Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
12/10/2012

Customer review by rriverguy

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by rriverguy
by rriverguy

I'm a frustrated audiophile. I love amazing sound systems, but my Lovely Bride cannot tolerate the appearance of speakers, so . . . I'm kinda stuck with "sound bars." That said, for what it is, this unit rocks! When demonstrating it to my wife (I still needed to convince her, since even these tiny-and-elegant speakers are "speakers"), we started a movie with the Panasonic 50" TV's speakers. A few minutes into the movie I switched on the new system and she actually had to admit that it was worthwhile. The difference is actually quite amazing. Instead of listening to tinny little muddy-sounding speakers, all of a sudden the whole room fills with sound and voices seem to come from the faces instead of from the wall behind the TV. I like the appearance of the sound bar below the TV instead of placed as individual speakers, so I did an experimental hookup in that manner first. It sounded lousy. No separation at all, and just a bit of an improvement over the TV speakers. Then I separated the speakers, mounted them on their bases and placed them at the outer edges of the TV. They are so elegant and built to the same look as the TV, so they look like they just belong there. Now the sound popped like it was supposed to. The sub, for a small unit like this, does what it is supposed to. It won't shake the floor, but it does the job, and is easily tucked into an inconspicuous corner nearby. It does need to be left exposed, however, so the IR remote can "reach" the sensor. The build quality of this set is actually amazing, but Panasonic is good for that. I chose the Panasonic plasma TV recently and then this speaker system because over the last 30 or 40 years of buying lots of audio equipment, TVs and other electric/electronic devices, I have never had a Panasonic anything fail me. Can't say that for Sony, Sanyo, Toshiba, Onkyo, etc., etc. Why only 4 stars, then? Only because like many other reviewers have said, there seems to be no way to get the Viera link electronics to turn on the speakers with the TV. Off, yes. On, no. Panasonic has known about this for a long time and has not addressed the issue.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rriverguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2012

Customer review by churchgoer66

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by churchgoer66
by churchgoer66

Great sound, very easy setup and has a very modern nice look to it. The Bass is really good as well as mids and highs. I love this product and the price was just right

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
churchgoer66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice unit.
6/17/2013

Customer review by Overcomer68

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Overcomer68
by Overcomer68

It was inexpensive. Nice looking and sounds great. The good. I already listed above except I will add set up was easy, hdmi ports work great. Easy, flawless connection with my harmony remote. The bad: No display for volume, no tuner, powers on quickly but hdmi recognition can take up to 2 minutes. No additional RCA inputs, and no sound system settings such as cinema, studio, Dolby, surround etc... Cannot add back speakers. The pictures are deceiving. It is a subwoofer with two speakers that can connect to make a sound bar. It is NOT a four piece unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Overcomer68
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good For A Bedroom
11/20/2013

Customer review by Drek334

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Drek334
by Drek334

I Purchase This Item Even Thought I Read All The Bad Reviews and Boy Where They Wrong. For The Price I Paid The Sound Bar Blow Me Away. I Have It Hooked Up To My PS4 N oushes Out Great Sound The Subs Are Pretty Good. But I Only Recommend This For Bedroom To Get The Full Thrill Of This Item

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drek334
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware: NOT WIRELESS subwoofer
9/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The systems seems to be pretty good, but beware, contrary to what the description says, this is NOT wireless!!! If you don't care about wireless, then this would be a great system for you!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you are looking for big sound, this isn't for u
12/17/2012

Customer review by whateverusay

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by whateverusay
by whateverusay

For a small room (say maybe 10 x 10) it may work fine. In my case, unit has to be turned up almost to full volume to enjoy. FYI subwoofer has wires.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whateverusay
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
2/18/2014

Customer review by oldguy7

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by oldguy7
by oldguy7

working with the tv great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy7
lv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not work with Sony
12/3/2013

Customer review by JKUOhio

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JKUOhio
by JKUOhio

I was very excited about this product seemed like a great value, problem is I can't get it to work with my Sony Bravia TV, it only has HDMI ports for hook up and apparently the sound link does not like my 3 year old TV, I have three HDMI ports on my TV and none of them allows the sound to transfer. I called Panasonic for support and their response was I need to call Sony because it must be a problem with my TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKUOhio
Medina, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks like new sounds even better
2/17/2014

Customer review by nightowlwizard

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by nightowlwizard
by nightowlwizard

was fast to set up looks great sounds so much better was thinking great 1 more remote but as it will switch from HDMI 1 over to 2 I don't have to fuss with the TV remote to find the HDMI inputs any more it is more then I need in my room for sound I will be getting 1 for my girl friend now as the sound is so much better then the TV can ever put out

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightowlwizard
sun valley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
3/11/2014

Customer review by mikepress

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by mikepress
by mikepress

The sound quality is really good and the setup was really easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikepress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It isn't bad
2/21/2014

Customer review by Mhylton

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Mhylton
by Mhylton

My problem is from the picture it looks like total 3 speakers now that being said I dislike the tv input volume it is not as high as say my computer idk why but if I do find the way to fix I feel it would be worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhylton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unbelievable
12/29/2013

Customer review by nicki1116

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nicki1116
by nicki1116

I ordered this product as a xmas gift & although it arrived on time it was missing the actual sound bar!!!!!! Sooooo of course i was very upset considering it arrived by the 23rd. The only good thing out of this tragedy was the store let me replace it, without hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicki1116
chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

awsome sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sanford,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this product!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Froggy9249

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Froggy9249
by Froggy9249

Ordered this sound bar for my fiancé's bday and it was exactly what he had wanted. Super easy setup and awesome sound quality. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Froggy9249
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great soundbar for the price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Turbomsm

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Turbomsm
by Turbomsm

I was trying to find a relatively cheap soundbar with 2 HDMI inputs as a gift for my dad and this fit the bill. The sound is far better than tv speakers and it doesn't take up much room. The only negative is that there is no volume display.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbomsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sounds Great on BL
12/9/2012

Customer review by rmhchs

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by rmhchs
by rmhchs

Not as room filling as I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmhchs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift was meet with great excitement
12/27/2013

Customer review by uffdaa

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by uffdaa
by uffdaa

sound was good, extra hdmi cable hookup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uffdaa
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Spontane54

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Spontane54
by Spontane54

We are pleased with what we received for the price we paid. The sound is clear and is not the least bit "tinny" and as we were replacing very high quality speakers and sound system, it is great to be able to enjoy good audio at a reasonable price. (We are in the process of moving the "auditorium quality" system to another location nearer our outdoor entertainment area and needed a replacement system for our large flatscreen in the living area.) It was easy to install, but make sure you have all the cables and equipment that you need before you begin, as not everything is included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spontane54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very load
4/27/2014

Customer review by andyjimrod

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by andyjimrod
by andyjimrod

Unit is not very powerful. Sound was good. This surround sound would be best for a small room, other than the living room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyjimrod
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male