Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1437
4 stars
480
3 stars
80
2 stars
39
1 stars
74
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews
excellent
11/17/2012

Customer review by eyusuf

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by eyusuf
by eyusuf

finally received my refurbished product from walmat. the product certainly delivers. comes with refurbished packaging, refurbished certificate, and small booklet. plug-in to charger and it is working like a charm. everything looks smooth like a new item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyusuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feature- and value-packed tablet!
11/19/2013

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott

"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)" has met every expectation I had for it upon making my purchase. At $50 less than the Walmart price for the regular new product, the cost was right, and this allowed me to add a two-year "Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen" warranty and still save money verses purchasing the standard new product. The screen size is ample at seven inches, and, of course, the product automatically assumes the alternative screen format when the user rotates the device--from vertical to horizontal, or vice versa. The unit is responsive, ships with numerous useful apps, and the touch-screen functionality is good. (However, a little more responsiveness in this area would be helpful--even when using an appropriate stylus, as repeat taps often are necessary.) Double-taps on blank areas of web pages magnify the view. Downloading apps from online is quite fast, and the video and still camera functionality is impressive--good color, contrast, brightness, and speed. The product has a lens on both the front and back covers, and a touch-screen facility allows quickly and easily switching from one lens to the other. (Basic still-image and video-editing apps ship with this Samsung.) In addition, all tools and apps are readily accessible, either by navigating through multiple screens using a simple, clickable nav bar (dots & home icon), or by tapping the "Apps" icon. The most-basic UI appears at the bottom of the screen and consists of four icons for navigating the user to fundamental functions of the device--left to right: 1) screenshots of settings and email; 2) home; 3) back to immediately previous screen/function; 4) essential accessories (e.g., "Alarm," "Calculator," "Email," "Music Player," "S Planner"). (The five accessory tools can be changed using the "Edit" button.) Finally, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 holds its charge very well. Most users--I think--will be impressed by how slowly power reduction appears on the meter display. (Ditto with how rapidly the unit recharges using the included cable.) I have only two criticisms of this product: 1) The on/off button is located below the upper-right-hand corner on the edge (portrait format); 2) the product does not ship with a regular USB cable for connecting to a PC. (The former issue easily results in accidentally depressing the button when attempting to fasten the product into the corner elastic bands of a cover. The latter issue, of course, requires the separate purchase of a compatible USB cable. (The second external button, located beneath the on/off button, serves to change system volume, and two small speakers are positioned on the bottom edge of the product--one on each side of the charging input.) But, again, overall, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with 8GB of RAM is an excellent product at a reasonable price. Just be sure to attempt to acquire a refurbished model to benefit from a very substantial cost reduction.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
It does more and performs better then my other devices.
10/23/2012

Customer review by Grammieof12

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Grammieof12
by Grammieof12

It does everything that my laptop does and more.It is so easy and light to handle. I love that it fits in my purse! It was a great price point compared to the others on the market. Camera is a added plus.

Grammieof12
Saint Louis,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is awesome
11/15/2012

Customer review by rockin7

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by rockin7
by rockin7

it is a fabulous product, i just wish that on the tablets they offered phone services also.

rockin7
Throckmorton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent product for an excellent price
3/15/2013

Customer review by CupcakeCuties

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by CupcakeCuties
by CupcakeCuties

This is my first tablet and I couldn't be happier with it. I'm able to do everything I had hoped I could do with it. The price is a super value. I love that I could just turn it on and it was very much like using my Samsung smartphone. Having the ability to personalize this tablet to my liking is a plus. I'm able to game on apps, watch movies, surf the web and work on documents anywhere and the battery life to do so really surprised me. No need for a stylus unless you just want one. I work just fine on this tablet without one. Samsung was a trusted name for me in my decision to get this tablet. Love it!

CupcakeCuties
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Product
9/7/2012

Customer review by Justplainpete

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Justplainpete
by Justplainpete

I have been playing with for a couple of weeks and found it to be very versital. I like to backpack on the AT and am looking forward to using the GPS feature on the trail. It is responsive and very easy to use. Just yesterday a lady asked about a Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet and I told her about the Tab 2 7.0 and all the features. I explained that by using the Nook or Kindle app she could also use the Tab 2 as an e-reader. Great product and the cost point to seems about right compared to other tablets.

Justplainpete
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Good Tablet in 7" Category
11/13/2012

Customer review by onenonlycasper

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by onenonlycasper
by onenonlycasper

Overall this is a good tablet in the hand held 7" category. It runs smooth and has a great battery life. Also it is compatible with most apps on google play market unlike some tablets. I love the white design and the addition of the dock/keyboard station is a plus as well. Micro sd slot is also a big bonus for extra storage because not all tablets have this. My only issue is that its a little bit clunky or thicker than I hoped, but its still a good tablet in the price range.

onenonlycasper
Estero, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
this tablet is alot better then the other ones i have seen and used
5/16/2013

Customer review by flirt67211

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by flirt67211
by flirt67211

the price is affordable and the tablet features are excellent i use my tablet all the time. The only problem i have had is it likes to freeze up but its an easy fix the other thing is that when i have it pluged into the charger the left side of the tablet gets really hot especially if i have it in the case that i bought for it but other than those two things its one of the best tablets out

flirt67211
wellington ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Exceeds my expectations
5/19/2012

Customer review by TravelinDan

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by TravelinDan
by TravelinDan

I researched tablets before I bought the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 and I can say that after a couple of weeks I still am glad I purchased the tablet. It's fast, has a great battery life, and does what I want it to. The apps from the Google Play store (Android market) make it ever versatile. I love my little tablet. It's just the right size for me!

TravelinDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product has good and (sometimes excellent) ease of use
5/5/2012

Customer review by blksubmariner

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by blksubmariner
by blksubmariner

I have 3 type of Android items that I use including this Samsung Tab 2. I mainly use it for personal uses and do find the ease of use spectacular but, and there is always a "but", when it comes to video and networking sharing, it is somewhat complicated. But all in all, I would recommend it to someone.

blksubmariner
Show Me State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product does what I need it to do
12/30/2012

Customer review by Luv2HikeAndFish

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Luv2HikeAndFish
by Luv2HikeAndFish

This is my first tablet and I mainly use it to read books and surf the net. I have played a game or two on it and it does fine. For some reason it is having an issue with one of its updates but it might be rooted, I am not sure because I am not the original owner.

Luv2HikeAndFish
THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT
11/12/2012

Customer review by WEGE

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by WEGE
by WEGE

So far I love it....very easy to operate....will be using it a lot.....small enough to carry in my purse....have not figured out how to transfer pictures from my computer like I did with my music....

WEGE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tablet in an easy to carry size
12/31/2012

Customer review by wacara

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by wacara
by wacara

I am truly enjoying this tablet. I waited a long time to get one and this one made the wait worth it. My only gripe is that Flash is not supported.

wacara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smh
1/19/2013

Customer review by Taeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Taeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Taeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Just Brought Last Month Not Charging...............................................................................

Taeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
11/21/2012

Customer review by ranz

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ranz
by ranz

Works great. Wont play vids from networks. Pay per view only. Other than that a great tablet for the price.

ranz
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Love the new features in the settings
8/18/2012

Customer review by catgurl62

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by catgurl62
by catgurl62

Its perfect what I need, its lightweight and real easy to use. Still learning a lot about it

catgurl62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing tablet can do practically do anything on it.
9/4/2013

Customer review by katielou

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by katielou
by katielou

Perfect love it works top notch does everything I need it to do awesome screen graphics

katielou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great small tablet
12/11/2012

Customer review by maravill

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by maravill
by maravill

I think this device is easy to use and has many features.

maravill
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This is one of my Companions!! (g)
8/9/2012

Customer review by OleJer

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by OleJer
by OleJer

After having my Samsung Galaxy Tablet 2 (7.0 – 8GB) for about two weeks, it is one of my constant companions!! I have had no problems at all. I did download the Manual in PDF format from their Site; putting the Shortcut on my PC’s Desktop. The Manual was a help mate in the initial days of learning about the functionality of the Tablet. I have come to utilize five Home Screens; using one just for utilizing the syncing of calendar, memos and contacts from my PC Outlook Program; one for financial programs and charts; and one for programs collecting news. Widgets come in handy for showing graphical charts and pictures associated with various Apps. The interface makes it so easy to customize the placement of apps and widgets on the Home Screens. Sometimes the interface is sensitive when one touches a widget or app icon. One has to tap quickly to execute the app or widget; otherwise the System thinks that you want to rearrange the icon on the Home Screen. I have around 67 apps plus numerous widgets on the system; and yet, I am only utilizing 669MB of the total 4.59GB available for personal usage. And I am not even mentioning the additional 32GB I have from my SD Card. Some of the Apps that I have downloaded are the Thumbs Plus Keyboard, the PowerAmp App (which really turns the already great tiny speakers into a full blown mono/stereo system (G)), Wifi Analyzer, eWeather HD, Dolphin HD Browser, An Money Plus Finance (in importing/exporting “.qif” files from my desktop Quicken Program), ASTRO File Manager/Browser Pro, Deja Office Outlook Sync (which includes a desktop program to sync Outlook data to the Tablet – Great App, by the way!), News Republic for Tablet, KJV Bible, MyCar Locator and Tunein Radio Pro (my favorite). With Tunein Radio Pro, I have almost tossed my clock radio for it. (LOL) One can utilize its sleep timer adjusting the time from 15 up to 120 minutes. One may also utilize its one alarm setting in selecting a radio station, repeat sequence, time of the alarm, and volume. Well, back to the Tab 2. (LOL)!! By the way, I have used it at five places, and it had no problem in finding Wifi hotspots at each location.

OleJer
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
6/27/2013

Customer review by MC600

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MC600
by MC600

I have had numerous 7in. tablets over past several years, mostly the cheaper ones for younger kids to use, so if they lost or broke them, I wouldn't be out as much $. However, after dealing with a couple that did not last very long, I went with the Samsung brand and spent the extra $. Problems with the cheaper ones included slow processing, slow screen response or failure, freezing with basic apps., and hard to find cases and accessories. The Samsung is definitely worth another $75. It is way faster, touch screen response is near perfect and great resolution, very good cases and protective covers readily available at most stores and the kids love looks, sound, and function of it. The fact that this one was refurbished made no difference and saved me $50. Looked brand new out of box. The product replacement plan is absolutely worth it when purchasing a tablet. Had to use it 2 times, and each time was easy to get refund and purchase of another.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC600
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews