Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great price; really decent camera
9/10/2012

Customer review by DelFox1973

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by DelFox1973
by DelFox1973

I bought this just in time to take pix for my getaway to VA Beach. It is very easy to use and takes really decent photos; nice little compact size too. The price was great and it even came with the SD card and a cute little camera case; you really can't beat getting a name brand 14MP camera with SD card & case included for under 80 bucks-which-is what I caught the sale for. The only issue I have is even when using night mode, the exposure compensation feature, and the flash for additional lighting some of the pics still came out a little dark; but most come out great; I've taken a slew of photographs so far and have no issue except that; and honestly I can adjust the photos online after uploading them. Bottom line, if you're looking for a camera which takes really decent quality pix then you can't beat can't beat this one. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelFox1973
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent economical camera package
10/12/2012

Customer review by loneelk

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by loneelk
by loneelk

I ordered this camera package using the "ship to store" option. It got here two days sooner than promised. Great part is that it arrived with everything we needed to start taking pictures immediately. Just had to charge the battery. I've even used it for video! Got great video on my first attempt! On the downside, it only has optical zoom, so zoom function isn't nearly as good as a camera w/ digital zoom--but I'm sure that's why it was so inexpensive. We were looking for an inexpensive camera small enough to take with us when we go trail riding. This camera fits the bill and even came with a nice padded zipper case that will fit nicely in a large pocket. I used a length of parachute cord to make a string so I can hang the case around my neck when we're out and about. Great camera, relatively cost effective--would likely be a perfect first camera for someone new to digital cameras.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loneelk
southern NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for general use
11/3/2012

Customer review by DJZ1

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DJZ1
by DJZ1

This camera was a very good value with all it came with, and about 1/3 the price of the last one which I purchased 6 years ago. It is very easy to use and has a nice large display screen. Picture quality is very good. The one thing I'm slightly disappointed with is the case, I wish it were a little larger so that the charging cord could also fit in there, but this is a minor thing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJZ1
Lambertville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2012

Customer review by MRHANKIE

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MRHANKIE
by MRHANKIE

ONLY TAKEN A FEW SHOTS SO FAR, BUT THE LOOK GOOD..STILL GOT TO LEARN ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES..LIKE THE THINNER STYLE

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRHANKIE
SPRINGFIELD MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the bargain price
11/27/2012

Customer review by DShop13

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by DShop13
by DShop13

While this bundle is a great deal, with the case, SD card and prints included, I would rather spend a bit more money and get a better quality camera. On the plus side, the camera charged and was ready to use in a matter of minutes, it is very lightweight and slim and its features are easy to use. The photo quality however is very poor. This camera was to be a gift for my mom and she does not need nor know how to use anything super techy and fancy but this camera doesn't even take consistently decent shots. Images were not sharp and the coloring was off, even when downloaded onto the computer. Returning this and will probably go with a Sony Cybershot-have owned 3 over the past 10 years and they are more expensive but better overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DShop13
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by rtagal

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by rtagal
by rtagal

The power on/off is very small rectangle that I have to push with my fingernail but everything else makes up for that small quirk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtagal
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mckenziejean2
11/29/2012

Customer review by mckenziejean2

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mckenziejean2
by mckenziejean2

the camera is the nicest ever.very small and i have no shakey pictures..i love the camera it makes me look beautiful has that smile thing on it.the price you can not beat the price! when i get more money my whole family will get on.thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckenziejean2
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the bargain I expected
10/3/2012

Customer review by melmar23

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by melmar23
by melmar23

It had very basic digital 1990s like technology. Also it wouldn't charge properly. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmar23
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/12/2012

Customer review by phil2246

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by phil2246
by phil2246

I bought the camera for my wife. She loves it. She has a hard time with complicated controls. This camera is simple to use. It has a picture button on the top ( no other buttons are on the top), a close up button, a flash button, a review button. All the controls are real simple to use. The camera was a good buy and it has a lot of features,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phil2246
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
12/11/2012

Customer review by CyAnkeny

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by CyAnkeny
by CyAnkeny

The camera works great! The picture quality is terrific. The camera is light but very user friendly. We ordered the package deal with the SD card, case, etc. Very good value for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyAnkeny
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera for the money:)
11/30/2012

Customer review by equiangell

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by equiangell
by equiangell

I got what I wanted, point and shoot. i am still figuring out a few things because the camera is capable of more precision if I wanted to use it. Love that I do not have separate cords for charging and uploading. one short, sweet multi function cord. Camera is a very handy size. I just went out side to test outdoor pics in the dark. Great flash! I have bought more expensive cameras that I have returned this one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equiangell
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Imshady

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Imshady
by Imshady

The battery can go in the camera the wrong way and fit inside anyway. I thought it was defective at first because I didn't align the battery correctly, but I never had a battery fit inside something incorrectly. The feel of the buttons are not sturdy, but sturdy enough if you don't squish hard on them. The pictures don't come out as crispy for a 14MP camera, though they are still pretty good quality with good light. I'm overall happy with the camera with the price. Had I paid much more, I may have returned it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imshady
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still studying product.
10/18/2012

Customer review by CajunSister

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by CajunSister
by CajunSister

I had a problem with the CD downloading manual. Also had problem registering my product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunSister
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
11/25/2012

Customer review by noname1000000

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by noname1000000
by noname1000000

Great camera to have in ur bag all the time...small but does the job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname1000000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by lovemyFAM09

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by lovemyFAM09
by lovemyFAM09

Great little camera for my needs. No problem with it all all. A little difficult to figure out which to way to put battery in so it can charge because the battery comes uncharged but once I figured it out I had no problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyFAM09
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by moms12

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by moms12
by moms12

it was in my budget shipped quickly and was exactly what i was looking for thinking about getting asecond one and will have a happy 14 yr old at christmas as well great camra easy to operate for begginers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moms12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appears to be a good value for the price.
10/28/2012

Customer review by novusvir

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by novusvir
by novusvir

I have not used this camera. It is a birthday gift for a 12 year old. Hopefully, it will hold up and work well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novusvir
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Charger2012

2.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Charger2012
by Charger2012

Nice camera bundle but it would not turn on before the first use. It would only turn on when plugged up. So we took it back and got a camera with batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charger2012
KC MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/30/2012

Customer review by karenfi

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by karenfi
by karenfi

I bought this for a Christmas gift so I have not used it. It seems to be a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karenfi
Clarksville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this for a Christmas gift
12/8/2012

Customer review by rett188

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by rett188
by rett188

I bought this for my grand daughter for Christmas and I know she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rett188
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews