Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

362 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

362 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 358 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews
My dog inhaled this

Customer review by CrazypArasiteve

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by CrazypArasiteve
by CrazypArasiteve

I was lucky enough to get to try this for free to review and give my honest opinion on. I have to start by saying my dog is the pickiest eater so it's really hard to find food that she will eat and not upset her sensetive tummy. I was super excited to try this because of the natural blend of ingredients meaning less irration on her tummy and a lot healthier for her. As soon as I pour it in her bowl she was all over it and I could tell she really liked it mainly because it was gone in less than a minute. Of course i thought she was just excited to get new food and would hate it later but low and behold the a whole week later and she it still inhaling it as soon as it hits her bowl. The other plus with this is her tummy issues seem to be much better she isn't as gasy and she is going out with out any issues. Lastly there are so many different flavors that I feel that if this one was so great that if she does get bored or want to try something new I feel confident that she will love it.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Difference!

Customer review by AshleyBlick

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by AshleyBlick
by AshleyBlick

I had never given a lot of thought to my dogs food, I assumed a big name brand and claims written on the bag meant it was good for them, until the brand I was buying got pulled from the shelves in the pet stores. Then I did some research. I chose Purina One Smartblend Lamb & Rice, and after the first bag was gone, I couldn't believe the difference! My male dog, Dexter, had always had digestive problems and suffered bouts of diarrhea, and suddenly, they were gone! No "adjusting" to new food, they both just ate it up and had no issues. Their coats were so shiny and soft, and even though they are young and high energy, their was a noticeable "pep" in their step. I will never feed them anything else, and as they get older I will look to more Purina foods to keep them healthy! Thank you!

Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finicky Eater is Less Finicky

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Shilah will be 7 years old in December 2016. Since she was a puppy she is very cautious of what she eats. She had breakfast and dinner. She did fine with the puppy chow, then we went to Pedigree. She would always go through phases of not eating her breakfast. We would entice her by putting chicken juice or ham juice in her food but we could not do that all the time. Then she was almost poisoned by the Pedigree food. We switched to a few others like Nature (which was expensive) then to 4health for a couple times but that became pricey. so we went to beneful. Still going through phases of a week of only eating one bowl of food instead of two. About 4-6 months ago my husband tried the Purina one. It had the meat in it and she loved it. The phases have almost disappeared. She eats much better now with this food than she did with anything else. Thank you.

Aulander, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3 dogs love Purnia One Smartblend Lamb & Rice

Customer review by SuCa65

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by SuCa65
by SuCa65

I have 2 one yr old sister Lhasa Apsos and a mixed collie that is 4 years old. Alabama will eat most any food but her sister, Ziva is extremely picky. The collie, Festus, has always eaten Beneful but this summer he became picky as well. Needless to say it has been an expensive try & failure period to find a food pleasing to all 3 dogs. The biggest failure was Dog Chow(thanks for the coupons anyway). Festus would actually dump the food out & then cover it with his bowl! I came to realize Dog Chow has no odor to attack or inspire the dogs to eat it! Fortunately, I found a coupon for Purnia One Smartblend Lamb & Rice. Problem solved, they love it! They also love the Chicken & Rice formula. Although I have tried other brands of Lamb & Rice/Chicken & Rice, Purina One Smartblend is the brand they love. I'm planning to try the cat formula as well.

Campton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad we made the switch!

Customer review by firebugmichelle

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by firebugmichelle
by firebugmichelle

At about 8-9 months old my dog started having severe eye problems. Hundreds of dollars spent on weekly vet visits helped but did not cure her condition. I asked the vet for suggestions when it was time to transition her to "big dog food". Purina One was in the top-3 list. Our sweet doggy loves her new food! And she has been off of her medicine for over 2 weeks with no major flair ups. I am not saying Purina One "cured" her, but I do think it gave her a much-needed extra boost of nutrition. My only complaint would be that the bottom of the bag is full of meaty crumbles. But I am not sure if anything can be done of that - I think the tender texture is part of the appeal.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog food

Customer review by Rach84

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Rach84
by Rach84

I received a free sample form smiley360 of Purina One smart lend dry and wet dog food. My dog loved the taste of this food. I liked that it is a reasonably priced dog food and that I would be able to buy again. My dog much preferred the wet food, but I generally on feed him dry food. I liked the it is grain free.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Choco loves it

Customer review by Herbie

5.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Herbie
by Herbie

My Boxador is healthy and happy and full of energy. He even thinks that his food is a treat. He can't get enough. Choco's coat is super shiny and silky feeling. There's not a better choice out there for this active dog.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended by Rescue

Customer review by BustersMom

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by BustersMom
by BustersMom

When we got our dog from the rescue group they recommended Smart Blend Adult dry food. Smart Blend the only food they feed to puppies, kittens, dogs and cats. It is reasonably priced, easily available and Buster loves it.

Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both dogs enjoy Smartblend.

Customer review by KathyAnn2

5.0 stars 10/8/2016 by KathyAnn2
by KathyAnn2

From the first day I fed Smartblend Lamb & Rice, both dogs enjoyed their dinner. My smaller dog a Lhasa Apsos is very fussy, but ate it with no problem. My Border Collie who is not fussy ate her meal and enjoyed it. Thank you for making such a great product.

DeQueen, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best food on the market

Customer review by NanaMichele45

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by NanaMichele45
by NanaMichele45

I've tried more than twenty foods for my dog even other Purina brands but the only one she will eat is Purina One Smart Blend Lamb & Rice.. Thank you for having something she really loves. She gets so excited she gets very playful after she eats...I think to show her appreciation. Way to go Purina.

Jacksonville, FL / Oak Harbour, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lucky' favorite food

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Lucky
by Lucky

I had to write a review to let you know that my dog Lucky lived on a diet (except an occasional human treat when he was young) of Purina One Lamb and Rice. He lived a little more than 18 years and was very healthy until old age hit him especially this past year. All I can say is Thank you to Purina because it was good for Lucky (a Maltese) who lived a long life!

Freehold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality food my dogs enjoy

Customer review by SuzieQ

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ

I used to feed Gravy Train to my senior Am Staff Terrier mix, along with my 3 year old Catahoula Leopard dog. I noticed that they didn't have the energy after eating the Gravy Train. So...I figured I would try the 28 day challenge with Purina One Smart Blend Lamb and Rice. Within 2 weeks, my 2 dogs had energy to go outside and play ball. The first time I poured their new food in their bowls, they ate it with no hesitation. Once in awhile, I'll add warm water to it, and the food disappears. I'm going to be buying more of Purina One Smart Blend Lamb and Rice for my dogs.

Falmouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expiration Date??

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Where is the expiration date on the bag? I see a date stamped on the top of the bag at the opening - what does this date mean? My dog threw up last night what appeared to be all her food from the day and the only difference in her routine was we started a new bag of food yesterday. It is dated 01/21/2016 LN3319-191-K3. I bought it overseas at a military PX

Stuttgart, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lamb and Chicken on the floor

Customer review by Pauboo

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Pauboo
by Pauboo

My dog used to love this but now she picks out the lamb pieces and leaves them on the floor next to her bowl. Changed to chicken flavor does the same thing. Changed to grain free to see if she will eat all the pieces

Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantry moths in food

Customer review by Twilkos

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Twilkos
by Twilkos

After more than 10 years of feeding purine one lamb and rice to our dogs, we regrettingly had to switch to another brand. Bags of had pantry moths in them and we were tired of getting them in our house.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality Dogfood

Customer review by 123mart321

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 123mart321
by 123mart321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice coat with a taste my dogs love

Customer review by NCaussie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by NCaussie
by NCaussie

My husband and I have 7 dogs sharing our house ranging in ages from 2 years (Am Staffordshire terrier) to 15 years (Australian Shepherd) who all love Purina One Lamb & Rice food. Over the last 15+ years we have fostered and re-homed well over 300 dogs of all breeds - each being fed Purina One Lamb & Rice. This food has provided the proper nutrition for them to become healthy, happy dogs with beautiful shiny coats no matter what situation the foster dogs lived in before coming to us. It is amazing to watch a dog who comes to us with a dull, poor coat transform into a healthy happy dog with a nice, shiny, healthy look. Without a good nutritious dog food this transformation would not be possible. As we find new loving homes for each of them, a small bag of Purina One Lamb and Rice goes with each of them in their adoption packet along with our educating the new owners about proper nutrition for their new dog. Thank you Purina for your help in providing a quality nutritional product and helping us help dogs in need.

Lizard Lick, NC 27591, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it and it's good for them.

Customer review by ropefuzz

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ropefuzz
by ropefuzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My English bulldog, Rocky, loves this dogwood better than any other brands we've tried.

Customer review by crystaljanel

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by crystaljanel
by crystaljanel

Rocky loves his lamb and rice formula! We have tried more expensive brands, but he seems to enjoy purina better.

Beaufort, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs loved this food

Customer review by Kascollies

4.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Kascollies
by Kascollies

My dogs really enjoyed this food. They look healthier with bright eyes and shiny coats. I have always trusted Purina pet foods. Purina One is a great product from a company that I trust with my dogs' nutrition.

Staten Island, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1-20 of 358 reviews