer cool jacket but too short at a great price. hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveagreatfind
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The perfect fleece hoodie
10/29/2012

Customer review by BirdGirlEm

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by BirdGirlEm
by BirdGirlEm

I LOVE this jacket. The fabric is ridiculously soft, while still being lightweight and warm. Looks cute with anything from jeans to sweats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdGirlEm
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Warm light fleece
10/29/2012

Customer review by Mommato3plus2

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Mommato3plus2
by Mommato3plus2

This fleece is so warm for such a lightweight. The thumb holes are awesome. The zippers work great and having the hood is nice. Super easy to pack for a hike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommato3plus2
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for fall
10/31/2012

Customer review by BATTERIESNOTINCLUDED

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by BATTERIESNOTINCLUDED
by BATTERIESNOTINCLUDED

This jacket is perfect for fall when the days are warm and the evenings have a nip in the air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BATTERIESNOTINCLUDED
MARLTON,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted.
11/6/2012

Customer review by suzyqtx

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by suzyqtx
by suzyqtx

This Danskin Microfleece hoodie is comfortable and soft. It's just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyqtx
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slightly snug, but a great buy!
11/18/2012

Customer review by hypermogwai

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by hypermogwai
by hypermogwai

I love the hoodie. Thin fleece but warm. It runs small, as I've found that most Danskin products do. It does further shrink in the dryer- I would recommend air drying. Comfortable and versatile, and with the online package to get 2/$20, it was unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hypermogwai
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/27/2012

Customer review by cutie286

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by cutie286
by cutie286

really soft but keeps you warm

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutie286
Antioch, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by gypsyama

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by gypsyama
by gypsyama

Lovely Hoody but I bot it for the hood and the hood is sooooo big it goes all the way down to my chin. Not usable....not functional....don't actually know what to do with it. Most have been outsourced to a country with really big headed people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsyama
juneau alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for running or walking
11/9/2012

Customer review by 19girls

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by 19girls
by 19girls

I bought this for layering, but I will use it for outwear, is light but very warm, comes with tumbholes perfect for my morning jogging. I'm going to buy another 2 in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19girls
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Midwest2

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Midwest2
by Midwest2

Soft and warm, fits comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midwest2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Tallcurvygirl

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Tallcurvygirl
by Tallcurvygirl

Realy cute, runs a little small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallcurvygirl
Chicagi suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews