Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
11/17/2012

Customer review by arizonais

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by arizonais
by arizonais

I really like it. It gets super hot in a short time. But it does not have an on/off button which I don't like. When it gets too hot, I want to turn it off and then maybe turn it on again after some time so I keep unplugging it in order to do that which is not practical at all. Also, the handle was broken and I feel like it can happen again...

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonais
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Use and Clean Up
1/3/2013

Customer review by yeswecan2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by yeswecan2
by yeswecan2

I purchased this item for my husband (who loves to cook), and he was first of all very surprised, then secondly excited to have a panini maker. No more placing something on top of a sandwich in a pan to give the effect of a panini. The panini press is light weight, easy to clean and an excellent choice for a quick meal. The price was great, the color was exactly as shown online and I will absolutely recommend this item to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeswecan2
Oneida, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the Price
3/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this for in-store pickup and when I received it, the store price was even lower. My charge was credited the difference. It heats up quickly and will leave grill marks within a short time, yet it doesn't burn if your sandwich is left in longer. It just gets crispier. There is no on/off switch. It isn't really necessary. Just plug it in. The thumbwheel slide is a little rough. It took a couple of days to figure out how to raise and lower the top without resistance. You need to push or pull the slide to assist the handle as you raise and lower. I was originally wanting a simple sandwich press but for a couple dollars more, this will do two sandwiches with easier cleanup. Get creative and the ideas are endless. Crunchy quesadillas are a breeze and no butter is required. Flour tortilla calzones are another favorite of mine. I've been very satisfied within my first month and have used it three to four times per week.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heating Element Stopped working after 5 months
5/28/2013

Customer review by kristinichka

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by kristinichka
by kristinichka

My husband gave me this product for Christmas and I absolutely loved it when it worked. Only complaint was the fact that you can not turn the heat up or down. There is only one temperature, but I learned to deal with that quickly by watching my sandwich closely. The big problem started a couple weeks ago. I put a sandwich in and it was taking FOREVER to cook, then I realized that the Panini maker had not heated up properly. I could touch it without getting burned. I took it out again a couple days later and it did NOT heat up at all. I tried several plugs, just in case and the product no longer heats up. I am VERY disappointed! So, after 5 months the product does not work at all!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristinichka
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/16/2012

Customer review by happiest1only

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by happiest1only
by happiest1only

The only thing I dislike about the product is that the grills do not remove for ease in cleaning, but for the price it is an awesome deal!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happiest1only
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not great
2/21/2013

Customer review by CoachG14

3.0 stars 2/21/2013 by CoachG14
by CoachG14

Doesn't lay even on the bread. Back gets cooked more than the front.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachG14
Seminole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by OilTownGranny

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by OilTownGranny
by OilTownGranny

I just purchased this online. The shipping to the store was very fast. I love the color of red and looks good sitting on the counter.the size is just great for two paninis at a time. It does a great job cooking and I would recommend buying this product.good construction. You are able to lock it at different heights so you can have a topper on your panini and it will cook it and not touch the grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OilTownGranny
Fort Gratiot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!!!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Sunchine16

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Sunchine16
by Sunchine16

Its fantastic i use it every other day love it!!! Its safe too use good material. again excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunchine16
casselberry,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
11/29/2012

Customer review by adrenalinethefirst

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by adrenalinethefirst
by adrenalinethefirst

happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adrenalinethefirst
fll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this
2/9/2013

Customer review by dreams542

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by dreams542
by dreams542

i love this machine it makes great food even better plus my kids can make grilled cheese all by themselves. My oldest daughter has a lot of disabilities and this helps her feel a little Independence

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreams542
lima ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS JUST LIKE THE SANDWICH SHOP KIND.
2/6/2013

Customer review by surestop

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by surestop
by surestop

Out of the box cleaned the grills plugged it in, heated up, then put a couple sandwiches in, they were perfect. Next tried 4 regular hamburger buns with a slice of cheese, pulled pork, another slice of cheese could put 4 on the grill at a time, has a very large grill worked perfectly great grill marks on the top and bottom, in a short time everything had melted together and delicious. Watch it, really gets hot in a hurry, only have to grill the buns a couple minutes after the grill warms up. This is one of the only Hamilton Beach products I have but this is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surestop
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
10/20/2013

Customer review by Lore1954

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Lore1954
by Lore1954

Delivered brand new in original box assembled. Everything was perfect --- unlike some of the reviewers who had broken handles. Love the red color. Stands up out of the way when not in use. Takes less than 6 minutes to warm up then melts cheese on regular bread within 2 minutes. Followed one of the enclosed cookbook recipes for turnovers from crescent rolls and it worked. Grilled sliced zucchini in 5 minutes. Tortillas and pitas were too crisp in two minutes so we had to try different times with them. Thick whole-grain breads do not crisp and take more than 2 minutes to melt cheese or heat deli meats. But still warm and tasty with a great fresh-baked aroma. Cleaning is OK. Only downside is the dial knob that controls the height of the top burner. It's not exact and there's a lot of wiggle room. Had to try different times and items. Don't know how long this unit will last. Our GF only held up for one year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lore1954
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by jfr4tday

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by jfr4tday
by jfr4tday

We have another more expensive panini maker and did not expect this to be as good but the heating capacity and ease of cleaning is as good or better than the more expensive product, we are satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfr4tday
Kingsland Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum Yum Yum!
4/9/2013

Customer review by 2004WMAssociate

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by 2004WMAssociate
by 2004WMAssociate

Gets hot fast and adjust to all size sandwiches except a Dagwood sandwich. I love how crisp the bread gets and for the price, its worth it. You can press together almost anything and make leftovers taste good. My Grand Daughter who is 11 made a "Fried Rice and Chicken" sandwich. Who knew that it would taste so good with a touch of sweet and sour sauce by La Choy. Encourages creativity in children but under watchful eyes of parents. Not for use by children. Also you must remember to unplug. Easy Clean up, no scrubbing necessary! The red is beautiful. I like colorful kitchen appliances verses just having white boring. It does not look good with stainless steel. Best Regards Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2004WMAssociate
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great panini press
11/5/2013

Customer review by a11229

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by a11229
by a11229

Good quality. I love the color. It does the job and the price is right. No ON and OFF button. Heats up fast. It grills my sandwich quickly and done beautifully. Will recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a11229
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Ginger312

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Ginger312
by Ginger312

Great Color - easy to use and quick to clean. Love to drizzle olive oil on sliced baggette to make grilled "toast"...really simple and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginger312
Santa Barbara CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great panini maker.
4/5/2013

Customer review by paninilover

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by paninilover
by paninilover

Only issue i have is that the cord isnt long enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paninilover
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor finishing
5/28/2013

Customer review by DSC100

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by DSC100
by DSC100

I ordered one online and was delivered to Fedex location within 3 days, was pleasantly surprised. Opened it and was very disappointed. The finishing was very bad, the red paint was chipped at some places, the paint on the black handles looked scrapped and was grey. Returned the product. Will look for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSC100
Gemini
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got a damaged product
10/10/2013

Customer review by Kirmada

2.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Kirmada
by Kirmada

Received a damaged, dented product!!...had to run to Walmart shop to return it...so bit disappointed! However, there was no issue in returning the product (the Walmart customer service was good and also got the refund promptly)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirmada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped working after two times of use
9/4/2013

Customer review by Danswer7

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Danswer7
by Danswer7

Returning

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danswer7
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews