Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1437
4 stars
480
3 stars
80
2 stars
39
1 stars
74
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews
Weakest wifi signal and death grip.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Shinydesert

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Shinydesert
by Shinydesert

Such a shame,I received this tab today and it has the WORST/WEAKEST WIFI SIGNAL and DEATH GRIP. If you cover the bottom left corner you will see how the wifi bars and signal start to disappear until you get disconnected,that being said you'd better be left-handed or get rid of this device. It is beautiful and price is not that bad....but Samsung,please, make the basic features work properly.

Shinydesert
MO,USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Just Not Sure
8/25/2013

Customer review by Travelingtammy

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Travelingtammy
by Travelingtammy

I really want to love this device. It is small enough to fit in my purse and priced right. It has a nice, clear display. I also have a Samsung phone, so it integrates perfectly with my phone. However, after having it for 3 months there are some things that I just don't like. First, the battery doesn't hold a charge very long. Even on the power saver mode, it will need to be charged twice a day. Second, I didn't start with an external SD card and now I have no memory left. I put in an SD card but can't figure out how to transfer things already on the device to the card. The user's guide is absolutely no help. It tells you to access apps, then settings, then storage. Storage only gives you an overview of how much data is stored. Nowhere to set default or transfer. Also, when typing, the space bar is just above the arrow key that takes you home. I am forever hitting that arrow instead of the spacebar and exiting my program. I have been thinking about taking it back and getting another IPad.

Travelingtammy
Texas
Expertise:Intermediate
Mobile fun
9/16/2012

Customer review by Lovecats

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Lovecats
by Lovecats

I am getting a great deal of pleasure out of my little tablet. It is great to be able to search topics, and find them, and to check, send, and receive my emails. Other capabilities I have not really explored yet-but will when I'm more adventuresome. (I have checked out the apps). The only negative comment I have is not the tablet's fault, but the manufacturer's. Unlike earlier days, when you bought a "gadget" a full fledged manual came with it. This is no longer true. Now, manuals have a bare minimum of help-the rest is up to you to search for it on the internet. For example, with emails there are a number of icons at the top of the screen but no hint as to what they do. You have to experiment to find out. I wish a print manual would be available for purchase, This would be so much easier than having to print individual pages from my computer, not to mention using so much ink which is expensive now. Buy the table, have fun, but know you'll have to experiment when trying out the features.

Lovecats
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Experience
8/28/2012

Customer review by lovemytablet96

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by lovemytablet96
by lovemytablet96

First, I want to say that I really love this tablet, EXCEPT, the camera doesn't function correctly after you download the new software. It apparently has to do with lighting as the camera will work indoors, but when I go out in my yard, it will not work properly. I returned the first two tablets thinking there was something wrong with them, but it turns out this is a problem with this tablet. If you don't plan to use the camera on the tablet or don't mind waiting for a software update to fix it or don't mind sending it in to be fixed, then this tablet is a great buy. I love it. I now have the Student Edition that comes with the keyboard and USB port. I am afraid to download the latest software. I still think it is a good buy as you can move pictures into the tablet from another device if you just want to enjoy looking at pictures. Maybe the Student Edition doesn't have this problem, but I'm afraid to take a chance until I have to!! Then I will work around it and hope they fix it.

lovemytablet96
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
My first tablet
4/28/2012

Customer review by coolraybrooks

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by coolraybrooks
by coolraybrooks

I'm the techie in our family, and I needed to get a tablet to see what everyone is so excited about. I've been looking for the best value for my buck. Some of the cheaper brands looked good, but the reviews were not promising. Then I saw Samsung was putting out a tablet within my price range and all the Samsung products I have are outstanding, so I waited. I bought my Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 the day it came out. For 2 days I charged it and went about learning all it's features inside and out. I've learned so much about it, but I've only scratched the surface. I find it so addictive that some times i ignore my Samsung 58" TV, except when I'm controlling it with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I know eventually I'll get used to having it,but right now it is all consuming. I have high speed internet service and my GT2 runs so fast on it that it amazes me. If you get your first tablet, make sure you get a Samsung and make sure you have plenty of time to sit down with it. It will change your life in a good way.

coolraybrooks
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent Product
1/26/2013

Customer review by ComputerKnowItAll101

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by ComputerKnowItAll101
by ComputerKnowItAll101

This is a good product from Samsung. They are good at making stuff. First, I would like to say that this is an awesome product. The only real concern I have with this is that it comes with preloaded stuff to make the tablet work and all that but it takes up half of the hard drive. I've basically had this for 6 months haven't filled the memory yet. This tablet has a kinda good kinda bad camera. It is only 3MPs so I guess it's fine. This tablet also has a REALLY hard screen. It has been through a lot and it is still working properly with no cracks. This is ALOT better then the kindle fire HD or what ever. Just sayin'. This tablet is also about as fast as the iPhone 5 sense I've seen someone download an app on it and on mine. Basically the same speed(I didn't time it). This also good for reading. This tablet is basically the best thing that hit the market because of its size and features, it is the best Android 4.0 7 inch screen that is this price. Over all, great product Samsung! I really like it!

ComputerKnowItAll101
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Did not know what to expect, now it goes everywhere with me
5/15/2012

Customer review by WhosGalaxyIsThis

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by WhosGalaxyIsThis
by WhosGalaxyIsThis

I adore my Samsung Galaxy tablet! When I first purchased it, I didn't know what to make of it: was it worth the money, did the Galaxy have enough features to make my life easier, or was it just a bunch of hype. It was soooo worth it. It travels everywhere with me; for example. the Galaxy is lightweight, the battery lasts throughout the day and allows me to walk around without a charger everywhere I go!!!! Samsung has made a great product with an affordable price!!! It's a win-win all around. I use a smartphone with an itty bitty screen to read in bed. Not anymore. It's so perfect. Pros: Affordable, light weight, fast, has not had a single problem. Micro SD slot for easy uploading or more storage. Simplistic design and easy to navigate. A lot of fun. Great OS. Cons: I wish I would have waited ONE extra week to buy a larger GB storage... but I have a ton of apps and haven't used a quarter of the storage... I wish it came in different colors. Great job Samsung...!!! I'm in love with my Galaxy :)

WhosGalaxyIsThis
Monrovia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Samsung Camper in Texas!
12/21/2012

Customer review by BurleighBro

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by BurleighBro
by BurleighBro

Having owned dozens of laptops, desktops and smartphones, the Samsung Tab 2 7.0 is my first tablet. After months of research, I had concluded that smaller tablets were just too small and 10" tablets were out of my price range. Two 7" Android tablets lead the pack. I purchased a refurbished Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 WiFi with 8 GB of onboard memory ... the price, features, reviews, ratings and Samsung's reputation for innovation and quality were simply unbeatable. Right out of the box, the Tab 2 7.0 does everything you would expect, but the more you use it, the more features and capabilities you discover. It has become an integral component of a triad of devices that also includes my laptop and Samsung Galaxy Nexus phone. To complement the Tab 2 7.0 and the other two components, I purchased a 32 GB microSD memory card, an elegant, affordable leather portfolio, Bluetooth headphones and a Bluetooth dongle for my laptop. With a Samsung tablet and a Samsung-Google phone, I'm obviously a "happy Samsung camper."

BurleighBro
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good but...
5/19/2012

Customer review by alex33016

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by alex33016
by alex33016

I LOVE Samsung...and I think that the Galaxy Tab to has great value, don't get me wrong but there are a few things that bother me about the Galaxy Tab 2. First, I am NOT happy about the fact that you cannot move the apps to the SD Card! Ugh! Considering that there is on 8GB internal memory that bothers me a whole lot...you can expand the external memory to 32GB however you can NOT move the Apps to SD, even with the horde of "Move 2 SD" apps out there. Second, no USB. Doesn't really charge when hooked up to the computer. The charger is rather short too. Third, the camera...on 3MP. WOW! Not great and no flash. My phone that cost fifty bucks less (Samsung Galaxy Attain) has the same camera AND has a LED flash. Also, I do not love that there are no dedicated buttons outside of the screen. I guess that is just preference, but I happened to like them. Overall, for the price...it is a good tablet for the price. I am just mentioning what could have been improved upon.

alex33016
Miami. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I love my tablet!
10/24/2012

Customer review by eugeniatab2

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by eugeniatab2
by eugeniatab2

In March 2012, I was thinking about buying a netbook, but I did some research and found out that Samsung was coming out with a new tablet 7 inches. I checked out all reviews and other products' reviews and this one sounded promising. Well, I reserved mine and got it in a couple of days after it was released in April. I can't tell you enough how happy I am with my tablet. It does not substitue my laptop nor my desktop, but it certainly was a better idea than buying a netbook. This tablet is practical, easy to use, has all you need to organize yourself, works fast and can multitask really well. I have downloaded many applications that I use personally and professionally. I use it to read books, listen to music on my work desk or at home, play games, check out refrence books, save notes I take when I am on the go, and stay connected via email and skype, plus manage my Samsung entertainment system at home. It has all I need!! GREAT CHOICE!! Thank you Samsung!!

eugeniatab2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Just started using it - charging concerns
7/11/2012

Customer review by gargoyle1025

3.0 stars 7/11/2012 by gargoyle1025
by gargoyle1025

So far with my limited use of the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (wi-fi only) I can say I like the unit. However, there is no documentation for how long to charge the unit before the initial use, or how long a charge cycle should be. I assumed from a phone conversation with a Samsung representative, before I bought the unit, it should be fully charged after 3 hours. After chatting with a representative I discovered the initial charge should be 6 hours. Afterward, "If you want to make sure that the unit is fully charged when it is turned off then you will need to charged it for minimum 6 hours." "As per the information available, if you are charging the unit through a wall charger then you should charge it at least for 5 - 6 hours. If you are charging the unit through a PC then you should charge it at least for 10 hours." This may be a deal breaker. It seems a bit long if you can only get 6 hours, or so, of use. That is why my rating is so low at this point. My rating may change after I use the unit for a while and not return it.

gargoyle1025
Expertise:Intermediate
Greatly Exceeded My Expectation
7/31/2012

Customer review by moboog

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by moboog
by moboog

Bought the Galaxy Tab 7 2.0 wanting to catch up on technology to keep up with my adult kids. At the same time I wanted the device to be useful to me. I'm totally delighted with my purchase. Here's what I like: 1) 7" size is just right for my taste not too big to carry around and not too small for my old eyes to see. Display is excellent; movies are better than my HD TV and I can read for hours on the tablet. 2) Have no problem getting a full days use out of the battery and the Wi-Fi is very sensitive. 3) Here's what I can do that I really like: Get Kindle books for free from Google and the public library. Get epub book formats for free from the public library, et al. Watch Netflix videos. Stay up with the news in commercial free apps like BBC and Yahoo news sites. TED videos are wonderful. Video-talk to my kid's smart phones just as if I was using a smart phone (as long as I have Wi-Fi). Listen to tons of radio and music choices. Listen to all music content on my desktop computer. And of course email and web browse.

moboog
Expertise:Intermediate
Great phone/computer/movie player
3/3/2013

Customer review by SAdMSaUNvGe

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by SAdMSaUNvGe
by SAdMSaUNvGe

3 months of use and still learning new and cool things with this phone. Large clear viewing screen. Lots of storage. Emails and texting are simple. Tethering is great for kids on a road trip and movies play nice. speaker phone is loud and navigation works great. Navigating through options is quick and simple. Battery holds its charge well. Camera and video recorder work great and are of high quality. Sharing photos is easy. Allshare works real well with my TV and laptop. Only problem I have had is trying to hit numbers on the keypad while on a phone call. As you pull the phone away from your head the keypad lights up. Sometimes before I can key a number the screen goes dark. I'm sure there is an option to extend screen time that I have not found yet. No complaints great phone. I Have 4 different samsung phones in the house currently and they all work great. Samsung continues to impress and gets better with each generation of phones.

SAdMSaUNvGe
albertville mn
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Choice For Non-Apple Fans
9/21/2012

Customer review by tazman2000

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by tazman2000
by tazman2000

I am very pleased with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I found my way around it pretty fast. The video quality is really good and having a front and rear camera is excellent. I found plenty of good free apps on the Google Play apps store too. Setting up my e-mails was easy as well. It also comes with an SD card slot so you can expand it.The battery life is good as well, but don't use the screensaver because it eats it up if you let it sit idle for awhile. The complete manual is available here on the Samsung website and that made real easy to figure out how to arrange everything. I have a couple of cons. It says 8GB but a lot of that is already used up by the Operating System and pre-installed apps so that should be made clear. I bought a 20 GB SD card but when I mounted it only 14 GB shows as available. So, not happy about that. Finally, and this is not Samsung's fault BUT the latest Adobe Flash is not available for this tablet. So, watching TV Shows off the Network's websites is not going happen because they all use the latest version of Flash.

tazman2000
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Better than expected
6/4/2012

Customer review by Lowa

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Lowa
by Lowa

I've had this handy little unit for a few weeks and I must say it's better than I expected. This is my first tablet so I can't compare this to any others, but I can compare it to the laptop it replaced. I used my laptop to browse the web, listen to music, and view vids. If you need something for these tasks and more, this is the kit for you! Of course it can't replace the processing power of a high-end laptop, but if you need that kind of power then buy a Series 9. This is perfect for sittin' in the bed or the couch and staying connected to the outside world. Straight out the box this unit has worked perfect, no glitches, crashes or hang-ups. Wifi signal is strong throughout the house and it even picks up outdoors. The Peel remote app was an added bonus that made me love this thing even more. I also purchased the book cover and both seem well made. I'm sure this unit will last until I decide to replace it with another Samsung product. Kudos to Samsung for making my first tablet experience a homerun. Now I'm waiting on the Galaxy SIII, I need a US release date!

Lowa
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Can't move apps to SD card
6/10/2013

Customer review by Jinx42

2.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Jinx42
by Jinx42

The tablet itself is nice and easy to use. The problem is that the tablet comes pre-loaded with a ton of apps loaded by Samsung that cannot be removed, and less than half the internal storage is allotted to storing the apps, including all the junk provided by Samsung. Combine that with the fact that they have limited the hardware functionality so that you can't move apps to the external SD card storage and you have a very limited device that fills up fast. If you want a real tablet and insist on staying with the Samsung brand, get a GT-P6210 if you can still find it. That is the older version of this, and has at least double the feature set including the ability to control where apps are loaded. That one I gave a 5 star review. Word from Samsung is that this is the new model of building the hardware - limiting them so that you can't move apps around. So good luck everyone! I'm switching my brand of choice.

Jinx42
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
I liked at first.....
2/28/2013

Customer review by ReGiss

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by ReGiss
by ReGiss

I really liked this product until Samsung did their most recent upgrade where they removed the screen capture from the key functions. This was a great feature that I barely got the chance to enjoy because I just bought my tablet last month (January). This was not an upgrade but rather a downgrade. When we buy products, we buy them for the features or specs and do not expect the manufcturer to start removing the shortcuts or features after you have purchased the product. If this is the kind of stuff that Samsung is going to be doing, this is turning me off from wanting to keep getting their products or recommend their products to others. This product is good and has not given me problems thus far and I would hate for my deal breaker for this and future products to be because of this small thing, however it makes me lose trust in the company and what else will be removed from the product after it is purchased.

ReGiss
ATL
Expertise:Intermediate
Poor memory allocation issues
12/21/2012

Customer review by mangoon

2.0 stars 12/21/2012 by mangoon
by mangoon

I got the student edition, 8gb with wifi. The interface leaves something to be desired, and I ended up with a GO Launcher homescreen, which I have used on my phones previously and am more comfortable with. Regardless, overall performance is pretty good. Not stellar, but good. My biggest difficulty with the tablet is the inability to move apps - and consequently even large files like movies - to the SD card. So, with even not many apps on the tablet at all, the memory limit is quickly reached. Using Amazon to download movies forces the movies to save on the internal storage because that is where the app resides. Consequently, very little room for apps. The OS essentially takes 4gb, so there's really only 4gb of workable memory for most things besides pictures and music. I have read that it's possible that this may be fixed with the Jelly Bean update, and I will need to reassess after the update is completed.

mangoon
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Very Good Tablet for A Reasonable Price
11/15/2012

Customer review by TechInu

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by TechInu
by TechInu

For the price that is asked for this tablet, it performs quite well. I purchased the 7.0 that was included in the special Student Edition and it turned out to be incredibly helpful for my school work. In class, I can just take this with me instead of taking my big laptop to school. Not only does it work as a worthy device to use in lecture classes but its lightweight makes it very easy to carry back and forth. The features available with the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 are more than sufficient for the typical tablet user. It can play music and movies (videos) really well and there's a fair degree to get out of the Android market depending on what you are into. This is not a gaming tablet; it was not marketed as one but in terms of everything else that you'd need an all-around tablet to do, it gets the job done handily. Very much worthy of everyone that is looking to purchase a small tablet to satisfy a majority of tasks for being on the go, I definitely recommend this. If you can get the Student Edition, which includes a keyboard dock and a USB adapter, I also recommend that.

TechInu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Why would anyone buy an iPad?
7/6/2012

Customer review by SamsungTab2Fan

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SamsungTab2Fan
by SamsungTab2Fan

I received this device as a Father's Day gift and I can't say enough about it. I don't know where to start. If you don't believe me, go to a retailer and try it out - just spend 30 minutes on it and you'll be addicted. I'm logging about 3 hours a day on this thing - can't get enough. It has two cameras and simple navigation along a bunch of other great features - speed, fantastic colors, design and weight. With the Android operating system I don't know why anyone would want to lock themselves into that silly proprietary ipad where you can only do and use what Apple says you can do and use. With this Samsung tablet the sky is the limit. Some other reviewer made a complaint that the screen capture button is too close to other buttons. While that may be true I don't know who uses this feature anyway. I haven't found a use for it but who knows, maybe it will come in handy for something down the road.

SamsungTab2Fan
Northeastern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews