Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 89 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
A neat "wafflera"
8/30/2013

Customer review by oauzzieyoutube

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by oauzzieyoutube
by oauzzieyoutube
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is cheap, makes a large waffle, and has everything I wanted in between. So simple to use out of the box - except I ignored the fact that you should clean it before use. OOPS! Buy it if you don't own a waffle maker :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oauzzieyoutube
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
3/11/2013

Customer review by yayabobo

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by yayabobo
by yayabobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After years of being super careful to not overfill the waffle plate, this waffle iron almost eliminates accidental spills. This waffle iron does not have the thermostate dial on the top, but for me that was a plus. I almost did not buy it because I thought it had a dial on top like the one I found at Target with a bigger price tag. For me it is much easier to store with the smooth surface, and the thermostate is not needed. Iron was plenty hot cooking the waffle in 1-2 minutes depending on how brown I wanted it. I like mine light and my husband likes his with a crunch. The measuring cup is perfect for hanging inside the mixing bowl to keep it from falling in and getting the handle full of batter. We had no problem tearing the waffle into waffle sticks although we did not dip them. I can not respond to the durability as we have only been using a little more than a week, but we have made lots of waffles during this time. Easy clean up and store away cord a nice plus.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yayabobo
St.Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love My Waffles!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Cozyatmospheres

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Cozyatmospheres
by Cozyatmospheres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a waffle maker and it makes waffles that can be easily broken into strips for dipping as stated in the description. It is non-stick which is great and so far I have had no problems in that department. There are two little plastic prongs on the back where you can wrap the cord which is handy when storing and the waffle maker does not take up much space. There is a red light to let you know the waffle maker is plugged in and on (no on and off switch). There is a green light to let you know the waffle is done. I've not owned this item for a month yet but so far it is working as intended......no problems. I am not sure about the cooking time though - I think it is best to check the waffle before that green light comes on to make sure it is not getting too dark. Waffles come out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. It is a simple, no frills, easy to use item and works fine for me for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cozyatmospheres
St Charles, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
7/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something simple and easy that produced great waffles with little mess. This product delivered. Pros: The waffles came out perfect. The overfill ring keeps from making a mess if you pour too much batter. The measuring cup works great for the perfect amount each time and being able to store it with the waffle maker is really helpful. The cord storage underneath is nice. The grids are non-stick and the waffles lift right out. It is easy to clean. The price is very affordable. Cons:The grids dont come out but I knew that going in. Its still easy to clean but being able to clean in hot soapy water would be nice. Not enough of a con for me to pay a lot more for a unit with removable grids. Tearing them into dunking stiicks didn't work very well for me. Overall I am very pleased. My family loved the waffles and have asked me to make them several times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRODUCT ARRIVED DAMAGED AND STICKY
4/23/2016

Customer review by Allergychild

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Allergychild
by Allergychild

PRODUCT HAS NO TRACKING FOR A WEEK & ARRIVED DAMAGED. THE OUTSIDE BOX SEEMED OPEN AND TOO SMALL FOR THE WAFFLE MAKER. THE WAFFLE MAKER BOX HAD DENTS AND IT HAS A STICKY RESIDUE LIKE SYRUP ALL OVER IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allergychild
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal!
11/5/2012

Customer review by TRiedel84

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TRiedel84
by TRiedel84

Great wafflemaker for the price. The waffles came out delicious. I love the drip tray around it, helps prevent messes. Will be using this again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRiedel84
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Little Waffle Maker!
10/30/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I like this waffle maker! It’s so quick and easy to use. Pros: - Fast cooking and straight forward - No mess- it comes with a cup, so you know how to much batter to add - Cool design (looks great; I can even break it up and eat them in little sticks) I even added blue berries and chocolate chips in the batter and it turned out well. In general, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Makes perfect waffles ever time...
2/4/2016

Customer review by Micha

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Micha
by Micha

Perfect waffles and easy to store... It has a slim design when standing up...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice waffles
1/15/2016

Customer review by Gramma

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Gramma
by Gramma

The plus side of this waffle maker is it has a deep groove to catch spillovers and instead of having a teflon type coating it looks like a ceramic coating. Absolutely no sticking. I do find they are darker than I care for if you wait for the green light comes on, in fact the blueberry waffles I made tasted burned on the bottom. However, regular waffles come out fine. The measuring cup makes the perfect amount. I wish I had ordered the waffle iron that did not make into sticks. I have no use for waffle sticks, but if you have small children around, I think it would be great for that. The reason I ordered this iron instead of the Model 26042 was the few dollars difference in price. Being on a fixed income (retired) I have to count every penny. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I don't care for it's ability to make sticks and I think that makes the waffle unattractive looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great waffle maker
11/6/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This one makes crispy and soft waffles based on your choice, is very easy to use right out of the box, batter doesn't spill and cleaning is pretty simple too.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livingnloving
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Can't beat it for the price!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Stclm

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Stclm
by Stclm

Great design has overflow ring inside that keeps the mix in, which shouldn't happen if you use the measuring cup, which happens to be 1/2 cup. There is no buzzer and you can't adjust the temp/time, but hey, it's cheap. They come out crisp and perfect every time. I just got it and used it yesterday and today. Don't really even need to use non-stick spray.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stclm
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent waffle maker!
10/12/2012

Customer review by xtinerobertson

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by xtinerobertson
by xtinerobertson
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This waffle maker has been wonderful in my household. I love making waffles, and this maker makes no mess! It's been a breeze to clean and my waffles are done in minutes. I love how compact it is, so finding storage is no problem. The waffle maker cooks the waffles perfectly. This is appliance is a must!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtinerobertson
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice little waffle maker
3/4/2014

Customer review by ChristelW

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by ChristelW
by ChristelW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had never made homemade waffles before. This little unit is fail proof. So simple you just use the ladle cup and it is drip proof. Nice compact belgian waffle maker. Easy to store. I based my decision on this unit based on reviews from other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristelW
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
9/6/2013

Customer review by addictedtosins

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by addictedtosins
by addictedtosins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fun design is perfect for when you're on the go because you can just break the waffle into sticks. I like that it is easy to clean and it comes with the premeasured cup to pour in the right amount for the perfect waffle. It doesn't take much space on my counter top either, its easy to store. I just love this waffle maker. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addictedtosins
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Blessedby6

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Blessedby6
by Blessedby6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with this waffle maker and found it at Walmart for half the price that it was anywhere else. It came in good time and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedby6
Clarence NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love so far
12/19/2015

Customer review by Evey

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Evey
by Evey

I ordered this to replace one that turn and was a disaster. i just received yesterday and this morning I was making corn bread waffles. My family loved it. so far so good. Delivery was amazingly fast. I prepare the batter the night before and in the morning just take out and poor. I spray a bit of oil and they slipped right out, no mess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Prriduct
11/26/2012

Customer review by Syrene

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Syrene
by Syrene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this waffle maker. If you happen to over fill it, the overflow lip catches the batter, preventing a messy clean up. It makes great waffles too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Syrene
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
1/19/2013

Customer review by SCHLONGINI

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by SCHLONGINI
by SCHLONGINI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT ITEM. MEASURING CUP IS PERFECT, GUARD KEEPS MESS TO A MINIMUM

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCHLONGINI
GLASSBORO, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice one
10/31/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Staff sparks

this is very good product. My little one is enjyoing every day break fast. its very easy , fast prepartion for breakfast. Cleaning also easy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
2/25/2013

Customer review by 99Kitchen

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by 99Kitchen
by 99Kitchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to use, folds into a small space, and the included measuring cup removes the guesswork and any overflow mess. Pour in the mix when the ready light turns green, & remove the waffle when the light turns green again - foolproof.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99Kitchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews