Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 95 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great car super value!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by vbgma

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by vbgma
by vbgma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched motorized cars for my grand daughter who is an extra large 3 year old. This car is perfect for her, and for much older children also. It is roomy, easy to control, attractive and the price is so affordable!!!we couldn't be happier, especially my grand daughter!!We have already purchased 2 more for other grand children for future birthday's!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vbgma
Virginia Beach,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car
12/28/2013

Customer review by Pookstar

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Pookstar
by Pookstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookstar
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't wait for it to get warm! LOVE IT!
1/3/2014

Customer review by KrZy4NIN

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by KrZy4NIN
by KrZy4NIN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant on this after reading the reviews but figured at 99 bucks I couldn't beat the price and decided to order it. Boy am I glad I did. First, it was 80% put together! I am a newly single mom and this took me no longer than a 1/2 hour to put together. It is adorable and I cant wait for my little girl to ride it in the spring/summer. She got to ride it around a little on Christmas day as it was warm enough for her to get in the yard for a bit. I can tell you the 12v is just perfect for her, maybe a little too much (she was 2 months early and is still very small for her age, 28 months). I was riding in it with her to help her steer and press the gas and the car handled well with me in it as well (I am 5'4" at 130 lbs and she is 37" at 23 lbs). It handled very well in semi wet grass as well. So, for 99 bucks I am very pleased with the car and like I said, I just cant wait until it warms up and she can really take it for a spin! I am beyond pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend this car to anyone thinking about purchasing it. Adorable for a boy or girl as well!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrZy4NIN
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car!
5/24/2013

Customer review by MaggieAndJakesMom

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by MaggieAndJakesMom
by MaggieAndJakesMom

We have this car and love it! It is a great price and runs really well. My daughter has had a lot of fun with this car. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieAndJakesMom
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute little car
8/19/2012

Customer review by CDVB

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by CDVB
by CDVB

I bought this for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday because it is similar in looks to my red convertible. She loves it. She has riden it endlessly. She hauls her toys and her cousins in it. She has run it into the picnic table and many other things (after all she is only 3) and the car has some bangs but still keeps going.

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDVB
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy at $131.00
8/30/2013

Customer review by cogard

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cogard
by cogard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased two of these for twin 33 month old grandson's. The were 29 week premies and are a little small for 33 months (28 pounds each) They have to streach to reach the go pedel. They ran the cars a good 45 minutes the first day without the battery goibg dead. Had a few wrecks with no damage. We have a concret pad 20 feet by 40 feet where they are ltaring to drive. Our driveway to the road is about 15 degree incline and gravel. The cars will climb the 90 feet to the road if constant pressure is applied to the go pedel. Wheels do spin a great deal. Does not do good in up hill grass. OK on level grass. To get more than the advertised 45 minutes driving time, I purchased a 14 amp hour , 12VDC battery and wired it in paralel with the supplied battery. I use the foam from the car package to hold the added battery in place next to the original.I used the supplied charger to test if it would charge this configuration and it did. This shoul extend the driving time to over two hours. Assembly time is about 30 minutes. Hardest was aligning the seat for insertion of the screws. Some say the shift is backwards, follow the markings on the under side rear and on the drive units and all is good. I purchased battery's from WWW.chromebattery.com part #S00159, 14.2 AH Sealed Lead Acid Battery.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cogard
Festus, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy for the what we paid for!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Zelman

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Zelman
by Zelman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great toy car. I have two girls ages 3.5 and 7.5 years. They are tall girls and fit in it very well. For the 3.5 year old, it is a perfect fit. For the 7.5 years old, the steering wheel is between her knees. However, the car was not purchased for her any way. Overall, assembly is not difficult and there were no missing parts and instruction is clear and not too wordy. It came already charged. I have not tried the charger yet. My kids went crazy when they saw it. It drives well but the steering not that smooth. It requires some getting used to. It is good to let your kids drive it in a wide open, paved and safe area. Because in the beginning, it might be hard to manage for the little ones. The car is very responsive at each acceleration. Meaning, the speed is not transitional from 0-to-what ever number. It just takes off from whatever speed it is designed to drive. For those know a little physics, think of "action" and "reaction" By the way, the car looks like one of those 2 seater BMW. Even the logo is WM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelman
Culver CIty, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not same company as white car
8/22/2012

Customer review by 4Happymom4

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by 4Happymom4
by 4Happymom4

I just wrote a review about the white convertible I purchased - it seems all of these reviews are about the white convertible. I was very disappointed with my white convertible. It is so cute and my nephew has one too and both cars only worked a few times. Anyway, I said in my review not to buy this car. In the meantime, I finally spoke to a representative of the white car who was very helpful and is helping me out with my problem for both cars. I had to write another review to cancel what I said about the last review because I did not know a key fact. I WAS TOLD THAT THE RED CONVERTIBLE IS NOT MADE BY THE SAME COMPANY AS THE WHITE CONVERTIBLE. The nice representative said they had problems with the white car which was made by a different company but her company took over production and she said the red cars work okay. So I said not to buy this car, but it is a different car. So we cannot compare the white and red versions. I truly love how this car looks and hope my white car will start to work when I get the new part. It is a very cute car, no doubt. The couple times my white one worked it was wonderful for my child. I do love the design, it is very creative. I did not know how to rate this car because I own a different version and they are apparently not the same.

Was this review helpful? (50) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Happymom4
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/13/2012

Customer review by beebop85

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by beebop85
by beebop85

I just bought this car for my four yr. old and charged it up. Only one problem this car has two reverses and one forward. I think the shifter wires are backwards. Other than that we will see how she likes it at her birthday party and how well it works!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beebop85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/14/2013

Customer review by Nikkiz5

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Nikkiz5
by Nikkiz5

We bought this car for our 5 year old daughter, it's very cute, but it is hard to maneuver, The steering wheel is very hard to turn!! and it is too small for her , it is categorized to be used for 6-7 year old! at Walmart.com priced at $131.24 and at the Walmart store it is $179.99!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkiz5
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Car, But not worth the hassle
8/30/2012

Customer review by ACMAtl

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by ACMAtl
by ACMAtl

I purchased this car for my 3 year old daughter last year on black friday. I must admit that the car is really, really cute but do not be fooled by this car. It was on sale for $99 (holiday speacial); we put it togther in less than 45 mins on Christmas Eve. My daughter drove this car twice for about 15mins each time and the car's battery went dead. We tried to charge it and it did no good. Had to return this 2 weeks after christmas and spend an additional $200 on a power wheels car.

Was this review helpful? (53) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACMAtl
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/17/2012

Customer review by Raufia

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Raufia
by Raufia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of these for our two grandsons ages 3 and 31/2. They love the little convertible.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raufia
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's A GREAT CAR
12/18/2013

Customer review by MrNunie

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by MrNunie
by MrNunie

Inexpensive, easy to assemble, rechargeable and kids love it. I haven't had any problems with this car. My kids use this car every day. I carry extra battery for long drive time. I have also upgraded the car with lights, horn and radio. https://www.dropbox.com/s/1ny2lwrs0o8c5rb/20131128_214917.jpg https://www.dropbox.com/s/wneeay9c5xna5q2/2013-12-18%2002.30.28.png

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrNunie
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2013

Customer review by ColoradoMommy2013

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by ColoradoMommy2013
by ColoradoMommy2013

We bought this car about 6 months ago and it has stopped working. The motor makes noises but it no longer turns the wheels when my kids push the pedal. My kids are 3 and 4 and each weigh about 35 pounds so this was unexpected. I would not buy another product from this company and would not recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoMommy2013
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2012

Customer review by Lilstnick

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Lilstnick
by Lilstnick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. haven' given to the kids yet, wait'n on Christmas but the it's cute as a button and left skid marks in my garage when i tested it after I charged it! Gonna be fun!! One thing to remember....power is cut off to the motor while the charger is plugged into the car....lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilstnick
b'ham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it
12/10/2013

Customer review by kakou

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by kakou
by kakou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car for my daughter birthday, I was quite surprised on how big it is. My girl is only 2years of age, and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kakou
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for it's value
1/3/2014

Customer review by Berlinerfrau

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Berlinerfrau
by Berlinerfrau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was as promised (Dec. 24), but after that the problem started. The box looked as though it had been re-taped, the hood of the car is scratched and most important, the bag or box with all the hardware (screws, washers, etc.) was missing. We called Redman & Associates and had to wait 1/2 hour until we could talk to someone. Had to give them all kinds of info and our e-mail, because they had to send us a claim form that we had to fill out and e-mail back. Never received the e-mail since they misspelled it. Back on the phone and long wait. Finally got the claim form, filed it and were promised it was mailed to us on Friday (Dec. 27) and we should have it by Jan. 2. Today, Jan. 3, we get a phone call that it was mailed out on Monday Dec. 30 and due to the holiday we should get it sometime next week. My husband went to the hardware store and bought as much as possible (it's all in metric) $7.00 worth, because we expect our granddaughter tomorrow and we can't tell her that Santa didn't deliver what was promised. Needless to say, I will never deal with this company again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berlinerfrau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my brother loves it he is 5
2/2/2014

Customer review by goorgeous1321

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by goorgeous1321
by goorgeous1321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this item for my lil brother who its turning 5 so that's his birthday gift he loves it!!!! He doesn't want to live the house in order to play with his car .... he was not able to play right away because according to the instructions this csr has to charge for 10 hrs so you know he is upset about that this should be improve and come ready to be use..... it took a long time to put together and I didn't have the tools so I had so ask someone to lend me them because doesn't come with all the tools to be putten togother so this should be also improve .... besides that any kid its going to lov it ;) Somethis else its super huge I have no space so I have to let my brother play outside of the apartment so this is not bad because two kids fit so its understandable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goorgeous1321
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a GREAT DEAL!
2/18/2014

Customer review by GreyHairedPawPawRick

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by GreyHairedPawPawRick
by GreyHairedPawPawRick

Saw this car on clearance at the front door, 74.50 ! Thought I would get this for my grandchildren, of which I have seven. It took about an hour to assemble, that with a pipe of tobacco and a glass of wine. I got two reverse, one forward! Went to the listed website, need help? section, found I had the rear wheels reversed. Switched the rear wheels, another glass of wine, now all is right. The grandkids went crazy! Seats two nicely, one on the hood, one chasing behind. I need another glass of wine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyHairedPawPawRick
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Susiemt14

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Susiemt14
by Susiemt14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car for my grandchildren back east. I paid for it and had it shipped to their home. It was delivered a week early, delivery was free and my son and his children were able to put it together in under an hour. It holds two children that weigh a combined 88 lbs or under, it is very easy to drive, and all 4 of the older children learned how to make 3 point turns the next day! I have the happiest grandkids on the planet. We were also impressed that the headlights are not stickers and the rear view mirrors work. The cost was $118.00 delivered to their front door and that included the 2 year warranty. It was $50.00 less online than in the store. I recommend this product and may end up purchasing one more for another family of grandchildren!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susiemt14
North Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews