Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

290 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 286 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Both dog and cat excited to eat quality food
1/15/2016

Customer review by 2kiddomom

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by 2kiddomom
by 2kiddomom

My dog has never been fond of any dog food. Ever since I brought this food home none sits on the plate! Other dog food would stay in her plate not anymore. She is 12 this year. Another amazing thing, I have a cat that has not eaten much food for about 5 years. Thought she was dying she got so skinny. The vet couldn't find anything wrong but she was a bag of bones. Thought it was her teeth started feeding her soft food still didn't do much. Have tried every cat food on the market. Well the day I fed my dog Purina One the cat started to eat my dogs food , and eat and eat! The dog and the cat fight over the food! She is now eating and gaining weight. She just doesn't like the cat food on the market. I have 5 bags still left of cat food she won't eat. As a pet owner I'm ecstatic that my pets finally have food they will eat and enjoy eating.

2kiddomom
Sonora, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs and cat love Purina One
1/27/2016

Customer review by KarenPizzuto

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by KarenPizzuto
by KarenPizzuto

Both my dogs are rescues. Charlie, my golden is 2 years old and was in bad shape when I got him. Now he is a very healthy dog. His coat has improved immensely. He loves the lamb and rice the most. Mister, my Red-Nose English Staffordshire /Pit Bull was my brother's dog. He is 11 years old. I enheirted him when my brother passed away in December 2015. Mister was a Gravy Train dog. He absolutely loves the lamb and rice. Usually he would leave half the bowl of Gravy Train but the Lamb and Rice, he licks the bowl clean. I will always feed Purina One to the dogs. My cat, Winston has kidney problems and Purina One has a dry cat food for him. Thank yoiu so much....

KarenPizzuto
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Better Choice
1/9/2016

Customer review by Onetrying

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Onetrying
by Onetrying

I saw online that vets recommended this brand. My wife and I love our animals. They are part of our family. Our dogs love this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onetrying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/19/2016

Customer review by Shortydog

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Shortydog
by Shortydog

My dogs love this food. They are always excited when it's meal time.

Shortydog
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog Food!
1/14/2016

Customer review by JRios

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by JRios
by JRios

Since I changed to this dog food, my dogs are more energetic, their coats are shiny, and they eat less because it's #1 ingredient is REAL MEAT and not CORN fillers. When my fur babies see me headed toward their food bag, they are super excited! Great stuff.

JRios
N. Las. Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but pricey
1/25/2016

Customer review by AJCmom

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by AJCmom
by AJCmom

Good quality but kinda pricey

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJCmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One
1/21/2016

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Steve
by Steve

This is a good quality dog food and my dog seems to like it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More
1/13/2016

Customer review by LittleCheda

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by LittleCheda
by LittleCheda

bang for the buck, in this case the dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleCheda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love it and it's good for them.
2/20/2013

Customer review by ropefuzz

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ropefuzz
by ropefuzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ropefuzz
Carmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Dogfood
4/4/2013

Customer review by 123mart321

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 123mart321
by 123mart321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123mart321
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every Morsel
12/17/2015

Customer review by Petstrogen

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Petstrogen
by Petstrogen

Purina is a great product. Our dog has a healthy coat, she is in great shape and loves her Purina One dog food, especially the Lamb and Rice blend, our cats even try to steal her lamb chunks. It is nice to see a company stay true to their product, keep up the great work.

Petstrogen
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coat with a taste my dogs love
6/7/2013

Customer review by NCaussie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by NCaussie
by NCaussie

My husband and I have 7 dogs sharing our house ranging in ages from 2 years (Am Staffordshire terrier) to 15 years (Australian Shepherd) who all love Purina One Lamb & Rice food. Over the last 15+ years we have fostered and re-homed well over 300 dogs of all breeds - each being fed Purina One Lamb & Rice. This food has provided the proper nutrition for them to become healthy, happy dogs with beautiful shiny coats no matter what situation the foster dogs lived in before coming to us. It is amazing to watch a dog who comes to us with a dull, poor coat transform into a healthy happy dog with a nice, shiny, healthy look. Without a good nutritious dog food this transformation would not be possible. As we find new loving homes for each of them, a small bag of Purina One Lamb and Rice goes with each of them in their adoption packet along with our educating the new owners about proper nutrition for their new dog. Thank you Purina for your help in providing a quality nutritional product and helping us help dogs in need.

NCaussie
Lizard Lick, NC 27591, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
28 day Challenge
11/4/2015

Customer review by HollySC

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by HollySC
by HollySC

I received this free to try out for my dog Taz mainly for the 28 day challenge but I do have other dogs too that also tried this. Right away they loved this taste better than I have seen them with other dog food. They didn't hesitate to eat at all & gobbled it right up, even my smaller pickier dogs. Mainly what I noticed in my dog during the 28 day challenge is easier digestion & his coat was so much shinier & smoother with definitely less shedding. My chocolate lab Taz never lacks energy so that was hard to tell with him but I think the smaller dogs did have a little more energy. I will keep purchasing this for my dogs & wish I could choose from the varieties on this site because my local stores only sell 3 different & 1 of those is for puppies.

HollySC
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Dog loves it!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by C273

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by C273
by C273

Tried several brands she did not like. My standard poodle inhales this food. Very great price. Extremely happy. Will for sure keep buying.

C273
Noble oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, dogs love it
12/29/2015

Customer review by DogRescuer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by DogRescuer
by DogRescuer

I like this item for the fact that it is easier on my dogs system. They don't have runny poo or anything and they love the taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogRescuer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by Bubba1sc

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Bubba1sc
by Bubba1sc

I have an older Aussie Sheppard mix. He did really seem to love the taste. He normally only picks at his food and seldom eats it all at one setting. he would eat it all, every time. He also seemed to have more of a pep in his step. He is almost blind and hard of hearing. He sleeps a lot. After I started him on Purina he was more excited to go out for a walk and started jumping on the back door to let me know he was ready to come back in when I put him in the yard. His chewing on his skin also improved.

Bubba1sc
West Columbia, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/19/2015

Customer review by AmberL

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by AmberL
by AmberL

I have two dogs, one with health issues and was looking for a good quality food with antioxidants and omega fatty acids and this one had what I was looking for and isn't insanely expensive. My dogs love the food and I can see a difference in my pups!

AmberL
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
28 Day Challenge
11/3/2015

Customer review by CrystalN321

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by CrystalN321
by CrystalN321

I was skeptical to switch my dog off his current food. He has been on the same brand for 5 years. Honestly didn't realize I was feeding him so poorly and thought because it was a brand I trusted, I believed it was good for him. Until I took the 28 Day challenge. My dogs coat is so shinny and he seems to have more energy then ever before. He loves the taste and begs for more each time. I received a free product for the purpose of my review from Smile360. They gave me the chance to see a change in my dog for the better.

CrystalN321
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogs didn't like flavor
12/9/2015

Customer review by Joyce

3.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Joyce
by Joyce

The brand had been a favorite with our dogs in the chicken and rice flavor but this flavor was not a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyce
Would recommend to a friend? No
I did see an improvement
11/17/2015

Customer review by MiladyV

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by MiladyV
by MiladyV

My dog actually likes the taste and even asks for more, which she never did with the old brand. She is definitely more energetic and playful.

MiladyV
Altoona,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews