Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 237 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews
GREAT!
8/2/2012

Customer review by gymnastgirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by gymnastgirl
by gymnastgirl

When i bought this I was looking for something that wouldnt break me out or clog my pores while covering up my acne. This does the trick! It goes on like liquid foundation and dries like powder! The Spf is great for summer also!

gymnastgirl
Nashville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
8/24/2012

Customer review by Jessalyn

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Jessalyn
by Jessalyn

Smooth application, dries to a powder, and provides dewy, moderate-to-full coverage. It applies well with the sponge, and also a buffer brush. I have strayed to other "fad" makeup to see what else is on the market, and always come back to this.

Jessalyn
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will seriously cry if you discontinue this...
2/9/2012

Customer review by Peacebewithyou2

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Peacebewithyou2
by Peacebewithyou2

I used max factor pancake makeup for many years as this is what they showed me in modeling and it was water based to help break out prone skin...I found this product nine years ago and pray you never get rid of it..Thank you Cover Girl xoxo love it

Peacebewithyou2
hemet, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crazy Good
8/10/2008

Customer review by Stepha

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Stepha
by Stepha

I couldn't live without this stuff. This foundation has never caused me to breakout, and it gives me a pretty and really even skin tone. I get compliments about it, so thanks CoverGirl!

Stepha
Victoria, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best foundation i've ever tried
9/29/2008

Customer review by malloryc

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by malloryc
by malloryc

...and that's not an exaggeration! i have tried numerous drugstore and department store foundations, some being up to $30-$40, and i have still never found anything as good as aquasmooth. my skin actually improves when i use it.

malloryc
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i can't live without this stuff!
8/17/2008

Customer review by demi

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by demi
by demi

this stuff is amazing! with out it my face will be like eww!

demi
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aqua smooth the best foundation ever!
10/26/2008

Customer review by Meliz

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Meliz
by Meliz

I've tried a lot of foundation and aqua smooth is the best! Its my every day makeup. So easy to apply and it last the whole day. You may look too white a few minutes after appllying, but thats just it. I finished the entire foundation in a month!

Meliz
Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!
1/23/2008

Customer review by Tila

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Tila
by Tila

This is the best compact I have ever purchased. For my skin I deffinately need to moisturize before using this or it will flake off, but the coverage is just perfect! My only complaint is it is a little expensive for the amount of foundation.

Tila
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
5/27/2009

Customer review by MakeupQueen

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by MakeupQueen
by MakeupQueen

I've spent a LOT of $ buying foundation, but this is the best! It has great coverage and takes seconds to apply. I get mad when I think about the hundreds of $$ spent when all I had to do was go to the drugstore & buy CoverGirl AquaSmooth.

MakeupQueen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
2/27/2010

Customer review by Ness

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Ness
by Ness

Best compact foundation I have tried. Blends so well with my skin tone that there is no need to use over entire face therefore lasts a long time. I recommend using a good quality foundation brush rather than a sponge for best results.

Ness
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well as a concealer
12/22/2008

Customer review by Kate25

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Kate25
by Kate25

I don't use this as a foundation very much because it's rather thick and accenuates my dry spots. But it is my hg concealer because it provides good coverage and is blendable and natural looking.

Kate25
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
9/27/2009

Customer review by Berettachic

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Berettachic
by Berettachic

I have tried other cream to powder foundations and this foundation seems to work the best for me. I dont have breakout and it is smooth

Berettachic
Carlsbad, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST!!!!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by kmk7268

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by kmk7268
by kmk7268

WILL NEVER use anything else. It's GREAT!!!! The coverage is outstanding, stays on all day. However, I cannot find my shade at many places. I wear the Ivory, the first shade on the chart. SO, please don't take it away!!!!! Thank you CoverGIRL!

kmk7268
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation
3/4/2009

Customer review by PGHamanda

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by PGHamanda
by PGHamanda

I started to use this product after seeing it on Americas Next Top Model. I love it! Makes my skin look even and pores look smaller! I will never buy another foundation.

PGHamanda
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! So THAT'S how the movie stars do it!
1/29/2011

Customer review by judy583

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by judy583
by judy583

Never discontinue this product, Covergirl! I have looked up and down for that "perfect" flawless look that so many foundations and powders promise. As soon as I put this on, I thought, THAT'S IT! Amazing! Not messy, cakey, or overdone. Thanks, CG!

judy583
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I gave it another chance!
7/16/2011

Customer review by KatieKat

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by KatieKat
by KatieKat

WOW... tried this 6 years ago and didn't like it. I have repurchaced all these years later and am now in love!! I have NEVER found a foundation so easy and quick to apply that not only matches my skin tone but also has great coverage and finish ;)

KatieKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for dry skin
5/22/2012

Customer review by SDBlondeandGreen

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by SDBlondeandGreen
by SDBlondeandGreen

When the weather goes dry I switch to this foundation. I usually wear the clean liquid but in dry weather this is the best foundation. Cover Girl makes the best foundation by far of any drugstore brands!

SDBlondeandGreen
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Wonderful Foundation Ever
12/30/2008

Customer review by KDR3

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by KDR3
by KDR3

I have tried almost all cream to powder foundations, most from high end stores...I always return them and come back to this one...It is unbelievable how it makes my face beautiful. HIghly reccommended

KDR3
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft & Smooth
6/21/2010

Customer review by MakeUpLover73

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by MakeUpLover73
by MakeUpLover73

I have dry, but acne prone skin and I really like this foundation for medium to full coverage when needed. It goes on a little thick but you just need to use a good sponge and spread it out.

MakeUpLover73
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite and Only Foundation
6/20/2012

Customer review by HComet

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by HComet
by HComet

This is the perfect foundation for my dry skin. It's great in the winter and summer...covering up all spots/redness. The application is great but I do wish that the packaging was smaller.

HComet
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1-20 of 237 reviews