Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Highly Anticipated!
7/1/2012

Customer review by tuscan8

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by tuscan8
by tuscan8

I realize it's not out yet but based on David's prior 5 amazing cds in past four years, it will be great as well! Can't wait to hear his unique & pitch perfect voice covering these beautiful songs but i'm looking forward to his original new song "Broken" the most! Guess this is more a preview than review lol but i'll be back later after the release,

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuscan8
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Talent Beyond Measure
7/4/2012

Customer review by vfree4all

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by vfree4all
by vfree4all

I know this CD has not been released yet but judging from David's pervious achievements this one will be exceptional too. A sample of the song "Somewhere Only We Know" was previewed on his official site , www.davidarchuleta.com, yesterday and it was amazing! Can't wait to hear the covers David chose to do and his original song "Broken". He has millions of fans supporting him on Twitter and anxiously awaiting this new work by our favorite artist. Thank you David for all you do for your fans. #DA2014

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vfree4all
Carrollton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by musicof8

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by musicof8
by musicof8

I haven't heard a single note from this CD but David Archuleta has phenomenal vocals. Sings with one vocal cord better than most with to. Love his voice and music and I'm sure BEGIN. is going to be incredible. I've preordered and can't wait. Hoping for snippets!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicof8
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Exciting For BEGIN.
7/5/2012

Customer review by susanng

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by susanng
by susanng

With exceptional vocal, David Archuleta has touched hearts of million viewers during AI season 7 and continue post AI until this day. David never disappoints and always tries for perfection in anything that he does. I'm sure this album will be epic as I feel that David is opening his heart and tell us where he has been on his journey and where he is headed. Please support this amazing talent and very fine young man in his music career by pre-oder BEGIN. CD as well as buying his previous projects. His sweet and passionate voice will sooth your soul when you need it. The exclusive preview of "Somewhere Only You Know" can be heard at his official website: davidarchuleta.com

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susanng
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
BEGIN
8/7/2012

Customer review by DA2014

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by DA2014
by DA2014

I can't wait until David is back from his mission to hear these songs in concert. This is an outstanding CD. His voice is amazing. No disappointment here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DA2014
Middle River, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible vocals!!
8/10/2012

Customer review by chunkychocolate

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by chunkychocolate
by chunkychocolate

This album by David Archuleta has exceeded all my expectations. I didn't know a few of the covers so they're new songs to me. I love his voice and the emotional connection he makes with every note in every song. Broken his original blew me away. This is a must listen for fans of the originals and anyone who wants to listen to beautiful songs song by a true vocalist. If you're tired of the over autotuned stuff they called music this album won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunkychocolate
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price! FANTASTIC Album!
8/14/2012

Customer review by angelofdja

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by angelofdja
by angelofdja

David has reached a time in his life that is reflected in the tone of this album. I could not be more excited for the future of this outstanding young man's career! I've been a great fan of all his previous works, but this one has something I can't quite describe. I only know I LOVE each and every sound coming from that glorious heart/mouth of his! With each listen, I find more to enjoy. The only song that David wrote for this album is nestled so comfortably among some fine, chart-topping hits from the past. I believe Broken flows perfectly on it's own or surrounded by these greats. It's all about those SUPERB vocals David was blessed with!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelofdja
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another A+ for Archuleta!
9/8/2012

Customer review by 1SpecialSong

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by 1SpecialSong
by 1SpecialSong

This is a fabulous new album by David Archuleta. He has never failed to produce an album that has met or exceeded my expectations. The vocals, without exception, are phenomenal. The song choices were very smart with his current pathway in life, although the songs have been sung multiple times before; he still shines! He said that his goal in this album was so "fans could feel his heart" while he is away on his Mission. He has succeeded and surpassed his goal with this album. I love it! I have not only purchased a copy for myself, but have purchased a copy for a friend and a teacher who is retiring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SpecialSong
Patterson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful BEGINning
8/15/2012

Customer review by rhed31

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by rhed31
by rhed31

An album of solid covers and a standout original track. Everything is done to beautiful perfection and considering the 2 week time constraint, that's a miracle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhed31
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing CD for Mr Archuleta fans.
8/20/2012

Customer review by musicfmil

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by musicfmil
by musicfmil

Always thought his voice is so rare and good for radio. This CD really shows off his vocal talent with whistles and bells sometimes and with power also. Good choice of songs! The price is very good too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicfmil
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!!!
8/20/2012

Customer review by tjw21

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by tjw21
by tjw21

This album is so amazing. It showcases David's voice and talents to the maximum!! It brings such a message of hope. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjw21
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
David Archuleta All Grown Up
1/2/2013

Customer review by emommy714

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by emommy714
by emommy714

Awesome cover album, easy-listening, beautiful vocals. Overall, very impressive, especially considering it was recorded in about a month's time. This album is a bit more serious and has a more introspective, mature vibe than his previous. David Archuleta is really maturing as an artist and this album showcases that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emommy714
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
David Archuleta's latest album is AMAZING!
11/1/2012

Customer review by ArchieFan2

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ArchieFan2
by ArchieFan2

Again David Archuleta's voice stands out in this album. I am such a big fan of David's as his voice is amazing. If you ever get the chance to go to one of his concerts be sure and go --- David is so good live on a stage! You won't be disappointed if you purchase any of David's albums.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchieFan2
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Begin.
11/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This CD is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! David recorded this CD as a gift to his fans while he away on his Mission. He worked night and day to get it done before he left, up till the night before.This CD comes straight from his heart and you can feel it in every song. The one original on the CD called BROKEN is a very emotional song with such sincere meaning. He will touch you heart I promise. Fantastic singer and an amazing young man. He'll be back in 2014 and you will hear him loud and clear. Can't wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC album!
8/31/2012

Customer review by katrinalexa

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by katrinalexa
by katrinalexa

I really enjoy another great album from David Archuleta! His voice is so pure in each song, and he always pours out emotions whenever he sings. Listening to BEGIN. feels as if you're watching him perform live. I love each and every song that he covered. This is an incredible album to listen to if you need to relax and unwind. Pick up BEGIN. today. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrinalexa
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good music
9/26/2012

Customer review by ahigirl

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by ahigirl
by ahigirl

I would love to hear some of the classics he sang on IDOL, the Beatles songs, love songs, etc., hope he makes another CD soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahigirl
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week