Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

238 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

238 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 234 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
Quality Dogfood
4/4/2013

Customer review by 123mart321

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 123mart321
by 123mart321

I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123mart321
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it and it's good for them.
2/20/2013

Customer review by ropefuzz

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ropefuzz
by ropefuzz

Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ropefuzz
Carmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina One Lamb and Rice
11/1/2012

Customer review by awat

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by awat
by awat

Awesome food! I was feeding my rescued German Shepherd another high end chicken and rice formula. My dog was very malnourished and underweight. In a matter of weeks on the One formula he looks wonderful. I'm sold I'll never switch! My Boston Terrier loves it too! It's so nice to be able to buy dog food when I shop for my food, no more special trips to the fancy dog food store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awat
Gridley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by HD2003

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by HD2003
by HD2003

Purina One Lamb & Rice has been great for our dogs. We have two 50 - 60 lb dogs and this seems to be the best we've found for their coats, energy, and healthy overall. They always eat their share, and look forward to feeding time. Very pleasedwith the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HD2003
Largo, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for sensitive tummy
4/15/2013

Customer review by WoofyWoof

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by WoofyWoof
by WoofyWoof

My Doggies love this especially when I mix a can of Lamb and Rice with the Lamb and Rice chow. No more tummy problems for my pretty girls!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoofyWoof
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A decent dog food and price is good
3/17/2013

Customer review by Sherrieforreal

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Sherrieforreal
by Sherrieforreal

We have 3 dogs, a 2 year old very active german shepard, a 15 yr. old cocker spaniel that acts like an energetic puppy, and a 10 yr old beagle. The beagle is a very picky eater. Even she will eat this food straight up out of the bag! We alternate thier foods, feeding mostly 'natural" foods, but for a change up and to help the pocket book, this seems to fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherrieforreal
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fourteen and Happy
9/24/2014

Customer review by WinterQuilterSummerGolfer

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by WinterQuilterSummerGolfer
by WinterQuilterSummerGolfer

Well, I am the "parent" and Daisy (chocolate lab) is the one to ask. Since you can't do that, I will speak for her. "I really love lamb, more than any other meat. Sometimes I don't eat my breakfast--but never, ever do I leave my dish if the Purina Lamb and Rice dry food is being served. Just yesterday, my 'parent' bought a 31-lb bag of it, so I will belong to the clean plate club for a long time. Thank you, Purina, for making me so happy!" Love, Daisy

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterQuilterSummerGolfer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by MissErica

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by MissErica
by MissErica

Finally a company who ships the 30 pound bags!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissErica
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dogs love it..
7/1/2014

Customer review by Mackarut

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Mackarut
by Mackarut

My dogs love it. Can I set up a regular delivery schdule, i.e., three bags a month on a specified day, or something like it?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mackarut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs like it
4/11/2013

Customer review by Watcheveryday

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Watcheveryday
by Watcheveryday

Lamb in the #1 ingredient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watcheveryday
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, Good Price
7/21/2014

Customer review by AZReviewer99

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by AZReviewer99
by AZReviewer99

My Doberman is almost 10 years old and we have always given him Purina One products. I feel that it is a wholesome dog food & that this is the most economical way to purchase it. Walmart Home Delivery is a convenient way for me to get this too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZReviewer99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please consider this, if you love your dog
12/1/2014

Customer review by thatpat

2.0 stars 12/1/2014 by thatpat
by thatpat

Purina One Smartblend is only a 2 Star food. Read the review at DogFoodAdvisor to see why (poor ingredients) .... http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/purina-one-smartblend/ Instead look at Pure Balance Chicken and Rice which is also sold at Walmart. It is a better quality food, rated 4-Stars instead of 2-Stars, for the same price as Smartblend. You can read the Pure Balance Chicken and Rice review here... http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/pure-balance-dog-food/ The Pure Balance Grain-Free Bison & Pea is the best in the line, rated 4.5 Stars and still costs only $1.71 per pound here at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatpat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dog Food by Choice
7/10/2014

Customer review by bmetz49

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by bmetz49
by bmetz49

Since I can't find Alpo Lamp & Rice any more I've switched to Purina One Lamb & Rice. A good choice for dogs. Alpo keep my Keeshond alive for 17 years in spite of health issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmetz49
Ashburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality (and great tasting) food for my pooch
10/1/2012

Customer review by MLL3

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by MLL3
by MLL3

When my dog turned a year old (6 months ago - 03/2012) I tried multiple adult dog food for him (he is a rat terrier). With the foods I tried, he either did not like or it made him itch very bad. Then I tried Purina One Smartblend Lamb and Rice and he loved it! He also did not itch any longer! My dogs coat looks good, his eyes are clear and shiny, he has the energy to play, and his stools are normal. This is a GREAT product and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to feed their dog the best at a good price.

MLL3
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dog begs to be fed
9/22/2012

Customer review by Wileysfam

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Wileysfam
by Wileysfam

Our dog is 10 years old and has some health problems so what we feed him is important. We have definitely noticed a difference in his energy since starting Purina One Lamb and Rice. He loves the flavor of the food and begs us to feed him, something he's never done before. Thanks for a great product!

Wileysfam
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for small dogs
10/24/2012

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Judith
by Judith

My year old Maltese dogs love this blend. They are always eager for meal time. On special occasions they get the warm wet version and return many kisses.

Judith
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
my dogs love one
11/10/2012

Customer review by retta

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by retta
by retta

All 3 of my dogs loves purnia one lamb and rice. My 9 year old can not eat just anything because of her food allergies.

retta
fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina One - Lamb and Rice
11/28/2012

Customer review by Miley

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Miley
by Miley

I have a 4 year old Gordon Setter that I show. She has been on Purina One her entire life, except a small stretch of 6 months when I was fostering another dog and decided to buy a less expensive dog food to cut costs. It took about 6 months to notice a deterioration in her coat which lost it's luster and thinned out. I immediately switched her back to Purina One and her beautiful coat has one again returned. I am sold on this product!!

Miley
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Delivers what it says
12/7/2012

Customer review by JAZ12

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JAZ12
by JAZ12

I am a furbaby mom and fostermom.I was feeding a less expensive brand of food.But when my dogs started scratching and losing their fur I knew it was time for a change.I have tried very expensive brands but that led to stomach problems that wouldn't go away.I then decided to switch to Purina ONE l Lamb and Rice.In a short time their coats are beautiful . They are healthy and showing it.I get so many compliments on my foster's coats at pet adoption events.There is very little sheddingI have switched my cats also to Purina ONE Urinary Formula.What a difference in their coats and overall health also.I just wish I could get bigger bags . Thankyou

JAZ12
Deltona, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog loves this food
12/14/2012

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Julie
by Julie

My vet recommended a dogfood with lamb in it, because my shetland sheepdog mix had a very dry coat from an allergy. I bought a bag of lamb and rice and she loved it. Her coat has gotten shinier and no flakey skin. I recommended to my sister for her cats.

Julie
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews