Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT PRODUCT
9/12/2012

Customer review by GRADGIFT

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by GRADGIFT
by GRADGIFT

I have used many different brands but always come back to the Revlon Colorstay line. I have been wearing the Colorstay eyeshadow quad in Serene all summer. So pretty! It has not failed me. No creasing, no fading. With Revlon you know you are using quality ingredients and now I'm purchasing the quad in Luscious. FYI: The trick to "priming" the eye area is simple. Instead of using separate products for face and eyelids, I use one gentle primer for both as I have very sensitive skin. I then apply my foundation - to my eyelids as well ( lightly ), and blend. Works wonders!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRADGIFT
LONG BEACH , CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ehhh...
11/16/2012

Customer review by Torabelle

3.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Torabelle
by Torabelle

I'm pretty indifferent about this product. The colors are nice but I found them pretty hard to work with and glitter was falling all over my face. Definitely have to use a primer and apply eye makeup before face makeup.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torabelle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/23/2014

Customer review by michigal81

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by michigal81
by michigal81

This is the first Revlon eyeshadow that I've ever purchased and I must say that I am very impressed and will definitely be buying more from this line. I bought this in Precocious and the colors are very pretty and lasted all day. I'm still wearing now as I write this review and I've had it on for about 14 hours and it still looks good. I've worn this eyeshadow all day; I've went shopping and then we had a party which just ended. I didn't have to touch it up or anything and I hate to have to wash it off now. I did use a primer before applying. This is a great product and I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michigal81
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great ptoduct
11/6/2012

Customer review by Rahkismomma

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Rahkismomma
by Rahkismomma

Great product...colors last and don't crease!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rahkismomma
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love
6/25/2014

Customer review by Splay

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Splay
by Splay

I absolutely love this eyeshadow. I wanted something natural. This shadow work perfectly for my medium brown skin. The glitter gives it that extra. I'm going to purchase more in the other colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Splay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It stays on
6/26/2014

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Mainer99
by Mainer99

I bought the adventurous color combination and it looks so nice. I am a Boomer and still like to wear makeup. This does stay on all day and yes 16 hours. I never use those white and light brow colors since they do not match my style of makeup but the colors are good with my very fair skin tone and light brown hair. Once I am done I know my makeup is on for the whole day. I hate going to any trouble for makeup and have it gone in a matter of hours. I like this product it works as it says. I am sure anyone who wears makeup has a set of good brushes since the applicators are useless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasts long
3/13/2014

Customer review by Snickerdoodle08

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Snickerdoodle08
by Snickerdoodle08

Overall great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickerdoodle08
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a 16 Hour Product
1/10/2013

Customer review by jl65

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jl65
by jl65

I love the colors of these eye shadows and the cost was decent, too. However I specifically bought them for the 16 Hour length of wear that it advertises and this eye shadow not only didn't last half that long, but it easily smears more than even cheaper brands! I was very disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jl65
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/6/2012

Customer review by american59

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by american59
by american59

Great colors and stays put on my oily lids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
american59
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ye shadow that lasts a long time
3/4/2014

Customer review by bonecrushersbabe

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by bonecrushersbabe
by bonecrushersbabe

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonecrushersbabe
Tyngsboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
9/3/2012

Customer review by irisheyesofny

2.0 stars 9/3/2012 by irisheyesofny
by irisheyesofny

I bought this yesterday and used it today for the first time. I was lucky if the color lasted 5 hours, much less 16 hours. I guess I'll have to use a primer below any shadow that I use from now on. Waste of money when it doesn't do what it says it will. However, it doesn't crease, but the color does fade. Nothing like any other ColorStay product I've ever used. I would not recommend this product for those with oily eyelids, like myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irisheyesofny
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
4/22/2013

Customer review by missy813

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by missy813
by missy813

love the color combo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missy813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shadow
2/23/2015

Customer review by unimpressed

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by unimpressed
by unimpressed

Great item...little broken when arrived

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unimpressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't stay.
7/8/2014

Customer review by OculusMundi

2.0 stars 7/8/2014 by OculusMundi
by OculusMundi

I got a few of these. If wearing as a single color it's okay. But they do not blend well, when I try to blend they just wipe off. They are not build-able, as in it does not get darker no matter how many layers you apply. Also, watch out for the glitter fall out, it is everywhere!!! And yes I use a primer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OculusMundi
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female