Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1437
4 stars
480
3 stars
80
2 stars
39
1 stars
74
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews
excellent
11/17/2012

Customer review by eyusuf

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by eyusuf
by eyusuf

finally received my refurbished product from walmat. the product certainly delivers. comes with refurbished packaging, refurbished certificate, and small booklet. plug-in to charger and it is working like a charm. everything looks smooth like a new item.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyusuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feature- and value-packed tablet!
11/19/2013

Customer review by edwscott

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by edwscott
by edwscott

"The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory - Titanium Silver (Refurbished)" has met every expectation I had for it upon making my purchase. At $50 less than the Walmart price for the regular new product, the cost was right, and this allowed me to add a two-year "Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen" warranty and still save money verses purchasing the standard new product. The screen size is ample at seven inches, and, of course, the product automatically assumes the alternative screen format when the user rotates the device--from vertical to horizontal, or vice versa. The unit is responsive, ships with numerous useful apps, and the touch-screen functionality is good. (However, a little more responsiveness in this area would be helpful--even when using an appropriate stylus, as repeat taps often are necessary.) Double-taps on blank areas of web pages magnify the view. Downloading apps from online is quite fast, and the video and still camera functionality is impressive--good color, contrast, brightness, and speed. The product has a lens on both the front and back covers, and a touch-screen facility allows quickly and easily switching from one lens to the other. (Basic still-image and video-editing apps ship with this Samsung.) In addition, all tools and apps are readily accessible, either by navigating through multiple screens using a simple, clickable nav bar (dots & home icon), or by tapping the "Apps" icon. The most-basic UI appears at the bottom of the screen and consists of four icons for navigating the user to fundamental functions of the device--left to right: 1) screenshots of settings and email; 2) home; 3) back to immediately previous screen/function; 4) essential accessories (e.g., "Alarm," "Calculator," "Email," "Music Player," "S Planner"). (The five accessory tools can be changed using the "Edit" button.) Finally, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 holds its charge very well. Most users--I think--will be impressed by how slowly power reduction appears on the meter display. (Ditto with how rapidly the unit recharges using the included cable.) I have only two criticisms of this product: 1) The on/off button is located below the upper-right-hand corner on the edge (portrait format); 2) the product does not ship with a regular USB cable for connecting to a PC. (The former issue easily results in accidentally depressing the button when attempting to fasten the product into the corner elastic bands of a cover. The latter issue, of course, requires the separate purchase of a compatible USB cable. (The second external button, located beneath the on/off button, serves to change system volume, and two small speakers are positioned on the bottom edge of the product--one on each side of the charging input.) But, again, overall, this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with 8GB of RAM is an excellent product at a reasonable price. Just be sure to attempt to acquire a refurbished model to benefit from a very substantial cost reduction.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edwscott
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works just like new!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by walmartJunkieQueen

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by walmartJunkieQueen
by walmartJunkieQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm actually writing my review on my refurbished Samsung galaxy tab. I bought the bigger 10" one for my husband and he absolutely loved it. So i decided to get me one but i have way smaller hands then he does so i went with the 7" model. Me being a walmart junkie/bargain queen I got online and seen this refurbished one at a discounted price, of course i was weary about ordering a refurbished product but I have worked in retail and know what "open box/refurbished" could mean..opened used as display,customer return etc. But i took my chances and ordered this refurbished one and can say I'm more than extremely happy with it. Shipping was super fast, got email updates on tracking my package. They did a great job with packing, box wrapped in another box. Comes in a refurbished box with new manuals and charger/usb.Works like it's brand new, I use it all the time. I even download torrents on it!!!!!!!I do suggest getting a micro SD card , I got a 16gb one for 12$!!! Of course on walmart.com :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartJunkieQueen
clarksville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weakest wifi signal and death grip.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Shinydesert

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Shinydesert
by Shinydesert

Such a shame,I received this tab today and it has the WORST/WEAKEST WIFI SIGNAL and DEATH GRIP. If you cover the bottom left corner you will see how the wifi bars and signal start to disappear until you get disconnected,that being said you'd better be left-handed or get rid of this device. It is beautiful and price is not that bad....but Samsung,please, make the basic features work properly.

Shinydesert
MO,USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
6/27/2013

Customer review by MC600

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MC600
by MC600

I have had numerous 7in. tablets over past several years, mostly the cheaper ones for younger kids to use, so if they lost or broke them, I wouldn't be out as much $. However, after dealing with a couple that did not last very long, I went with the Samsung brand and spent the extra $. Problems with the cheaper ones included slow processing, slow screen response or failure, freezing with basic apps., and hard to find cases and accessories. The Samsung is definitely worth another $75. It is way faster, touch screen response is near perfect and great resolution, very good cases and protective covers readily available at most stores and the kids love looks, sound, and function of it. The fact that this one was refurbished made no difference and saved me $50. Looked brand new out of box. The product replacement plan is absolutely worth it when purchasing a tablet. Had to use it 2 times, and each time was easy to get refund and purchase of another.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC600
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be twice as good as it is
6/11/2013

Customer review by westernwalker

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by westernwalker
by westernwalker

It seems the Android operating system has become a dumping-ground for apps nobody wants or needs. I started out with a Samsung Galaxy gingerbread player (not a phone) MP3 player two years ago. The first thing I notice all the extra apps you can't uninstall. I get that you are agreeing to the license agreement when you start the operating system in Android, but i still believe i own and purchased the hardware. i almost returned it to Walmart and was going to tell them i didn't agree with the end user license. The next thing I noticed is there was no radio as in my old Samsung,,, really, what's that?,,, an extra chip the size of a pepper grain. In short,,, and in the end I moved the apps I do use to the front screens, something I've never had to do until now. And this will work. Mostly I wanted the same thing as my old gingerbread, just a bigger screen. Mostly maps, gps and office. The cable was dead on arrival, but the refurbish company got me a new one in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westernwalker
Western US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extraordinary Tablet
3/8/2013

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by nuismer
by nuismer
Top 10 contributor

This Tablet is extraordinary. Excellent screen with very good viewing angles. Very fast (Quadrant Standard = 3100). Good memory usage. Long battery life and two cameras and Bluetooth and GPS. Look at the reviews and you will see that the percentage of people recommending this tablet is much greater than other tablets. Several reviewers have complained that you cannot add to App storage by using a External storage SD card. NO android tablets will do this. When App to SD Card is mentioned, it means moving Apps to a partition called SD Card in Internal Memory. On all my other Tablets I can do this but not all Apps can be moved and total App memory usage is increased. Samsung does it much better by using all free memory to store Apps. I have 4.7 GB to store apps. I loaded 101 Apps on my Tablet and still have 2.9 GB for more Apps. During this test and all other operations over the last four days, the Tablet has not had a single hiccup. No slowdowns, no double taps, no freezing. Truly a great Tablet! I did a battery calibration using Battery HD with the following run times: Music Playback = 18hrs, 16 min. Video Playback = 8hrs, 15 min. Internet Browsing =9hrs, 54 min

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Great Tablet, Great Value!
1/18/2013

Customer review by PickyLadyinCO

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by PickyLadyinCO
by PickyLadyinCO

My husband purchased this for my birthday and it came in absolutely perfect condition! I love it! I did a lot of research before picking the tab I wanted and this had the highest "techy" reviews and customer reviews were high. Love the Kindle App and downloads are done in seconds. I've had it a couple of weeks and I'm seriously just getting used to all the apps and widgets. My six year old grandson is teaching me how to use it....how funny is that! For all of you who consider yourself "old school" and have little computer knowledge and frankly do have to ask your six year old grandchild how to use electronic gadgets, this is for you! Even I caught on after one explanation and can now move around on the web and check email and play angry birds....ahhh the gift of knowledge of six year olds, ha ha! So far I give it 5 stars and love the value! Highly recommend buying the refurbished model and saving the bucks to take the grandkids to get a big mac!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyLadyinCO
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price, but FYI...
11/16/2012

Customer review by SoozieQ68

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by SoozieQ68
by SoozieQ68

Just purchased this product and it's proven to be a great investment. I'd definitely recommend to a friend. However, there is something you should be aware of. While reading reviews some people stated that Adobe Flash was no longer supported for this product which they claim renders their product useless, bah. After doing some research it turns out its no longer supported by the Google Apps Store only, you can still manually download updates directly from the Adobe Flash web site. For more info visit the Adobe website at: To Manually Install Adobe Flash -- http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670#4675670 Flash Archive Download --- http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/archived-flash-player-versions.html Hope this helps clear up a few things for people who may have concerns.

Was this review helpful? (711) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoozieQ68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for email, surfing and reading apps!
10/12/2013

Customer review by MrsHrrng

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MrsHrrng
by MrsHrrng

My only complaint is battery life, I read a few hours at night and from 100% it is down to 65% when I am done (using Nook or Amazon apps) but as far as size, stability and usefulness this one hit the mark. It's a little heavy but feels solid and responds well. I enjoy the size and form factor. It's slim, compact and fits in my purse. The charging cord is relatively short but sturdy, I don't like the bulky plug block, but the USB works in other gadget plugs and charges fast so it's ok. Refurbished was an absolute DEAL, and had the plastic protector sheet on the back of it just like NEW! Highly recommended if you are looking for a decent, sturdy inexpensive tablet with enough features, storage and apps to keep you connected on the go. I use a protector sleeve on it and a smart case that closes like a book cover for everyday use. Lots of inexpensive accessories available too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHrrng
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth the money, but check the warranty.
3/6/2013

Customer review by TopCat12345

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by TopCat12345
by TopCat12345

I decided to purchase a refurbished tablet after reading the reviews of others, and I must say, I was not disappointed. The unit arrived in new condition and has performed well since arrival. The only drawback to this purchase, which was not mentioned in the description, was that the unit is only warrantied for 90 days, through the re-manufacturer. I decided to use the money that I saved by purchasing a re-manufactured product to buy an extended warranty through Walmart, which will cover the unit for two years, against everything from spills to drops. As far as the tablet goes, it works well, although I do have an issues with not being able to move applications to the external SD card. Although it claims to have an expandable memory, this memory is only available for pictures and such, not for the storage of apps. This will create a memory issue over time, as more apps are downloaded and stored. Considering all this, I believe it was still a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopCat12345
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Almost perfect,...
4/20/2013

Customer review by ZMCAT

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by ZMCAT
by ZMCAT

I had bought my parents the original galaxy tab from sprint. I was so impressed with it that when i visited i would find myself playing with it. Recently while on a business trip I forgot my laptop,...I thought about buying a new one but couldn't justify it as the prices were outrageous due lack of models and competition rural area I was in. So I went to walmart and looked at the laptops then saw this and at the price it was a steal. After getting back to my room I discovered it did not have flash pre-installed. When I went to the playstore and then to the adobe website only to find out that the did not support flash on this device. After a little research I found out that you can go to the archive section on the adobe website and download the current version of flash for Android. It worked great! I can now watch streaming content on any website. Great buy! Especially if you have a mobile hotspot phone already!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZMCAT
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally found a great tablet.
11/28/2012

Customer review by WingDoctor

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by WingDoctor
by WingDoctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one for my mom and I liked it so much I bought 2 more (one as a gift and one for me). It is lightning fast!! I have had no glitches or hanging programs as I have with cheaper tablets. The screen is clear and sharp and the touch-screen works perfectly. It lacks an HDMI port but an adapter can be purchased to give you one. The micro SD card gives me 32GB of storage above and beyond the internal 8GB. The speakers are wonderful for something so small and I can actually listen to it without headphones and it does not sound like a radio in a fish bowl. All 3 of the refurbished units I bought looked and worked like factory new. Battery life is very acceptable and you can charge it with the provided wall charger or plug it into a USB port to charge. Moving files to the Galaxy is easy as copying a file to a jump-drive. Movies look great on it. Email and messenger services work wonderfully. This will be in my pocket when I do my shift at the hospital for web access. Get one and you will not be unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingDoctor
Nyssa, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
9/24/2012

Customer review by rpeter46

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by rpeter46
by rpeter46

Extremely satisfied with this tablet. There is no better bang for the buck on tablets out there. This is our family's third Galaxy Tablet-no letdowns. My daughter uses this one all the time with no 'tech assistance' calls to me-and THAT is what makes me a happy customer! When received, it looks, works and functions like a factory-fresh, brand-new tablet! You would NEVER know it was refurbished, and is a great way to save money. By the way, with some of the money you just saved, buy the extended warranty. It's cheap, well worth it, and when I had to use it on the last tablet, it paid with no problems. ESPECIALLY if you have kids around!

Was this review helpful? (200) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpeter46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Not Sure
8/25/2013

Customer review by Travelingtammy

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Travelingtammy
by Travelingtammy

I really want to love this device. It is small enough to fit in my purse and priced right. It has a nice, clear display. I also have a Samsung phone, so it integrates perfectly with my phone. However, after having it for 3 months there are some things that I just don't like. First, the battery doesn't hold a charge very long. Even on the power saver mode, it will need to be charged twice a day. Second, I didn't start with an external SD card and now I have no memory left. I put in an SD card but can't figure out how to transfer things already on the device to the card. The user's guide is absolutely no help. It tells you to access apps, then settings, then storage. Storage only gives you an overview of how much data is stored. Nowhere to set default or transfer. Also, when typing, the space bar is just above the arrow key that takes you home. I am forever hitting that arrow instead of the spacebar and exiting my program. I have been thinking about taking it back and getting another IPad.

Travelingtammy
Texas
Expertise:Intermediate
Nice size, memory upgradable and free remote.
8/24/2012

Customer review by DigitalReview12

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by DigitalReview12
by DigitalReview12

I was skeptical at buying this product because it was refurbished then I give it a try as it was $50 less priced. I'm glad I did because it came in new condition without any scratches. The design is nice and it is much faster than many other Android tablets I tried. Definitely recommend it more than Nexus as Nexus is not memory upgradable so you are stuck with 8or16 gb of memory. Plus Samsung supposedly getting the Jelly bean upgrade so I'm not missing much!

Was this review helpful? (328) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigitalReview12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy the Product Care Plan!!!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Ictinus

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Ictinus
by Ictinus

This review is for anyone considering purchasing the extended Product Care Plan, the tablet is great, it looked brand new out of the box and work great for about 3 months (just after the warranty expired) and then charger stopped charging. No big deal I thought because we bought the Walmart Product Care Plan and figured that it wouldn't be a problem to have the charger replaced because the terms and conditions for the plan state "This Plan includes the following enhanced coverage and services: Repair or replacement of accessories included in the box by the manufacturer necessary for the product to meet the manufacturer’s written specifications." Boy was I wrong, when I called the third party company that administers the product care plan on behalf of Walmart, the company refused to replace the adapter. They told me that the terms that I was quoting did not apply to the plan that I purchased. When I explained that these are the terms that were emailed to me they kept telling me that those terms are for a repair plan and told me that I purchased a replacement plan and kept insisting that the terms that were emailed to me did not apply even has my name at the top of the page and the product that I purchased and says these are the terms and conditions of your plan so I am not sure why they say the terms don't apply except for the fact that they know I am not likely to fight them in court over a $20 power adapter.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ictinus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not one regret.
1/29/2013

Customer review by KiltedKurmudgeon

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by KiltedKurmudgeon
by KiltedKurmudgeon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tab arrived in great condition. I wouldn't have been able to tell it was refurbished except for a sticker on the back which is easily removed. Everything works perfectly and battery life is really good. Unless you really need a lot of fancy features this is a great tablet. I'm really enjoying the IR capability and universal remote app. I don't even use the one that came with my tv anymore. I like it as a reader more than Nook and Kindle, though I use the Kindle app a lot. The Kindle can't do half of what this can, so this tab was a much better deal. Netflix works perfectly as well, plus I can stream from the tv so if I'm in another room I can just keep watching the show, albeit with a slight delay. The only downside is that I'd like a 10 inch tab, but the 7 has proven itself plenty capable. I'm a lot happier than I expected. The only reason for the 4 star rating for value is that there are other tablets around the same price new, but they don't have the same features this one does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiltedKurmudgeon
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile fun
9/16/2012

Customer review by Lovecats

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Lovecats
by Lovecats

I am getting a great deal of pleasure out of my little tablet. It is great to be able to search topics, and find them, and to check, send, and receive my emails. Other capabilities I have not really explored yet-but will when I'm more adventuresome. (I have checked out the apps). The only negative comment I have is not the tablet's fault, but the manufacturer's. Unlike earlier days, when you bought a "gadget" a full fledged manual came with it. This is no longer true. Now, manuals have a bare minimum of help-the rest is up to you to search for it on the internet. For example, with emails there are a number of icons at the top of the screen but no hint as to what they do. You have to experiment to find out. I wish a print manual would be available for purchase, This would be so much easier than having to print individual pages from my computer, not to mention using so much ink which is expensive now. Buy the table, have fun, but know you'll have to experiment when trying out the features.

Lovecats
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Samsung Galaxy tab2
11/29/2012

Customer review by jamie9521

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by jamie9521
by jamie9521

Let me start off by saying how impressed I am with the condition of this product. I have never purchased refurbished items before and was reluctant to do so but with a tight Christmas budget I figured I would try to save some money. My tab came looking like it was brand new! I was so surprised. I figured it would at least have a few light screen scratches, but it came looking completely pristine. It did not come in the retail packaging for the samsung tab but in a white box that said Samsung and refurbished (that was no problem for me). The features on this tab are great. It has everything you would expect in an android tab plus a few cool extras. The built in ir blaster set up easily with my tv and dvr from the cable company so I can use it to change the channel or record a show when I can't find the remote (how cool!). I love that it has a forward AND backward facing camera, as 90% of the tabs I looked at did not and this was very important to me. No more lugging around 3 pieces of technology just to keep in touch with people and snap pictures, all I need is my tab. The tab is super fast and slides from screen to screen effortlessly. The battery life it great, I can use it all day including streaming short youtube videos and I never need to charge. My husband purchased the cheaper tab from HKC and the battery life was horrible and it was much slower. He has since returned it and plans to get a refurbished Samsung tab just like I did. I am in love with this tab and would encourage you to buy it. If you are going back and fourth on whether or not you want to buy new or refurbished, go ahead and purchase the refurbished one. It's well worth it, why pay the extra money when this one is just as good if not better?

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamie9521
Walworth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1783 total reviews
1-20 of 1783 reviews