Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 59 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Good and Bad
10/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The case itself is very good and protects the Iphone very nicely. The problem I have had is the belt clip on the carrying case. The replacement one you sent me got caught on something like my seat belt and thebelt clip broke again. This is the third or fourth one that has failed in the same way. Removing the remains of the clip provides a great cover for the face of the iphone and that is the way I have been using it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extreme Protection
4/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I switched from Droid to iPhone I knew I wanted the absolute best case I could get. I initially bought a LifeProof case but didn't care for it. So I decided to buy try the much cheaper and much more stylish Otterbox Defender. Is this case for everyone? No. If you like keeping the thin physique of your iPhone than go with something else. Since I was switching from an S3, the Otterbox Defender actually added a much more comfortable bulk. The protection is obvious, and the built in screen protector is an added bonus. I love this case, but again I must reiterate that it IS very bulky. If you're downsizing phone size, I think it helps. The buttons were all easy to push, the grip was comfortable, and it was easy to clean. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an excellent case for an active person.
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This case is very robust and it makes it hard for you to damage your phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this case!
4/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Eventually everyone will drop there phone but this case is very strong so it makes it almost impossible for you to damage your phone. 3 layers of protection Clear face protects screen Maintains access to the device's functions Silicone plug covers keep dust and debris out of all openings Includes ratcheting belt clip holster Large choice of colors and patterns All that and a good price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
STRONG!
12/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this case. I've dropped my phone a few times and NOTHING has happened to it. I love that you can pick various colors too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's the Real Deal!
4/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received an Otter Box defender style as a Christmas gift in 2012. It was purchased from a seller on Amazon. It started breaking down in the first year. The inside hard case was breaking in various places and the outside soft case was stretching and getting gummy. I found out there are fake ones sold through Amazon from some sellers. Looked at mine and it appeared to be one of those fake ones. I bought this one direct from Walmart and it is different. Way better construction and the soft outside does not stick to my hair. Yeah for Walmart's real Otter Boxes. I bought the Defender style and my husband bought the Commuter style. We are both happy :) Confession: I do tend to drop my phone quite a bit and the first case did save my phone various times from damage. But as I said it was breaking apart within the first year. We have only had the Walmart cases for a couple of weeks but I could tell from the get go they are manufactured differently. We're hoping they will work as well and last longer than the "fake" one from last year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the product!
10/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great case for my son's new iphone, he loves it! Very durable and great color!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Otterbox is the best
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Otterbox Defender has saved my i-phone from destruction over and over. It is well worth the value. Our entire family each has one, in different colors. The ocean and midnight blue is beautiful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice case!
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The case is absolutely perfect for my son since he is young and will eventually drop it or his friend will. Only ding I have is that it's very expensive, considering it cost 25% of the original or 50% of a new iphone 4s cost now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Phone Case
3/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I do love this product. It protects well but I found with my black case that after a while the flaps that protect the charge and sound sections of the phone get worn or may rip off easily at some point. Though, with that being said, it took mine almost half a year for that to happen only because I handle it often due to much travel between work and leisurely visits to the shops. I've had it for a little over a year and it was not enough to keep me away from this wonderful item. The only thing that bothers me with this new one is that my screen cover has a rainbow like film over it when my screen is completely black, but it cannot be seen when my screen is on so it isn't really much of a problem for me. It is an all around great product. Honestly, it is worth the couple minor flaws. It may be different for others, this is only based on my experience with the item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Maximum protection for a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feel secure with the OtterBox
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After getting my first IPhone my son recommended that I get something to protect it as it is made of glass. I went to a nearby Walmart and a young man suggested the OtterBox. I checked them out and got the "Defender" and am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good durable case!
12/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a good, durable case. The removable covers protect the headphone jack port, recharge port, and silent mode switch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have dropped it a few times and it still is great and the cover has kept it safe.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Case for an Iphone
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This case is a great value for the money. It completely protects your phone in case of a drop. I have used this case before and dropped my phone several times and it was never damaged. I highly recommend this case to all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only cover I would use on my i-phone, by far !!!!!
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you Have an i-phone or any other phone worth$$$ to you, then this is the cover to get to protect your phone. It looks good feels good and protects good !! and at Walmart you get the best price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice replacement
8/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Needed to replace my 4s Otter Box. Impossible to find older model Otter Box in stores, especially in a color besides black. Cheaper than buying directly from manufacturer. Fast shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
case works great.
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Case fits the phone well, and it already took a beating against a fence post while horseback riding. THe phone was fine and the silicone wiped clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great protection for your phone
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this to replace an exact worn out otterbox on my phone. It helps save the phone if you are prone to dropping it. It offers great protection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Case
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's fantastic! I dropped my iPhone about 4 times and not even one scratch! If I were you, I'd buy this case! Great Price! Great Value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-