Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Nice Little Waffle Maker!
10/30/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I like this waffle maker! It’s so quick and easy to use. Pros: - Fast cooking and straight forward - No mess- it comes with a cup, so you know how to much batter to add - Cool design (looks great; I can even break it up and eat them in little sticks) I even added blue berries and chocolate chips in the batter and it turned out well. In general, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Great waffle maker
11/6/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

This one makes crispy and soft waffles based on your choice, is very easy to use right out of the box, batter doesn't spill and cleaning is pretty simple too.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
3/11/2013

Customer review by yayabobo

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by yayabobo
by yayabobo

After years of being super careful to not overfill the waffle plate, this waffle iron almost eliminates accidental spills. This waffle iron does not have the thermostate dial on the top, but for me that was a plus. I almost did not buy it because I thought it had a dial on top like the one I found at Target with a bigger price tag. For me it is much easier to store with the smooth surface, and the thermostate is not needed. Iron was plenty hot cooking the waffle in 1-2 minutes depending on how brown I wanted it. I like mine light and my husband likes his with a crunch. The measuring cup is perfect for hanging inside the mixing bowl to keep it from falling in and getting the handle full of batter. We had no problem tearing the waffle into waffle sticks although we did not dip them. I can not respond to the durability as we have only been using a little more than a week, but we have made lots of waffles during this time. Easy clean up and store away cord a nice plus.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayabobo
St.Joseph, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
11/5/2012

Customer review by TRiedel84

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by TRiedel84
by TRiedel84

Great wafflemaker for the price. The waffles came out delicious. I love the drip tray around it, helps prevent messes. Will be using this again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRiedel84
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent waffle maker!
10/12/2012

Customer review by xtinerobertson

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by xtinerobertson
by xtinerobertson

This waffle maker has been wonderful in my household. I love making waffles, and this maker makes no mess! It's been a breeze to clean and my waffles are done in minutes. I love how compact it is, so finding storage is no problem. The waffle maker cooks the waffles perfectly. This is appliance is a must!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtinerobertson
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love My Waffles!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Cozyatmospheres

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Cozyatmospheres
by Cozyatmospheres

It's a waffle maker and it makes waffles that can be easily broken into strips for dipping as stated in the description. It is non-stick which is great and so far I have had no problems in that department. There are two little plastic prongs on the back where you can wrap the cord which is handy when storing and the waffle maker does not take up much space. There is a red light to let you know the waffle maker is plugged in and on (no on and off switch). There is a green light to let you know the waffle is done. I've not owned this item for a month yet but so far it is working as intended......no problems. I am not sure about the cooking time though - I think it is best to check the waffle before that green light comes on to make sure it is not getting too dark. Waffles come out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. It is a simple, no frills, easy to use item and works fine for me for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cozyatmospheres
St Charles, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A neat "wafflera"
8/30/2013

Customer review by oauzzieyoutube

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by oauzzieyoutube
by oauzzieyoutube

This thing is cheap, makes a large waffle, and has everything I wanted in between. So simple to use out of the box - except I ignored the fact that you should clean it before use. OOPS! Buy it if you don't own a waffle maker :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oauzzieyoutube
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice one
10/31/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK

this is very good product. My little one is enjyoing every day break fast. its very easy , fast prepartion for breakfast. Cleaning also easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Can't beat it for the price!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Stclm

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Stclm
by Stclm

Great design has overflow ring inside that keeps the mix in, which shouldn't happen if you use the measuring cup, which happens to be 1/2 cup. There is no buzzer and you can't adjust the temp/time, but hey, it's cheap. They come out crisp and perfect every time. I just got it and used it yesterday and today. Don't really even need to use non-stick spray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stclm
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice little waffle maker
3/4/2014

Customer review by ChristelW

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by ChristelW
by ChristelW

I had never made homemade waffles before. This little unit is fail proof. So simple you just use the ladle cup and it is drip proof. Nice compact belgian waffle maker. Easy to store. I based my decision on this unit based on reviews from other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristelW
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Prriduct
11/26/2012

Customer review by Syrene

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Syrene
by Syrene

I love this waffle maker. If you happen to over fill it, the overflow lip catches the batter, preventing a messy clean up. It makes great waffles too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syrene
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Blessedby6

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Blessedby6
by Blessedby6

I was very pleased with this waffle maker and found it at Walmart for half the price that it was anywhere else. It came in good time and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedby6
Clarence NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
9/6/2013

Customer review by addictedtosins

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by addictedtosins
by addictedtosins

The fun design is perfect for when you're on the go because you can just break the waffle into sticks. I like that it is easy to clean and it comes with the premeasured cup to pour in the right amount for the perfect waffle. It doesn't take much space on my counter top either, its easy to store. I just love this waffle maker. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedtosins
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Bobsachsen

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Bobsachsen
by Bobsachsen

The waffle iron was shipped promptly and was easy to use the first time. Particularly liked the mess free operation and the green light when done. Do not know the long time reliablilty but first impression is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobsachsen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for one or two people.
12/21/2012

Customer review by marycat3

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by marycat3
by marycat3

Love it! Just make sure to fill the cup full to make sure it all browns.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marycat3
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was exactly what i wanted
12/11/2012

Customer review by 1mc2

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by 1mc2
by 1mc2

My family loved the waffles and we found out we could make waffle sticks. It was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mc2
Birmingham,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by carhop22

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by carhop22
by carhop22

On my first try I didn't fill the "ladle" that came with the machine to the top and the waffle was thin. When I filled it to capacity I got a perfect waffle. Then, I added another minute to the cook time and got a waffle with a slight crispy edge. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carhop22
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
1/19/2013

Customer review by SCHLONGINI

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by SCHLONGINI
by SCHLONGINI

EXCELLENT ITEM. MEASURING CUP IS PERFECT, GUARD KEEPS MESS TO A MINIMUM

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCHLONGINI
GLASSBORO, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would give 10 stars
1/9/2013

Customer review by wafflebot13

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by wafflebot13
by wafflebot13

I love waffles and would eat them every day this makes that possible easy to use low mess easy to clean up love it!!! makes nice waffles I cook for about 3 mins not recommended 6 but experiment to get it right for you. really can't beat this for the price :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wafflebot13
springfield , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price.
3/21/2014

Customer review by pilotlignt

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by pilotlignt
by pilotlignt

I like my waffle crisp and crunchy. I have to continue cooking them after the green light come on otherwise the center is soft like bread.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilotlignt
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews