Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't underestimate it.
10/6/2012

Customer review by YesPleaseArcanine

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by YesPleaseArcanine
by YesPleaseArcanine

Yes, you're all thinking "It's not going to be any different," "How could they possibly make it any more interesting than it was in 1?" etc. Guess what? Game Freak & Nintendo and whoever else produced this game have achieved a miracle. I played the Japanese version of this game, I still don't know what the story is about (since I don't really understand Japanese) but I can tell you this: 1- Visuals are beautiful. For a Nintendo DS. The colors are vibrant and everything just makes you happy and tingly on the inside. Now if only they could bring back all the other islands like Hoenn and Johto and smash them all into one game. That would be EPIC. 2- Just because it's still in same ol' Unova doesn't mean it's going to be the same ol'. Almost everything is different. Even gym leaders are different and cities have either grown or... well... I'll let you find out yourself. 3- The new features like the Pokemon Tournament and that little cinematic thingamabob are quite interesting and a good distraction from the oh-so-many Pokemon you still have to see/catch to complete your Pokedex. 5- There's a new feature where you can gain medals! Sort of like achievements on the Xbox 360. These could be dangerous for people with OCD. The Pokedex itself is dangerous for people with OCD. They take the 'GOTTA catch 'em ALL' a bit more seriously than any other hardcore player.. There's one thing that ticks me off though: Caves. Pokemon will still jump out on you even with Max Repel on. That ticks me off more than it should. Hmmm. What else can I tell you? Well, it's awesome. It's worth your money, and if you have a 3DS, do buy the Dream Radar. Come on. We've all been dreaming about being able to catch Pokemon in our own living room. Now we can. HECK YES. Also, if this review wasn't helpful, check out IGN's review. Pokemon Black and White 2 scored a solid 9.6 out of 10! Because it's THAT awesome. One more thing before I sit in the fetal position waiting for this to deliver: I WILL BE THE VERY BEST. THAT NO ONE EVER WAS. DUN DUN DUN. TO CATCH THEM IS MY REAL TEST, TO TRAIN THEM IS MY CAUSE. DANANA. I WILL TRAVEL ACROSS THE LAND, SEARCHING FAR AND WIDE. FOR POKEMON, TO UNDERSTAND, THE POWER THAT'S INSIDE. POKEMON. GOTTA CATCH EM ALL. Feel free to continue singing this in your head. Pokemon for life, yo. -Sandra Y.

Was this review helpful? (120) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YesPleaseArcanine
Lebanon, Beirut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome game!!!!!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by cjn1017

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by cjn1017
by cjn1017

I never have a problem with Walmart.com. In fact I received my merchandise earlier than expected, which was great, got to play it earlier.

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjn1017
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent game
1/8/2013

Customer review by Exploreralpha

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Exploreralpha
by Exploreralpha

Been playing this game for a little bit, quite excellent. Yet another great title from Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exploreralpha
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by JanaB

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by JanaB
by JanaB

I bought this as a christmas gift for my 9 year old son, he's been attached to it in effort of beating it. Everyday he has new stories of each level he has conquered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanaB
Loma Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pokemon black 2 for Nintendo DS
5/15/2013

Customer review by aro607

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by aro607
by aro607

Pokemon black version 2 is a great game. I recommend people to play it if they have played the first version or Pokemon fans. Not so much negatives but there are only 2 new Pokemon in the game and many positives such as a new rival named Hugh, storyline and some others. Fun things about this game are beating friends in matches, trading and getting money. the controls are easy x=menu, b=running +=moving a=talking with people. Graphics are good but they are 8-bit graphics but still okay. The sound is better to play on a 3DS or 3DS XL and If you’re wondering what that is then go search it online but do it after. Re playability is not so common but you can delete the save game(check manual to see how) but I recommend not to because there is 649 pokemon in the world so it will be tough to do it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aro607
Mississauga,ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
optional
10/31/2013

Customer review by miik

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by miik
by miik

Birthday gift for my sons. They love it. I loved the competitive price enabling me to purchase it for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miik
Akron OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/15/2013

Customer review by sandyhookct

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by sandyhookct
by sandyhookct

My daughter loves the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyhookct
Sandy Hook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT GAME CHOICE FOR 8-yr-old grandson
8/25/2013

Customer review by SarahWalmart

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by SarahWalmart
by SarahWalmart

Delivered when expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahWalmart
Streetsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Godson loves the game!
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great DS game for a 10 year old, he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/25/2012

Customer review by theJOEman

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by theJOEman
by theJOEman

it was fun, played the japanese version

Was this review helpful? (39) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theJOEman
harrisville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by blueberry121

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by blueberry121
by blueberry121

Bought for my daughter and she loves playing,can't seem to put it down

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueberry121
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its pokemon what else is there to say
12/28/2012

Customer review by bubbi25

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by bubbi25
by bubbi25

its a pokemon game my son loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbi25
norfolk,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a Christmas gift for my 8 yr. old son.
12/28/2012

Customer review by lexilady55

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by lexilady55
by lexilady55

He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexilady55
Lexington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my grandson loved it
3/1/2013

Customer review by dancingred65

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by dancingred65
by dancingred65

I gave it to my grandson for his 12 birthday he just loved it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancingred65
paragould
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game for kids
12/27/2012

Customer review by Lancole

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Lancole
by Lancole

My boys love playing this game on their DS consoles!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lancole
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for my teen daughter
12/29/2012

Customer review by ILDeb

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by ILDeb
by ILDeb

My daughter loves this game. She asked for it for Christmas and loves it. She plays it all the time so it was worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILDeb
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift for son
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son is an intense gamer and wanted the black version and the white version and my daughter and I got him both so he is very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Russellville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game; Great Value!
12/29/2012

Customer review by sunshine89singing

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by sunshine89singing
by sunshine89singing

I purchased this as part of a cool Bundle that came with your choice of Black or White, a sleeve for your DS and two character styluses. This bundle made my daughter so happy on Christmas morning! She was so surprised! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine89singing
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for my nephew!
12/22/2013

Customer review by supercoolauntie

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by supercoolauntie
by supercoolauntie

I feel I got this game for a pretty decent price considering I searched several places and Walmart had the cheapest price. My nephew will be excited to see this on Christmas Day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supercoolauntie
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ordered it as an xmas gift
11/23/2012

Customer review by patiforlife

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by patiforlife
by patiforlife

i am sure my dtr will love it, she enjoys playing the White version 2

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patiforlife
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.