Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 146 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
It's good!
3/27/2013

Customer review by KOKO2002

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by KOKO2002
by KOKO2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice and the system version has updated to V4.4.0-10U!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOKO2002
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
10/6/2012

Customer review by spawn000000

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by spawn000000
by spawn000000

We LOVE the 3DS XL!!! Bought it for my daughters birthday and she is thrilled with it! We shopped around and Wal-mart was the best deal! It comes with a stylus, battery pack, a game, and a stack of AR (interactive 3D cards) for cheaper than other places which are selling only the system with no extras. The screens are large sized, the adjustable 3D is a great feature because when you want to show the game you are playing to others, it helps to slide off the 3D because viewing the 3D from the sides is hard on the eyes. The 3D graphics are awesome, graphics look like you could reach out and touch them. The only thing we dont like about the 3DS is that when you are the one holding/playing the system you have to hold it at just the right angle for the 3D to look correct. If you are tilting it a little to high or low then it just looks like double vision. But when you do find the right angle the 3D is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (94) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spawn000000
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gaming console for all ages.
9/18/2012

Customer review by Tymebomb

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Tymebomb
by Tymebomb

The size of the screen is amazing. Great game console. A lot of online classic games available for download.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tymebomb
Miami Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Getting a 3DS? The XL is a great value.
1/3/2013

Customer review by GeoffTheCritic

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GeoffTheCritic
by GeoffTheCritic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're considering buying a 3DS for yourself or maybe as a gift for a child or teen, the 3DS XL is a seriously great system to consider getting versus the smaller 3DS model. For $30 more than the regular 3DS you get 90% larger screens versus the original 3DS which makes the game look substantially better than they do on the smaller screen, and much better for viewing videos and movies(via Netflix). Also the 3D surround sound speakers have been improved and produces much better quality 3D sound. Another great enhancement on the XL is the longer battery life which is around 7 hours of playtime, much better than the 3-5 on the smaller 3DS, which is great if you're playing wifi games, and if not, it's just great having a system that can last on the on-board battery without needing to be charged frequently. The XL is also much more comfortable to hold and it's overall design is much more impressive and streamlined when compared to the smaller model. It also comes packed with a 4GB SDHC card on-board the 3DS, so no need for an additional card if you plan on downloading games from the Nintendo eStore. A better value than the Playstation Vita, which gives you no memory card at the $249 price point. The 3DS is only $199 and has a memory card as well as its own on-board core memory(about 1GB). So if you weigh the value, the XL gives you plenty bang for your buck, it's worth every penny. Plus with the 3DS and the XL, it's compatible with all Nintendo DS games. So if you have a library of DS games, they will all work on your 3DS. This is definitely Nintendo's best handheld yet with the biggest screens yet and an overall massive improvement over the original 3DS system. If you're considering one, I wouldn't even hesitate, it's a great investment that really does provide entertainment not only for yourself but also others in your house that might change their opinion on video games if they give the 3DS a try.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoffTheCritic
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the item but could do w/o 3D!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Nefersmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Nefersmom
by Nefersmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because it's getting harder to find games for my DSxl platform unit (no doubt Nintendo's purpose anyway) and I can still play the regular DS titles on it. The 3DS unit is streamlined and attractive, and the screen size is optimal for a handheld. I find myself getting crosseyed with the 3D effect however, so I took it down to the minimum and can play just fine. I got this before I realized that Nintendo put out a new 2D unit that plays 3D titles, otherwise I might have bought that one. But I like the clamshell construction of this one anyway. I have no negative issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nefersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nintendo 3DS XL
9/9/2013

Customer review by Totorosan

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Totorosan
by Totorosan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As far as Nintendo portable gaming units go; the 3DS XL is by far the best that has come out so far. The larger screen size is easier for us older generation to see and play the games on. The battery in this unit will easily provide power for 3 to 4 hours with the wireless feature running - a great improvement over the current 3DS and any earlier versions on the market. This unit also comes with a SD card installed! Overall, the screen picture is stunning although I have to keep the 3D effects at a low level for my enjoyment. I would whole-heartedly recommend this product to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Totorosan
Nevis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT NINTENDO 3DS XL!
10/4/2012

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by pharmgal
by pharmgal
Top 100 contributor

I loved the older model because of the larger screen, but this one is just as good, but even better.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 100 contributor
Incredible abilities. Great for any age.
1/2/2013

Customer review by clevergals

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by clevergals
by clevergals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this Nintendo for our 7 year old's first video game console. He loves the color.. it's his favorite. He can safely get on the internet, take pictures, which he loves and also videotape. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clevergals
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the big screen
12/4/2012

Customer review by goldenrodders

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by goldenrodders
by goldenrodders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a gift for my son. We have not yet used it yet, but just looking at it, the size is great! I am sure it will live up to the Nintendo name. My son currently uses a DSI, and I know he is going to love the size of this, and all the other new features he currently does not have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldenrodders
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great system
12/6/2012

Customer review by Simone323

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Simone323
by Simone323
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 3ds xl I bought came in a bundle at a price that couldnt be beat. I tried it out of course, to make sure it was functional and it was. I like the size of the screen and the 3d ability is a cool feature. I however, do not like it too much. It makes my eyes hurt trying to play the 3d games so I usually turn the effect off. I haven't given it to my kids yet since its a christmas gift but soon I will see if they appreciate the 3d more than I do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simone323
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great games
11/5/2013

Customer review by Mamema

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Mamema
by Mamema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Larger Screen to play my games as well as a camera for fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamema
Pennsauken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/6/2012

Customer review by jim691

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by jim691
by jim691

top of the line 90% bigger then regular one

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim691
slc utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what my son wanted
11/25/2013

Customer review by reazorsharp78

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by reazorsharp78
by reazorsharp78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons are 9 & 11 1/2 yrs old & they both asked for this for Christmas because the screen is much larger & there are more options on console- can take pictures also. My sons played them on display at stores & decided they wanted to up-grade their DSI's to 3Ds-xl & trade in their old DS's at Disc Replay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reazorsharp78
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by cesardka

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by cesardka
by cesardka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT'S BEAUTIFUL AND THE BEST HANDHELD EVER MADE. YOU MUST HAVE IT! THE APPS, THE NINTENDO ESHOP (not as good as Steam, but...), THE GAMES... EVERYTHING IS GOOD ON THIS ONE. GO AHEAD AND BE PART OF THIS COMMUNITY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cesardka
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect gift
7/6/2014

Customer review by SierraandBear

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by SierraandBear
by SierraandBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my 8-yr-old granddaughter. She loves it. Doesn't go anywhere without it now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SierraandBear
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
12/11/2013

Customer review by Receecakes

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Receecakes
by Receecakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has an old Nintendo XL so it was time to update. I love the look & quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Receecakes
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Larger Screen = easier viewing
12/16/2013

Customer review by BabeOfMaxs

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by BabeOfMaxs
by BabeOfMaxs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my daughter for Christmas. When I gave it to her there were joyful noises heard. After playing it a bit she started complaining about the upper screen. She was not playing with a 3D game so the 3D was shut off and still there was this funny picture. She has mentioned numerous times how the screen looks odd, different, even when the 3D is turned off. She is getting Animal Crossing New Leaf for her birthday in January. Hopefully that will, since it is a 3D game, make the upper screen appear "normal" when viewing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabeOfMaxs
Saginaw, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
6/19/2013

Customer review by JoeInArk

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by JoeInArk
by JoeInArk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had heard the 3D part of 3DS was hard to see and caused headaches.... So far, most of the 3D images I have seen were surprisingly bright and clear on this larger 3DS XL.... Ever so often you see double images and it does make my eyes tired after a while. However, overall it is fun to play in 3D. Some games like Mario 2 and DK Returns are hard to play when you move the 3DS a lot.... But then, you can switch to non 3D on those parts of the game....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeInArk
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but really neat
2/25/2013

Customer review by Woodardcrew

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Woodardcrew
by Woodardcrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The graphics are fabulous and the quality of the 3DS XL is over the top. My daughter loves playing all of the pet games. It is so real looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodardcrew
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by MissLanie

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by MissLanie
by MissLanie

The 3DS XL was a gift for my grandkids and they love it. We were excited to get the bundle online for such a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLanie
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews