Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 251 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
48
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 249 reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
Miss the original Signature Bootcut Jeans
2/3/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These jeans fit okay, but I really miss the Levi Strauss Signature Jeans that Walmart originally started carrying several years ago. The denim material looked like real denim, but had just a little stretch to make them more comfortable. I'm 5'10" and have thin (toned, but not skinny) thighs. The old Signature jeans fit me to a tee and looked like real jeans. The new ones are okay, but look like stretchy jeans. I will say, if buying a smaller size than you would normally wear will make you feel good (and why wouldn't it!) these are the jeans for you (and that goes for ALL the new Signature jeans). If you would normally order a size 6, then a size 4 in these will do. The lighter color runs even larger than the dark wash. I ordered a 4 in the light color and still had to return them. Bottom line: I MISS THE OLD LEVI STRAUSS SIGNATURE JEANS!!!!!! I wish they would bring them BACK!!!! PLEASE PRETTY PLEASE?! My original pairs are so old they're falling apart at the seams.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flattering Fit
1/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 5'2", 140lbs, & have a very muscular/curvy shape. The size 6 fits me perfectly in the hips and has very little gaping in the waist because of the stretch material. Gaping is usually an issue since my waist is significantly smaller than my hips, but these jeans have been wonderful in that respect. I love the dark color & soft fabric. The length is a tiny bit long when I wear flats, but just perfect for boots with a heel. I normally have to hem my jeans (when I don't they eventually get worn through at the bottom from scuffing the ground), but I may not have to with these jeans. I've only worn them a few times, and the length is the best I have found so far. It has been difficult for me to find a good petite jean (many stores don't carry them or have a limited selection/stock which haven't matched what I was looking for), so I have been very happy with this purchase so far. I would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these Jeans!!!
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these yesterday because I wanted a new pair of dark wash boot cut/flare jeans for fall. I tried them on in the store and loved them immediately. They hug my curves in all the right places, they don't dig into my stomach and the rise sits perfectly below the navel. I will definitely purchase another pair in the lighter wash. These are my new go to jean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Choose the Right Color for Best Fit
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These jeans are so comfortable and slimming at the same time! The stretch is enough smooth out body imperfections while not binding. Rather a neat trick. I found the option that fit me perfectly! Each color fits a little differently. I tried all of the options available and returned those that did not fit. But I found one that was perfect and ordered 2 more pair. You have to look at the pockets in the pictures to tell one color from another. Jeans last for decades so if you are lucky enough to find one you like buy more! I have a pair of Levi's like this that I purchased over 10 years ago. They keep working even with 20 pound weight fluctuations. I have searched everywhere for another pair to no avail. I ordered these also in khaki from another listing here and the sizing was very far off...very small by 3 or 4 sizes. I checked in the store and they were all far smaller than tagged. Not Walmart's error but rather the original labeling. So be prepared to try different colors and sizes. It took me 3 orders and 2 returns and it was worth it! I'm sure I will wear these for many to come. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit, great price!
3/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For years, I have continued a search to find jeans that fit well and are comfortable, while maintaining a tidy look throughout the day. (Meaning not stretched out and sagging in the backside!) I've always like Levi's jeans but was not completely happy with the fit of the last pair of Signature jeans I purchased a few years ago. Decided to give these modern bootcuts a try and WOW! What a great fit! I have purchased about 4 pairs. They sit just below the belly button, and do not stretch out by the end of the day. Finally, a pair of jeans that look super in the hips and backside. I'm 5-6 and about 125 and I am wearing a size 4 in the lighter wash, but found the darker wash fits tighter, so I purchased a size 6. The medium length is just right for my height. The fabric is a little lighter weight than traditional denim, which, personally I like since I live in hot and humid North Florida. Someone said they are like pajama jeans, but I have to disagree. I think they are somewhere in between standard denim jeans and pajama jeans. They are without a doubt the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned. Can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My all time favorite jeans
4/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not normally a big fan of Levis, but the Signature line has made me a believer! These are so soft and comfortable that it feels like wearing pajama pants, yet they hold their shape throughout the day and are very flattering. They give me an amazing rear view, and make my legs look like they're a mile long (not an easy feat when you're only 5'1")! The price can't be beat, especially since they come in a petite length, which saves me a ton of money on tailoring. The one drawback is that they are difficult to find at the local Walmart, but when I ordered a pair in Greystone online, they arrived in record time #next day#. These are the best jeans I've ever purchased, and I plan to buy more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Pair of Jeans
4/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I always end up buying a subpar pair of jeans either because it is the "closest fit" for what they have or it is not ridiculously expensive. These jeans fit me perfectly and don't stretch out after wearing them for a day! I returned to the store to buy more and so did everyone else because they are sold out every time I go, so I bought them online. Best jeans purchase of my life!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with purchase
4/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Some people complained that the material is too thin, but I like it since I need some summer/spring jeans. There is quite a bit of stretch and I like how comfy this make them feel. I thought they are true to size. I'm 5.3', 142 lbs and bought size 8.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flattering and Sexy
11/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't believe how well these jeans fit me. I have spent A LOT of money on jeans that actually fit me but still were uncomfortable had to get them tailored they also wore out pretty fast. These jeans... OMG!!!! They fit me in all the right places, slim me down and hug my curves. I'm a size 14 short and I carry a lot of my weight in my belly area. I have thin legs and I'm short so it's very difficult to find the right pair of jeans until now! They make me look sexy, lean, and are super comfortable. I'm definitely going to be stocking up on these baby's and for the price you can't beat it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shrinking and falling apart!!
8/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 1 pair to try and loved the fit so I bought 5 more. All fit the same before washing. After 1 wash they all fit like they were different sizes. I bought 6 in size 14 M but I now have one size 11(can't fit at all) two size 12 ( can barely squeeze into them), two size 14 (my size) and 1 size 16 (these fall off my waist). The spandex is so inconsistant that I won't be buying any more...ever!... I have 2 pair that started splitting on the seams on the pockets and have big cuts on the leg area. I bought these in February 2016. They started falling apart after a couple of months and shrinking/stretching after a couple of washings. I always wash in cold water with a mild liquid soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Modern Boot Cut Jeans by Levi Strauss & Co.
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very comfortable. Cute styling. Fit is pretty true. The only reason I only rated the overall quality as good, instead of excellent, was because the fabric is pretty thin and therefore will not last as long. But, these are well worth the tiny price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get 1 size smaller!
7/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This jeans seem to have a lot more spandex in them. Get one size smaller than what you normally wear in Levi. I wear a size 10 medium and had to return for a size 8.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable!
12/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These jeans are very comfortable. They are also very cute and slimming too! They have just the right amount of stretch and are plenty long enough in the legs for me. I am 6 feet tall and I ordered the long length and they are just right. The only reason I didn't leave a 5 star rating is because they are quite thin and it is December and I'm not sure they will be warm enough for this time of year. I'm glad Walmart has a pretty good selection in long jeans online because they are hard to find for a decent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please give us a 100% cotton option!!
10/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I chose these because I have an older pair and live in Germany so I can't run in to the store to see how they fit or how the fabric feels. I am disappointed because they increased the amount of spandex so they fit like yoga pants. The fabric now also includes polyester so they don't feel like jeans. The fabric is very thin so they are worthless to wear in the winter if you want to be warm. I have a feeling after the spandex wears out I will be left with pants that are way too big, if they last that long because of the material being so thin. On the positive side they are comfortable, it is a flattering cut, I like the embroidery on the back pockets, and the size I ordered fit me well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Jeans
9/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought a pair of these jeans a few months ago and they fit so perfectly I ordered all color/style options of this brand. I am buying my second pair only because I wear them so much I'm worried they might get worn out and won't be available when I need them replaced. This concern is based on the fact that they're so thin and stretchy, so I'm worried about their durability. On the plus side, they are thin and stretchy so they don't sag in the butt after being worn for a few hours like most other jeans.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic jeans!
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these jeans yesterday and they didn't bag out at all on me in the first day. Day 2 and still wearing great. Super comfortable and stylish, I love them. I am 5'9" and the 10L are perfect, with a little extra length if I wanted to wear boots. Would highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waist TOO stretchy, pockets ...
4/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do love the fit, the comfortable stretchiness, but the waist is so stretchie they keep stretching out and sliding down. The little shallow pockets in front I have to keep stuffing them back, so I am just going to sew them shut. I have to wear a belt other wise the waist gets so stretched they slide down. I purchased the dark wash, boot flare leg, for my shape they are visually slimming. What I love the most, is the comfort of sitting and being active in them without feeling stuffed in or cut in half and no muffin top! Just wear a belt and sew the front pockets closed. <grin>
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best jeans ever
9/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Imagine my surprise when a magazine advertised Levi's at WalMart. I have had no luck finding jeans that fit until I tried on the Signature, very reasonably priced, jeans at WalMart. The mid rise is perfect for a woman like me with a "baby belly" as the waist fits just above my hip bones and is not uncomfortable like jeans that fit at the waist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DURABLE TEEN ACCEPTED JEANS
1/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I BOUGHT A PAIR FOR CHRISTMAS AT TARGET. WHEN I WENT BACK THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK . SO OFF TO WALMART AND I BOUGHT THEM HERE TEN DOLLARS CHEAPER AT REGULAR PRICE. TEEN LOVES THEM. HER FIRST PAIR OF JEANS THAT FIT PERFECT. THEY ARE DURABLE FOR SNOW AND DID NOT TEAR WHILE SLEEDING. DENIM THICK ENOUGH TO TAKE AN ACTIVE TEEN . LOVE THEM.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for working outdoors.
4/18/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered these hoping they would be durable cheap jeans, despite other reviews. I should have listened to the reviews. I have decided to return these. The material is very thin, and feels more like a skinny jean. I was very disappointed. It appears that Levi Strauss has changed the material for all their jeans in the Signature collection, so it looks like I will be looking for a different brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-