Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I bought both this and the other product by LiceMD
6/22/2016

Customer review by MamaGoinThruIt

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MamaGoinThruIt
by MamaGoinThruIt

My poor 3 year old was sent home with 'nits'. We went to Urgent Care, and they found a live bug and maybe 2-3 nits. Wrote an Rx, which the pharmacy didn't have in stock. Great. Pharmacist suggests this product specifically, said it was the only thing that ever worked for her kids. I bought their other product first (the one in the blue box) because I just wanted to do the best I could for my kid. I also spent $24 on a metal comb 'kit' because they didn't have just a standard metal comb in stock. Next day, I'm confident she had nothing in her hair. Nope. Got sent home again. Found out that insurance co wouldn't cover the Rx. Asked how much if I were to just pay... $600! I nearly passed out with the rage, but that's another story. Spoke to pharmacist again, to which she urged me to buy THIS version (green and white box) and do it again. WORLD of difference in the products. This one has ZERO odor, and is essentially what actually helps the nits out because it's so 'sticky' (for lack of a better word) while you're combing. The other version you put in the medicated stuff, wait 10 minutes, and wash it out before combing. THIS one, you put it in, wait 10 minutes, and comb while it's still in there. I actually pulled out more nits and one dead louse (which could've been dead with the first application of the other product, but just didn't comb out). After washing it out with rosemary & mint shampoo, I coated her hair in a silicone based protectant and used the hair dryer. After pulling the 50th load of laundry out of the dryer, I also used the in-home spray and sprayed her mattress and car seat down. Made the bed, she slept like a rock, and checked her this morning - couldn't find a thing. I do believe in this product so far. Will amend my review if I find otherwise, but really feeling like this did the trick. Will apply again in 7 days, and hopefully we're done with this nightmare.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaGoinThruIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff for lice!
6/28/2013

Customer review by animalmongoose

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by animalmongoose
by animalmongoose

This stuff is amazing. It works the first time and is safe enough for daily use. I usually treat 2 days back to back just to be safe. I also leave on about 5 minutes longer than suggest and it doesn't dry out hair like most lice medications. How you people can go 7 months and longer with lice I have no idea. When we treat its gone in less than a week. Fabulous product and the only one I buy for the kids when they get exposed to it at school. I wish schools would go back to biweekly lice checks and send the infected kids home to keep it from spreading to non infected kids.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalmongoose
Vale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great
7/2/2016

Customer review by Jeny12

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Jeny12
by Jeny12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeny12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good alternative to chemicals
10/21/2015

Customer review by Mom22

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Mom22
by Mom22

Unfortunately I had to use this product. Fortunately it worked great. No harsh chemicals to Dry out scalpi and hair but got rid of the pesky lice. Read that they are resistant to current treatments but used this then alternated Dawn dish soap and tea tree shampoo for 6 days and one more treatment of this. Gone for more than a few weeks now thank goodness!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only thing that worked!
9/26/2013

Customer review by SuperChargerChick

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SuperChargerChick
by SuperChargerChick

My 4yr was infested twice at school this past year and I went through a lot of brands and money. This was the only thing that worked like a miracle. I used it once and left it on her head longer than the 10 min they say. It doesn't smell and it looks like gel on their heads. I truly do recommended.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperChargerChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
most efficient product
6/19/2014

Customer review by likestodiet

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by likestodiet
by likestodiet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampoo really works. Super effective and most unbelievable, it is totally safe even for infants and nursing mothers. And it works better than anything else on the market. I've tried them all and only this stuff really works.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likestodiet
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/18/2015

Customer review by apap

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by apap
by apap

I absolutely love this stuff! It knocks it right out and prevents it from coming back! Other products are a waste of your money! Buy this one and you will only have to treat once!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Choice for the price!
11/4/2014

Customer review by nsarah

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by nsarah
by nsarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family first tried the store brand lice treatment and it had almost no effect. Hours wasted! I definitely recommend starting with LiceMD!! Its messy for sure but does the job.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remove. So easy.
7/9/2015

Customer review by catty22

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by catty22
by catty22

Like it. Because. Remove. All. The lice. So. Easy happy

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catty22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Wonders!!
6/9/2015

Customer review by jeanbay

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by jeanbay
by jeanbay

I send my husband to buy this one because of the reviews and it WORKED!! Wonderfully! This is a saver. After my kids dealing with lice for 2 months, Phew! this finally worked and the VAmousse.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Bad
10/19/2015

Customer review by Heather

2.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Heather
by Heather

This product seems to make the lice worse not kill it! I will not be buying this product again! Plus it hurts my kids heads!

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? No