Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 73 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Very CUTE Crib Bedding Set
3/27/2014

Customer review by moyra7

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by moyra7
by moyra7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The print on this fabric is super cute! I bought it for my daughter who is expecting. I prewashed the fitted sheet and bumper pads, so that the stiff chemicals from printing don't irritate the baby's skin. Unfortunately, this makes the fabric colors have a more washed out look, which was why I didn't wash the blanket and bedskirt. The bumper "pads" were just made of the thin material, with no padding in them -- as several other reviewers have pointed out. So I did as one reviewer recommended: I ripped out the seams on one end of each of the four bumper sections, and inserted 2 layers of quilt batting in each bumper section. Then, in addition to re-sewing the end seams, I also stitched along the line separating each color square (with animal inside), to hold the batting in place, and to also give it that quilt feeling. Now it's super soft and padded, and will really protect the baby from the rails. This is a cute bedding set, and with the added alterations, it makes it a functioning set. Without the alterations, however, my recommendation is less enthusiastic. I wish this print was available in fabric stores, so that I could make additional matching fitted sheets. Or if they were available to purchase separately, that would be another great option.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moyra7
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over all I like it, but...
5/8/2016

Customer review by BShifflett

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by BShifflett
by BShifflett

Over all I like the set, but the bumper is not the one they show in the picture. The one they give you is very thin and seems cheaply made....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BShifflett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing bedding for great price!
12/20/2012

Customer review by BabyDevinsMommy13

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by BabyDevinsMommy13
by BabyDevinsMommy13

I love this bedding I couldnt believe that I got all the peices at once INCLUDING the bumpers for under $70! Its super cute, the animals on the comforter are soft and plush and the monkeys ears come off to be played with, this is a fun bedding set. Everything looks exactly like the picture there is no reason to be disapointed. And the last review was right the bumpers are thin but why do you need them to be big and bulky?? The purpouse is for saftey and looks not comfort. I am thrilled only walmart would have such amazing stuff for so cheap

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyDevinsMommy13
Danby,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Bumper Pads
3/6/2014

Customer review by jupiter1234

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by jupiter1234
by jupiter1234

When I received my order there were no bumper pads instead there was something called a crib wrap that had no padding at all,just thin material.Dont believe what you read. Description states bumpers and picture shows bumpers not what I received?????

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jupiter1234
Pasadena,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I did not like that bumper was not padded!
6/3/2016

Customer review by NIchelle

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by NIchelle
by NIchelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

loved the print

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NIchelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, but not great
4/2/2013

Customer review by runner4rice

3.0 stars 4/2/2013 by runner4rice
by runner4rice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I like the design and the materials seem ok with the exception of the bumper. This is one of the few crib sets that we could find which included the set bumpers that did not cost a forture. Upon receipt of the set, we found out why - the bumpers are just cloth...they are not padded by any means. This was a bit upsetting, but I guess the old adage holds...you get what you pay for (or, you do not get what you do not pay for).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runner4rice
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by ilovemybabies2babies

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ilovemybabies2babies
by ilovemybabies2babies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute pattern, but the picture is definitely deceiving. The bumpers are not padded, just thin fabric with the animal pattern. Good value otherwise, but I was very disappointed about the bumpers!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemybabies2babies
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
5/12/2016

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn

It's adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zoo Animals Crib Set
12/16/2013

Customer review by JAStovall

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by JAStovall
by JAStovall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter 4 months old loves looking at the animals. She talks (cooos) looking at the animals for a long time and grabs te animals on the sheets with her hands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAStovall
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby bed in the bag
4/26/2016

Customer review by Angelyz

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Angelyz
by Angelyz

Hi I bought this item for a baby shower she love it the material, the color the testure I recommend it and it look nice :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
4/21/2016

Customer review by Elvira

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Elvira
by Elvira

It's soft, perfect for a changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elvira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2012

Customer review by loveninja

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by loveninja
by loveninja

Been searching around for a decent crib set that isnt over price and came upon this. Love it! I think the bumper is just perfect for what Im looking for. I didnt want those big bulky bumper this one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveninja
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Real Bumper Pad.
4/10/2016

Customer review by HomeschoolMom

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by HomeschoolMom
by HomeschoolMom

The set is nice, but it does NOT come with a real bumper pad, it came with a 4 piece crib wrap. I would have preferred the bumper pad, instead of crib wrap. When I have the time I will fix the crib wraps into a real bumper pad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeschoolMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
description inaccurate
12/14/2012

Customer review by rani1129

2.0 stars 12/14/2012 by rani1129
by rani1129

this product does not come with a bumper is comes with a crib wrap which is a thin piece of fabric that wraps around the crib. it is a waster of money. other wise the comforter is nice. the crib skirt has a mesh middle in lining which can easily tear.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rani1129
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adorable Set!
12/19/2012

Customer review by JavenMomma

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by JavenMomma
by JavenMomma

This set is so adorable I couldn't resist! I love that it has multiple colors so we aren't very restricted when it comes to decorating the room. The only thing I didn't like is that the bumper pad comes in 4 seperate pieces and is extremely thin. My son's bumper pad we had for his room was very padded and was one whole piece so it was much easier to put in and didn't move around as much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavenMomma
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ugly color
11/25/2015

Customer review by momtobe

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by momtobe
by momtobe

The fitted sheet looks like a pee stain that wouldn't come out. The whole set together looks dull and sad and doesn't go well with the excitement of a new baby. Looks faded and the colors don't go well together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtobe
Would recommend to a friend? No
great colors
8/23/2013

Customer review by judy6ht

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by judy6ht
by judy6ht
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the colors are brighter than the picture, and the set really look great in the crib, it's more than i expected except for the bumper, i was expected it to have some kinda cushion inside to protect the baby from hitting his head against the wood of the crib, it's just like a sheet not enough protection. Besides this, it s perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy6ht
selden ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT look
3/17/2016

Customer review by Jungle

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Jungle
by Jungle

I love it and it looks so good in my baby girls crib

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jungle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Bumper pads
2/25/2016

Customer review by HNKB

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by HNKB
by HNKB

Only Bumper wraps, which are of no use. Only the print matches what I got but not the quality. Description/ picture shows bumper pads but that not what we get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HNKB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Crib Bedding
1/4/2016

Customer review by Grifbrus

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Grifbrus
by Grifbrus

I purchased this because I had searched locally and online, obviously I went with this one, it's basic and I love the look and feel of it. For those who actually want a stuffed bumper please listen to previous owners, just modify at your own risk, I personally did not care either way. I prefer safety over vanity. On a more personal note, my baby loves the bedding. I would recommend this set to anyone that wants something neutral.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grifbrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews