Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1437
4 stars
480
3 stars
80
2 stars
39
1 stars
74
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews
Great Product for the Price, but FYI...
11/16/2012

Customer review by SoozieQ68

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by SoozieQ68
by SoozieQ68

Just purchased this product and it's proven to be a great investment. I'd definitely recommend to a friend. However, there is something you should be aware of. While reading reviews some people stated that Adobe Flash was no longer supported for this product which they claim renders their product useless, bah. After doing some research it turns out its no longer supported by the Google Apps Store only, you can still manually download updates directly from the Adobe Flash web site. For more info visit the Adobe website at: To Manually Install Adobe Flash -- http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670#4675670 Flash Archive Download --- http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/archived-flash-player-versions.html Hope this helps clear up a few things for people who may have concerns.

Was this review helpful? (711) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoozieQ68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size, memory upgradable and free remote.
8/24/2012

Customer review by DigitalReview12

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by DigitalReview12
by DigitalReview12

I was skeptical at buying this product because it was refurbished then I give it a try as it was $50 less priced. I'm glad I did because it came in new condition without any scratches. The design is nice and it is much faster than many other Android tablets I tried. Definitely recommend it more than Nexus as Nexus is not memory upgradable so you are stuck with 8or16 gb of memory. Plus Samsung supposedly getting the Jelly bean upgrade so I'm not missing much!

Was this review helpful? (328) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigitalReview12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money!
9/24/2012

Customer review by rpeter46

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by rpeter46
by rpeter46

Extremely satisfied with this tablet. There is no better bang for the buck on tablets out there. This is our family's third Galaxy Tablet-no letdowns. My daughter uses this one all the time with no 'tech assistance' calls to me-and THAT is what makes me a happy customer! When received, it looks, works and functions like a factory-fresh, brand-new tablet! You would NEVER know it was refurbished, and is a great way to save money. By the way, with some of the money you just saved, buy the extended warranty. It's cheap, well worth it, and when I had to use it on the last tablet, it paid with no problems. ESPECIALLY if you have kids around!

Was this review helpful? (200) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpeter46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extraordinary Tablet
3/8/2013

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by nuismer
by nuismer

This Tablet is extraordinary. Excellent screen with very good viewing angles. Very fast (Quadrant Standard = 3100). Good memory usage. Long battery life and two cameras and Bluetooth and GPS. Look at the reviews and you will see that the percentage of people recommending this tablet is much greater than other tablets. Several reviewers have complained that you cannot add to App storage by using a External storage SD card. NO android tablets will do this. When App to SD Card is mentioned, it means moving Apps to a partition called SD Card in Internal Memory. On all my other Tablets I can do this but not all Apps can be moved and total App memory usage is increased. Samsung does it much better by using all free memory to store Apps. I have 4.7 GB to store apps. I loaded 101 Apps on my Tablet and still have 2.9 GB for more Apps. During this test and all other operations over the last four days, the Tablet has not had a single hiccup. No slowdowns, no double taps, no freezing. Truly a great Tablet! I did a battery calibration using Battery HD with the following run times: Music Playback = 18hrs, 16 min. Video Playback = 8hrs, 15 min. Internet Browsing =9hrs, 54 min

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
great tablet
9/18/2012

Customer review by wolfguardian

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by wolfguardian
by wolfguardian

This tablet was definitely worth the money. For refurbished it runs and looks great! I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone. I had the opportunity to try out some others and did not like them at all. I know you probably think I haven't had this long enough to make a true decision but I am really loving it. It has done everything I have wanted so far. I am picky when it comes to electronics but this tablet really met my expectations. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (154) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfguardian
tomball, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my Samsung Galaxy tab2
11/29/2012

Customer review by jamie9521

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by jamie9521
by jamie9521

Let me start off by saying how impressed I am with the condition of this product. I have never purchased refurbished items before and was reluctant to do so but with a tight Christmas budget I figured I would try to save some money. My tab came looking like it was brand new! I was so surprised. I figured it would at least have a few light screen scratches, but it came looking completely pristine. It did not come in the retail packaging for the samsung tab but in a white box that said Samsung and refurbished (that was no problem for me). The features on this tab are great. It has everything you would expect in an android tab plus a few cool extras. The built in ir blaster set up easily with my tv and dvr from the cable company so I can use it to change the channel or record a show when I can't find the remote (how cool!). I love that it has a forward AND backward facing camera, as 90% of the tabs I looked at did not and this was very important to me. No more lugging around 3 pieces of technology just to keep in touch with people and snap pictures, all I need is my tab. The tab is super fast and slides from screen to screen effortlessly. The battery life it great, I can use it all day including streaming short youtube videos and I never need to charge. My husband purchased the cheaper tab from HKC and the battery life was horrible and it was much slower. He has since returned it and plans to get a refurbished Samsung tab just like I did. I am in love with this tab and would encourage you to buy it. If you are going back and fourth on whether or not you want to buy new or refurbished, go ahead and purchase the refurbished one. It's well worth it, why pay the extra money when this one is just as good if not better?

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamie9521
Walworth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy the Product Care Plan!!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Ictinus

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Ictinus
by Ictinus

This review is for anyone considering purchasing the extended Product Care Plan, the tablet is great, it looked brand new out of the box and work great for about 3 months (just after the warranty expired) and then charger stopped charging. No big deal I thought because we bought the Walmart Product Care Plan and figured that it wouldn't be a problem to have the charger replaced because the terms and conditions for the plan state "This Plan includes the following enhanced coverage and services: Repair or replacement of accessories included in the box by the manufacturer necessary for the product to meet the manufacturer’s written specifications." Boy was I wrong, when I called the third party company that administers the product care plan on behalf of Walmart, the company refused to replace the adapter. They told me that the terms that I was quoting did not apply to the plan that I purchased. When I explained that these are the terms that were emailed to me they kept telling me that those terms are for a repair plan and told me that I purchased a replacement plan and kept insisting that the terms that were emailed to me did not apply even has my name at the top of the page and the product that I purchased and says these are the terms and conditions of your plan so I am not sure why they say the terms don't apply except for the fact that they know I am not likely to fight them in court over a $20 power adapter.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ictinus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works just like new!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by walmartJunkieQueen

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by walmartJunkieQueen
by walmartJunkieQueen

I'm actually writing my review on my refurbished Samsung galaxy tab. I bought the bigger 10" one for my husband and he absolutely loved it. So i decided to get me one but i have way smaller hands then he does so i went with the 7" model. Me being a walmart junkie/bargain queen I got online and seen this refurbished one at a discounted price, of course i was weary about ordering a refurbished product but I have worked in retail and know what "open box/refurbished" could mean..opened used as display,customer return etc. But i took my chances and ordered this refurbished one and can say I'm more than extremely happy with it. Shipping was super fast, got email updates on tracking my package. They did a great job with packing, box wrapped in another box. Comes in a refurbished box with new manuals and charger/usb.Works like it's brand new, I use it all the time. I even download torrents on it!!!!!!!I do suggest getting a micro SD card , I got a 16gb one for 12$!!! Of course on walmart.com :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartJunkieQueen
clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT value for my 1st tablet
9/23/2012

Customer review by dmarkg

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by dmarkg
by dmarkg

I love Samsung products and got this refurb'd Galaxy Tab 7 for $200.!! The audio/video quality, wifi speed and available app's are amazing and because it's android and my smartphone and PC's are also, all the devices synch, eg: calendar, contacts, ets. I considered the new Google tablet but it has one poor quality camera... this tablet has good front and rear facing cameras so I can webcam on Skype (or other services) and take pictures. This refurb came out of the box like new and has a 90-day warranty. I found this to be an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmarkg
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad luck?
11/29/2012

Customer review by chocobeach

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by chocobeach
by chocobeach

All the reviews I read were good, I don't know if I just have bad luck. I bought my 1st refurbished Samsung and straight out of the gate it didn't work. Something was wrong with the wifi chip (that is what a samsung tech said) so I took it back and ordered another one thinking it was just a fluke. It is now 8 days into my 2nd one and it froze and I cannot cut it off or on. So I guess I am going to return this one too.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocobeach
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
11/17/2012

Customer review by eyusuf

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by eyusuf
by eyusuf

finally received my refurbished product from walmat. the product certainly delivers. comes with refurbished packaging, refurbished certificate, and small booklet. plug-in to charger and it is working like a charm. everything looks smooth like a new item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyusuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feature- and value-packed tablet!
11/19/2013

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott

"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)" has met every expectation I had for it upon making my purchase. At $50 less than the Walmart price for the regular new product, the cost was right, and this allowed me to add a two-year "Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen" warranty and still save money verses purchasing the standard new product. The screen size is ample at seven inches, and, of course, the product automatically assumes the alternative screen format when the user rotates the device--from vertical to horizontal, or vice versa. The unit is responsive, ships with numerous useful apps, and the touch-screen functionality is good. (However, a little more responsiveness in this area would be helpful--even when using an appropriate stylus, as repeat taps often are necessary.) Double-taps on blank areas of web pages magnify the view. Downloading apps from online is quite fast, and the video and still camera functionality is impressive--good color, contrast, brightness, and speed. The product has a lens on both the front and back covers, and a touch-screen facility allows quickly and easily switching from one lens to the other. (Basic still-image and video-editing apps ship with this Samsung.) In addition, all tools and apps are readily accessible, either by navigating through multiple screens using a simple, clickable nav bar (dots & home icon), or by tapping the "Apps" icon. The most-basic UI appears at the bottom of the screen and consists of four icons for navigating the user to fundamental functions of the device--left to right: 1) screenshots of settings and email; 2) home; 3) back to immediately previous screen/function; 4) essential accessories (e.g., "Alarm," "Calculator," "Email," "Music Player," "S Planner"). (The five accessory tools can be changed using the "Edit" button.) Finally, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 holds its charge very well. Most users--I think--will be impressed by how slowly power reduction appears on the meter display. (Ditto with how rapidly the unit recharges using the included cable.) I have only two criticisms of this product: 1) The on/off button is located below the upper-right-hand corner on the edge (portrait format); 2) the product does not ship with a regular USB cable for connecting to a PC. (The former issue easily results in accidentally depressing the button when attempting to fasten the product into the corner elastic bands of a cover. The latter issue, of course, requires the separate purchase of a compatible USB cable. (The second external button, located beneath the on/off button, serves to change system volume, and two small speakers are positioned on the bottom edge of the product--one on each side of the charging input.) But, again, overall, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with 8GB of RAM is an excellent product at a reasonable price. Just be sure to attempt to acquire a refurbished model to benefit from a very substantial cost reduction.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
DOA
12/27/2012

Customer review by DMS1960

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by DMS1960
by DMS1960

I purchased 2 of these and one was DOA. When the charger was plugged in the battery was not recognized. I returned them both. Also there is no warranty information in the item description. These units are not refurbished by Samsung. They are refurbished by a third party and only carry a 90 day warranty. Not really a big savings IMO when I have seen them on sale new with full warranty for $180

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMS1960
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by MC600

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MC600
by MC600

I have had numerous 7in. tablets over past several years, mostly the cheaper ones for younger kids to use, so if they lost or broke them, I wouldn't be out as much $. However, after dealing with a couple that did not last very long, I went with the Samsung brand and spent the extra $. Problems with the cheaper ones included slow processing, slow screen response or failure, freezing with basic apps., and hard to find cases and accessories. The Samsung is definitely worth another $75. It is way faster, touch screen response is near perfect and great resolution, very good cases and protective covers readily available at most stores and the kids love looks, sound, and function of it. The fact that this one was refurbished made no difference and saved me $50. Looked brand new out of box. The product replacement plan is absolutely worth it when purchasing a tablet. Had to use it 2 times, and each time was easy to get refund and purchase of another.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MC600
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Grandson Loves It
10/16/2012

Customer review by Rawhide641

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Rawhide641
by Rawhide641

My grandson is 10 and I got this for him to use in a new technology program at his school. It arrived on time and in pristine condition. It looked brand new. The Tab is easy to set up and he quickly picked up on how to use it. When we turned it on my daughter was delighted with the screen color and resolution. My wife found some ebooks and my grandson's reading time has increased. He prefers reading books on the Tab 2 rather than print books. The refurbished Tab 2 is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rawhide641
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great refurbished tablet!
9/6/2012

Customer review by KDTX23

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by KDTX23
by KDTX23

I am extremely happy with this purchase. The tablet arrived very quickly, and in immaculate condition considering the packing materials (a giant box with one piece of packing paper in it). I have had no problems at all with it, it's fast and fits easily into my bag.

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDTX23
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't know what's so great
12/7/2012

Customer review by Steelon

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Steelon
by Steelon

I bought this refurb for $149.99. Set up easily on my wifi. But the screen isn't too sensitive. You might have to touch a spot several times to get it to acknowledge, if it works at all. You can be working and the screen will go dim, then light, then dim. All on a full charge. Netflix doesn't work. When you try to play a movie, Netflix sends you to it's system requirements. Needs 1.2GHZ processor to run. This processor is just 1 GHZ. Even at $149.00, this system isn't as good as the Double Power 7" tablets I bought for my grandchildren for $84. It's going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelon
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung Refurbished GT-P3113-TS8A Galaxy Tab 2 wit
11/14/2012

Customer review by RustyNailAudio

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by RustyNailAudio
by RustyNailAudio

This is a great Tablet...It processes fast and has done everything perfectly...The screen looks great and navigation is very easy...From Power on to ready to navigate is about 60 seconds...Connected right up to my Wi-Fi and pulls in Wi-Fi signals from long distances from the source of the signal...I give it a 10 out of 10...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustyNailAudio
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by flacoromeo

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by flacoromeo
by flacoromeo

Very upset about purchasing this product! What's the use of having expandable memory if you can't move your apps to it. I've done extensive research on the internet and read tons of reviews on Samsung's website and downloaded multiple apps to move apps to sd card but it will not allow you to do it, I even reviewed videos on youtube and there is no way you can move apps to your sd card. I purchased 7 of these tablets for my family members for that reason, to move apps to my sd card! I am one upset customer. In my opinion it should be stated what can and cannot be moved to your sd card.

Was this review helpful? (38) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flacoromeo
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the money
10/26/2012

Customer review by Woodbro

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Woodbro
by Woodbro

I bought this after returning a kindle fire HD that I really did not like. But this is much easier to use and does all the same stuff with a lot less of a pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodbro
Meridian Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews