Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

436 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

436 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
378
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 432 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
My dogs loved it!
11/10/2016

Customer review by oarie

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by oarie
by oarie

I have two dogs, a Belgian Malinois and a German Shepherd. The Malinois will eat anything, however the GS is very picky and has turned down many different brands of dog food and treats. Even her current food, she eats reluctantly. When I opened the bag of Purina One SmartBlend Lamb and Rice, they couldn't wait to try it. The GS actually stuck her face into the bag and began chowing down! Of course the Malinois followed suit. The first thing I noticed about the food was the wonderful smell. As I poured the food into their bowls, I was amazed at the amount of meat included-- and large chunks too. Both dogs quickly ate it all and were hoping for more! I'm definitely switching their food to Purina One SmartBlend! So glad I found something my dogs are excited to eat. I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

oarie
Chelmsford, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3 dogs love Purnia One Smartblend Lamb & Rice
9/8/2016

Customer review by SuCa65

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by SuCa65
by SuCa65

I have 2 one yr old sister Lhasa Apsos and a mixed collie that is 4 years old. Alabama will eat most any food but her sister, Ziva is extremely picky. The collie, Festus, has always eaten Beneful but this summer he became picky as well. Needless to say it has been an expensive try & failure period to find a food pleasing to all 3 dogs. The biggest failure was Dog Chow(thanks for the coupons anyway). Festus would actually dump the food out & then cover it with his bowl! I came to realize Dog Chow has no odor to attack or inspire the dogs to eat it! Fortunately, I found a coupon for Purnia One Smartblend Lamb & Rice. Problem solved, they love it! They also love the Chicken & Rice formula. Although I have tried other brands of Lamb & Rice/Chicken & Rice, Purina One Smartblend is the brand they love. I'm planning to try the cat formula as well.

SuCa65
Campton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs and cat love Purina One
1/27/2016

Customer review by KarenPizzuto

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by KarenPizzuto
by KarenPizzuto

Both my dogs are rescues. Charlie, my golden is 2 years old and was in bad shape when I got him. Now he is a very healthy dog. His coat has improved immensely. He loves the lamb and rice the most. Mister, my Red-Nose English Staffordshire /Pit Bull was my brother's dog. He is 11 years old. I enheirted him when my brother passed away in December 2015. Mister was a Gravy Train dog. He absolutely loves the lamb and rice. Usually he would leave half the bowl of Gravy Train but the Lamb and Rice, he licks the bowl clean. I will always feed Purina One to the dogs. My cat, Winston has kidney problems and Purina One has a dry cat food for him. Thank yoiu so much....

KarenPizzuto
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food my dog absolutely loves
7/15/2015

Customer review by mare630

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by mare630
by mare630

I have a Saint Bernard and we feed him the lamb and rice one. I had read that was good for their skin and it has not disappointed. He loves the food and the little morsels. Once, my dad accidentally picked up the puppy one instead of Lamb and Rice but he still loved it. Occasionally will get the chicken flavor but he loves them all. They are especially good because they have glucosamine and with such a big dog, the extra help is great for his joints. So many benefits to a food he absolutely loves.

mare630
North East, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the little dry meat
2/20/2016

Customer review by AwesomeDogOwner7

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by AwesomeDogOwner7
by AwesomeDogOwner7

I have two dogs a German Shepherd and a mixed Dachshund/Chihuahua. Bear my handsome German Shepherd loves this dog food. My Buddy the Dachshund/Chihuahua loves only the dry Lamb part of the dog food. But Buddy is also really picky on that he eats. lol

AwesomeDogOwner7
Porterville, CA 93257, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This food made our Dog happy again
5/17/2017

Customer review by Myraz

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Myraz
by Myraz

Our Springer Spaniel had a ton of skin problems and no matter what we tried we just could not help him. Our vet said that it was probably an allergy to something and that food was a good place to start. The ingredients in Purina One were what he said we needed so we started to feed our boys the chicken and rice , they got better but not great then we were told to try the lamb. Well after a few bags the problems started to reverse . Now he is sore and itch free and his coat is beautiful. Long story short we will be using Purina One Lamb and Rice from now on.

Myraz
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dogs love it.
12/15/2016

Customer review by RisRanDer3

4.0 stars 12/15/2016 by RisRanDer3
by RisRanDer3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They even eat a little bit less and they seem to be fuller. Meat as the first ingredient is always better. RisRanDer2

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RisRanDer3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats the expensive brands everytime
7/10/2013

Customer review by CalliesMom

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by CalliesMom
by CalliesMom

When I got my puppy, I wanted to be the good dog mom and bought the expensive foods. She always had Innova, Blue Buffalo, or something similar. When I adopted my second dog, i really started reading labels- and price tags. I made the switch to Purnia One SmartBlend and they both loved it. My new dog's shedding, dandruff, and skin issues cleared up almost instantly. When I got married, I had more money to spend on food, so we tried Blue Buffalo again. My dogs got fat! And Farley's skin was a mess again. Neither one was ever excited for feeding time. I talked to my vet and was assured that Purina is just as good as the pricier models, and better for the dogs' weight. The dogs literally jumped for joy when they saw the SmartBlend bag come in the house! They can't get enough of those tasty morsels. For a treat every now and then, I switch to the chicken. They love them both. Now that I foster dogs, the rescue sends them with the top of the line, all natural, 4 ingredient foods. Usually the only way to get them to touch that stuff is to put some smartblend on top!

CalliesMom
Noxen, PA 18636, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste
3/16/2017

Customer review by cb4vette

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by cb4vette
by cb4vette

My 2 dogs,a Siberan Husky and a Terrier mix, love the chicken & Rice blend. They will pick out all the chicken pieces first & then eat the rest. I have to watch them bc the Husky will steal the chicken pieces from the terrier's bowl after he eats his own food.

cb4vette
Niles, MI
Finicky Eater is Less Finicky
9/22/2016

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce

Shilah will be 7 years old in December 2016. Since she was a puppy she is very cautious of what she eats. She had breakfast and dinner. She did fine with the puppy chow, then we went to Pedigree. She would always go through phases of not eating her breakfast. We would entice her by putting chicken juice or ham juice in her food but we could not do that all the time. Then she was almost poisoned by the Pedigree food. We switched to a few others like Nature (which was expensive) then to 4health for a couple times but that became pricey. so we went to beneful. Still going through phases of a week of only eating one bowl of food instead of two. About 4-6 months ago my husband tried the Purina one. It had the meat in it and she loved it. The phases have almost disappeared. She eats much better now with this food than she did with anything else. Thank you.

Bruce
Aulander, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality product
3/17/2017

Customer review by Nicole99

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Nicole99
by Nicole99

We have fed this to our Weims from the start. The chunks of lamb mixed with crunchy kibble makes them slow down a bit and actually chew the food. They have great coats, good muscle tone and firm waste.

Nicole99
Red Creek, NY 13143, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog eats it like it's candy!
11/16/2016

Customer review by calliekitty

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by calliekitty
by calliekitty

I and my dog Amber have reviewed and tested Purina One Smartblend dog food. I redeemed the coupon I received for free for a bag of the Lamb and Rice formula for her. Upon purchasing, the bag seemed sturdy and unlikely to rip easily. I did have to cut it open with a knife. After scooping a serving for Amber I found that the food smelled much more appealing that other dog foods we have fed her; it actually smelled like real food. Amber stood by closely watching for her new food. As I tried to set her bowl on the floor she already had her face in the bowl gulping as much of the food as possible. Purina ONE Smartblend has definitely earned our seals of approval. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

calliekitty
Ironton, MO 63650, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for skin and coat
3/4/2014

Customer review by Bandit

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Bandit
by Bandit

I have a Border Collie, as he got older he was having skin and coat problems, itching, hair loss, skin allergies, etc. We tried several different treatments from our vet as well as homopathic remedies without much success. Decided to try some of the more expensive dog foods, he would not eat them, had to give it away. Went with Purina One Lamb and Rice, he loves the taste and he now has a beautiful red coat again. He never scratches, or bites himself, and his fur is thick and shiny and hasn't been this healthy looking since he was a puppy. I have recommended this product to several of my friends for their dogs because I am amazed at the results we have gotten. Anytime anyone mentions their dog I give them my testimonial, it is a joke that I am a Purina One spokesperson. I wish that I could attach before and after pictures of him so that you could see the difference in his coat, it is truly amazing. He went from a dry, scratchy, damaged orange coat, to a beautiful, thick, full, soft deep red coat. Great Product that is not only good for my dog but has the taste my dog loves, at a price anyone can afford. Thank you Purina.

Bandit
Bessemer City, NC 28016, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog seems healthier
10/25/2016

Customer review by HollyJolly2012

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by HollyJolly2012
by HollyJolly2012

I took the Purina 28-day challenge where I got a bag for free from Smiley360. When I first fed my dog, she loved the taste and was looking for more food. After a few days, I noticed that she had more energy and would want to play throughout the day instead of just at night. Recently, I also noticed that she has softer fur, probably the softest her fur has ever been. Her eyes are also brighter making her light brown eyes pop out even more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HollyJolly2012
Ocoee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive Stomach
6/26/2014

Customer review by Sugr55

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Sugr55
by Sugr55

My Autumn is a 9 year old Pekineses mixed. This last year I noticed that after she ate, a few minutes later she would throw up. Since I have two other dogs I was concern about changing out their dry food. I researched ALL brands of dry dog food. I came across the Purina One Dog Dry SmartBlend and read about the product as well as the reviews. but not just from the Purina site. I went and picked up a bag with the Lamb and rice. All my dogs love it. It is so funny how each one eats a certain flavor first and then eats the rest of they food. But the best thing is Autumn can digest her food and it doesn't come back up. As a matter of fact, all my dogs enjoy it and tolerates this food very well. It is a must try for everyone! I also discovered that Autumn can't tolerated food or dog snacks that is red. This was something she had developed as she has aged.

Sugr55
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Huggie loves it
10/30/2016

Customer review by Huggie

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Huggie
by Huggie

My dog, Huggie love this food. He tells us every morning about it time to get fed. She will even take the morsels for a treat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Huggie
Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best food on the market
10/6/2016

Customer review by NanaMichele45

5.0 stars 10/6/2016 by NanaMichele45
by NanaMichele45

I've tried more than twenty foods for my dog even other Purina brands but the only one she will eat is Purina One Smart Blend Lamb & Rice.. Thank you for having something she really loves. She gets so excited she gets very playful after she eats...I think to show her appreciation. Way to go Purina.

NanaMichele45
Jacksonville, FL / Oak Harbour, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The One and Only
8/19/2014

Customer review by Granmadawg

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Granmadawg
by Granmadawg

When we purchased our White Boxer 2 years ago there were many instructions that came along with him. I've had lots of rescued dogs over the years as a former K9 Officer and many different breeds, but this was to be my first Boxer. He's perfect ..with little side notes. :) I was recommended a higher priced dogfood, and though I have fed all my dogs Purina One or Purina Pro, I did as they said. We went through allergies, gas, not wanting to eat, everything... til we went back to this one...Lamb and Rice. He does not want anything else. His weight is perfect, His skin, health, energy..couldn't ask for more. Thank You.

Granmadawg
Severn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
MY THOUGHTS :)
7/17/2013

Customer review by JORDAN2000

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by JORDAN2000
by JORDAN2000

I HAVE USED THIS FOOD FOR YEARS THE ONLY THING I WISH WOULD CHANGE IS THAT THEY WOULD MAKE A BIG SIZE BAG OF PUPPY SMALL BITES FORMULA I HAVE MORE THAN ONE PUPPY . I SWITCHED ONCE TO SCIENCE DIET AT MY VETS REQUEST MY OLDEST STARTED TO HAVE SEIZURES I HAD TEST RUN AND THEY COULDNT FIND ANYTHING JUST SAID HIS PROTEIN WAS A LITTLE HIGH MY HUSBAND AND I STARTED TALKING AND I REALIZED HE DIDNT START HAVING THEM UNTIL I SWITCHED HIS FOOD SO I SWITCHED BACK AND HE HASNT HAD ANOTHER ONE SINCE I SWITCHED BACK .. I HAVE BEEN USING IT SINCE 2004 HOPEFULLY THEY QUIT CHANGING THE OLD JUST ADD NEW KINDS :)

JORDAN2000
Gainesville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loves the Lamb and Rice
10/22/2014

Customer review by NewTricks

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by NewTricks
by NewTricks

Our Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, wasn't doing very well. At over 12 years old he was losing his playfulness, wasn't as alert as he used to be. We really began to worry when he didn't want to eat and started to get sick a lot. We decided to switch him over to Purina One Lamb & Rice Formula. Wow, what a difference! He stopped getting sick when he ate, he started playing fetch again and his coat looks great. The funny thing was about two weeks later my wife noticed that the bag has a picture on a Greater Swiss on the front and back, and I never even noticed! Thanks Purina One!

NewTricks
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews