Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 411 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

411 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

411 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
355
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 407 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews
Purina One Lamb & Rice has been a lifesaver!
2/5/2017

Customer review by Glitteringhope

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Glitteringhope
by Glitteringhope

I have been using your Purina One lamb and rice dog food for my very allergic dog (he would scratch and itch and break out in hives :(I have been using Purina one lamb and Rice since he was about 6 months old! ...We made the switch after we were buying very expensive dog food straight from our local veternarian clinic and it just cost too much!! Someone recommended Purina One Lamb and Rice and we tried it instead & had No signs of allergies!! Ive tried to put him on other brands.. cheaper.. hes a 70lb pitbull that eats alot!! I've always had to go back to your Purina One Lamb and Rice ! He never breaks out or has allergy problems with your product! He's 15 years old Now!!! I would like to try switching to your senior brand for him but im a little afraid as the lamb and rice specifically seems to be what works and if the senior brand has something other than what he's used to it...he might not handle it! Thanks Purina One ! Your quality dogfood product has been a lifesaver for my healthy senior dog!!

Glitteringhope
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog inhaled this
10/14/2016

Customer review by CrazypArasiteve

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by CrazypArasiteve
by CrazypArasiteve

I was lucky enough to get to try this for free to review and give my honest opinion on. I have to start by saying my dog is the pickiest eater so it's really hard to find food that she will eat and not upset her sensetive tummy. I was super excited to try this because of the natural blend of ingredients meaning less irration on her tummy and a lot healthier for her. As soon as I pour it in her bowl she was all over it and I could tell she really liked it mainly because it was gone in less than a minute. Of course i thought she was just excited to get new food and would hate it later but low and behold the a whole week later and she it still inhaling it as soon as it hits her bowl. The other plus with this is her tummy issues seem to be much better she isn't as gasy and she is going out with out any issues. Lastly there are so many different flavors that I feel that if this one was so great that if she does get bored or want to try something new I feel confident that she will love it.

CrazypArasiteve
Woodbridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Dachshund Approved!
11/18/2016

Customer review by Aprilyn

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Aprilyn
by Aprilyn

I received a coupon to try a bag of Purina ONE SmartBlend dry dog food for free through Smiley360. This was part of the Purina ONE 28-day challenge in which you notice your dog liking the taste, having more energy, better digestive health, healthier looking skin and coat, brighter eyes and better dental health over the course of 28 days. The packaging seemed pretty decent and informative. I didn't really notice too much in regards to what this product says should be noticeable mainly because these things already exist in our dachshunds. The number one thing that was noticeable was that they enjoyed the taste! One of our dachshunds is very picky and needs coaxing and watching to get him to eat pretty much any dry food. That was not the case with Purina ONE SmartBlend dry dog food (lamb & rice). He stuck his nose right in there and devoured it which he never does! That alone makes it a winner in my opinion. I have and will be recommending this product to friends and family and it will be a regular buy for our dogs!

Aprilyn
Riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love this food!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Stephanie5428

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Stephanie5428
by Stephanie5428

I started out on the 28 day Challenge unsure of what results I would get. From the very first bite of this food my dogs loved it! Over the days I noticed an improvement in their coats and energy levels. I'm so happy I took the 28 day challenge because it was a huge success!

Stephanie5428
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Fussy Eaters Love It!
2/11/2017

Customer review by dogmom0084

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by dogmom0084
by dogmom0084

We have spent loads on much more expensive "high end " brands. They did not satisfy our pups and they eventually would snub their food. Since starting them on this food they all three eat without any problems . Their coats are lovely and they are energetic and happy. Why pay more for products that don't deliver what this one does ?

dogmom0084
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/3/2017

Customer review by BlabMix

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by BlabMix
by BlabMix

My Beagle/Lab loves his food. He generally inhales any food put in front of him. It seemed that he took his time enjoying this food instead of inhaling it. I even use the morsels as little treats. He loves it.

BlabMix
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dogs love
2/4/2017

Customer review by MOEGAYLORD

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by MOEGAYLORD
by MOEGAYLORD

both my dogs love this food! healthy and thriving! will never buy any other dog food! wtg purina!

MOEGAYLORD
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pups love Purina
1/16/2017

Customer review by Cettabee

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Cettabee
by Cettabee

My dogs needs special care when it comes to there food. My amstaff can't eat certain things since he is allergic so I switched from his old food to Purina ones lamb and rice formula and he loves it. He has more energy, his beautiful coat has grown back nice and he loves the taste of his food. He gets so happy when it's dinner time. Overall a great product for your pets for those that care about what you feed you loved ones' I was given a free sample to try and glad I switched

Cettabee
Deltona, Florida
My Dogs really enjoyed this!
1/18/2017

Customer review by Jmuscarella

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Jmuscarella
by Jmuscarella

I received this as a free sample and my dogs really seemed to enjoy it. Normally I mix wet food in and I didn't this time and they enjoyed the dry food just as it is!

Jmuscarella
Ny
Excellent
1/18/2017

Customer review by Littlemommy212003

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Littlemommy212003
by Littlemommy212003

Both dogs ate this up and seemed to enjoy it very much.

Littlemommy212003
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs loved it!
11/10/2016

Customer review by oarie

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by oarie
by oarie

I have two dogs, a Belgian Malinois and a German Shepherd. The Malinois will eat anything, however the GS is very picky and has turned down many different brands of dog food and treats. Even her current food, she eats reluctantly. When I opened the bag of Purina One SmartBlend Lamb and Rice, they couldn't wait to try it. The GS actually stuck her face into the bag and began chowing down! Of course the Malinois followed suit. The first thing I noticed about the food was the wonderful smell. As I poured the food into their bowls, I was amazed at the amount of meat included-- and large chunks too. Both dogs quickly ate it all and were hoping for more! I'm definitely switching their food to Purina One SmartBlend! So glad I found something my dogs are excited to eat. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

oarie
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs LOVES this food
1/9/2017

Customer review by Sydni0921

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Sydni0921
by Sydni0921

We switched our dog Booker over from Iams Lamb and Rice, he went from slowly eating his food to eating all his food in one sitting, he absolutely enjoys this food. My husband even brought home the food with turkey and deer and he loved it too... we are planning on doing a full household switch to include our cats as well (their picky and it takes time)

Sydni0921
ERLANGER KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and dogs love it
12/16/2016

Customer review by msedrn

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by msedrn
by msedrn

We always buy the largest size bag of Purina One lamb in rice formula in the store. In our community, the prices at PetSmart are more economical than anywhere else. The dogs love it, although we periodically buy other flavors (of Purina One) to see how they like it. So far, lamb and rice is their favorite but we completed the trial fairly recently, so will try them on other flavors periodically. Although we did the trial with the dogs, we are also buying Purina One for the cat because we had such good luck with the dogs. (The cat was very interested in the new dog food, so we just started buying it for him without doing a trial.) It is interesting that our animals smell the bags of food immediately when we bring them in the house from the store. The bags are still sealed. They know the food is for them, and the cat always demands a dish of it immediately. He is very obnoxious if he doesn't get it. Our animals are healthy and happy, and the Purina One is much more economical than the products we were using previously. I'm sure this is because the other products are full of cereal fillers and the Lamb and rice formula is not. They eat less, and are well satisfied. Because of this, our daily cost is actually lower than it was previously. We appreciate the coupons and other perks that Purina has provided.

msedrn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
1/5/2017

Customer review by Tigey

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Tigey
by Tigey

My dog enjoyed his free sample. I like that the smell doesn't knock you down when you open the can. It comes out of the can smoothly and easily, which is also nice. Also, I can store the other half of the can in the fridge and it doesn't stink up my other foods.

Tigey
Idaho Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice coat with a taste my dogs love
6/7/2013

Customer review by NCaussie

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by NCaussie
by NCaussie

My husband and I have 7 dogs sharing our house ranging in ages from 2 years (Am Staffordshire terrier) to 15 years (Australian Shepherd) who all love Purina One Lamb & Rice food. Over the last 15+ years we have fostered and re-homed well over 300 dogs of all breeds - each being fed Purina One Lamb & Rice. This food has provided the proper nutrition for them to become healthy, happy dogs with beautiful shiny coats no matter what situation the foster dogs lived in before coming to us. It is amazing to watch a dog who comes to us with a dull, poor coat transform into a healthy happy dog with a nice, shiny, healthy look. Without a good nutritious dog food this transformation would not be possible. As we find new loving homes for each of them, a small bag of Purina One Lamb and Rice goes with each of them in their adoption packet along with our educating the new owners about proper nutrition for their new dog. Thank you Purina for your help in providing a quality nutritional product and helping us help dogs in need.

NCaussie
Lizard Lick, NC 27591, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dogs In Love with this food.
12/29/2016

Customer review by twodogmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by twodogmom
by twodogmom

I have a 12 yr old and a 10 yr old dogs they love this food and do a dance everyday at 3:30--4.00pm to have me feed them. Have been feeding them the lamb and rice for at least 7yrs and so far so good. I have two health pups.

twodogmom
Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finicky Eater is Less Finicky
9/22/2016

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Shilah will be 7 years old in December 2016. Since she was a puppy she is very cautious of what she eats. She had breakfast and dinner. She did fine with the puppy chow, then we went to Pedigree. She would always go through phases of not eating her breakfast. We would entice her by putting chicken juice or ham juice in her food but we could not do that all the time. Then she was almost poisoned by the Pedigree food. We switched to a few others like Nature (which was expensive) then to 4health for a couple times but that became pricey. so we went to beneful. Still going through phases of a week of only eating one bowl of food instead of two. About 4-6 months ago my husband tried the Purina one. It had the meat in it and she loved it. The phases have almost disappeared. She eats much better now with this food than she did with anything else. Thank you.

Bruce
Aulander, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my dogs allergy
12/18/2016

Customer review by Roxy0102

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Roxy0102
by Roxy0102

I have a Neapolitan mastiff and a Maltese. My mastiff is allergic to chicken so we tried many brands of food that pet stores recommended and finally we found lamb and rice formula. They both love it and the pieces are small enough for my Maltese to enjoy also. Great find!!

Roxy0102
Linwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scotty Dog Paw of Approval
12/14/2016

Customer review by Mickey3

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Mickey3
by Mickey3

My vet recommended I put my two Scotty Dogs on the Purina One Smart Blend lamb and rice formula. They had allergies to other dog foods. It worked! No more scratching! Both dogs love the lamb and rice and lick their bowls clean! I really like that this dog food contains no added fillers or artificial flavors!!

Mickey3
Missoula, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog eats it like it's candy!
11/16/2016

Customer review by calliekitty

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by calliekitty
by calliekitty

I and my dog Amber have reviewed and tested Purina One Smartblend dog food. I redeemed the coupon I received for free for a bag of the Lamb and Rice formula for her. Upon purchasing, the bag seemed sturdy and unlikely to rip easily. I did have to cut it open with a knife. After scooping a serving for Amber I found that the food smelled much more appealing that other dog foods we have fed her; it actually smelled like real food. Amber stood by closely watching for her new food. As I tried to set her bowl on the floor she already had her face in the bowl gulping as much of the food as possible. Purina ONE Smartblend has definitely earned our seals of approval.

calliekitty
Ironton, MO 63650, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1-20 of 407 reviews