Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/12/2012

Customer review by pbm2000

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by pbm2000
by pbm2000

I purchased this frame with the intention of loading photos and sending it to a relative for Christmas. The user manual is very poorly written, and leaves out some of the steps needed for set up. There are preloaded generic pictures that take up storage space and we cannot remove them. A data cable is required to transfer pictures from your computer, but that is not mentioned on the box. When we finally figured out how to load pictures, it would only hold 30, because the internal memory is taken up with the preloaded pictures I mentioned before. It's really complicated there are just too many features, between albums, scrapbooks, time and date....it's too much. And, the transitions between pictures are headache inducing. Even on the simplest transition, the picture moves slowly within the frame which is very annoying. It's going back to the store tonight! I can't get this thing out of my house fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbm2000
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great frame for the money!
1/15/2013

Customer review by FrequentOnlineShopper2008

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by FrequentOnlineShopper2008
by FrequentOnlineShopper2008

I was looking to purchase an additional frame to display portraits separately from landscape photos.. I have had this style for years now and everyone loves it- especially me! I think it is unfortunate that it was given a one star rating just because of a few industry standard features. Nearly all digital cameras and frames come with a fairly limited internal memory and we can all guess why....attachment sales! But really as a consumer it adds great flexibility and cost reduction to your product. Anyway, I didn't sign on here to give a review but I thought it was an injustice to the product that it got such a lousy review from someone who was clearly just learning. It is easy to use, pop a card or stick into it-using the computer to transfer is always going to be more difficult, that's why no one does it that way. The transitions can be turned off and the time can be adjusted. Got to run, but this is a GREAT frame, people always comment on it in our home and its still going strong after 2 years, maybe 3 now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentOnlineShopper2008
Santa Rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Barely Average Product
2/2/2013

Customer review by bglax

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by bglax
by bglax

Pros: The best thing is the frame. Unfortunately, that's not what you want to pay $90 or so for. Resolution is average. Competitive price for scren size. Descent options. Easy to load photos from USB or memory card. Cons: Very limited internal memory (128mb). Can't hold many digital photos @ 5+mb per shot, unless you condence them which reduces picture quality. Slide transition is too slow and bothersome as is navagaing through options. Remote flimsy and limted in functionality. General: An OK price for a not so OK product = no value. Had dead pixels when 1st turned on which could happen to any product, I guess, but it doesn't exactly make you feel like you just purchased a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bglax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this photo album
12/31/2012

Customer review by Maddih

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Maddih
by Maddih

Received from son for Christmas and it was very easy to operate. He downloaded some pictures for me and then I downloaded some myself. All I did was follow the prompts on the screen and it was very easy. I love it so much we are putting one together for my mother's 92nd birthday. Great value...

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddih
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
3/17/2013

Customer review by smplymi

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by smplymi
by smplymi

I bought this for my mother as a last minute x-mas present, wanted to upload picture before I wrapped it, kept freezing... so frustrating!!! Went back to exchange it, figured it was just defective.. NOPE, 2nd one same problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smplymi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day