Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

341 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 337 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews
My Dogs love this Food - Highly Suggested
7/25/2016

Customer review by LoveforPets

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by LoveforPets
by LoveforPets

I own a Rottweiler and Boston Terrier, both absolutely love this food! They seem to prefer it over accidental kitty food spills. haha Healthy food at an affordable price. Happy consumer and pets. Great job Purina : )

LoveforPets
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/7/2016

Customer review by Daveonne

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Daveonne
by Daveonne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daveonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Dogfood
4/4/2013

Customer review by 123mart321

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by 123mart321
by 123mart321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123mart321
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My hunting hounds are doing great on Purina One!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

I have been feeding Purina ONE for about four years now. We have five hunting hounds ranging in age from 1 year to 10 years. They all look great and have had no problems what-so-ever! Their coats are shiny and they have had no skin issues. Their energy levels are perfect and we have had no kidney problems, which we have had in the past on other feeds. I'll be honest, I used to think Purina ONE was not "good enough" for our sporting dogs......I now know better! We will keep our pack on Purina ONE!

Yvonne
Lake Luzerne, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coat with a taste my dogs love
6/7/2013

Customer review by NCaussie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by NCaussie
by NCaussie

My husband and I have 7 dogs sharing our house ranging in ages from 2 years (Am Staffordshire terrier) to 15 years (Australian Shepherd) who all love Purina One Lamb & Rice food. Over the last 15+ years we have fostered and re-homed well over 300 dogs of all breeds - each being fed Purina One Lamb & Rice. This food has provided the proper nutrition for them to become healthy, happy dogs with beautiful shiny coats no matter what situation the foster dogs lived in before coming to us. It is amazing to watch a dog who comes to us with a dull, poor coat transform into a healthy happy dog with a nice, shiny, healthy look. Without a good nutritious dog food this transformation would not be possible. As we find new loving homes for each of them, a small bag of Purina One Lamb and Rice goes with each of them in their adoption packet along with our educating the new owners about proper nutrition for their new dog. Thank you Purina for your help in providing a quality nutritional product and helping us help dogs in need.

NCaussie
Lizard Lick, NC 27591, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dog food
6/7/2016

Customer review by TESS

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by TESS
by TESS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dog loves it ! Wish wasn't so expensive

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TESS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it and it's good for them.
2/20/2013

Customer review by ropefuzz

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ropefuzz
by ropefuzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ropefuzz
Carmichaels, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Food Huskies Love It
7/1/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi

I have two huskies, they both love Purina One Lamb & Rice. It seems to have a good balance of ingredients and nutrition.

Gigi
Gulfport, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One
7/6/2016

Customer review by 3dogmomma

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by 3dogmomma
by 3dogmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs really like this food. I like that it has different bits in it so there is some variety. The dogs may not ever know, but I do. I feed 3 large dogs for about a week and a half from one 40 lb bag. One dog is older and the lamb and rice flavor is gentle on his belly. All three are doing great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dogmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Foods my Fur babies love
6/22/2016

Customer review by Katseyz19

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Katseyz19
by Katseyz19

I have always had to mix something with my dogs food in order to get them to eat. This is the first dry dog food (Lamb & Rice) my 3 boxers will eat dry and love it!

Katseyz19
Oswego, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good fit for a sensitive stomach
5/28/2016

Customer review by Lyss526

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Lyss526
by Lyss526

My pup has been on and off several different foods. Everything from blue buffalo to higher end grocery isle foods. I couldn't find a single food to agree with his stomach. He's sensitive to chicken flavor. Although I would have much fathered a large breed puppy in the lamb and rice flavor; the regular lamb and rice food is perfect. It's filling, he has a shiny coat, and he generally seems to enjoy the food. I would absolutely reccommend this to a pet owner. Especially if they have sensitive stomachs. The lamb and rice flavor is very agreeable.

Lyss526
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dakota's Fave
6/13/2016

Customer review by judyshoe

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by judyshoe
by judyshoe

My 5 year old rescue Pomeranian refuses to eat any other dry food than Purina One lamb and rice. He loves the little chewy meat pieces, sometimes throwing a piece up in the air and trying to catch it.

judyshoe
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product!
5/16/2016

Customer review by csimkunas6

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by csimkunas6
by csimkunas6

I have 2 American Bullies. A 120+lb male, and a 45lb female. My female has allergies, and we were able to narrow it down to something in her food. She will no eat grain free, and or all natural products though. Every summer would be the same thing, she would have itchy skin and itch and tear herself raw until we switched to this food! We have tried a few other flavors of the same brand, and they all work great! My male is happy, healthy and they are both at the perfect weight! No skin issues, no health issues. Full of energy, nice shiny slick coats, healthy ears, and eyes. Literally could not be any happier with this food!!

csimkunas6
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for sensitive tummy
4/15/2013

Customer review by WoofyWoof

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by WoofyWoof
by WoofyWoof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Doggies love this especially when I mix a can of Lamb and Rice with the Lamb and Rice chow. No more tummy problems for my pretty girls!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoofyWoof
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finallt found a food that she hasnt lost her hair from THANK YOU
6/10/2016

Customer review by LADYDI

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by LADYDI
by LADYDI

HAVE HAD ALOT OF PROBLEMS WITH HER LOSSING HER HAIR SO FAR SO GOOD NO HAIR LOSS

LADYDI
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, great!
6/8/2016

Customer review by JackB

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by JackB
by JackB

He loved the food, coat was shinier, less dry, he scratched less. He actually wanted to eat his DOG FOOD!

JackB
DuBois, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpriced for a average product
6/3/2016

Customer review by Candice1372

3.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Candice1372
by Candice1372

I was excited to try it. My dogs seem fine with it was really disappointing to learn that the ingredients aren't any better then a better priced product. If I am paying more I expect less processed ingredients.

Candice1372
Youngstown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A decent dog food and price is good
3/17/2013

Customer review by Sherrieforreal

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Sherrieforreal
by Sherrieforreal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have 3 dogs, a 2 year old very active german shepard, a 15 yr. old cocker spaniel that acts like an energetic puppy, and a 10 yr old beagle. The beagle is a very picky eater. Even she will eat this food straight up out of the bag! We alternate thier foods, feeding mostly 'natural" foods, but for a change up and to help the pocket book, this seems to fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrieforreal
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2012

Customer review by HD2003

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by HD2003
by HD2003

Purina One Lamb & Rice has been great for our dogs. We have two 50 - 60 lb dogs and this seems to be the best we've found for their coats, energy, and healthy overall. They always eat their share, and look forward to feeding time. Very pleasedwith the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HD2003
Largo, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I switched
5/22/2016

Customer review by JosephineK

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by JosephineK
by JosephineK

I actually switched to Purina Smart Blend Lamb & Rice from Science diet light, before this challenge started. Ursella is a pit mix & Cooper is a black lab & both are rescues. They love the new food. They're full of energy & their coats have become bright & shiny. Glad I switched!

JosephineK
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1-20 of 337 reviews