Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 60 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Excellent camera
9/8/2012

Customer review by kikoduke

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by kikoduke
by kikoduke

This camera takes excellent pictures. They are bright and crystal clear images and it has so many settings to choose from. I would highly recommend this camera .

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikoduke
Shawnee,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2012

Customer review by janzeejj

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by janzeejj
by janzeejj

I think this is a great purchase. Everything you need is there ,battery ,sdcard, case and 100 free prints. You won't have to shop for anything, its ready. I haven't had alot of time to take alot of pictures yet but the ones I have taken are of a great quality.. I really like it, plus you can charge the camera's battery right in the case, and the charger comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janzeejj
Warren, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for price
9/23/2012

Customer review by Tipjay8

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Tipjay8
by Tipjay8

I like this camera because it has great features for the price there are lots of settings and you can set a self timer. This would be great for teens, college students, etc. I'm a soldier deployed to afghanistan and order this while here and it works perfect for my needs. The shipping was fast too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tipjay8
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bargain
9/21/2012

Customer review by oldtired

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by oldtired
by oldtired

nice small camera that does it all. all the stuff i'll never use but neat anyway. i use as auto mode for years on last camera. this also has scene recognition auto that will change as you take a pic - macro, night, flash etc. really cool but hadn't seen just how well it works. way a deal at $79. battery is a small flat lithium about twice the size of the sd card. hope it outlasts the camera as am used to the rechargable AA. charges off AC plug or USB port. easy start print manual or 100 plus page manual on disk. should be a wonderful camera for the nikon that screen stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtired
blairsville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value Exceptional Quality
11/9/2012

Customer review by BuckeyeMustang

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by BuckeyeMustang
by BuckeyeMustang

Got this camera to replace another Fujifilm camera that got broken. While looking for similar features of my old camera, I found this and after checking its features, I decided to give it a try. Had it shipped to my local store to save shipping cost and it arrived in an amazingly quick time. After spending an hour looking it over and reading the manual (Which I would recommend), I started taking pictures. Indoors, Outdoors, Portraits, Landscape and Panorama all came out with amazing quality. Transfer to computer is quick and easy with the included 4 GB SD card. I also like that I can transfer and charge the camera with the included USB Cable. The padded case that comes with the camera will protect this one from being knocked off a table (Fate of the last camera) The Only thing that would have made it better would be to have included a Media cable for hooking the camera up to ,my TV to watch movies. Thank God the media cable from my old camera works with the new one. If you are looking for a small lightweight camera that takes amazing shots you can't go wrong with the JX 500.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckeyeMustang
Urbana, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2012

Customer review by chany217

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by chany217
by chany217

I love it! takes really nice pictures, Perfect videos, light weight and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chany217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera. is better then those cheap cameras
11/12/2012

Customer review by batmamlady

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by batmamlady
by batmamlady

I love the camera. It is a lot better then those cheap cameras. I can load the pictures on the computer and print them out without having to take it somewhere to have them printed. I love the features. I love the zoom in and out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batmamlady
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first digital camera!
9/28/2012

Customer review by TyHoss

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by TyHoss
by TyHoss

This is my first digital camera so I cant compare with other cameras but, this camera is compact lightweight and very easy to use (and I'm not even that tech savvy). It takes great pictures and comes with everything a person needs. I am very happy with the purchase. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyHoss
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
12/3/2012

Customer review by mgfiend

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by mgfiend
by mgfiend

Pictures are clear, menu is easy to follow once you get accustomed to it. The 4 gb. memory card will take approximately 1400 pictures in 640 dpi. If you increase to 720 the number drops to 750. The case is padded to protect it in case of drops. The optical zoom works prior to or after taking the picture. You can take about 20 minutes of video in 720 HD with a frame rate of 30 frames per second. The software allows for saving the pictures in different formats as well. There is no viewfinder, you use the screen to preview the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgfiend
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera
10/8/2012

Customer review by Ritzbitz

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Ritzbitz
by Ritzbitz

I have only used this camera a couple of times. But so far the quality is good. Uplaoding the software from the internet was easy. Now I can place all my photos on my pc or web pages with no problem. Will give more info as I use. Still trying to master the cameras functions.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritzbitz
Hamlin NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great all around camera at this price really!
11/25/2012

Customer review by DavidWalmartFan

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by DavidWalmartFan
by DavidWalmartFan

Geat price, comes with goodies (mem card,case etc.) Easy to use and very intuitive. Huge great fotos and precise "auto" features. 14 MP!!! Great size and usable buttons at this size. Oh ya, GREAT HD movies! hmmmmmmmmmmm maybe a bit slow to upload... maybe that's all I have to say that is negative at all. I do wish I got red as it blends in with everything I have :) (phone, blaa, blaa...)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidWalmartFan
Beverly, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice camera bundle!
12/12/2012

Customer review by a900rr

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by a900rr
by a900rr

Pros: Price... $70, delivered to my door. Quality pictures. HD video. Nice to have everything in a bundle instead of having to find a decent case, memory card. Even came with a coupon for 100 prints at WM! Cons: Doesn't show pics in windows explorer until you upload them into your picture manager. You can copy and paste once in Pic Manager, but that's and extra unneeded step compared to the competition. Overall: I'd recommend this bundle for anyone who wants a deal on a great little point and shoot camera, and doesn't want to hunt for the accessories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a900rr
Souther Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad quality product
12/29/2012

Customer review by ClarkLee

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ClarkLee
by ClarkLee

Camera did not hold charge when I started using it. Also, the photo quality was very poor and lackluster. And the product feels very cheaply made when you touch it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarkLee
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
horrible quality..
12/21/2012

Customer review by wifenmomma21

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by wifenmomma21
by wifenmomma21

Thought we were getting a decent deal on this camera, but couldn't be more disappointwd. The quality is bot any better than a bad cell phone camera & the charge didn't even work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifenmomma21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Smadrid

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Smadrid
by Smadrid

Skinny. Lightweight. Takes incredible picture. Awesome zoom. Got it as a gift for my mother. I like it as much as I love my Nikon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smadrid
Elizabeth, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal for a Basic Camera
12/20/2012

Customer review by ne2954

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by ne2954
by ne2954

My husband wanted a small camera after finding out that his new flip phone doesn't have the capability to download pics to his computer via USB cable. He's a ship's engineer and sometimes takes pictures of mechanical issues onboard and needs to be able to get the pics onto his computer to send via company mail. I chose the Fujifilm JX500 because of it's stated redesigned screen to be able to see better in sunlight and good reviews - the package deal with the case and HD card on sale were a bonus (although the case is just a little slide-in zippered pocket just big enough for the camera - a bit smaller than I expected). And it came with the cable. I also chose it because he has very large hands and, comparing this one to other brands in this size and price range, it seemed to be less likely to cause problems for him. I gave it to him as an early xmas present so that he could play with it to make sure he liked it and so far he's happy with it. He says his only complaint would be having to go through just the one little menu button to make adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ne2954
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Cowgirl55

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Cowgirl55
by Cowgirl55

I have no complaints about this camera. Great value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgirl55
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by SunshineAndLollypops

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SunshineAndLollypops
by SunshineAndLollypops

The compact size is great, it's exactly what I was looking for. I use it for work and needed something small and light weight and that's exactly what this camera is! The only problem is the instruction manual, it is totally lacking in explicit directions on downloading pictures or anything else for that matter. You have to go to the Fuji website to view the instruction manual, which is annoying. I saved the manual to my computer for future reference. I haven't actually printed any pictures yet but they appear to be good when viewed on computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineAndLollypops
River Edge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good For Photographs
12/28/2012

Customer review by Bunii

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Bunii
by Bunii

I wasn't really all for taking the advice of reviews on this one. It's always so confusing... "It's bad" then another says "It's really awesoommee!" Well... I'm gunna tell you. This camera has a functional zoom, the pictures are not blurry if you wait a second after you take the picture instead of impatiently swinging it around to look at the photo you just took. There are so many different features and the were fun to play with. I took a photo in every setting and it's not amazing. But what do you expect someone to give you for 60.00? Gold? This camera says what it does, however. The reason I will be returning this is because I wanted to try to do reviews on youtube. This is why I bought it. One of the features says something like youtube capable HD video. You cannot adjust the white balance. I took multiple videos in different lighting and it wasn't clear and it was red. Unlike the photos. I tried to change setting for it. Flipping through the manual. But there is no way. It auto-adjusts. Badly. Thanks for reading. Happy holidays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunii
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for.
12/30/2012

Customer review by RussellsMom

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by RussellsMom
by RussellsMom

The other reviews on this product lead me to believe that I was getting a great deal on a great camera. You get what you pay for with this camera. It is light and feels cheap, takes mediocre photos. The focus is not great, and forget about capturing action. There is quite a delay in the picture taking and when you initially take the picture it doesn't look that great, but looks better when you go back and review it. For $70 and the extras that come with it, I can't complain though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussellsMom
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews